Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 890 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

890 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

890 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
348
4 stars
103
3 stars
72
2 stars
69
1 stars
298
1-20 of 889 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 889 total reviews
1-20 of 889 reviews
Won't bleach brunettes!
6/20/2010

Customer review by MyAnnaRomance

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by MyAnnaRomance
by MyAnnaRomance

I saw on the side of the box that it said "not recommended for darker hair" and I originally had dark brown hair. I bought it anyways, I figured it would work anyway since it supposed to bleach. My hair IS now blonde. It's kind of like a strawberry blonde. It doesn't bother me, because I just wanted my hair light enough to dye it red. But it's such a pretty color that I've decided to keep the blonde! It's very easy to use! So perhaps if you're a dark brunette and you'd like a strawberry blonde-ish hair color, use this. My friend also used this on her light brown hiar, and it came out bleach blonde, exactly like on the box. So the lightening agent DEFINITELY works! Very good product! I love it :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyAnnaRomance
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Easy to use and Great Results
4/25/2010

Customer review by honeybabyinnky

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by honeybabyinnky
by honeybabyinnky

I have been bleaching my hair for years, this blonding kit is easy to mix toghether, it has the bleaching powder as well as the developer, so people like myself, whom have dark hair, will get the blonde they desire. It's a pretty, white blonde color too. The color on the box is a good representation. It also has the conditioner in the box that is great. One word of caution is to use a gentle shampoo once you do lighten you hair or the beautiful white color will drab out on you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeybabyinnky
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
BLONDE!!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by lyndalinda23

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by lyndalinda23
by lyndalinda23

this product works real well with hair....i had jet black hair and i use this product it kicked it up to yellow blonde after 1hr .... i reccomend to do it twice or even 3 times if u have dark hair...1st time use it will change it to orange 2 time.yellow 3time.white bllonde....it works...for me i buy 2 each time but my hair is so long that i need 4 so it's kind of pricey...does wonder on your hair!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyndalinda23
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MissSativa

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MissSativa
by MissSativa

I had at the time very dark black hair, this color lighten my hair up to a strawberry blonde in 20 mins, i wanted to keep it in longer but i had to leave, otherwise i think i could have been close to a full blonde in the 45 mins. I love this and will buy it again if i ever need to lighten my hair, it comes in a HUGE bottle so it can be used on long hair too!! Get it girls, this stuff is perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSativa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
LOVE it
6/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I went from Almost Purple hair to blond hair... True it wasn't over night... With this kind of dye you have to use whats called purple shampoo you can get it at sally or for $5 or just you blond shampoo to take out all the yellowness that you dont want. but it works grate!!! and this dye is AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked great for my hair
10/5/2011

Customer review by ertigers

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by ertigers
by ertigers

I had read the reviews prior to purchasing. After I received it and started reading instructions, it stated that it was not recommended for graying hair. Well, since I had already purchased it, I decided to use it anyway. I did start with the underneath of my hair first and then went on to the lighter colors of my hair. I had gray, brown, red, in my hair with blonde highlights. I did leave the color in my hair for 60 minutes before washing out. Now my hair is blonde and it has been 3 weeks since coloring and it still looks the same. I will purchase again. Anyone having doubts, I suggest give it a try. I did have a lot of gray in my hair, especially in front, sides and on top. So far, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ertigers
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Horrible:(
7/10/2010

Customer review by usetobeblonde

1.0 stars 7/10/2010 by usetobeblonde
by usetobeblonde

my hair is naturally dark blonde/light brown and i followed the directions exactly, and i got this gradient of platinum to orange to this muck color and the ends are a mixture of blonde brown and some red....idk what happened, but I'm rebleaching it with something else as soon as possible... I read tons of reviews idk why I had this problem;( and it made my scalp really itchy. On a positive note my hair is still pretty soft and didn't fall out, lol. i would not recommend this unless you've never dyed your hair before and are light blonde-medium blonde.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usetobeblonde
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
8/12/2011

Customer review by billysgrl

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by billysgrl
by billysgrl

this is the first time i used this ..i use another product on my hair 4 months ago to turn it blonde and tried this to do my roots that are a medium brown color put this on for 8 mins and matched the blonde a have already in my hair..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billysgrl
front royal va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Have used regularly for a while
2/9/2015

Customer review by vondruska7184

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by vondruska7184
by vondruska7184

I have used the 205 box for about a year now and love it. Consistently lightens my hair and is not brassy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vondruska7184
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful shade
2/26/2010

Customer review by slodkieserce

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by slodkieserce
by slodkieserce

I dyed my hair this color last fall, and it was a beautiful shade! Everybody told me they loved it and that it was a daring color for me to try out (previously I've stayed within my natural color range). This shade doesn't fade, which was wonderful. But 3 weeks ago I wanted to go back to my natural ash brown/blonde and the red tones were extremely difficult to get out! So make sure if you choose this color, it's a commitment you want to make :)

slodkieserce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bleach blonding by far
12/6/2009

Customer review by mcdo8178

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by mcdo8178
by mcdo8178

I've been searching for the best bleach blonde and I've tried nearly every brand under the sun and this one is the best by far. Of course the smell is going to be bad, and it's going to feel harsh (as do ALL bleach kits) but this one has the least offending smell and it didn't hurt my sensitive skin. The added shimmer oils make your ending result amazing! I have natural high and low lights and this just made them pop. Great results in only 30-60min max. This is the best out there. No brassing!

mcdo8178
Broomfield,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS RED
1/13/2013

Customer review by MeLaThor

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MeLaThor
by MeLaThor

i LOVE this shade! the extra red booster that comes with it makes a huge difference on me.... if you like Ruby Fusion, you'll love this one..... i also love that it comes with shampoo that really does help get all the excess color out... i tend to shampoo after my coloring job anyway (i have a hard time getting my water clear lol) so it's perfect that it comes with it and of course the contioning creme... now if i can go redder... hahahha!

MeLaThor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best red on the market
1/4/2013

Customer review by gingerbread

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by gingerbread
by gingerbread

This red was recommended to me by a friend from Australia, and it truly is the only natural looking red on the market. We're both redheads that have had our colour fade over the years, and 74 is the only colour that keeps our natural look. If you want to look like a born ginger, go for this. **Also, there was talk of this colour being discontinued, which would be a crime against gingers. Please don't scare us like that again!

gingerbread
Vancouver,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great color
1/13/2013

Customer review by spiralarchitect

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by spiralarchitect
by spiralarchitect

I used to use this shade a while back (still use Feria, just not this shade) when I wanted a light/medium strawberry blonde. I loved it and got tons of compliments, you wouldn't believe it. I wasnt even sure what color I wanted to dye my hair when I used this, I just knew that I was bored and had never dyed my hair before, and this particular shade caught my eye. Well, it was a great purchase! I can safely say the color was up there with salon color jobs that ran me into the hundreds.

spiralarchitect
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHADE!!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by SaavedraRoxx26

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by SaavedraRoxx26
by SaavedraRoxx26

After searching and buying so many colors over the year, I finally found the color I truly LOVE. This red stays longer and truer on my hair than any other brand.

SaavedraRoxx26
78596,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY, a product that makes me feel "worth it!"
3/8/2012

Customer review by HeatherAnne

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by HeatherAnne
by HeatherAnne

I tried for many years to find a hair color fiery enough to fit my personality. Sadly, every brand I tried left me feeling lackluster. Imagine my joy when I happened upon L'Oréal's Féria Ruby Rush. The color was easy to mix, easy to apply, and had the added bonus of a fantastic conditioner that left my hair feeling sleek and healthy! I've finally found that gorgeous, brilliant red bold enough to match my attitude! Thank you L'Oréal for giving me the fiery color I was always meant to have! :)

HeatherAnne
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color is perfect!
7/28/2010

Customer review by LuAn

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by LuAn
by LuAn

The color has been perfect. If I can not find this shade, what should I buy? The color has been hard to find!!!

LuAn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY blue black!
9/17/2010

Customer review by winterborn

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by winterborn
by winterborn

If you don't want a VERY blue black dye, choose something else. I used this over my brown and bleached blonde hair, and the bleached parts were blue, while the brown parts were a very blueish black. It's super shiny, and I love it love it love it! Not for everyone, but if the type of color you're aiming for, its awesome!

winterborn
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hair color I've ever used!
9/1/2010

Customer review by MelissaJ75

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by MelissaJ75
by MelissaJ75

I tried Feria a few years ago when I couldn't find my regular brand and I've never gone back. It is definately the best I've ever used. The color turns out brilliantly. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, and the extra fragrance is a nice touch. I often get comments on my hair.

MelissaJ75
Hattiesburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product.
8/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was super easy to use, it came out great, and I got lots of compliments on it!!! I'd like to try the other Féria shades of black in the future too.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 889 total reviews
1-20 of 889 reviews