Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 278 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
11/28/2009

Customer review by geauxgirl1

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by geauxgirl1
by geauxgirl1

We have a good size condo and the 1st floor gets very drafty in the winter with the fireplace. This little heater does VERY well heating our living space! Its a good size space so the people who say its only good for small rooms I disagree. Also, someone said they felt the need to keep it close to them to heat.. I also disagree with this. If you have the heat dial up enough you can keep it a good distance away and it heats the room sufficiently. I agree the fan is NOT noisy or loud like some people said, and I don't smell any bad smells (someone said it smelled). All if all this is a great little heater and my heater in the house hasn't turned on all day with this little thing running and heating up our very large 1st floor! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geauxgirl1
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG THIS IS GREAT!!!!!
11/22/2008

Customer review by Homemakermomof3

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Homemakermomof3
by Homemakermomof3

I bought one of these about 6 yrs ago after having my first son. It's been dropped by my son over and over again. It took a beating. It heated my upstairs room that never stayed warm like a charm and when i bought it i had doubts it would heat the size room I needed it to heat. It's still not dead but 2nd son has kicked it over broke the oscillator and lord knows how long it will last. I just was hoping to find they still had a model like it and I'm pleased to see they do. I recommend this for families with children it's got a nice auto shut off it's quiet and takes more then it's share of a beating. *smile* All while doing it's job and then some.

Was this review helpful? (123) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homemakermomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Effective
12/13/2009

Customer review by LiefdeChance

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by LiefdeChance
by LiefdeChance

Purchased two of these for $32/each and placed them in the living room. THe room went from 35 degrees to approximately 65% after about 20 minutes of use. Once you leave it on the room temperature really increases and makes the room tolerable to be in. I would say this product is effective in rooms from 100 - 350 sq feet. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiefdeChance
Atlanta, GAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Beat expectations
10/24/2009

Customer review by Chitownclassik

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by Chitownclassik
by Chitownclassik

I recently purchased a similar heater from Lowes with the same wattage (1500) and I had to return it because it was blowing semi-warm air and it was not heating up the room very well. So, I decided to switch brands and try the Lasko heater from Walmart. This Lasko heater is very quiet and blows warm air extremely effectively. I'm quite pleased with this product and the price could not be beat!! I'll definitely save on gas this winter by using the Lasko heater.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chitownclassik
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
10/17/2009

Customer review by Kimberlyg73

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Kimberlyg73
by Kimberlyg73

I bought this heater for our 2 car garage. We have had the garage closed and this little fan has heated the entire garage. I have even cracked the garage door about 6 inches and it still keeps the entire garage significantly warmer than normal.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberlyg73
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/3/2009

Customer review by Ijustloveit

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Ijustloveit
by Ijustloveit

This product is excellent I would recommend it to everyone. I use it for my office which is always very cold and it works wonderfully. I have a very large office and there is a lot of open space and this heater is just wonderful and it works great and it also is very quite.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ijustloveit
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A machine that works
12/31/2009

Customer review by comcc

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by comcc
by comcc

Every night I turn the heat in the house to 40, go in my bedroom, shut the door and turn on the heater. It warms the room (of course, the rest of the house is pretty cold when I get up). The heating unit is in the middle of material that is built around it (so there is no exposed heat strip like a lot of heaters to cause fires). I also like the fact that you can set the temputure and it will automatacally turn on and shut off.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comcc
Lafayette, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little heater
7/23/2009

Customer review by nay54

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by nay54
by nay54

I got this for my daughter's bedroom because her room is in the lower level of the house. It heats up nicely and is pretty quiet. It will run in the middle of the night and she will not wake up. I thought there would be a digital thermostat or one that I could set at a certain temp, but it is a dial that you set according to how it feels in the room. Once its to your liking then you turn the dial until it shuts off, which is fine, I just had the wrong impression when I bought it. It still works great and is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nay54
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great portable fireplace for a studio apartment
1/31/2011

Customer review by Rujia

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Rujia
by Rujia

I have a large studio apartment, so I use this little guy instead of cranking up my big built-in floor radiator. There is no way this heater can warm my entire apartment, so it functions like a portable fireplace. I just drag it around to wherever I'll be sitting for awhile. It works great for that. I have it about 3 feet away from me, and I'm too warm if I put it on the highest setting. I love popping it in my small bathroom with the door closed for ten minutes or so before taking a shower. Makes winter mornings a bit more endurable. I haven't received my heating bill yet, so I don't know the energy cost yet. I calculated that it costs about 15 cents per hour on the highest setting, which is a great deal since I only have it on a few hours a day. I have it placed close to me, so it can be too noisy. I use headphones when I'm on my computer. I also love it because it reminds me of a Centurion Cylon from BSG. Seriously, oscillating red eye.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rujia
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
10/3/2009

Customer review by Nichole1984

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by Nichole1984
by Nichole1984

We just purchased this tonight and has already made a HUGE difference... We took back the other one we had not sure of the brand name started with a P also sold at wal-mart.. It was the radiator looking one that only heated approx a foot radius..This one because it blows the heats out and rotates heats way better... We have a large living room and its quite comfortable in here... Great value and very warm!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nichole1984
Cedar Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if it works
11/28/2009

Customer review by MamaGtry

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by MamaGtry
by MamaGtry

I did extensive research online before purchasing a heater. I decided on this one, because most of the reviews were pretty good for the money I was wanting to spend. I purchased two of these heaters tonight, and one has fulfilled all my expectations by heating our bedroom which is about 12'X15', just as I was wanting. The room is nice and cozy and the fan is still working as expected. The second fan stopped working a few minutes after I plugged it in. I unplugged it to reset it and tried again. The same thing happened. This one will be returned immediately, and I'm still debating on replacing it with the same fan, or trying a different one. It just goes to show that not every fan is identical. I now understand both the glowing reviews and the not so glowing reviews. I cannot say I have been disappointed, because at least one is working the way it should. Give it a try, you may end up with a good one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaGtry
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value but quality may be mixed
1/31/2011

Customer review by ShoppingViaInet

2.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ShoppingViaInet
by ShoppingViaInet

The heater works quite well for heating up my bedroom (about 200sq ft) at nighttime. I really like the temperature control function that will turn on/off the heater to maintain a certain temperature. (Please note however, there aren't temperatures listed on the unit, just circles, so you have to do a little trial and error to figure out what temperature a circle indicates.) I wish there was a timer on the unit too, that would be helpful. But the biggest complaint I have about the unit (which is why I labelled the quality as mixed) is that my unit makes a annoyingly loud noise after about 20 mins of operation. The fan inside is an impeller and it sounds like it is clipping the outer housing. It's really strange because it only does it after the unit has become warm (usually 15-20mins). So, I'm not sure if they all do it, I may have just gotten a dud. But I'll be looking to exchange it for another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingViaInet
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasko Should Stick to Fans!
12/12/2008

Customer review by NterNetShopper

1.0 stars 12/12/2008 by NterNetShopper
by NterNetShopper

Lasko should stick to making fans. I purchased this heater last night, thinking I was getting a bargain. Don't waist your money. The unit had to be turned up to the highest setting and it still did not warm the room. I hooked up my old unit. This heater will be returned tomorrow for the brand I know works-Holmes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NterNetShopper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Stinking warm!
11/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So I spent the morning on my computer, bundled up in clothes and blankets as I researched space heaters. After seeing a lot of mixed reviews on OTHER products I finally checked out Wal Mart and this one had a ton of great reviews. So my wife and I rolled into Wal Mart on Halloween(best time to shop since hardly anyone was there) and bought one. As we were checking out, the Wal Mart associate confirmed that it was a great heater and that he bought one himself. After a couple of days, this thing heats up the living room like a champ. It really has a lot of power and it is pretty quiet. No need to spend hundreds when you can get this little guy for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Noisy, but....
3/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product to use to heat up my bedroom at night since my bedroom is almost as cold as it is outside. When I first started using this product, I found that it was really noisy even when oscillating, and it took atleast 2 hours to heat up a 9' X 10' room, which was needless to say, disappointing. After a week, I bought a different heater, and I haven't used this one since. But if you want a cheap and noisy heater that eventually gets to job done, then I'd say go ahead and buy it, otherwise, I wouldn't personally recommend it. But hey, maybe I just ended up getting a faulty one. Because I have a Lasko tower fan, and its really quiet and works very well, so all in all, I'd have to say that I was disappointed with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yreka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko Oscillating Heater Model 5367
10/29/2009

Customer review by Aliphx

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Aliphx
by Aliphx

At first i was skeptical of the size but the heater really does the job, our bedroom is about 10x11 sq ft. I really like the ease of use, sleek design, quiet operational. We've been using model 5367 for about 2 weeks now in NY metro area weather. The weather has been around 50's lately, i'll post some more reviews when the weather gets much more colder. Arrived 2 days earlier than the posted delivery time. We purchased 2 of these, 1 unit is making noises, sounds like a small tug boat but the heater is still functional. I noticed that the merchandize box was abit dented but no punctures, like it had been pressed underneath a heavier box. And the packaging is poorly done, it was just thin box to protect the heater box with no cushioning(no peanuts, buble wrap, etc) in betweens. So 3 Stars for WalMart shipping department.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aliphx
Middle Village, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/7/2010

Customer review by GammaMooney

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by GammaMooney
by GammaMooney

This product works very well for its price range. I was surprised at how well, in fact. While oscillating, it effectively takes the chill off my large (12x22') north-facing, 2-windowed room which sits 4' below ground in this split level home. Without oscillating, it easily keeps me warm when I'm sitting at my desk. It'll never have to be stored, as it has the fan only option for summer. Overall, a good product at a reasonable price. So far no problems. I'm quite pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GammaMooney
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good lil heater!
1/5/2010

Customer review by aBeezy

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by aBeezy
by aBeezy

I bought this heater for my boyfriend and he loves it. I like this heater a lot, but the only problem is it shuts off sometimes and you have to unplug it and wait a few minutes for it to start working again. The heater shut off every time I put it on 2, which is the higher setting, so I keep it on 1 and it stays on. Other than the "staying on problem", this heater works very good. I would recommend this heater for small rooms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aBeezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/5/2011

Customer review by Learical

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Learical
by Learical

I read the reviews and decided to see if it would work in living room; had no doubt about the bedroom. Have a rather large (24x48) mobile home but did not have heat strips installed w/ new a/c. I like cool weather, but once in a while, even in FL .... Worked beautifully across the l/r to my computer corner, taking off the chill! Afraid to use in b/r, might be too warm! Great heater, best of all, actually has an 'off' switch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Learical
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Little Heater
12/25/2009

Customer review by MrCMrC

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by MrCMrC
by MrCMrC

I purchased this product about 1 hour ago. I live in a Townhouse and it's quite normal for some reason for the 1st floor to be a little on the cold side. After reviewing the reviews, I decided to shoot for this one budget wise and review wise. IT'S AWESOME. So far so good. It's been plugged for 30 minutes and I can feel a difference. So we'll see how it is in about 1 hr. So far so good though. I never used it until today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrCMrC
Desoto,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews