Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
These dumbbells are great!
6/10/2009

Customer review by WybooLady

5.0 stars by WybooLady

These were exactly what I was looking for. They are adjustable for light or heavier resistance. Great upper body workout. They are not the same brand as the fitness club, but are just as sturdy. The price was so low I hoped they were not cheaply made. Don't worry they are good quality. I bought two sets for my family and have had them for about 3 weeks and can tell a difference in my range of motion. I must admit I was sore from the workout at first, but now have added the second rings and am moving on toward tighter arms.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WybooLady
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
12/3/2008

Customer review by Leosma

5.0 stars by Leosma

This is not only less expensive than what is sold in sporting goods stores, it also is adjustable for different levels of ability. One ring can be used as a beginner and another ring can be added for advanced use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leosma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
A very effective product
4/29/2009

Customer review by sunshineswimmer

5.0 stars by sunshineswimmer

This is a great exersize tool for the water, the DVD that comes with it gives great exercize ideas. I am very satisfied with this product and it's quaity.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunshineswimmer
49707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Altus Aqua Dumbell
5/9/2009

Customer review by poolbaby

5.0 stars by poolbaby

Exceeded expections for the price, such a great value compared to Sports stores. Love the fact I can pick up in store rather than pay shipping. DVD enclosed very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poolbaby
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent water weights
10/17/2010

Customer review by socalgal51

5.0 stars by socalgal51

These aqua dumbbells should fit almost everyone's needs. The flexibility of using only one or two of the disks will provide both an easy or intermediate level workout, depending on what you want. I used these dumbbells 2-3 times a week and they are great. The WalMart price is also the best deal, as I really explored all my alternatives. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
socalgal51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aqua Dumbbells
1/7/2011

Customer review by iceskating04

5.0 stars by iceskating04

I purchased the Aqua Dumbbells upon the advice of my Fitness Trainer after I had an injury. His advice was right on and the best road to recovery was to work in warm water. I was unaware there were such products. The DVD that was part of the package was so imformative and an important part of learning how to use a product properly to obtain the best results. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iceskating04
Central Coast California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Aqua Adjustable Dumbbells
6/29/2009

Customer review by Janie125

5.0 stars by Janie125

I was move than surprised and happy with this item. I never thought they would be as good as the ones used by popluar gyms in my area. I can now look forward to doing my workout in my own pool and saving the gas and time going to the gym. Thanks for providing this product throught Walmart! I highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Janie125
McDonough Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
4/24/2010

Customer review by SKBuyer

5.0 stars by SKBuyer

I was looking for something to enhance my water aerobics workout for upper body/arms and these water barbells do the trick! I love the ability to adjust the resistance, and they are easy to travel with...important as I live out of the country. Am recommending them to our entire group...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SKBuyer
St.Kitts, West Indies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great product
4/22/2010

Customer review by Joylovestoshop

5.0 stars by Joylovestoshop

I have been doing water aerobics for over 10 years and the pool supplied aquatic weights, but through the years it has taken a toll on them and they don't have the funds to replace them. So we all were looking to purchase our own. The Glen Jarstadt Aquatic Center in Bremerton Wa. posted a flyer from your store. Several of us have purchased them and several more are going to. Great price, Good quality. We like that we can screw the weights on and that you can use one or two weights. Just wished they came in different colors? Also liked the fact that there was no shipping if you had them sent to your local Walmart. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joylovestoshop
Bremerton Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exercise in the pool
4/21/2010

Customer review by sandishops

5.0 stars by sandishops

Excellent method of exercising in a pool and the CD helped with the use of the product. Bebeficial. Fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sandishops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Altus Aqua Adjustable Dumbbells, Pair
10/16/2010

Customer review by PurpleJeanie

5.0 stars by PurpleJeanie

I love these weights. I use them every time I go to the pool and exercise. They are GREAT! I was using the gyms weights but it was a hassle asking for their weights when ever I wanted to workout. I bought a Wal Mart laundry mat mesh bag and use it to hold my water weights. I bought the medium pair and right now I just use the light weights instead of adding the second bar weights on the bar. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PurpleJeanie
Muhlenberg, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AEROBICS WATER WEIGHTS
9/14/2010

Customer review by Nissan123

5.0 stars by Nissan123

Product arrived quickly & as advertised. Water weights add just the right resistance in the water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nissan123
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty good product
2/4/2010

Customer review by pink95

5.0 stars by pink95

By using only 2 weight on each side I still got a better workout than with the ones I was using. I hope to work up to using 4 on each. The only thing I would like to see changed is if you only put 2 weights on, they slide around during the workout. This makes them off blanced. If there was a spacer enclosed that would keep them in place that would make them great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pink95
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aqua dumbbells
2/5/2010

Customer review by ktbaron

5.0 stars by ktbaron

GREAT product. I am tightening up my flabby arms really fast! And the amount of drag(pull) in the water brings the exercise to a whole new level. The product is well made outstanding to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktbaron
Costa Mesa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2009

Customer review by ChocolateLover53

5.0 stars by ChocolateLover53

I've only used the product twice, but so far they have been great. It will take a little longer to see if they hold up in the water and don't break apart. Have had a few in my Aqua class ask about them (due to the different color--orange) and try them out and I told them so far they work great and were a good value and told them how I purchased them site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChocolateLover53
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love them!
8/19/2010

Customer review by charleyk

5.0 stars by charleyk

My 3 girlfriends and I do water exercises everyday we can during the summer. I purchased these for us after using them at the YMCA during the winter. We noticed a big difference in our upper body since using them with our water walking exercises. Much more resistance and results. Next summer we plan on purchasing the ankle weights to increase resistance in that area. We do alot of specific exercises along with jogging around the pool and these are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
charleyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Them!
7/29/2009

Customer review by vaLHB

5.0 stars by vaLHB

I like that you can adjust the resistance just for variety but if you are fairly fit you'll automatically need both "discs". They go well with the workout belt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vaLHB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/24/2010

Customer review by zyab

5.0 stars by zyab

Work very well. Comes with suggested exercises. I strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zyab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value
10/24/2010

Customer review by ilovewarmweather

5.0 stars by ilovewarmweather

These weights are light-weight but provide excellent low impact exercise when submerged in the pool..excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovewarmweather
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2010

Customer review by izzey03

5.0 stars by izzey03

very nice . I like that they can be changed to easy or hard. we use these in our water aerobics class

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
izzey03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews