Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 752 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

752 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

752 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
488
4 stars
129
3 stars
58
2 stars
34
1 stars
43
1-20 of 662 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 662 total reviews
1-20 of 662 reviews
Buy This Swing!!
9/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This swing is not only beautiful but it is so soft. I've had this swing since my little girl was born and she loved using it. When she had bad colic I would put her in the swing and she would just stare at the lambs dancing above her and soon would be off to dream land. I love that it's so soft for her, and I know she appreciates the comfort. This is the best swing I have seen by far! I added a video below of Lillyana now in her swing. The noise that u hear are the lambs moving up and down my cat attacked them and ever since they've been making noise but rest assured the swing did not come that way.

Was this review helpful? (262) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER PLUSH- WONDERFUL!
11/26/2008

Customer review by MomtoBlessings

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by MomtoBlessings
by MomtoBlessings

We had a fisher price aquarium swing- motor burnt out- 2 free replacement motors sent by fisher price- both had something different wrong with them. Fisher price then sent full refund on that swing so we could get this new one. We are very pleased so far with this swing. Good battery life and you don't even have to turn on the moving mobile because it wiggles on its own when swinging so can save battery life there! The mirror in the globe entertains as well with no battery usage needed! The music is beautiful and I love to listen to it myself! Swing is strong and sturdy...it has no trouble swinging my 18 lb 7 month old baby girl and that's not even on the highest speed yet!! The seat is comfortable and well padded- very plush and soft to the touch. The toys are a little bland- not colorful so we just added some of our own colorful toys for our baby to play with...easy! Tray comes on and off easily...seatbelt can easily accomodate chubby tummies...we also like that the seat can lay way back for tiny newborns and sleeping babies or sit up really well for older babies who want to play. We really love this swing and our little princess does too! This swing is going to outsell every other one because it is soooo nice.

Was this review helpful? (128) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoBlessings
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A True Blessing!
4/5/2010

Customer review by MommyTheDoubleSequel

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by MommyTheDoubleSequel
by MommyTheDoubleSequel

My beautiful little baby likes to scream her head off at night. Every bedtime we have to rock her, sing to her, cuddle her, do the hokey-pokey and turn ourselves around just to get her "interested" in falling asleep. She was actually in full fuss mode when I put the swing together (very simple). I placed her in the swing (while she was still screaming) and within about 10 seconds she was calming down -- a minute later she was asleep! WHAT! I should have got one for my husband! I love, Love, LOVE this swing!!

Was this review helpful? (93) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyTheDoubleSequel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing!
6/21/2009

Customer review by sbellems

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by sbellems
by sbellems

I got interested in this swing from an ad in a magazine. What a wonderfuly buy! It sets up so easily right out of the box and the features are great. The two position swing is really handy. If my 5 week old is fussy in one position, I can often just turn the swing and she drifts right off to sleep. The mobile and the music are also great. I highly recommend this product for any parent who is willing to invest in a soothing, precious gift for thier baby.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbellems
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by Stinafer

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Stinafer
by Stinafer

I love this swing!!! When I read the reviews that it was noisy it made me think twice, but it isn't noisy at all!!! It does make a noise, but it is expected!!! Plus when you have the music on you can't even hear anything. My baby loves it!! We bought it because she wass having bad crying spells and this puts her to sleep!! She uses it all the time and it is the best $100 every spent :) We even paid a little extra for next day shipping since it was so much cheaper then the babies r us price! As a mom, I even put it together myself!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stinafer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The perfect swing
2/7/2011

Customer review by melem11

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by melem11
by melem11

I had this swing on my registry at babiesrus and noone bought it for me. After the shower I returned a bunch of things I didn't need and searched online for this swing at the cheeapest price I could find it and walmart.com was by far the cheapest place - $40 less than babiesrus and free ship to site shipping. I love this swing. It's so soft and my baby loves it....

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melem11
Lawrenceville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Upset mommy!
6/6/2011

Customer review by mommytobug

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by mommytobug
by mommytobug

I bought this in December since the price had dropped and wasn't sure if it would go back up. I had my baby in May and recently put the swing together. It is supposed to have six speed settings. I turn it to each setting and they are all the same. And the fastest possible. Of course there is nothing they can do since I bought it in December.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytobug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My daughter loves it!
2/21/2012

Customer review by emmasmommy24

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by emmasmommy24
by emmasmommy24

I wanted to write a review because this is my first child and I had to rely on reviews written by people to make the purchases I needed for my daughter before she arrived. I wasn't sure if I should get this swing or not because some of the reviews talked about how it eats up batteries and is really loud. I am very happy that I got this swing for my daughter. I will say, the motor is a bit loud, but honestly I can barely hear it if I have the music on (which my daughter LOVES the music so it's usually on if we put her in the swing#. There are several songs to choose from and the music is nice, not annoying. There is a volume dial on the swing so you can make it as loud or soft as you want. You can also choose to have the mobile on or off and I have kept mine off so far because my daughter is only 2 1/2 weeks old and she hardly looks at the mobile. Right now she just loves the swinging and the music. I think this has helped save battery life because I have used this swing just about every day since we brought her home from the hospital and I haven't had to replace the batteries yet. I love that you can change the swing from side to side motion to forward backward motion. My husband and I will put my daughter in the swing when she is having a tummy ache #she has a LOT of gas) and she stops fussing immediately. She absolutely loves this swing. She will lay in it a while and enjoy the music and then finally drift off to sleep. I am very thankful we got this swing and I absolutely LOVE the looks of it, it is so cute!! I also really do like that it is battery powered because we have her swing where there is no outlet nearby. I would definitely recommend this swing to others!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmasmommy24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2012

Customer review by JGRACRJMR1

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by JGRACRJMR1
by JGRACRJMR1

The motor doesn't work properly, the speed doesn't work properly... in order for the swing to work you have to constantly give it a push. I will be taking this back to the store, it was a gift from my mom and we both are sorry we bought this item. Not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGRACRJMR1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love
8/17/2009

Customer review by tiffani84

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by tiffani84
by tiffani84

I haven't had a chance to use this product yet, because I'm not due until beginning of September. I am happy with it otherwise. It is very cute and seems like it will be very durable. It only took me about 20 minutes to put together. Also, I found it cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else. Even with shipping. Can't beat 97 cent shipping. And it only took a couple of days to get here. Very happy so far, and I hope my little guy will be too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffani84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My son still loves this swing
4/8/2010

Customer review by MommyofCayden

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by MommyofCayden
by MommyofCayden

My son is four and a half months old now and still loves laying in his swing. He takes lots of naps in it and winds down for the evening in this swing. When he was first born, he would not sleep in anything else but this swing. He loves sleeping in this thing. It's like he gets a big giant hug from it everytime. It makes him feel secure and safe because of the papsan seat. I buckle him in it now though because he's starting to sit up and move. Also, I store his pacifier in the netting around the back so it's easy to get too. You can also store a small burp cloth in the back for easy and fast clean-ups. This swing is a must have for new mommys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofCayden
Kingwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AM I GETTING OLD ?
4/29/2013

Customer review by curleyroy

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by curleyroy
by curleyroy

Several months ago my wife and I were told that we were going to be great grand parents is July. When I checked the My Little Lamb Cradle Swing on Walmart.com we decided that this is what we would get for him. Today I checked again and saw that the price went up so I decided to order it now and have it sent to the mother to be "Kayla" in North Carolina. With all the good reviews I am sure our new great grand son will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curleyroy
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great Value
7/7/2010

Customer review by NewMom0511

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by NewMom0511
by NewMom0511

My little one is almost 2-months old, and she really enjoys this swing. Although I have not seen the "instant" calming effect that some have seen when their infants are screaming, I have found that, when my baby is in "idle" mode, she really enjoys the smooth motion, mirrored reflection, soft sounds and moving lambs/clouds. The seat is extremely soft and cozy, which makes her feel very secure when she's in it. I love the fact that the seat has both a reclining and a more upright position to choose from. While I've not used the upright seating position, and have only used the cradle-motion feature thus far, I look forward to using the sit-up and swing-motion as my little one grows. The rocking of the entire swing made me nervous at first, but I quickly realized that it was indeed very sturdy. In reality, the only real drawback I've seen to the swing is the mobile/sounds time-out feature. After about 7 or 8 minutes, the lamb/cloud mobile and sounds (but not the swing!!) will cut off, requiring a restart for continuation. I realize this is for battery conservation, but it would be nice if there were an option to override this feature. Not a deal-breaker, by any means- just one small thing to deal with. All in all, from easy set-up to a plethora of soothing features, this swing is definitely well worth the money!! I highly recommend it!! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom0511
Loxley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful baby swing
11/6/2011

Customer review by ricealandaidaho

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by ricealandaidaho
by ricealandaidaho

I got this swing for my 3rd child, and im in love! It has so many wonderful features. It is plush and soft, rocks and swings baby. The sounds that it makes are perfect for a new born. My husband set it up in less than 20 minutes. Is very sturdy, my four year old climbed in and it didnt break. It was a great value. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricealandaidaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2009

Customer review by jquintero

2.0 stars 7/27/2009 by jquintero
by jquintero

I received this swing as a gift and was thrilled. My baby is fussy and this was a blessing. UNTIL i realized what beautiful piece of junk. i got. this swing is very appealing and nice to look at but the quality is seriously lacking.I expected more from a well known brand. My son is not quite 3 months and im already having to look for a replacement swing. It eats batteries like crazy. im changing them at least once every other week. On top of that the motor must be going out. Half the time the swing doesnt even work. What a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jquintero
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth your time
3/26/2012

Customer review by stapleton5

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by stapleton5
by stapleton5

Bought this swing because it seemed like a good value. The motor is reallllllly loud. Also, the fabric covering the swing didn't fit it well and seemed like it was being stretched too much and wouldn't last. Took it back and got the my little snug-a-bunny swing instead, which is a little more girly than we wanted for our boy, but we figured we'd just sew back the ears and put different animals on the mobile. I would definitely recommend the snug-a-bunny over this since it has the A/C plug in adapter and the motor is A LOT quieter. Do be ware, the snug-a-bunny is cheaper on walmart's website than in their store. If you want the cheaper price you have to order it from their site even if your store has it in stock, but you can pick it up the same day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stapleton5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sadly Disappointed
7/25/2010

Customer review by karmaX4

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by karmaX4
by karmaX4

We had the rainforest papasan swing for our now 6 year old daughter and loved it but really wanted something new for our son. I adored this swing and begged for it. It is now 12 months old and looks worse than my 6 year old's swing. The motor has since burned out on the swing but, oddly, not on the mobile or the music. I even asked an electrician to look at it and he said the whole motor needed replaced. The fabric is ripped, pulled apart at the seams and the decorative piping has all come off....threadbare pillow and the beautiful mesh netting above babies head has lost all of it's stitching in the wash. I really hope no one else experiences the nightmare this swing has been for me. This is a trusted, quality brand. Sometimes things happen....well, it did to us this time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmaX4
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best baby toy I've purchased
12/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have ran this swing for several weeks on batteries I pulled out of a flash light, and I'm still on the same set. So I don't see where people think it drains the battery. Once my baby falls asleep I just turn the music and mobile off. Product works great and allows me to finally set my son down with out him fussing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy for Your Money!
6/12/2011

Customer review by StayAtHomeBargainMom

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by StayAtHomeBargainMom
by StayAtHomeBargainMom

I purchased this swing after reading really good reviews on it. First, walmart has it for fifty dollars or more less than other stores so that was wonderful! Getting this swing for $100 was a steal. I say that it is the "escalade" of swings. We previously had the fisherprice rainforest swing and this def feels like an upgrade. We've only had it for about a month but my 2 month old loves looking in the mirror and at the mobile. I like that you can change directions easily and the different options of sound, as well as how comfy it looks and feels. We also only have it on the 2nd speed, which leads me to believe we will be able to use it much longer seeing as how there are about 8 speeds. One concern I did have, after reading reviews, was that I would have to change the batteries often, but I use it atleast 1/2 times a day for a few hours and it's lasted a month no problem. I would suggest this to anyone looking for a swing. And to ship it directly to my house was about $5! Overall, very please with our purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayAtHomeBargainMom
Hutto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby loves....
6/3/2010

Customer review by MommaThrice2010

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by MommaThrice2010
by MommaThrice2010

I bought this from another store and paid lot more for it. This is a lot of stress saver for parents and the new baby. The first few days my baby only slept in this. She really did SLEEP. She is 5 mos old now and still sleeps during the day in it. The only fault is that it's noisy when the setting is on swing only. But that can be overcome if you put the music setting on. Other than that, Baby Love and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaThrice2010
Berkley, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 662 total reviews
1-20 of 662 reviews