Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love it
9/16/2009

Customer review by mcbrutoo

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by mcbrutoo
by mcbrutoo

just did a 10-day retreat on a very hard floor and had no problems. the extra thick mat makes postures so much more comfortable, and since it's rubber, you never slip! i'm a certified yoga instructor and found this to be the best mat i've ever used at the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcbrutoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some Flaws In Product
2/11/2009

Customer review by Kana

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Kana
by Kana

Love the colors & the thickness of this mat. It does smell, but I washed it down & laid it outside to air out, which greatly reduced the smell. Mat is very heavy, bought a yoga mat strap @ Target to carry it around. Was a bit bummed that the green side of the mat had several small holes in it & has several black marks that look like dirt, but won't come off. Did not want to pay high priced shipping to exchange it for another, it still works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kana
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2009

Customer review by lfcfl

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by lfcfl
by lfcfl

If you can overlook the smell, this mat is great. Has great traction and cushioning but the odor is somewhat bothersome. It's quite bulky so it won't fit in a conventional yoga bag but is great for home use, particularly if you have laminate floors. Walmart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfcfl
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very secure surface
6/8/2010

Customer review by AzLen

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by AzLen
by AzLen

I needed a mat that was as non-slip as possible and this mat has a very secure surface. The mat is thicker (most of my practice is done on carpet) and longer (I'm 5'6") than I need and that makes it very heavy. If I had to purchase again I would buy the thinner, shorter version. There was a strong unpleasant odor initially which has lessened over time although it is still occasionally noticeable three weeks after taking off the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzLen
Scottsdale Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
9/22/2010

Customer review by amanrique

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by amanrique
by amanrique

best yoga mat out there for sure!! definitely can't beat the price walmart offers either considering almost every other place has it for 70+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanrique
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Mat
7/8/2010

Customer review by Joubes

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Joubes
by Joubes

I have only used cheap mats prior to this. I wanted to upgrade and get a longer mat ( I'm 6'2" ). This mat is great. I love the extra cushion, the length is perfect, and it holds (doesn't slip) significantly better than my other mats. I still need a towel on the front for downward dog, but it definitely holds better. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joubes
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth the cost
2/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted to get a cheap yoga mat. I found some for $20 but this is an eco friendly mat. Ill spend alittle extra to know I tried to make a difference. Furthermore this mat is made extremely well and the materials used are perfect for keeping good balance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day