Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Amazing
1/29/2016

Customer review by Suzy

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Suzy
by Suzy

The best coffe I have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real Espresso Flavor Really Low Price
12/21/2015

Customer review by EzbB

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by EzbB
by EzbB

This espresso is fine ground and is awesome. It's smooth and rich. Best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EzbB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes excellent iced coffee!
10/8/2008

Customer review by Andi77

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by Andi77
by Andi77

This coffee has been my favorite. It's bold enough to make my iced coffee drinks, yet it's not bitter at all. Also, it's a very good price. Try it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andi77
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite coffee
12/12/2015

Customer review by Macadama

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Macadama
by Macadama

I make it in regular coffee pot. From Puerto Rico.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macadama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting espresso at an amazing price.
11/27/2012

Customer review by RsbgKicker

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by RsbgKicker
by RsbgKicker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Cuban friend turned me on to this a while ago and now I found it online at Walmart.com. It is really great tasting coffee! The price is also exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RsbgKicker
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
11/5/2010

Customer review by tilliek1

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by tilliek1
by tilliek1

i have been drinking this coffee for years! it's the best for serious coffee drinkers.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tilliek1
springfield, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good strong "belt"
12/21/2010

Customer review by MattyMo

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by MattyMo
by MattyMo

This coffee is one of the best coffee additives to put a little Punch (I usually add one can to 1/2 a half empty large can) to the old wimpy coffee. And for the person that likes espresso by the mug like myself. This is a cheap alternative for those expensive espresso coffees that sell for outrageously extreme price. In my opinion this should be sold at all WAL-MART stores as well as on line "for less than four bucks this is a deal"

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattyMo
Mid Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong coffe
12/10/2015

Customer review by Mily

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Mily
by Mily

I rather buy this coffee than spending my money in Starbucks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coffee
8/26/2015

Customer review by AmySmllwd

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by AmySmllwd
by AmySmllwd

This is the BEST coffee that I've ever purchased to make at home. Even though it's espresso, I treat it as regular brew coffee. It's bold without being bitter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmySmllwd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best Cuban coffee ever
12/5/2015

Customer review by puertoricangodd

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by puertoricangodd
by puertoricangodd

I've been drinking bustelo coffee since I was five yrs old it the best coffee ever Awesome sauce!!!!@

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puertoricangodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bold Flavor
11/23/2015

Customer review by Daniw

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Daniw
by Daniw

We love this coffee. It is strong and bold. Love it in the Kurig cups too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real Deal
10/30/2012

Customer review by keener30

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by keener30
by keener30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friends and family always say I make the best coffee and Cafe Bustelo is why. This stuff is cheap and cheerful and what coffee should taste like. i use it with a press, but my parents like the Decaf and brew it. The price is right and the quality is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keener30
scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by LeMimi

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by LeMimi
by LeMimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you like the real thing, strong coffee then this is the one. The beans are very well grinded plus I use a percolator (Farberware) to brew my coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeMimi
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dark coffee
9/24/2013

Customer review by buybye

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by buybye
by buybye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I mix this with other coffee. I tried it by its self, decided to mix it. Just seems better that way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buybye
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this coffee!!!
8/29/2013

Customer review by SB6262

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by SB6262
by SB6262
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome taste. Very smooth yet bold flavor. So delicious!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SB6262
Richmond va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as boldy and tasty as Starbucks!
8/29/2014

Customer review by BUYANDTRY

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by BUYANDTRY
by BUYANDTRY

So I like to make my own Cafe Americano ( Espresso with hot water) at home and I've always been consuming the espresso roast from Starbucks which is nice and bold and very flavorful I picked up a can of this to try and I did the taste test with this along side Starbucks espresso roast I made 2 identical americanos same amount of shots and same amount of water / sugar one cup with starbucks brand and the other with this one and this was very weak and was missing the bold flavor that you normally get from an espresso drink! I've tasted good coffee that was not Starbucks brand before so I dont have favoritism or am bias towards Starbucks but in this case Cafe Bustelo is not up to taste for what real espresso drinkers tend to prefer. So in conclusion if I was on a deserted Island and only had this, yes I would drink it .. but other than that, I wouldn't!

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUYANDTRY
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Best commercial coffee!
9/8/2014

Customer review by chickenpilot

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot
Top 250 contributor

A Cuban friend first recommended Bustelo to me some years ago. Dark, full-bodied and smooth, there's nothing like it for either espresso, regular brewed hot coffee, or iced coffee. None of the "burnt" or overdone flavor like some commercial coffees, and not hard on your stomach (if sensitive to acid). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
WoW!
5/19/2014

Customer review by ordinarysparrow

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by ordinarysparrow
by ordinarysparrow

I do not have an espresso machine but Cafe Bustelo may prompt one as the next purchase. Mixed 1/2 with Folgers Dark Silk and by far the best cup of coffee ever... Have never understood people's attraction to Starbuck's coffee for it is so bitter...For less than 2 medium Starbuck's coffee one can be transported to coffee heaven at a fraction of the cost with the 10 Oz can that will last weeks when mixed with another coffee...Cafe Bustelo is amazingly flavorful and very smooth, not a trace of bitterness... Just got it today, tomorrow will try it alone... Since it is so flavorful will be great for iced smoothie drinks... :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ordinarysparrow
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this coffe!
11/17/2014

Customer review by jlgoinggreenn

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by jlgoinggreenn
by jlgoinggreenn

I grew up in South Florida drinking this coffee and love it. I have compared it to other Spanish coffees and American coffees and have found none to match in strength or taste. This is the best coffee out there and so far my number one go to coffee. My second go to coffee when the stores are all out (happens frequently here in rural PA) is Pilon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlgoinggreenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cafe Bustelo is the BEST
12/28/2014

Customer review by pweeper

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by pweeper
by pweeper

I absolutely adore this coffee...it's full bodied without any bitterness at all. THIS is what coffee should taste like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pweeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews