Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 278 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
OMG THIS IS GREAT!!!!!
11/22/2008

Customer review by Homemakermomof3

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Homemakermomof3
by Homemakermomof3

I bought one of these about 6 yrs ago after having my first son. It's been dropped by my son over and over again. It took a beating. It heated my upstairs room that never stayed warm like a charm and when i bought it i had doubts it would heat the size room I needed it to heat. It's still not dead but 2nd son has kicked it over broke the oscillator and lord knows how long it will last. I just was hoping to find they still had a model like it and I'm pleased to see they do. I recommend this for families with children it's got a nice auto shut off it's quiet and takes more then it's share of a beating. *smile* All while doing it's job and then some.

Was this review helpful? (123) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homemakermomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2009

Customer review by geauxgirl1

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by geauxgirl1
by geauxgirl1

We have a good size condo and the 1st floor gets very drafty in the winter with the fireplace. This little heater does VERY well heating our living space! Its a good size space so the people who say its only good for small rooms I disagree. Also, someone said they felt the need to keep it close to them to heat.. I also disagree with this. If you have the heat dial up enough you can keep it a good distance away and it heats the room sufficiently. I agree the fan is NOT noisy or loud like some people said, and I don't smell any bad smells (someone said it smelled). All if all this is a great little heater and my heater in the house hasn't turned on all day with this little thing running and heating up our very large 1st floor! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geauxgirl1
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Effective
12/13/2009

Customer review by LiefdeChance

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by LiefdeChance
by LiefdeChance

Purchased two of these for $32/each and placed them in the living room. THe room went from 35 degrees to approximately 65% after about 20 minutes of use. Once you leave it on the room temperature really increases and makes the room tolerable to be in. I would say this product is effective in rooms from 100 - 350 sq feet. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiefdeChance
Atlanta, GAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
4/3/2009

Customer review by Ijustloveit

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Ijustloveit
by Ijustloveit

This product is excellent I would recommend it to everyone. I use it for my office which is always very cold and it works wonderfully. I have a very large office and there is a lot of open space and this heater is just wonderful and it works great and it also is very quite.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ijustloveit
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beat expectations
10/24/2009

Customer review by Chitownclassik

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by Chitownclassik
by Chitownclassik

I recently purchased a similar heater from Lowes with the same wattage (1500) and I had to return it because it was blowing semi-warm air and it was not heating up the room very well. So, I decided to switch brands and try the Lasko heater from Walmart. This Lasko heater is very quiet and blows warm air extremely effectively. I'm quite pleased with this product and the price could not be beat!! I'll definitely save on gas this winter by using the Lasko heater.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chitownclassik
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
10/17/2009

Customer review by Kimberlyg73

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Kimberlyg73
by Kimberlyg73

I bought this heater for our 2 car garage. We have had the garage closed and this little fan has heated the entire garage. I have even cracked the garage door about 6 inches and it still keeps the entire garage significantly warmer than normal.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberlyg73
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A machine that works
12/31/2009

Customer review by comcc

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by comcc
by comcc

Every night I turn the heat in the house to 40, go in my bedroom, shut the door and turn on the heater. It warms the room (of course, the rest of the house is pretty cold when I get up). The heating unit is in the middle of material that is built around it (so there is no exposed heat strip like a lot of heaters to cause fires). I also like the fact that you can set the temputure and it will automatacally turn on and shut off.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comcc
Lafayette, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little heater
7/23/2009

Customer review by nay54

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by nay54
by nay54

I got this for my daughter's bedroom because her room is in the lower level of the house. It heats up nicely and is pretty quiet. It will run in the middle of the night and she will not wake up. I thought there would be a digital thermostat or one that I could set at a certain temp, but it is a dial that you set according to how it feels in the room. Once its to your liking then you turn the dial until it shuts off, which is fine, I just had the wrong impression when I bought it. It still works great and is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nay54
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
10/3/2009

Customer review by Nichole1984

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by Nichole1984
by Nichole1984

We just purchased this tonight and has already made a HUGE difference... We took back the other one we had not sure of the brand name started with a P also sold at wal-mart.. It was the radiator looking one that only heated approx a foot radius..This one because it blows the heats out and rotates heats way better... We have a large living room and its quite comfortable in here... Great value and very warm!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nichole1984
Cedar Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko Should Stick to Fans!
12/12/2008

Customer review by NterNetShopper

1.0 stars 12/12/2008 by NterNetShopper
by NterNetShopper

Lasko should stick to making fans. I purchased this heater last night, thinking I was getting a bargain. Don't waist your money. The unit had to be turned up to the highest setting and it still did not warm the room. I hooked up my old unit. This heater will be returned tomorrow for the brand I know works-Holmes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NterNetShopper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Bad product - doesn't last!
2/13/2010

Customer review by lcb10

2.0 stars 2/13/2010 by lcb10
by lcb10

I had my old heater for years before I purchased this heater. It really is low priced for a reason - it is loud, and completely stopped working in less than a year. Now I have to buy a new one, but I am happy to do so and will not purchase a Lasko. Even at this low price point you could find a better a product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcb10
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good product for the price
12/30/2009

Customer review by Love2Shop84

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Love2Shop84
by Love2Shop84

The heater met my expectations and then some. It heated up a large room in a matter of a few hours... it felt very toasty and confortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Shop84
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little heater
12/3/2010

Customer review by CK17

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by CK17
by CK17

I have a room that is not insulated properly and can get pretty cold quickly. I decided to try a small space heater. I was shocked how quickly it heated up this room, even with the high ceiling. There were times when this room was warmer than the rest of the house, which never happens. It is a great little heater and a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CK17
Mahopac, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
warm and cozy
11/26/2010

Customer review by 3kitties1dog1bunny

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by 3kitties1dog1bunny
by 3kitties1dog1bunny

we had a larger space heater in my childs room, but it got too warm. bought this smaller one and it is perfect! Very quiet, shuts off automatically when the room is warm and restarts when the temp has dropped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kitties1dog1bunny
San Antonio, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good lil heater!
1/5/2010

Customer review by aBeezy

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by aBeezy
by aBeezy

I bought this heater for my boyfriend and he loves it. I like this heater a lot, but the only problem is it shuts off sometimes and you have to unplug it and wait a few minutes for it to start working again. The heater shut off every time I put it on 2, which is the higher setting, so I keep it on 1 and it stays on. Other than the "staying on problem", this heater works very good. I would recommend this heater for small rooms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aBeezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/7/2010

Customer review by GammaMooney

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by GammaMooney
by GammaMooney

This product works very well for its price range. I was surprised at how well, in fact. While oscillating, it effectively takes the chill off my large (12x22') north-facing, 2-windowed room which sits 4' below ground in this split level home. Without oscillating, it easily keeps me warm when I'm sitting at my desk. It'll never have to be stored, as it has the fan only option for summer. Overall, a good product at a reasonable price. So far no problems. I'm quite pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GammaMooney
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stinking warm!
11/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So I spent the morning on my computer, bundled up in clothes and blankets as I researched space heaters. After seeing a lot of mixed reviews on OTHER products I finally checked out Wal Mart and this one had a ton of great reviews. So my wife and I rolled into Wal Mart on Halloween(best time to shop since hardly anyone was there) and bought one. As we were checking out, the Wal Mart associate confirmed that it was a great heater and that he bought one himself. After a couple of days, this thing heats up the living room like a champ. It really has a lot of power and it is pretty quiet. No need to spend hundreds when you can get this little guy for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/14/2010

Customer review by Italian1

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Italian1
by Italian1

Excellent product. Just what I was looking for. Recommend to anyone. Particularly like it because it is safe to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Italian1
Hartshorne OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
1/5/2011

Customer review by Learical

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Learical
by Learical

I read the reviews and decided to see if it would work in living room; had no doubt about the bedroom. Have a rather large (24x48) mobile home but did not have heat strips installed w/ new a/c. I like cool weather, but once in a while, even in FL .... Worked beautifully across the l/r to my computer corner, taking off the chill! Afraid to use in b/r, might be too warm! Great heater, best of all, actually has an 'off' switch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Learical
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal in a small package
7/27/2009

Customer review by forever49ers

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by forever49ers
by forever49ers

I moved into a house with baseboard heat, the worst type of heating ever produced. It's very expensive and does a minimal job at best. I tried two other ceramic heaters before I ran across this one. Not only was it the least expensive, it works wonderfully. Highly recommended for anyone not wanting to go broke paying power bills.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forever49ers
lincoln city , oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews