Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
36
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
25
1-20 of 208 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Too Delicate to be Shipped
9/2/2010

Customer review by Katmeow5

2.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Katmeow5
by Katmeow5

I had veggies from my garden that were ready to be canned IMMEDIATELY and none of the Walmart stores in my area had any canners in stock, but I found this one online and had it shipped. I was quite surprised and pleased at how fast it arrived at my home. I was NOT at all happy with the condition it was in. There were big chips in the lid and in the pot itself, and had I not needed to use it immediately, I would have returned it because it will most assuredly rust in the chipped spots. But when compared to the inexpensive price and my immediate need, I decided to keep it and if it rusts later on, I'll just replace.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katmeow5
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
granite ware 21.5 quart porcelain canner with rack
7/25/2016

Customer review by Martha

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Martha
by Martha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was damaged...returned .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
7/18/2016

Customer review by CarlaR

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by CarlaR
by CarlaR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was looking for to can blueberry jam! The same kind of pot I remember my mother using almost 40 years ago. Remember to use pot holders for lifting the rack up and onto the side of the pan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlaR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
21.5 qt canner
6/28/2016

Customer review by anne

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by anne
by anne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes its just like you see everywhere else but cheaper price here. Has the cheaper rack inside as they all do but the rack is stainless so thats good. Its just like what I had for 20 yrs. bought this one for shower gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Take time to inspect before buying.
7/21/2016

Customer review by Valje

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Valje
by Valje
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is fine, but I had to inspect about a dozen, in three different stores, to find one that was not damaged or did not have manufacturing defects. Most of the damage appears to have been sustained either during shipping or when the shelves were stocked, as the item does not come in a box or any type of protective packaging. Many had dents, often with chipped enamel, and some were already starting to rust where they were chipped. Also, in one store the product was displayed with general cookware, which it is not, rather than with canning supplies so it was difficult to locate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warning
7/1/2016

Customer review by MrsGray

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by MrsGray
by MrsGray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the new half gallon Jars and it recommended this canner. The jars are too tall for this 21.5 Canner. Plus there was a ding in the bottom in the center that you couldn't see cause it was right where the rack sits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsGray
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great`!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne

Great value. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canners
7/4/2016

Customer review by Anna

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Anna
by Anna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product but one came a little bent up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canner
7/15/2016

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Becca
by Becca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Pot
12/27/2010

Customer review by Gadel

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Gadel
by Gadel

I actually bought this product for canning and when I got it I came to realize I cannot can meat and vegetables with it. So now I will have to get the pressure cooker since this would be the type of canner I can use for both kinds of canning. If you are only interested in canning fruits and jelly this pot would be great to use. It is a pretty pot but as far as durability, I am not so sure that you can do this with this pot. However for making large batches of soups of beans that you do want to can, you can cook large batches in it and then use the pressure cooker to can the food. I love the size of the pot as it actually came in handy for me just last week when I made a large pot of soup. It is great for this: making large batches of soup and beans or even punch. Just remember to get a pressure cooker canner to do meats and vegetable--canning these things.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gadel
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
perfect for canning
7/23/2009

Customer review by Steph71421

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Steph71421
by Steph71421

Exactly what I needed. Just wish i could have found it in the store. Its big though and fits tightly on my stove. Its deep and wide so pint jars can even fit double layered (with a second rack). A great value.

Was this review helpful? (84) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph71421
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Must Have Canner
4/21/2009

Customer review by pencilwoman

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by pencilwoman
by pencilwoman

The Granite Ware Canner is an excellent choice for the budget minded person. Being able to can wholesome foods will be much easier with this Granite Ware canner. It holds 7 quart jars, making each canning session economical.

Was this review helpful? (186) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pencilwoman
Cherryville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what I wanted
5/28/2010

Customer review by Thadicus

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Thadicus
by Thadicus

Great value and exactly what was advertised. I used this on my Kenmore glass top stove with no problems. Site to Store was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thadicus
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/3/2009

Customer review by lalady913

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by lalady913
by lalady913

its just a canner, nothing fancy, just a pot to give jars a water bath..Has rack and the box came with 2 canners giving space for 14 jars instead of 7 (that was a BIG plus)

Was this review helpful? (110) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalady913
los Angeles Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great canner for the money
5/20/2012

Customer review by Snoopybaby

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Snoopybaby
by Snoopybaby

I love my canner! This was the first piece of canning equipment I ever bought and it's still going strong. The inside is a little water stained from the hard water we have here but it still works perfectly. I have never has any issues with it and I would definitely recommend it to others. It is rather heavy when filled with water so I suggest not moving it around when full of water but you can easily get all 7 quarts in with no problems. I have never had a jar not seal that was processed in this canner.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snoopybaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
damaged
4/14/2016

Customer review by greentwin

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by greentwin
by greentwin

I am returning this to the local Walmart store. There is a big chip of enamel missing off this product. I don't believe it is safe to use. I can't believe the quality control department let this product go out of their warehouse. I am very disappointed with the damage product that was sent to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greentwin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Water Bath Canner
8/10/2009

Customer review by bluesloversrv

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by bluesloversrv
by bluesloversrv

I bought this, so I could make pickles this year and store them. The canner holds 7 quart sized glass jars and has a nice rack. The rack can set on the sides so you can put the 7 jars in before they go into the boiling water, and it lowers real easy. I had no problems canning this year usinig this product. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluesloversrv
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Real nice canner for the price
7/9/2014

Customer review by coolsalli

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by coolsalli
by coolsalli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sorry to say I had to return this canner as it was everything I wanted. When I opened the box and read the fine print it said "Do Not Use On Glass Stove Tops". I have a glass stove top. I sure wish it would have worked out. It was very nice and for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolsalli
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
10/8/2009

Customer review by RennMan

4.0 stars 10/8/2009 by RennMan
by RennMan

Good value product. The only negitive is that the wire basket will not hold half pint jars.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RennMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/26/2011

Customer review by cookie470

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by cookie470
by cookie470

I had never tried to do any canning before, but found a good cookbook and this canner with a rack and I was off and running. It did everything I needed it to do. It's big enough to do 7 or 8 pints of goodies at a time. It was the perfect pot for me and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookie470
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews