Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 60 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great infant seat
4/1/2011

Customer review by SunflowerLove

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by SunflowerLove
by SunflowerLove

This is not a bouncer, it is an infant seat with vibration and music features. I used it daily after my daughter was born and I still use it occasionally (my daughter is now 6 months old). She likes the lamb and mirror that hang overhead but she is not a baby that needs vibration. The music is pleasant and you can choose between using the music feature alone, the vibration feature alone, or the two together which is nice. It was very easy to assemble and after many "diaper blowouts", I have always been able to throw the cover in the washer and in the dryer (on low ONLY! I melted the back of the cover slightly when I put it in on high). Other than my error with the dryer setting, it has held up beautifully through many cleanings. I would recommend this product if you are looking for a stationary seat, not a bouncer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunflowerLove
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutly Love It!
3/15/2009

Customer review by ProudMommyOfThreeGirls

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by ProudMommyOfThreeGirls
by ProudMommyOfThreeGirls

I purchased this product based on user reviews. It's also very cute. I wish the vibration and music lasted a little longer, but that's the only thing I would change about this product. It's so easy to put together that my 12 year old daughter assembled it. I love that it folds for easy travel and storage. My 6 week old little girl loves it and it's so soft. This product is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommyOfThreeGirls
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this chair!!
7/6/2009

Customer review by VeryVeryHappyMom

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by VeryVeryHappyMom
by VeryVeryHappyMom

We have another chair that bounces and my son just isn't crazy about it. My son loves this seat. He will sit in it for a long time and he falls asleep in it. It's not fancy, it just vibrates but it's great. It looks so comfy and it is very durable. Basically the seat it awesome and the reviews from others about it not being good it just their baby. Some babies will like it while other babies wont just like with anything. If your baby likes to sit still with just vibration then I would highly reccomend this seat. If your baby likes to be bounced around and rocking all the time then this probably won't be the chair for them. You'd be better with a bouncer as this is just a chair, not a bouncer. It was the best money we invested on baby seats, swings, everything.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryVeryHappyMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
NOT a bouncer
1/12/2013

Customer review by Jennings5

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Jennings5
by Jennings5

When I purchased this, I bought it in the bundle with the swing. The caption said it included the swing and bouncer. I read a lot about the swing and have a friend the Snugabunny set and she loves it so I purchased it. When it got here I discovered that it is not a bouncer! It just vibrated and played music. My baby seemed to like it but he would start kicking his legs and it did nothing. It is very soft and durable, but it was advertised as a bouncer so that is what I was expecting to receive. I returned it and got the Snugabunny bouncer that is actually a bouncer and my little man loves it! I actually returned the set (I hadn't opened the swing yet) and got the Snugabunny set. It is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennings5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointing!
4/7/2009

Customer review by ProudMommy2Felicity

2.0 stars 4/7/2009 by ProudMommy2Felicity
by ProudMommy2Felicity

I read the reviews from this website and other websites prior to purchasing this product. My baby is one of those that wants to be held all the time. We have a recliner that rocks that we use at times, but she mostly wants to be bounced on the bed while being held which made me shop around for a bouncer. I was debating between this product or the Bopper, but since Bopper seems to only be available online, I went to local store and bought this product instead. It was easy to install, however my baby did not take to this product as hoped. She absolutely hates it! I have tried putting her in it even after she falls asleep, but she wakes up right away and cries. I have tried several different times to put her back in it hoping that she will have changed her mind...but to no avail. I am sooo disappointed and feel I have wasted my money...I should have gone with the Boppy which I hear bounces a lot more. This one does not even bounce! It just vibrates. It should not even be classified as a bouncer, but simply as a vibrating seat! It is misleading, so if you are looking for a bouncer, do not get this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommy2Felicity
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not so sure about this product
9/2/2010

Customer review by LaLa12353287

3.0 stars 9/2/2010 by LaLa12353287
by LaLa12353287

Okay guys! I got this chair at my baby shower because I put it on my registry, and honestly I wish I had gotten advice before doing so. Its not fun at all!! My daughter (now 4 months old) is an active little girl, and this seat does NOT make her happy at all!! It's boring all it does is vibrate and play creepy music, I do take most of the blame I should have read into this product more before buying it, but for all you first time mothers out there please get a chair that also bounces or converts into a chair for when your baby gets older because if you dont then you will only get about 2 months of usage out of the little lamb seat...once babies reach about 2 or 3 months they start wanting to do more than just sit and sleep so BEWARE before buying that this chair isn't that great unless you have tons of money to buy this chair for when they are newborns then another chair for when theyre 4-6 months etc etc Im not trying to bash this chair it was cute and wonderful at first but those first couple months go by fast my friends and you need to be prepared and get older or convertible toys/chairs now!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLa12353287
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cute
11/7/2015

Customer review by Lyndas

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Lyndas
by Lyndas

Cute cozy chair. Nice you can have vibrate only. Bought as a gift and new mom seems happy with it. Cover comes off to wash too and that's always a plus with babies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyndas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted through 2 boys!!!
10/19/2012

Customer review by MommyReality

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by MommyReality
by MommyReality

I purchased this along with the matching swing & they have both successfully made it through 2 boys! The quality is amazing and it seems to be very comfortable especially for my babies who want to be held 24/7!!! Would advise anyone who wants a good deal to buy this set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyReality
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Daughter loves it!
5/12/2012

Customer review by ncali

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by ncali
by ncali

This seat is very useful my daughter falls asleep on there and she looks comfortable the material is soft and she is entertained with the music it plays and vibrated seat. I love that it has a mobile ontop only thing that would make this mobile better was if it moved around but my daughter stares at it and smiles. I like that you can take this seat anywhere and it will not take up space in the car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncali
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it- its been through 4 babies!
10/19/2009

Customer review by MamaJenn

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by MamaJenn
by MamaJenn

If i ever had to give any advise to any new mothers- it would be to buy this chair!!! I bought mine in 2006- it was an older verison that only played 3 songs and vibrated, but non the less was still amazing. It just gives you a place to put the baby, to set them down and make sure they can't fall out or anything. I would put my sons in it when i took a shower- i would bring it into the bathroom, i would put it in the kitchen when i was cooking. Who wants to leave their baby in a play pen all day?. With this chair i could take him everywhere. As i said up top -this chair has been through 4 baby boys. Its washable and very durable. One of my 2 year twins still likes to sit in it and watch baby tv! My youngest, 7mo loves to sit back and watch me while in his chair. If i could i'd give it 10 stars

MamaJenn
Acton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Newborns!
7/31/2010

Customer review by avjohnson08

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by avjohnson08
by avjohnson08

"I bought this seat along with the Little Lamb Swing before my baby was born because it was SO soft and comfy! I couldn't wait to put my newborn in it! We put her in it the day we brought her home and she loved it. We used it everyday until she was about 4 months old...I put her in it while I showered and cooked and she fell asleep every time! This was also where she slept for the first 3 weeks of her life - she refused to lay flat in a crib...it gave me peace of mind and I definitely recommend it! And it even folds up so that we can take it to Grandma's! The only reason that I gave it a 4 was because my daughter is now 4 months old and has become pretty bored with it since it is stationary...I had to buy her a new seat that she could bounce in...if this could bounce, it would be PERFECT!"

avjohnson08
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Shower Gift!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by BrodysMom

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by BrodysMom
by BrodysMom

This is by far the best gift I have ever received. As a first time mom, I knew nothing about babies or what to register for, so I kept my list short and sweet. My husband's aunt purchased this seat for me and I was less than thrilled when I first put it together, I thought...how boring this thing looks. The very first day I brought my son home I set him in there and he instantly fell in love with it. Unfotunately he's a monster and grew out of it so fast that I ended up taking it apart and letting him sleep on just the seat part in his crib ( I know...you're not supposed to put ANYTHING in the crib with him, but it worked and I got to sleep at night). I reccommend this product to EVERY pregnant person I see and it's my favorite gift to bring to a shower!

BrodysMom
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It only vibrates a few minutes
2/2/2009

Customer review by Carefullooker

3.0 stars 2/2/2009 by Carefullooker
by Carefullooker

We purchased this seat to replace a the vibrating bouncer we had but had broken. The vibrating stops after only a few minutes which makes my son wake up. He has not slept in it for more than 30 minutes. Overall my son does not seem comfortable in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carefullooker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it
3/19/2012

Customer review by twinsmomma

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by twinsmomma
by twinsmomma

I received these as a gift for my baby shower from a friend who's a mom of triplets who also had similar seats for her triplets when they were born. My girls used their lamb seats until they were climbing out of them. The seat is so snug and cozy and so easy to wash. It was easy to assemble. My teenage son put both seats together before the babies came home. They were preemies and this seat was wonderful because they could stay with me in the living room and still nap and they were snuggled up. I could feed them while they were in the seats which made it easier to feed two babies at once when I was alone. I think it's definitely a must have for any newborn. Once they started to get a little older, the music and the vibrating motion were great as well.

twinsmomma
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute buzzy chair
9/2/2009

Customer review by spanishspringsmom

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by spanishspringsmom
by spanishspringsmom

after reading the reviews I hesitated in purchasing this item, but as this is my second child I knew that all the "extras" weren't important so I opted for a plainer chair. This chair is cute and will serve its purpose :). As for the comments about the chair not "bouncing" I am utterly confused. I have yet to see a chair that actually "bounces" and the thought amuses me as I attempt to think of how a chair would do such a thing. Anyhow, a bouncer means that the chair vibrates in a soothing manner for your child. The closest thing to "bouncing" you will find in baby gear is a swing. This is an adorable product - and although minimalistic for the price, is perfect in all other ways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spanishspringsmom
sparks, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Best Baby Product!
11/11/2011

Customer review by OwensMama

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by OwensMama
by OwensMama

We used this chair for our son from the day we brought him home from the hospital. I had a lot of complications and was on bed rest after he was born so he slept in this chair right next to me on the couch for the first 2 1/2 months of his life. I liked it because I could see him (could not see him if he was in the bassinet and since I couldn't move very well this was very important to me) and it was really easy to get him in and out of it. He is 7 months old now (14lbs 8oz) and he still uses it for lounging, or if I need to take a shower or get dinner ready. I agree that the mirror/toy is pretty boring, we don't even use it anymore and I just give him a toy to play with and hold while he is sitting.

OwensMama
Lake View, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a newborn
2/7/2014

Customer review by snoski7

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by snoski7
by snoski7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my niece for her baby shower gift. I ordered it to be delivered to my house. It wasn't shipped inside a shipping box so when it arrived the box was smashed at the corners and there was a hole in the middle of the box. The box was also very dirty and was left in the snow on my porch. I cleaned up the box as much as possible before I wrapped it. I hope the seat wasn't damaged at all. I wouldn't order on line for home delivery again if I am buying a gift. Would have been nice if it was shipped in a box or something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoski7
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm so disappointed and frustrated.
8/26/2011

Customer review by momtobe

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by momtobe
by momtobe

I received this bouncer for my baby shower from my friend. When I opened the box,I was so excited that I have really cute little lamb one that I would use for my first baby. When I started assembling,I found that it doesn't fit, precisely, the screw won't fit thru the hole of the main frame!. So I would like to get it exchanged, but i don't have a gift reciept. Is it possible to get it exchanged in the store? I had a high expectation on your product, however not all expectation can be met. Is it any way you guys can help on this matter?

momtobe
prince george,va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Jacob Loves his Lamb!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by Sugar

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Sugar
by Sugar

Our son has enjoyed his Little Lamb from his second month to the present. We have a basinett and a crib; however, he will only tolerate these for a couple moments and MUST go back to his lamb. He sleeps safely in it every night and watches videos while lounging in it. We all like the lamb because we can see him easily, he can see us easily, and he's at just the right angle while remaining safe. As he grows, we're a bit stumped about what he will be comfortable in next. We wish they would make something similar for a bigger baby.

Sugar
Hayden, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Cute and Comfy!
1/17/2012

Customer review by RISH

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by RISH
by RISH

Our daughter loved this bouncer. We could take it anywhere in the house and I knew my baby would be secure and comfortable. The songs that play are perfect and the vibration is just the thing needed to soothe. As my baby got older, (the arm that goes overhead,) has a toy that hangs and a mirror, which she loved to look at and play with. But the cool thing is, is that the arm detaches for easy storage or just when you don't want it on. I also loved that it matched the lamb swing as well! Overall: Great product. Worth the price!

RISH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews