Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
290
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
1-20 of 342 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
finally!!!!
5/26/2009

Customer review by Brian26

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Brian26
by Brian26

FINALLY i have something that puts my baby to sleep without needing me to lay with him. the sounds are very soothing to him and he seems to love watching the projection until he falls fast a sleep!! get it if anything, for the price!

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian26
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
ABSOLUTLY BEST PRODUCT I'VE BOUGHT
8/26/2010

Customer review by askwalmart

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by askwalmart
by askwalmart

I bought this when my son was 4 months old he'll be a year old next week and I have used this every night. Never has going to bed or nap time been a problem. When I lay him down his eyes go right to it and then looks at me as to say " come on turn it on already" . Two minuts at the most and he's asleep. This is the only "baby" product that I bought and can still use every day and I'm sure I will be for many months to come. Buy it its worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
askwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend
7/20/2010

Customer review by Amanda2610

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Amanda2610
by Amanda2610

I have been researching mobile for my coming baby, and i also did a lot of price comparison, Wal-mart online shop(USD 37) actually is about USD 8-10 cheaper than other shops ( other shops is about USD 45-48), so i ordered it straight away. The dolls of this mobile look very cute and music sounds relaxing & soft too, there has been some complains about the noise, but i think it is acceptable, for me just mostly for the heart-beat mode, the noise will be obvious. And i was told that baby actually used to noise when they were still inside the womb, so i guess it is ok. I particularly like the projector function, it looks really pretty and sweet. Beside, having a mobile its a big bonus.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda2610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
1/22/2011

Customer review by adb693

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by adb693
by adb693

I don't usually write reviews, but this product deserves much praise. I got this as a gift for my baby when she was 3 months old (when she switched from the bassinet to the crib). My initial thought was that it looked cheap and gimmicky, but my daughter did NOT agree. She LOVES the sounds and the lights, and I swear those silly little stuffed animals are her dearest friends. She literally squeals with excitement when I lay her down at night, yet after about 3-5 minutes, she's asleep to the sound of the ocean. At about 4 months old, she figured out how to turn the mobile back on in the morning by hitting the buttons with the palm of her hand, so I get to wake up to a happy baby squealing with joy in the morning as she watches her "friends" dancing above her! She is now 6 months old and still enjoys it as much as she did that first night.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adb693
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I Expected
7/23/2009

Customer review by ConscientiousConsumer

2.0 stars 7/23/2009 by ConscientiousConsumer
by ConscientiousConsumer

I cannot recommend this mobile because I ended up returning it. It is cute, sturdy enough and I like the remote feature, however, the music is very faint and the images are overly large and unidentifiable. Except in complete darkness they aren't very colorful. The hanging mobile toys also cast large dark shadows on the mobile as they passed in front of the projection light making it even harder to see the projected images. For $50, I'm going to try a different make.

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConscientiousConsumer
Wayne, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
little one likes this
8/13/2009

Customer review by neefer

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by neefer
by neefer

I like this product, the sound is faint but I don't really want something very loud normally when I turn this on she is asleep or about asleep and I don't want something over powering, my daughter like to watch it & sometimes falls asleep watching it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neefer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I wanted to like it....
4/13/2010

Customer review by MonsterMyriMommy

2.0 stars 4/13/2010 by MonsterMyriMommy
by MonsterMyriMommy

but I was mighty disapointed in it. First, the projector part is great when mobile is off, but when it is attached, the baby can barely see the pictures. It looks better on the outside of the dome then the inside where the baby looks!! Secondly, the music is VERY low. Loud is quiet and soft is barely audible. And finally, I have my baby in my room with me and so is her crib. I set it up, put her under it, and when she was entertained, I turned on my tv to check out DWTS and the mobile turns off anytime I hit any button on the remote. My Satelite remote and the mobile obviously run on the same fequency with no way to change either. :( So for me, three strikes and you are out. Within 30 minutes I took it out of the box, assembled it, tried it out, and put it back in the box. Soo disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonsterMyriMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My daughter's addiction!!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by zalesye

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by zalesye
by zalesye

Ok, I usually don't write reviews, but I could not pass on this one... I received this mobile as a baby-shower gift and started using it when my daughter turned 2 months old and moved from the bassinet to her crib. We've been using it as a projector after she turned 6 months. We've taken it to all our trips, and there is no way my daughter is falling asleep without it. She just turned 2 years old last month and this projector is still a must for her bedtime. Thankfully, I was able to attach it to her toddler bed as well. I've attempted to wean her off of it as we are expecting another baby in a month and I didn't want to buy a new mobile. After 2 tough weeks of night-night time nightmare I gave up and gave it back to her. Wonderful product, very durable! We definitely got our money's worth out of it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zalesye
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/3/2011

Customer review by PureBrandi

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by PureBrandi
by PureBrandi

We bought one for our newborn and it worked fantastically up until the 3rd or 4th month, then the motor started clicking and it would send the moving-picture off track and would wake the baby up so we called Fisher Price (who are really great to work with btw) and they sent us a new one, only to have the new one do the same thing a few months after use. So is it a great idea and creative crib mobile? Absolutely, but by durability standards its lacking...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PureBrandi
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds Expectations
7/11/2009

Customer review by LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife
by LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife

I read the other reviews on this site before I bought this mobile, and was skeptical about getting this. But don't take those other reviews seriously...this mobile is AWESOME! My 3 month old cannot wait to lay in his crib and watch it. He stares at it from anywhere in the room. It does have some shadows as the animals move across the projection, but I actually think he likes watching the shadows too! The music and heartbeat sounds are his favorite. It plays for 20 minutes which is a perfect amount of time. But if he's not asleep when it shuts off he whimpers for more, which is handy with the remote. I can use the remote from my bed across the hall! There are two levels of volume, but we find that the lower level is plenty loud, I can even hear it from the next room. I use the heartbeat sounds as white noise without the projection when I lay him down. It was easy to assemble, and attaches very well to our crib which has thicker side rails. I'm pleased that I'll be able to use the projector after he's outgrown the mobile part. I'm sure we will be using this mobile for a few years....well worth the extra money for this excellent product! Love all the precious planet products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for <6 months
1/25/2010

Customer review by TylersMother

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by TylersMother
by TylersMother

My son loved this mobile. Until the motor died. I tried changing the batteries but there's still no movement. I even checked the settings to make sure it wasn't an operator error. So I went onto Fisher Price's website, and guess what? I wasn't the first one to have this problem. I didn't even use it that much, just when when he got really fussy it would soothe him to watch the animals rotate around and around...now I have to buy ANOTHER but this time will be a different item. Here's the website so hopefully you won't make the mistake and buy it....read the reviews... http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=7171&e=product&pcat=precious_planet_all&pid=48400#reviews

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TylersMother
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I wish I hadn't gotten so excited over this!!!
5/27/2010

Customer review by 1cat2ask

2.0 stars 5/27/2010 by 1cat2ask
by 1cat2ask

I wish I hadn't gotten so excited over this!!! Despite the fact that this mobile has "boy mobile" (because its mostly blue)written all over it I was still so excited to get it home and set it up for my baby girls crib! I figured because of the description of what it did, she would love it. NOOOOOOO!!!! I think the sound on the mobile is TOOOOOOOO soft! You can hear the motor rotating the canopy around, better than you can hear the music. The nature sounds feature is the most audible feature on this product. I was really trying to like this crib mobile but I jus cant make my self keep it for the price I paid and the quality I got for the price. I mean, at least the features you are buying the mobile for should at least be satisfying for the you and the baby and to say the least, we were not!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cat2ask
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/19/2011

Customer review by WSSJ

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by WSSJ
by WSSJ

This is a great mobile, I Love that it has a control so when it turns off and your laying down you can turn it back on, love the music and the the projection and the dangling toys. Only negative thing is the music is very low and that it turns off and on when changing the television.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WSSJ
SJ, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2011

Customer review by AGMama

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by AGMama
by AGMama

My baby is only 2 1/2 months old but seens the min. I installed the mobile on her crib, and turn it on she love it and gets mesmerized by looking at the projection from the mobile and the music calms her down when she is fuzzy. the best part is that when she gets older I will be able to remove the unbrella and she can see the projections on the celing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGMama
Bell Gardens, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I want to cry, I am that HAPPY!
10/15/2013

Customer review by Kellyandmyboys

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Kellyandmyboys
by Kellyandmyboys

For a couple months it seems like the only way I could get my daughter to sleep was in her Fisher Price Rock N Play Sleeper with a bottle proped up in her mouth with a rolled up blanket, not an ideal situation. If she actually fell asleep in my arms, the second I put her down in her crib, BAM, eyes open and the second I walked out of the room, screaming. I looked a lot of places for mobiles but this one seemed great and worth the money. Setting it up was really easy. I honestly didn't think this would work for awhile with helping my daughter fall asleep since she's only 4 months old. So the day I got it I set it up in her crib, at bedtime after her bottle I laid her in her crib with the mobile on and playing music. I left the room assuming I'd be coming right back in to get her but no... it soothed her to sleep before the timer ran out (20 min. I think?) I thought maybe it was a fluke but now it's going on a couple weeks and it works EVERY NIGHT. I am so much happier and I as well am getting better sleep!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyandmyboys
Oak Park Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I never write reviews, but for this item I had to!
9/1/2012

Customer review by snickerzzz34

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by snickerzzz34
by snickerzzz34

We bought this item yesterday, and it was so easy to put together! I didn't even have to read the instructions. I only had to look at the pictures on the booklet. (four D batteries or the large ones to operate.) It reflects animal images on to the top of umbrella, it has to sets of volumes with different sounds and music. It also comes with a remote that you can can press from a different room and it would start playing. My baby loves it! She always wakes up crying to food, so I left her underneath it and I heard no cries while making her food, she also for the first time fell asleep, right now as I type alone in her bed. She never fell asleep on her own, always while feeding. The minor scratch does not bother me because it works fantastic! I think it has a sensor that when the baby's asleep it stops on its own but Im not sure. What I do know, is that after 20 minutes it stops on its own. I SOO recommend this, this could be a great gift too. Great job fisher price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snickerzzz34
White Hall AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mobile and Direct TV
11/29/2011

Customer review by il0vely

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by il0vely
by il0vely

I enjoy watching my daughter look at the animals go around and around. It was exactly as expected and more. I had to swap out the batteries at about two months because it was used so much. My only disappointment in this product is that I am a Direct TV customer and when turning on the TV with the remote provided from Direct TV the Mobile turns on as well. Which may explain the reason for having to change the batteries. Also, you can look at it as a plus like having an extra Remote for the Mobile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
il0vely
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mobile!
4/1/2011

Customer review by SunflowerLove

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by SunflowerLove
by SunflowerLove

I can not speak personally about the ease of set up since my boyfriend put it together and attached it to our daughter's crib, but he did not complain, so I assume it was fairly easy :) It's very cute and easy to operate. Our daughter loves to watch the toys go around and the projection is a great feature. We have not used the projector without the canopy yet but I think it will work wonderfully on the ceiling too. Our daughter seems to like the musical selection, the nature sounds and the heartbeat. I like that there is a variety of different sounds and the remote is absolutely a necessity! When she wakes up to find herself in her crib and the mobile is still on, she does not cry like she does if she wakes up alone in her bassinet or pack and play. She just coos so I'm able to hear her over the monitor and go to a happy baby rather than a cranky one! I do wish there was an option to keep the mobile on constantly instead of the 15 minutes or whatever it is that is preset, so I would not have to keep going in to turn it on in case she wakes up, however the remote does make it easier to do. I would recommend this mobile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunflowerLove
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 5 month old daughter loves this!
12/10/2010

Customer review by mercedmothershopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by mercedmothershopper
by mercedmothershopper

I have a 5 month old girl and she absolutely loves this product. When I first turned the projector on she was fascinated with it. She will stare at it for minutes. This product was definantely desighned for babies. She also tries to grab and reach for the toys thaty are displayed on the mobile, which she can easily accomplish. I have her mainly in a play pen and it easily hooks up to the side of the play pen. You do not have to have a crib to attach it too. The only problem that I see with it is that it requires size D batteries which can be quit costly and also they seem to last about 3-4 days and that is probably becasue I constanly use the projector. This toy definantley soothes and calmes her to sleep. Great toy. The box does say that the mobile should be removced for ages 5 month sand up but I see no problenm with her it helps her to develop her hand eye motor skills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercedmothershopper
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
2/27/2009

Customer review by HeavensAngel60030

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by HeavensAngel60030
by HeavensAngel60030

Easy to Assemble.. Nicely made... Son loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavensAngel60030
Grayslake,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews