Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good No Frills or Chills Heater
11/21/2008

Customer review by 4andnomorethan25

4.0 stars 11/21/2008 by 4andnomorethan25
by 4andnomorethan25

No fancy features here. Just a good lil' ceramic heater. Plastic with metal grill. Width = 8 3/4". Depth = 7". Height = 12.5". 2 Heat settings. High = 1500 watts. 1 Fan Only setting. No fan speed adjustment. Fan runs at same speed on all settings. Quiet. Adjustable thermostat. Red light indicates power to unit & stays lite until unit is unplugged. Overheat protection. No tip over cut off safety feature. This has kept a 15'x15' room comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4andnomorethan25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley ceramic heater
10/21/2009

Customer review by flyte

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by flyte
by flyte

I purchased this heater on the reviews that I read here at Walmart.com. I was looking at another similiar heater but decided to go with this heater based on the customer review's. These ratings are a Plus, on any website when looking to buy. I read them whenever they are posted. Overall, it's a good little heater. It does have a Fan only setting, a Low setting and a High setting. It puts out nice heat in your general area. The High setting will keep you toasty. This would make a great under-the-desk heater on the low setting for the professional woman. It can be used for more general heating also. I used it in a closed non-heated 1 car garage and it kept the area warm. There is a round thermostat knob on top with the high/low/fan switch and it works well. I've had it for a little while now. The blower fan is starting to get a little loud, but not too loud. It's still pretty quiet. It doesn't glow "red hot" like some smaller heater's. It does NOT have a tip-over shutoff switch. It Does have an Overheat switch, which will do the same. I can't say much about the reliability, yet. I hope it last's. I recommend it. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyte
SE Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A waste of money
10/19/2009

Customer review by Anniethecat

1.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Anniethecat
by Anniethecat

This product quick working within a couple of weeks after I received it. Definitely a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anniethecat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would have been good if could have used it
6/7/2009

Customer review by pcaruthers

1.0 stars 6/7/2009 by pcaruthers
by pcaruthers

I received the product at the store when I picked it up on June 5, 2009 and was very disappointed. The product that I thought I was receiving was supposed to be brand new. However, it was apparent that this product had been out of the box and repackaged. The heater rattled when you moved it and turned it over. Also, the back side of the heater was broken all to peices. I guess that this could have happened in shipment, but I am very skeptical. I don't know if I will be purchasing anything online again. Especially from this store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcaruthers
Belle, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
A great space heating solution!
12/22/2008

Customer review by 503blu

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by 503blu
by 503blu

Our furnace died, and an $8k replacement was not in the budget so we decided to rough it out since Oregon winters are mild for the most part. Perhaps the wrong year to make such a decision...we have had 14" of snow in the last week, and freezing rain. This little heater has kept us comfy in spite of freezing temps, snow 14" deep, and only 2" of poorly insulated wall between us and the outside ( we live in a 1970's mobile home). Worth double what I paid for it, and it has NOT caused a major bump in our electric bill in spite of extreme weather conditions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
503blu
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Stanley working design
1/4/2009

Customer review by carlushaCom

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by carlushaCom
by carlushaCom

I like the thermostat feature among others. Once the set temperature is reached it stops heating until needed. Its rear ribs helps to reduce heater-fan choking with nearby touching object. Compact in size works well in a medium to small room. As with any other heater, carefulness is required to avoid fire hazards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlushaCom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product
2/9/2009

Customer review by Felice

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by Felice
by Felice

Small, compact product really delivers heat. An excellent bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Felice
Merrill, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well
3/14/2009

Customer review by SellaDarcy

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by SellaDarcy
by SellaDarcy

This is a nice compact heater that puts out heat quite well in small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SellaDarcy
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A great heater
6/3/2009

Customer review by TheFurnace

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by TheFurnace
by TheFurnace

I was always cold at work. This heater is the perfect size and it gives off a good amount of heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFurnace
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reliable
1/2/2010

Customer review by webstuff4me

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by webstuff4me
by webstuff4me

I've owned one of these heaters for 2 years now and it's been extremely reliable, durable and handy to have around. It's very quiet but kicks out a lot of heat for such a small heater. I've used it a great deal and I honestly expected it to vibrate apart or die a natural death by now but it's well built and going strong. I own another space heater sold by a different manufacturer and it's a piece of junk compared to the Stanley. In my humble opinion you can't get a better small electric space heater for this kind of price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webstuff4me
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value for the money
1/2/2010

Customer review by ADealisaDeal

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by ADealisaDeal
by ADealisaDeal

This is a very well made portable heater delivering ample heat with a low noise level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADealisaDeal
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exceptional quality, low price
1/25/2010

Customer review by yokobus

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by yokobus
by yokobus

I've owned this heater for nearly 2 years now. It's been my little champ...till today it decided to quit. Well I was frantic to say the least. It's the middle of January and no bedroom heat. So after unplugging it and letting it sit for about 5-10 minutes. I read the instructions on the back and wah lah it works again. This has been one of the best products I've ever bought. And it just saved me my much needed money to replace it. I'm one happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yokobus
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Little Heater
2/16/2010

Customer review by madshaw

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by madshaw
by madshaw

This heater is a great buy for the money. It's inexpensive and works like a charm. The fan is a bit loud but not really enough to be disturbing. Otherwise, it does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madshaw
Paramus NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best port-heater on the market
1/1/2011

Customer review by coolheart

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by coolheart
by coolheart

We have one of these in each of our children's rooms. They are super safe and work better than any other heater we have tried. You can't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolheart
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stanley Heater - Handy Space Heater
1/9/2011

Customer review by ShopN4Me1968

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ShopN4Me1968
by ShopN4Me1968

I love this little heater. It's perfect for small spaces and easy to move around with it's big handle right on top. It will heat up your cold room in no time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopN4Me1968
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Warn Heater
1/7/2009

Customer review by Buntzy

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Buntzy
by Buntzy

My bed room was cold at night. This heater can warm the room to the temperature you want. Then it shuts off and starts again when it cools down. It can get it hot if you want. It is quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buntzy
Longmont,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does the job !
2/27/2009

Customer review by Porcdoc

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Porcdoc
by Porcdoc

I bought my first one to augment heat in 1 of our bathrooms.The bathroom is small , it didn't need a lot of heat. This heater has a low heatposition , Prbably 750 watts. Its perfect for that room. Since it uses less currant (amps) it keeps the fuse from blowing out. Its quiet and does the jog . This is number 2! Afer having said all that , it coud use a little more UMPH for the fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porcdoc
S.W. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
warmth
2/28/2009

Customer review by tishfan

4.0 stars 2/28/2009 by tishfan
by tishfan

Works well and is more quiet than our old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tishfan
Ravia,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
blows out alot of heat
3/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product for the price very pleased with my purchase, i use it for my bed room and it heats it up very fast. BUT WALLMART NEEDS A LAYAWAY DEPARTMENT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heater fan
3/9/2009

Customer review by westfamily3

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by westfamily3
by westfamily3

It worked great as a heater but not so good as a fan, it doesnt have alot of power in the fan part. But heats great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westfamily3
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews