Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Anti-aging and moisturizing
2/23/2012

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: Rich cream that is thick but still easy enough to smooth onto my face. Right away, the texture lets you know this is going to do its moisturizing job. The price is also right. Doesn't bother my rosacea/sensitive skin. My skin loves this stuff. Seems to be firmer. The slight film of moisture soaks in pretty quickly. CONS: Has a perfumey smell. I'm getting used to it. (But even though it's fragranced, it somehow doesn't bother my rosacea/sensitive skin too much.) Those who like pumps won't like that it's in a jar. (I just make sure my hands are clean before applying anyway.) Would not be good for those with oily skin, but I don't think they would buy this if they read the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by cheapskate6905

5.0 stars by cheapskate6905

I have used this product for some time and this is the best price so far.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheapskate6905
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful cream
10/8/2012

Customer review by mystree01

5.0 stars by mystree01

I can't rate the store - everyone knows Walmart. Its a great place to get everything - even in the middle of the night in most places. The dream is divine. Rich and full of good stuff that makes you look and feel ten years younger - I know this would have aged me far worse if it wasn't for Look Younger by L'oreal. L'oreal rocks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mystree01
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Excellent moisturizer
7/31/2013

Customer review by starshine1951

5.0 stars by starshine1951

This is a great value because you get 2.5 ounces instead of the average 1.7 ounces which is almost 50% more product. Some reviewers are calling this greasy, but keep in mind this is a night cream for maturing skin. I think it's light and absorbs well, but the same product is available as a day cream with sunblock and is a lot thicker. I really like this moisturizer and have used it for years. My only complaint is that the scent is sometimes overpowering, although it does start to dissipate after several minutes. I just bought some Olay night cream in my local Walmart because it was out of stock, but the fragrance is even stronger. One of these days I hope to find a good fragrance free night cream, but this one is excellent for aging skin. It's even good to use under makeup if your skin is dry and you don't need extra sun protection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
starshine1951
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
4/3/2014

Customer review by CWP11

5.0 stars by CWP11

Been using this on my face for years -- my skin is sensitive and has dry patches. Tried other brands--some way more expensive--this works best for my skin. Very moisturizing yet not heavy or greasy AND it lasts all day whereas others I've used dry skin appears later in the day (I use it daytime as well). Especially great in dry, colder months. Sometimes in summer when it's hot I use Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion during the day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CWP11
Germanton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2013

Customer review by ladyrose15

5.0 stars by ladyrose15

Awesome !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyrose15
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2012

Customer review by zhengzx501

5.0 stars by zhengzx501

International Women's Day gift to send my wife is very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zhengzx501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREASY!!
8/7/2012

Customer review by DG65

2.0 stars by DG65

I NORMALLY USE GARNIER AGE DEFYING CREAM, BUT IT'S REALLY HARD TO FIND AT WALMART, SO I DECIDED TO TRY LOREAL AGE PERFECT. SUPPOSEDLY, THEY BOTH DO THE SAME THING. NEITHER ONE REALLY DOES ANYTHING THEY SAY ON THE BOX, BUT TO ME THE GARNIER HAS A BETTER TEXTURE (NOT GREASY) AND AROMA. WISH I HADN'T THROWN OUT THE BOX FROM THE LOREAL OTHERWISE I WOULD HAVE TRIED TO RETURN IT. I ONLY USE THE LOREAL WHEN I'M AT HOME AND DON'T HAVE TO WEAR MAKE-UP BECAUSE IT'S GREASY. YOU GET A TINY BIT MORE WITH THE LOREAL FOR A LOWER PRICE THAN THE GARNIER, BUT IT'S NOT WORTH IT IF YOU CAN'T USE IT THE WAY YOU THOUGHT YOU WOULD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DG65
Peekskill, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
L'Oreal age perfect night cream
12/3/2012

Customer review by fit4fun

5.0 stars by fit4fun

Age perfect night cream is perfect for my ageing facial skin. My skin is radiant the next morning , smooth and wrinkles deminished.I wouldnt use any night cream but age perfect for my sensitive skin. Love age perfect!In the past i have tried other face creams but since i have started useing age perfect, its the only cream that i will buy.

fit4fun
Williamsburg,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Immediate Results
1/26/2010

Customer review by Soxgirl

5.0 stars by Soxgirl

I have very dry skin and get especially dry overnight. The first time I used this night cream my skin felt soft and hydrated the next morning. I will also try the day cream and the eye cream.

Soxgirl
Portage,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rich
12/3/2009

Customer review by Spabeautyfun

5.0 stars by Spabeautyfun

Easy to say that this cream exceeds my expectations! It is velvety and smooth on the skin a real quench to my face at Nighttime. I love it and recommend this cream to all!

Spabeautyfun
MIAMI,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Night Cream!
1/1/2010

Customer review by Marla

5.0 stars by Marla

I used an expensive department store brand of skincare, for over 30 years. About a year ago, I purchased the L'Oreal Age Perfect Skincare Line. My skin looks and feels BETTER, than with the department store brand. This night cream is soft and moisturizes well. When I wake up in the morning, my skin feels soft and looks radiant. I look well-rested. Thanks, L'Oreal! Oh, this jar is 2.5 oz., unlike the department store creams (1.7 oz.).

Marla
San Francisco,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product Ever
1/21/2011

Customer review by Momto3

5.0 stars by Momto3

I don't have "mature" skin, but I have extremely sensitive skin that gets dry and flaky in the winter months, and breaks out with most thick creams. This is the BEST face cream I have ever used. Thick, moisturizing, and it leaves my face so soft. My husband noticed the difference in texture and a co-worker noticed the change in my skin's appearance and asked why I was glowing! This product dramatically changed my skin... I would upload a photo as proof. I wish I could buy this by the gallon!

Momto3
Windsor Locks,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2013

Customer review by Kramer

5.0 stars by Kramer

Like others I have invested a small fortune in high end, expensive department store brands that promise to make my skin look as good as is possible; and, like others, I've been tremendously disappointed in those creams. In an effort to economize I decided to try the Age Perfect Line and started with the night cream ~ where have you been all my life??? I noticed an improvement in my skin after just two nights. In the morning it is softer and more dewey than with the previous products. Also, my skin remains much more hydrated throughout the day so I no longer need to use another heavy daytime moisturizer. Most importantly, my husband commented on how "fresh" (his words) my face looked when we woke up. Please don't change a thing - this cream is worth it's weight in gold. Thank you for creating the entire Age Perfect line - now promise to keep your pricing as reasonable as it is right now, ok???

Kramer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/13/2014

Customer review by Musicatokc

5.0 stars by Musicatokc

I use everything age perfect. I like this one because it feels very quenching on my skin. It feels cool and moist. My skin soaks it in. It is a smooth white cream with a medium thickness. It comes in the 2.5 oz size which is a great bargain. It is not heavily scented. It smells like face cream but is not perfumy. As far as wrinkle reduction goes, I don't expect a cream to remove existing wrinkles. I use the tria laser and retin a for that, but I do expect my creams to prevent further wrinkles and to relieve tightness and dryness as well as improve tone and texture. I feel that all of the age perfect products achieve those goals. I do feel a firming action with this one.

Musicatokc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2014

Customer review by CASEYKEYME

5.0 stars by CASEYKEYME

I use both the day + night age perfect line and I just love it You will notice a change right away!!!!!

CASEYKEYME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is THE BEST NIGHT MOISTURIZER YOUR EVER GOING TO USE! I have used the $$

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dewy Skin
1/20/2013

Customer review by Pamspets

4.0 stars by Pamspets

I love this product. I have tried more expensive brands. This is similar..less costly.

Pamspets
Joliet,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2014

Customer review by Cindy RN

4.0 stars by Cindy RN

In my 50's. Not a smoker. Not high maintenance in the 'beauty' department. But I recognize moisture as one of our best defenses against aging skin. This product is assessible in price and lasts quite awhile. Non greasey. Absorbs right away. And in the morning, no skin tightness. Yay! I am a medical professional with over 30 years experience in wound and skin care. I really appreciate this contains no silicone or dimethicone. Those ingredients feel silky but are just "crack filIer". Not looking for that at bedtime, or anytime. Apply within a few minutes of washing your face before bed to utilize the moisture on your skin along with Age Perfect.

Cindy RN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2012

Customer review by knittingranma

2.0 stars by knittingranma

This cream made my face break out I had more pimples than I did when I was a teen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
knittingranma
Lufkin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews