Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1205 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1205 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1205 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
451
4 stars
128
3 stars
87
2 stars
94
1 stars
445
1-20 of 1204 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1204 total reviews
1-20 of 1204 reviews
Beautiful deep color!
4/26/2017

Customer review by Can RN

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Can RN
by Can RN

I have used this color for several years. I have people coming up to me all the time complementing me on the color!

Can RN
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Won't bleach brunettes!
6/20/2010

Customer review by MyAnnaRomance

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by MyAnnaRomance
by MyAnnaRomance

I saw on the side of the box that it said "not recommended for darker hair" and I originally had dark brown hair. I bought it anyways, I figured it would work anyway since it supposed to bleach. My hair IS now blonde. It's kind of like a strawberry blonde. It doesn't bother me, because I just wanted my hair light enough to dye it red. But it's such a pretty color that I've decided to keep the blonde! It's very easy to use! So perhaps if you're a dark brunette and you'd like a strawberry blonde-ish hair color, use this. My friend also used this on her light brown hiar, and it came out bleach blonde, exactly like on the box. So the lightening agent DEFINITELY works! Very good product! I love it :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyAnnaRomance
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Color came out totally wrong
5/10/2017

Customer review by aprilsauce

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by aprilsauce
by aprilsauce

I've been using various shades of Feria throughout the years and typically have loved the results. That all changed today. I used the shade 822 Rose Gold, very excited about the thought of having slightly pink strawberry blonde. Except the color came out nothing like the color guide. My hair is a brownish grayish color with a pink/violet tone to it. My hair prior to dyeing was a medium blonde - the color that I got from this product is nothing like the box advertises. I see now that many other people had similar results. I'm very disappointed in Feria and outraged that they are apparently aware of a problem with their product and unconcerned about quality performance. I do not think I will continue using Feria after this experience and I'm certainly not recommending it to others.

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 5/12/2017

Hi aprilsauce, we are very sorry that you did not get the color you expected after using Feria 822 Rose Gold. If your hair is showing gray, purple, and pink tones, that sounds like you had a discoloration. That happens when someone colors over bleached or very light blonde hair. In that case, you would need to do what is called a "tint-back" to put the warmth back in your hair. We can help you with that, just message us on Facebook @LOrealParisUSA. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond.

aprilsauce
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
No color at all!
5/9/2017

Customer review by Shannoncole

1.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Shannoncole
by Shannoncole

I used this exactly as recommended ( bleached 14 days ago) and there's not a trace of color in my hair.

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 5/12/2017

Hi Shannoncole, we are sorry that you did not get the results you wanted after using Feria. Which color did you use? If it was the Feria Smokey Pink, your hair must be a very pale blonde for it to show up. Your hair looks like it still might be too dark and warm-toned for it to show up. We are sorry about this!

Shannoncole
McDowell, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Horrible:(
7/10/2010

Customer review by usetobeblonde

1.0 stars 7/10/2010 by usetobeblonde
by usetobeblonde

my hair is naturally dark blonde/light brown and i followed the directions exactly, and i got this gradient of platinum to orange to this muck color and the ends are a mixture of blonde brown and some red....idk what happened, but I'm rebleaching it with something else as soon as possible... I read tons of reviews idk why I had this problem;( and it made my scalp really itchy. On a positive note my hair is still pretty soft and didn't fall out, lol. i would not recommend this unless you've never dyed your hair before and are light blonde-medium blonde.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usetobeblonde
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not work at all.
1/30/2017

Customer review by LauraMHair

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by LauraMHair
by LauraMHair

I used Feria to lighten the bottom half of my hair in the Ombre style. I followed the instructions for mixing and applying, and nothing happened. I tried leaving it on for up to an hour and still you can't see any difference whatsoever. I have dark blonde/light brown hair according to the box samples, and the results should have been very very light blonde. I've used box colour kits many times before with no problem, this simply didn't work!!

Comment from - 1/31/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2059106. We look forward to making this right!

LauraMHair
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Not like the box. At all.
9/3/2016

Customer review by KTsHair

2.0 stars 9/3/2016 by KTsHair
by KTsHair

I have medium blond hair, bleached on top a bit more by the sun. A few gray streaks. I was skeptical about using it after seeing some horrible reviews, but my strand test came out OK so I went for it. I barely see anything. My husband certainly didn't notice and I waited a week. It doesn't look bad, in fact it's not quite as dishwater blond as it used to be. I never expected it to look like the box, but I thought there would be at least a Little pink. Disappointed but grateful I didn't end up like some of those people. Two stars because while it didn't work, it didn't leave me with a disaster.

Comment from - 9/11/2016

We're sorry for your experience. Let us help you! Please give us a call at 800-631-7358 M-F 9-7 ET and give reference #1470861.

KTsHair
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
COLOR IS SO MISLEADING
10/22/2016

Customer review by Ciryakk

1.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Ciryakk
by Ciryakk

If zero stars was an option that's what I would put. I had an ombré before and wanted a pastel blue look. Well turned my hair DARK. Not pastel blue, not grey, didn't even bleach/lighten like some reviews said. So now I have dark brassy hair with a weird chalky brown at the bottom. Definetly buying "color oops" tomorrow.

Comment from - 10/24/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST or visit our website for our LIVE CHAT feature and give the reference number 01669140. We look forward to hearing from you!

Ciryakk
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Didnt turn out
10/25/2016

Customer review by Dorothy1982

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Dorothy1982
by Dorothy1982

I am kinda disappointed in the recient hair color I got . my hair color was in the range between second and last color on the chart.. yet my hair is more of an orange than it is a pink... not sure how that came to be...

Comment from - 10/25/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST or visit our website for our LIVE CHAT feature and give the reference number 01679322. We look forward to making this right!

Dorothy1982
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Where did the color go?
9/26/2016

Customer review by JakyA01

1.0 stars 9/26/2016 by JakyA01
by JakyA01

I bleached my hair until it was light enough to dye it a color. Once I dyed my hair the smokey pink, it was more of a rose gold/light pink finish. It wasnt bad, I actually really liked it, if it weren't for the fact that it all washed out on my second wash and I am now back to blonde.

JakyA01
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best blonde hair and I have tried everything!
1/24/2017

Customer review by ElizabethMichelleMiley

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by ElizabethMichelleMiley
by ElizabethMichelleMiley

I am a natural blonde. As a child my hair was platinum from all the time I spent in the sun. As an adult I have had my hair almost every color imaginable. After dyeing it violet for almost 2 years I decided I wanted to be a blonde again. Even after bleaching it I ended up with peach. It was pretty and I would have left it but it was really peach in certain areas and white in others. I had chopped off my hair and with my pixie cut there was no way I could conceal it and I was determined to be blonde. I saw this Feria at the store and figured I could always buy a wig if it didn't work. All it took was one application and I had the beautiful blonde hair I wanted. I have been using it now for the past 8 months and I love it! I will never buy any other blonde hair color again. I may not have the natural sun kissed blonde hair of my youth but thanks to L'Oréal I look like it. The added bonus is every time I color my hair it looks and feels healthy, shiny and softer than it did before I began using it.

ElizabethMichelleMiley
Ogden, Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Easy to use and Great Results
4/25/2010

Customer review by honeybabyinnky

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by honeybabyinnky
by honeybabyinnky

I have been bleaching my hair for years, this blonding kit is easy to mix toghether, it has the bleaching powder as well as the developer, so people like myself, whom have dark hair, will get the blonde they desire. It's a pretty, white blonde color too. The color on the box is a good representation. It also has the conditioner in the box that is great. One word of caution is to use a gentle shampoo once you do lighten you hair or the beautiful white color will drab out on you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybabyinnky
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
3/25/2015

Customer review by Gypsy

2.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Gypsy
by Gypsy

I bought R57 Cherry Crush & I am disappointed. The roots are red however the center of the strands are a light shade of brown & the ends resemble the shade R37 instead. Also the center of the strands which are a shade of brown are a bit blotchy. After finishing up & seeing the problem I thought perhaps it was the clip I used so I went about drying my hair & starting over (without clipping hair) however I had the same result. When I bought the product I referenced the chart on the side of the box that provides a color result for hair that is darkest brown however my result does not look much like that color cube at all. Perhaps a month from now I will chose a brighter shade than R57 in order to compensate for the dark & blotchy result. I have used Feria in yrs past without this problem. Also your site's choice for hair color "soft black" seems like darkest brown on the chart of the box. I would appreciate offered advice for my situation & perhaps a coupon for the next box.

Gypsy
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/16/2014

Customer review by nikkif

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by nikkif
by nikkif

Horrible color!!!! I have natural medium brown hair, I had dyed my hair about 10 months ago black, (I was prego, so I did not dye my hair the entire time) previous to that, I was a regular with feria boxed dyes every couple of months. The black always faded to a dark brown after about 2 months even with a good color retaining shampoo, I wanted something a little different and chose this violet black. Well, I expected it to be a little lighter on top, and the first couple of days it looked like I got it done at the salon, it had a light ombre look being that it was darker on the bottom. It was kind of a dark plum, close to the color on the box (except the top which was about 2 shades lighter) After 2 shampoos it was RED (I also waited 3 days for the first shampoo) .... all of my hair was red.... ugly burgundy red. It has now been 2 weeks.... not violet or black.... hideous red ..... I now have to die my hair back to black to cover this horrible color.... DO NOT USE UNLESS YOU HAVE VERY DARK HAIR .....

Comment from - 6/18/2014

Sorry to hear you are having such a tough time with the violet soft black shade you used. We'd like to help you correct it! Give us a call at 800.631.7358 Monday-Friday 9-7 EST. Give representative reference #7469926.

Comment from - 6/18/2014

Sorry to hear you are having such a tough time with the violet soft black shade you used. We'd like to help you correct it! Give us a call at 800.631.7358 Monday-Friday 9-7 EST. Give representative reference #7469926.

nikkif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible, Horrible product!
4/26/2017

Customer review by BeyondUpset

1.0 stars 4/26/2017 by BeyondUpset
by BeyondUpset

I will never buy this brand, or from this company ever again. I used 2 boxes of the R57 intense medium auburn. Had it Professionally colored. My hair is Black. The darkest, coal black! So wrong. So done. This is not what I wanted and not at all what I expected after all the money I have spent.

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 4/28/2017

Hi there, we are extremely sorry about this! We would like to get more information about this. Did you do a full head application on top of a darker color? Please call us or message us on Facebook @LOrealParisUSA. Please provide the advisor with reference #2471537. If possible, please have the product with you when you contact us. We look forward to helping you out.

BeyondUpset
Ashland, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MissSativa

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MissSativa
by MissSativa

I had at the time very dark black hair, this color lighten my hair up to a strawberry blonde in 20 mins, i wanted to keep it in longer but i had to leave, otherwise i think i could have been close to a full blonde in the 45 mins. I love this and will buy it again if i ever need to lighten my hair, it comes in a HUGE bottle so it can be used on long hair too!! Get it girls, this stuff is perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSativa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
rose gold=purple then gone in a week
4/18/2017

Customer review by Christine67

1.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Christine67
by Christine67

I was excited to try this. I have medium blonde hair. As soon as I washed it out, my hair was purple. Really purple. Now it's a week later and my hair is back to where I started. The color is gone. There might be a smidgen of pink randomly here and there, but basically, I'm blonde again. WASTE OF $$$ and time.

Comment from - 4/26/2017

Hi Christine! We're sorry for the results you had with our Feria Rose Gold. Typically to see purple results are caused by a discoloration from over absorbed color and extremely lightened hair. If you would like to speak with us for further advice, please call us at 800.631.7358 M-F 9 am- 5:30 pm, ET and please provide ref# 2432976. We look forward to speaking with you!

Christine67
, Newtown Square PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Wow
4/10/2017

Customer review by Joelep

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Joelep
by Joelep

I bought feria v28 yesterday. Dyed my hair and the outcome was horendous. I now have black hair!! So not happpy!!! :(

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 4/13/2017

We are very sorry that you are not happy with the dark results you received with Feria V28. This shade does have a soft black undertone. Did you have previous color on your hair? It is possible that if you did did a full head application on previously colored hair, the lengths and ends could have been over-saturated with color- thus looking much darker. You have reached the US Consumer Care Center. If you would like to speak further about this, please visit http://www.lorealparis.ca/en to contact your local Consumer Care Center.

Joelep
Prince albert sask
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Gorgeous color
3/31/2017

Customer review by CruiseLady

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by CruiseLady
by CruiseLady

I started using the V48 Violet and have received nothing but compliments. Recently colored before going on a cruise and had some of the ship's crew remember me favorably because of the remarkable color. From the pier to the crew and on foreign soil, everyone loved it, especially me!!

CruiseLady
PARMA, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Silky smooth results but darker than expected
5/12/2017

Customer review by DoxieLover

4.0 stars 5/12/2017 by DoxieLover
by DoxieLover

I wanted a pinkish tone to my medium blonde hair so I used L'Oreal's Feria 822 Rose Gold. It covered my gray roots really well and left my hair feeling smooth and silky. It's a bit more burgundy than I wanted and of what is pictured on the color box. Also, I noticed highlights of rose blonde hair in my hair - not sure if that was where I didn't color it well, or is that the color of the product. I have chemically colored my hair before and my hair is baby fine so maybe it absorbed more color than other types of hair. The rose gold color that I want will probably appear in about three weeks to a month after I have washed my hair several times.

DoxieLover
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
1-20 of 1204 total reviews
1-20 of 1204 reviews