Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1099 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1099 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1099 reviews | 3 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
404
4 stars
122
3 stars
81
2 stars
92
1 stars
400
1-20 of 1098 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1098 total reviews
1-20 of 1098 reviews
Won't bleach brunettes!
6/20/2010

Customer review by MyAnnaRomance

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by MyAnnaRomance
by MyAnnaRomance

I saw on the side of the box that it said "not recommended for darker hair" and I originally had dark brown hair. I bought it anyways, I figured it would work anyway since it supposed to bleach. My hair IS now blonde. It's kind of like a strawberry blonde. It doesn't bother me, because I just wanted my hair light enough to dye it red. But it's such a pretty color that I've decided to keep the blonde! It's very easy to use! So perhaps if you're a dark brunette and you'd like a strawberry blonde-ish hair color, use this. My friend also used this on her light brown hiar, and it came out bleach blonde, exactly like on the box. So the lightening agent DEFINITELY works! Very good product! I love it :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyAnnaRomance
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Horrible:(
7/10/2010

Customer review by usetobeblonde

1.0 stars 7/10/2010 by usetobeblonde
by usetobeblonde

my hair is naturally dark blonde/light brown and i followed the directions exactly, and i got this gradient of platinum to orange to this muck color and the ends are a mixture of blonde brown and some red....idk what happened, but I'm rebleaching it with something else as soon as possible... I read tons of reviews idk why I had this problem;( and it made my scalp really itchy. On a positive note my hair is still pretty soft and didn't fall out, lol. i would not recommend this unless you've never dyed your hair before and are light blonde-medium blonde.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usetobeblonde
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very effective
2/15/2017

Customer review by BisquitMaker

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by BisquitMaker
by BisquitMaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online & thought it was the same color I've been using, just by the color I saw. It is way lighter, but has colored my hair very nicely. It took a while to start coloring , but when it did, it went quickly! Very pale blonde.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BisquitMaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Fave Haircolor~Feria
2/12/2017

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by redheeler
by redheeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

This is the only high lift color that will work in the shortest amount of time...which means less damage to the hair. Been using this for years and I hope they dont discontinue this, as I saw them removing from shelves last time I bought it at Walmart :( :( . Highly reommended for grey lift quick and safe...just follow directions care fully inside box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Easy to use and Great Results
4/25/2010

Customer review by honeybabyinnky

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by honeybabyinnky
by honeybabyinnky

I have been bleaching my hair for years, this blonding kit is easy to mix toghether, it has the bleaching powder as well as the developer, so people like myself, whom have dark hair, will get the blonde they desire. It's a pretty, white blonde color too. The color on the box is a good representation. It also has the conditioner in the box that is great. One word of caution is to use a gentle shampoo once you do lighten you hair or the beautiful white color will drab out on you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybabyinnky
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
BLONDE!!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by lyndalinda23

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by lyndalinda23
by lyndalinda23

this product works real well with hair....i had jet black hair and i use this product it kicked it up to yellow blonde after 1hr .... i reccomend to do it twice or even 3 times if u have dark hair...1st time use it will change it to orange 2 time.yellow 3time.white bllonde....it works...for me i buy 2 each time but my hair is so long that i need 4 so it's kind of pricey...does wonder on your hair!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyndalinda23
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MissSativa

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MissSativa
by MissSativa

I had at the time very dark black hair, this color lighten my hair up to a strawberry blonde in 20 mins, i wanted to keep it in longer but i had to leave, otherwise i think i could have been close to a full blonde in the 45 mins. I love this and will buy it again if i ever need to lighten my hair, it comes in a HUGE bottle so it can be used on long hair too!! Get it girls, this stuff is perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSativa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
LOVE it
6/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I went from Almost Purple hair to blond hair... True it wasn't over night... With this kind of dye you have to use whats called purple shampoo you can get it at sally or for $5 or just you blond shampoo to take out all the yellowness that you dont want. but it works grate!!! and this dye is AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked great for my hair
10/5/2011

Customer review by ertigers

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by ertigers
by ertigers
Top 1000 contributor

I had read the reviews prior to purchasing. After I received it and started reading instructions, it stated that it was not recommended for graying hair. Well, since I had already purchased it, I decided to use it anyway. I did start with the underneath of my hair first and then went on to the lighter colors of my hair. I had gray, brown, red, in my hair with blonde highlights. I did leave the color in my hair for 60 minutes before washing out. Now my hair is blonde and it has been 3 weeks since coloring and it still looks the same. I will purchase again. Anyone having doubts, I suggest give it a try. I did have a lot of gray in my hair, especially in front, sides and on top. So far, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ertigers
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Love this product
7/20/2016

Customer review by Evea

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Evea
by Evea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for over 10 yrs I love it it's color is so true. I love it. And recommend it highly. Thank u

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/12/2011

Customer review by billysgrl

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by billysgrl
by billysgrl

this is the first time i used this ..i use another product on my hair 4 months ago to turn it blonde and tried this to do my roots that are a medium brown color put this on for 8 mins and matched the blonde a have already in my hair..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billysgrl
front royal va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Have used regularly for a while
2/9/2015

Customer review by vondruska7184

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by vondruska7184
by vondruska7184

I have used the 205 box for about a year now and love it. Consistently lightens my hair and is not brassy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vondruska7184
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best blonde hair and I have tried everything!
1/24/2017

Customer review by ElizabethMichelleMiley

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by ElizabethMichelleMiley
by ElizabethMichelleMiley

I am a natural blonde. As a child my hair was platinum from all the time I spent in the sun. As an adult I have had my hair almost every color imaginable. After dyeing it violet for almost 2 years I decided I wanted to be a blonde again. Even after bleaching it I ended up with peach. It was pretty and I would have left it but it was really peach in certain areas and white in others. I had chopped off my hair and with my pixie cut there was no way I could conceal it and I was determined to be blonde. I saw this Feria at the store and figured I could always buy a wig if it didn't work. All it took was one application and I had the beautiful blonde hair I wanted. I have been using it now for the past 8 months and I love it! I will never buy any other blonde hair color again. I may not have the natural sun kissed blonde hair of my youth but thanks to L'Oréal I look like it. The added bonus is every time I color my hair it looks and feels healthy, shiny and softer than it did before I began using it.

ElizabethMichelleMiley
Ogden, Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Love the product
1/3/2017

Customer review by kasia234

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by kasia234
by kasia234

I'm surprised with all the bad reviews. I love Feria. I use the Light Natural Blond and my hair turns very blond, but it also looks like I have layers or some darker, well, not highlights, but streaks. I get many, many compliments and people always ask me who does my hair. Well, I do in my own bathroom. I do the roots every maybe 3-4 weeks and that's it. I was even surprised that my neighbor recently was trying to copy my hair. But I do have to admit that I tried to color another friend of mine's hair few years ago and it turned orange. I realize now that her hair was much thicker and darker than mine. I have light brown-dark blond hair. So my suggestion is to try the hair color on a piece of hair first and if that color doesn't work, try another one. It takes few tries to find the right one. I love my Feria. So play with the colors first to get the one that's right for you.

kasia234
, Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Rose Gold = Purple
2/8/2017

Customer review by FuzzyInk

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by FuzzyInk
by FuzzyInk

I love this shade on the box, and noticed that it was a color for light hair. So I used the Féria brand bleach, waited 4 days for the natural oils in my hair to restore themselves, then used this hair dye. I've been dying my hair at home for YEARS and never have I ended up with a color so far from the advertised color. This rose gold turned out a dusty purple instead!!! I can't imagine how this happened. Luckily, I'm pretty easy going and I'm fine with this color, but a mistake like this could be pretty devastating to a different girl. Definately use this color with extreme caution!

FuzzyInk
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Super bummed!
2/10/2017

Customer review by NOTW7

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by NOTW7
by NOTW7

My roots were grown out 3-4 inches and the rest of my hair was balayaged like brassy blonde grown out. I always bought Havana brown for years and it covered very well even my highlighted hair back in the day. Not sure if they changed formula or toner color but my natural root turned orange and rest of my hair was a green/blue/grey color as if my hair got toned. The weird part is.... shouldn't the roots have been the Havana brown color if anything? nope, oranage roots! I intended to have nice brown hair and start fresh and now have a mess.

Comment from - 2/10/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2111634. We look forward to making this right!

NOTW7
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Hi-Lift? Not even CLOSE
2/10/2017

Customer review by christy29

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by christy29
by christy29

I bought the Hi-Lift Ultra Pearl Blonde "Extreme Lightening for Darer Hair" and it just added a brass color to my ends and nothing else. So disappointed. I have been coloring my hair for 20+ yrs and this is the Very first time it didn't work. My hair normally lightens very quick and or colors very close to what the product claims the results will be. Followed the directs exaclty.. No WAY this product ever works as it says it does.

Comment from - 2/13/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. If this shade was used over hair that has been dyed with a darker shade, you won't see any lift until the darker shade has been removed or grows out. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2115186. We look forward to making this right!

christy29
Bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
dullsville
2/5/2017

Customer review by elf1111

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by elf1111
by elf1111

My natural hair color is light to medium blonde with some 'graying' (blondes don't gray exactly, they turn white). I will compliment the ease of applying the product and the relatively low odor as well as the overall texture of my hair after use. However, the color was ridiculous. Dull, gun metal blue-gray streaked with greenish blonde is Not attractive. I had been so excited with the idea of the blue-silver (as per the packaging picture), the results just made me sick.

Comment from - 2/8/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2088653. We look forward to making this right!

elf1111
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Do not cover grey
2/7/2017

Customer review by Sopie

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Sopie
by Sopie

I bought the box of Féria to cover the grey roots and color the hair. My colored Yg hair wTas colored but my grey root was not Very disappointed I used to use Revlon It is the best! Cover grey and much cheaper

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 2/8/2017

Hi Sopie! We apologize for your experience. Let us make it right! Please give us a call at 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST. Give the rep the reference number 21001385. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sopie
,NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Did not work at all.
1/30/2017

Customer review by LauraMHair

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by LauraMHair
by LauraMHair

I used Feria to lighten the bottom half of my hair in the Ombre style. I followed the instructions for mixing and applying, and nothing happened. I tried leaving it on for up to an hour and still you can't see any difference whatsoever. I have dark blonde/light brown hair according to the box samples, and the results should have been very very light blonde. I've used box colour kits many times before with no problem, this simply didn't work!!

Comment from - 1/31/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2059106. We look forward to making this right!

LauraMHair
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
1-20 of 1098 total reviews
1-20 of 1098 reviews