Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Makes excellent iced coffee!
10/8/2008

Customer review by Andi77

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by Andi77
by Andi77

This coffee has been my favorite. It's bold enough to make my iced coffee drinks, yet it's not bitter at all. Also, it's a very good price. Try it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andi77
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
11/5/2010

Customer review by tilliek1

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by tilliek1
by tilliek1

i have been drinking this coffee for years! it's the best for serious coffee drinkers.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tilliek1
springfield, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good strong "belt"
12/21/2010

Customer review by MattyMo

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by MattyMo
by MattyMo

This coffee is one of the best coffee additives to put a little Punch (I usually add one can to 1/2 a half empty large can) to the old wimpy coffee. And for the person that likes espresso by the mug like myself. This is a cheap alternative for those expensive espresso coffees that sell for outrageously extreme price. In my opinion this should be sold at all WAL-MART stores as well as on line "for less than four bucks this is a deal"

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattyMo
Mid Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tasting espresso at an amazing price.
11/27/2012

Customer review by RsbgKicker

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by RsbgKicker
by RsbgKicker

Our Cuban friend turned me on to this a while ago and now I found it online at Walmart.com. It is really great tasting coffee! The price is also exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RsbgKicker
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Deal
10/30/2012

Customer review by keener30

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by keener30
by keener30

My friends and family always say I make the best coffee and Cafe Bustelo is why. This stuff is cheap and cheerful and what coffee should taste like. i use it with a press, but my parents like the Decaf and brew it. The price is right and the quality is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keener30
scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by LeMimi

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by LeMimi
by LeMimi

If you like the real thing, strong coffee then this is the one. The beans are very well grinded plus I use a percolator (Farberware) to brew my coffee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeMimi
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this coffee!!!
8/29/2013

Customer review by SB6262

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by SB6262
by SB6262

Awesome taste. Very smooth yet bold flavor. So delicious!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SB6262
Richmond va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best commercial coffee!
9/8/2014

Customer review by chickenpilot

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot

A Cuban friend first recommended Bustelo to me some years ago. Dark, full-bodied and smooth, there's nothing like it for either espresso, regular brewed hot coffee, or iced coffee. None of the "burnt" or overdone flavor like some commercial coffees, and not hard on your stomach (if sensitive to acid). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Dark coffee
9/24/2013

Customer review by buybye

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by buybye
by buybye

I mix this with other coffee. I tried it by its self, decided to mix it. Just seems better that way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buybye
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this coffe!
11/17/2014

Customer review by jlgoinggreenn

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by jlgoinggreenn
by jlgoinggreenn

I grew up in South Florida drinking this coffee and love it. I have compared it to other Spanish coffees and American coffees and have found none to match in strength or taste. This is the best coffee out there and so far my number one go to coffee. My second go to coffee when the stores are all out (happens frequently here in rural PA) is Pilon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlgoinggreenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
6/23/2014

Customer review by Awakenings

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Awakenings
by Awakenings

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awakenings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is great but condition was poor
9/27/2014

Customer review by Sheila12345T

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Sheila12345T
by Sheila12345T

I am familiar with the product Bustelo and I love the taste of it. When I ordered it for the first time ever online from Walmart I got the can dented. This wasn't the only food/beverage product that I got from Walmart damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheila12345T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very flavorful, robust coffee
5/1/2014

Customer review by cafebustelolover

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by cafebustelolover
by cafebustelolover

We discovered Cafe Bustelo on one of our winter trips to Naples Florida. My hubby and I are both extremely picky about how our coffee tastes and prefer to get the best coffee for a reasonable price. We live in the midwest and have yet to find it at a local store so have resorted to purchasing online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cafebustelolover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hello beautiful
10/31/2012

Customer review by jahaha

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by jahaha
by jahaha

Flavorful grand ground! What a caring plant this is! Soothing; the delight of smashing in a cream danish to ordinary coffee, just in the coffee Please add cream & please pick wisely to xmas the potentiality: theres half & half; to light, an theres a treasure trove of REAL CREAM out there :: a dollop can do it, a squirt can froth it, an my favorit splash some heavy or mid okay .. .. Heavy cream to the bottom of my HUG an poor over no stir needed its there for you from the start .. Also i like the bite of cinnamon so a tap of that & lol im festive i listen to type-o-negative { i add a pinch of nutmeg

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jahaha
NC foothills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as boldy and tasty as Starbucks!
8/29/2014

Customer review by BUYANDTRY

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by BUYANDTRY
by BUYANDTRY

So I like to make my own Cafe Americano ( Espresso with hot water) at home and I've always been consuming the espresso roast from Starbucks which is nice and bold and very flavorful I picked up a can of this to try and I did the taste test with this along side Starbucks espresso roast I made 2 identical americanos same amount of shots and same amount of water / sugar one cup with starbucks brand and the other with this one and this was very weak and was missing the bold flavor that you normally get from an espresso drink! I've tasted good coffee that was not Starbucks brand before so I dont have favoritism or am bias towards Starbucks but in this case Cafe Bustelo is not up to taste for what real espresso drinkers tend to prefer. So in conclusion if I was on a deserted Island and only had this, yes I would drink it .. but other than that, I wouldn't!

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUYANDTRY
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Bustelo (and online grocery shopping) is Best!
12/6/2014

Customer review by MERZZ

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by MERZZ
by MERZZ

When the price of Starbucks rose to a certain point several years ago, I tried other options and happened upon Cafe Bustelo. It is already ground, of course, which is fine since we use it quickly at my house, and the flavor is great. I only buy Bustelo now and take it to friends' dinners. Can't beat the quality and especially, price. I order my canned goods, pet foods, detergent, other bulky and heavy items online. I now only shop in person for fresh foods and an occasional other item; have cut trips to stores in half. Free delivery on most items with purchase over $50.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MERZZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mother's favorite coffee
9/29/2014

Customer review by Elvdav

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Elvdav
by Elvdav

I ordered this coffee for my mother and she was very satisfied with the product and the delivery time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elvdav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WoW!
5/19/2014

Customer review by ordinarysparrow

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by ordinarysparrow
by ordinarysparrow

I do not have an espresso machine but Cafe Bustelo may prompt one as the next purchase. Mixed 1/2 with Folgers Dark Silk and by far the best cup of coffee ever... Have never understood people's attraction to Starbuck's coffee for it is so bitter...For less than 2 medium Starbuck's coffee one can be transported to coffee heaven at a fraction of the cost with the 10 Oz can that will last weeks when mixed with another coffee...Cafe Bustelo is amazingly flavorful and very smooth, not a trace of bitterness... Just got it today, tomorrow will try it alone... Since it is so flavorful will be great for iced smoothie drinks... :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ordinarysparrow
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item for my guest house in St. John, US VI
10/9/2014

Customer review by hilcreststjohn

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by hilcreststjohn
by hilcreststjohn

Café Bustelo has a great robust taste. It is very popular with Hillcrest guest since we are close to Puerto Rico and other Spanish Speaking Islands. I truly enjoy the taste all day long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilcreststjohn
St. John US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good strong flavor comes through.
6/8/2014

Customer review by AntiqueShowgirl

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by AntiqueShowgirl
by AntiqueShowgirl

I took others advice, mixed about one third to two thirds of regular coffee and finally got some flavor and jolt. Very good. Thanks to all who shared how they use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntiqueShowgirl
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews