Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 393 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

393 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

393 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
53
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
1-20 of 353 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 353 total reviews
1-20 of 353 reviews
My daughter's addiction!!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by zalesye

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by zalesye
by zalesye

Ok, I usually don't write reviews, but I could not pass on this one... I received this mobile as a baby-shower gift and started using it when my daughter turned 2 months old and moved from the bassinet to her crib. We've been using it as a projector after she turned 6 months. We've taken it to all our trips, and there is no way my daughter is falling asleep without it. She just turned 2 years old last month and this projector is still a must for her bedtime. Thankfully, I was able to attach it to her toddler bed as well. I've attempted to wean her off of it as we are expecting another baby in a month and I didn't want to buy a new mobile. After 2 tough weeks of night-night time nightmare I gave up and gave it back to her. Wonderful product, very durable! We definitely got our money's worth out of it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zalesye
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend
7/20/2010

Customer review by Amanda2610

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Amanda2610
by Amanda2610

I have been researching mobile for my coming baby, and i also did a lot of price comparison, Wal-mart online shop(USD 37) actually is about USD 8-10 cheaper than other shops ( other shops is about USD 45-48), so i ordered it straight away. The dolls of this mobile look very cute and music sounds relaxing & soft too, there has been some complains about the noise, but i think it is acceptable, for me just mostly for the heart-beat mode, the noise will be obvious. And i was told that baby actually used to noise when they were still inside the womb, so i guess it is ok. I particularly like the projector function, it looks really pretty and sweet. Beside, having a mobile its a big bonus.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda2610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great mobile!
4/1/2011

Customer review by SunflowerLove

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by SunflowerLove
by SunflowerLove

I can not speak personally about the ease of set up since my boyfriend put it together and attached it to our daughter's crib, but he did not complain, so I assume it was fairly easy :) It's very cute and easy to operate. Our daughter loves to watch the toys go around and the projection is a great feature. We have not used the projector without the canopy yet but I think it will work wonderfully on the ceiling too. Our daughter seems to like the musical selection, the nature sounds and the heartbeat. I like that there is a variety of different sounds and the remote is absolutely a necessity! When she wakes up to find herself in her crib and the mobile is still on, she does not cry like she does if she wakes up alone in her bassinet or pack and play. She just coos so I'm able to hear her over the monitor and go to a happy baby rather than a cranky one! I do wish there was an option to keep the mobile on constantly instead of the 15 minutes or whatever it is that is preset, so I would not have to keep going in to turn it on in case she wakes up, however the remote does make it easier to do. I would recommend this mobile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunflowerLove
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT AND WAL-MARTS GOT THE BEST PRICE!!!!
9/25/2010

Customer review by LeeLo526

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by LeeLo526
by LeeLo526

BEFORE THIS MOBILE/PROJECTOR MY BABY WOULD SLEEP WITH HIS FATHER AND I. BUT NOW WE BOTH ARE EXTREAMLY EXCITED BECAUSE SINCE WE RECEIVED IT ON THE 22ND OF SEPT (A DAY AHEAD OF SCHEDULE) HE'S BEEN HAPPILY SLEEPING IN HIS CRIB. DOESN'T FUSS OR ANYTHING AND THE MOMENT HE DOES I JUST GRAB THE REMOTE AND TURN IT BACK ON. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO HASN'T HAD AT LEAST A GOOD BODY REST IN A WHILE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLo526
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
7/11/2009

Customer review by LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife
by LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife

I read the other reviews on this site before I bought this mobile, and was skeptical about getting this. But don't take those other reviews seriously...this mobile is AWESOME! My 3 month old cannot wait to lay in his crib and watch it. He stares at it from anywhere in the room. It does have some shadows as the animals move across the projection, but I actually think he likes watching the shadows too! The music and heartbeat sounds are his favorite. It plays for 20 minutes which is a perfect amount of time. But if he's not asleep when it shuts off he whimpers for more, which is handy with the remote. I can use the remote from my bed across the hall! There are two levels of volume, but we find that the lower level is plenty loud, I can even hear it from the next room. I use the heartbeat sounds as white noise without the projection when I lay him down. It was easy to assemble, and attaches very well to our crib which has thicker side rails. I'm pleased that I'll be able to use the projector after he's outgrown the mobile part. I'm sure we will be using this mobile for a few years....well worth the extra money for this excellent product! Love all the precious planet products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyLifeasMommyandWife
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend!!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by TxBlueEyes

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by TxBlueEyes
by TxBlueEyes

This is such a wonderful mobile. I purchased it online for ten dollars less than that at our local store. It was so easy to set up, but you do have to read the directions just to be sure that the mobile cap pieces are on the right direction. My 21 month old helped me to put it together. My 3 month old loves, loves, loves this and I wished I had it earlier. She will gaze at it and coo and smile. It can use the remote to restart or start, which is wonderful. I've used this feature when she wakes up in the middle of the night and it will put her back to sleep. The music is light and classical, the heartbeat is subtle, and the nature sounds like birds & crickets. She loves the nature & music the best. Each little animal that hangs she stays focused on when they go around. It does fit our pastel colored baby girl room, even though the animals are neutral colored. It is just a wonderful mobile. Wish I had it also for my son. I highly recommend this mobile!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxBlueEyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Cute
2/27/2009

Customer review by HeavensAngel60030

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by HeavensAngel60030
by HeavensAngel60030

Easy to Assemble.. Nicely made... Son loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavensAngel60030
Grayslake,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mobile!!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Kaymichelle1990

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Kaymichelle1990
by Kaymichelle1990

The mobile is a little pricey, but other than that factor, it is an all around great product! My son loves it and can't sleep without it. We just took the mobile part off and the projector on the ceiling is so neat I can't believe we didn't take it off a long time ago! Definitely worth buying! The picture was taken on my cell phone so it's kind of blurry (takes bad pictures of moving objects) But kind of shows you what its like without the mobile part!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaymichelle1990
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stimulates learning and soothes baby
3/14/2011

Customer review by Chaddy

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Chaddy
by Chaddy

This product gets two thumbs up. Easy to assemble, captivating, soothes baby. Very pretty mobile, attractive design and appeals to baby's sense of sight and hearing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2011

Customer review by ismaily

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by ismaily
by ismaily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ismaily
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2011

Customer review by flourescentblack

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by flourescentblack
by flourescentblack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flourescentblack
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I want to cry, I am that HAPPY!
10/15/2013

Customer review by Kellyandmyboys

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Kellyandmyboys
by Kellyandmyboys

For a couple months it seems like the only way I could get my daughter to sleep was in her Fisher Price Rock N Play Sleeper with a bottle proped up in her mouth with a rolled up blanket, not an ideal situation. If she actually fell asleep in my arms, the second I put her down in her crib, BAM, eyes open and the second I walked out of the room, screaming. I looked a lot of places for mobiles but this one seemed great and worth the money. Setting it up was really easy. I honestly didn't think this would work for awhile with helping my daughter fall asleep since she's only 4 months old. So the day I got it I set it up in her crib, at bedtime after her bottle I laid her in her crib with the mobile on and playing music. I left the room assuming I'd be coming right back in to get her but no... it soothed her to sleep before the timer ran out (20 min. I think?) I thought maybe it was a fluke but now it's going on a couple weeks and it works EVERY NIGHT. I am so much happier and I as well am getting better sleep!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellyandmyboys
Oak Park Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I never write reviews, but for this item I had to!
9/1/2012

Customer review by snickerzzz34

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by snickerzzz34
by snickerzzz34

We bought this item yesterday, and it was so easy to put together! I didn't even have to read the instructions. I only had to look at the pictures on the booklet. (four D batteries or the large ones to operate.) It reflects animal images on to the top of umbrella, it has to sets of volumes with different sounds and music. It also comes with a remote that you can can press from a different room and it would start playing. My baby loves it! She always wakes up crying to food, so I left her underneath it and I heard no cries while making her food, she also for the first time fell asleep, right now as I type alone in her bed. She never fell asleep on her own, always while feeding. The minor scratch does not bother me because it works fantastic! I think it has a sensor that when the baby's asleep it stops on its own but Im not sure. What I do know, is that after 20 minutes it stops on its own. I SOO recommend this, this could be a great gift too. Great job fisher price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snickerzzz34
White Hall AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best thing since sliced bread!!! :)
1/16/2011

Customer review by boogieboogieboogie

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by boogieboogieboogie
by boogieboogieboogie

I registered for this mobile after selecting one with many features. Babies get bored so I wanted options... different music, sounds, volume, and I loved the fact that it projects on the canopy - and then can be changed to the ceiling as the baby gets older. It also has a REMOTE! Which is wonderful if your little one wakes up just a little and it isnt time to get up - you just pry the door open a tiny bit - so they dont see you - press the button - and majic!!! :) It also has "heart beat/womb sound" which has been proven to soothe newborns while sleeping since they're accustomed to hearing the sounds inside the belly. It worked like a charm. My daughter never had a problem sleeping and loved watching the mobile. It actually gives them something to look at instead of the boring mobiles that match the bedding! She is 17 months now and plays with it herself. She still loves it :) It was one of the best things I got. It keeps her entertained - not crying to be picked up. You will love it too :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boogieboogieboogie
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
1/22/2011

Customer review by adb693

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by adb693
by adb693

I don't usually write reviews, but this product deserves much praise. I got this as a gift for my baby when she was 3 months old (when she switched from the bassinet to the crib). My initial thought was that it looked cheap and gimmicky, but my daughter did NOT agree. She LOVES the sounds and the lights, and I swear those silly little stuffed animals are her dearest friends. She literally squeals with excitement when I lay her down at night, yet after about 3-5 minutes, she's asleep to the sound of the ocean. At about 4 months old, she figured out how to turn the mobile back on in the morning by hitting the buttons with the palm of her hand, so I get to wake up to a happy baby squealing with joy in the morning as she watches her "friends" dancing above her! She is now 6 months old and still enjoys it as much as she did that first night.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adb693
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby loves it as much as parents!
10/25/2009

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by Shan
by Shan

This is our second child and their is seven years between them. We had to buy everything new for this baby and went through the internet like crazy. Our new baby went into her crib from the bassinet at 1 month of age and we had to get a mobile. We looked through several websites and even bought a cheap one to try it out. I did not even finish setting it up because it did not play more than 5 minutes of music and it did not light up, which are two very important elements for us. This mobile however lights up perfectly with just enough light so baby can still fall asleep. It also plays music for 20 minutes which is the longest one I have found. I love the heart beat sound the most because it really puts baby to sleep. I am also looking forward to using it as baby gets older. I recommend this mobile and knew it was the one after watching the demo video on the internet!! No other mobiles I found had a demo video which to me really helped decide if it was right for us before we bought it.

Shan
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally!!!!
5/26/2009

Customer review by Brian26

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Brian26
by Brian26

FINALLY i have something that puts my baby to sleep without needing me to lay with him. the sounds are very soothing to him and he seems to love watching the projection until he falls fast a sleep!! get it if anything, for the price!

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian26
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
most used baby item
4/16/2012

Customer review by girllennon

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by girllennon
by girllennon

I bought this mobile for my son over a year ago and he's almost 16 months old and is still using it. He loved it from the beginning, semi retired it for 3 months because his soothing needs changed, but started using it again in September and never looked back. I have had zero issues with it and this unit has held up extremely well. I have it mounted on the tallest part of his crib and still have the rotating mobile part still attached because he loves it so much. He cannot reach that part of it and loves turning it on himself. He slaps the buttons on the front panel to turn it on and he happily squeals with delight. I am well aware that the mobile part of the unit should have been removed many months ago, but my sons crib has a very tall rear panel that allows me to have the unit mounted in a way that he cannot touch the part that moves. I am happy that he still enjoys the mobile and that its held up to withstand a toddler slapping the front panel (he does wail on it a LOT).

girllennon
deerfield beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTLY BEST PRODUCT I'VE BOUGHT
8/26/2010

Customer review by askwalmart

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by askwalmart
by askwalmart

I bought this when my son was 4 months old he'll be a year old next week and I have used this every night. Never has going to bed or nap time been a problem. When I lay him down his eyes go right to it and then looks at me as to say " come on turn it on already" . Two minuts at the most and he's asleep. This is the only "baby" product that I bought and can still use every day and I'm sure I will be for many months to come. Buy it its worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
askwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love all the features this item has
1/21/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

Love all the features this item has. Did have a little difficulty getting it on our crib, had to place a pad behind it to make it tight against the crib due to the wood on our crib curving. The lights and the music together are very soothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 353 total reviews
1-20 of 353 reviews