Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 403 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

403 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

403 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
53
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
13
1-20 of 363 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews
Baby loves it as much as parents!
10/25/2009

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by Shan
by Shan

This is our second child and their is seven years between them. We had to buy everything new for this baby and went through the internet like crazy. Our new baby went into her crib from the bassinet at 1 month of age and we had to get a mobile. We looked through several websites and even bought a cheap one to try it out. I did not even finish setting it up because it did not play more than 5 minutes of music and it did not light up, which are two very important elements for us. This mobile however lights up perfectly with just enough light so baby can still fall asleep. It also plays music for 20 minutes which is the longest one I have found. I love the heart beat sound the most because it really puts baby to sleep. I am also looking forward to using it as baby gets older. I recommend this mobile and knew it was the one after watching the demo video on the internet!! No other mobiles I found had a demo video which to me really helped decide if it was right for us before we bought it.

Shan
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
most used baby item
4/16/2012

Customer review by girllennon

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by girllennon
by girllennon

I bought this mobile for my son over a year ago and he's almost 16 months old and is still using it. He loved it from the beginning, semi retired it for 3 months because his soothing needs changed, but started using it again in September and never looked back. I have had zero issues with it and this unit has held up extremely well. I have it mounted on the tallest part of his crib and still have the rotating mobile part still attached because he loves it so much. He cannot reach that part of it and loves turning it on himself. He slaps the buttons on the front panel to turn it on and he happily squeals with delight. I am well aware that the mobile part of the unit should have been removed many months ago, but my sons crib has a very tall rear panel that allows me to have the unit mounted in a way that he cannot touch the part that moves. I am happy that he still enjoys the mobile and that its held up to withstand a toddler slapping the front panel (he does wail on it a LOT).

girllennon
deerfield beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this mobile!
12/18/2016

Customer review by Katie6218

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Katie6218
by Katie6218

My daughter is two and a half and still loves this mobile. When she wakes up in the middle of the night, she fumbles to turn the music on and goes right back to sleep. When people come to our house, she has to show them her "music". We loved being able to turn it on with the remote when she was a baby and this mobile still sees heavy use today.

Katie6218
Jackson, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Mobile!
9/24/2013

Customer review by BabySCV

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by BabySCV
by BabySCV

I got this mobile for kid #4 after my old one died. I loved the look of the cute animals and the fact that they were tilted down towards my baby. The mobile didn't disappoint. Here are my experiences: When I first opened it up from the package, I was a bit overwhelmed with all of the pieces. It only took a few minutes to assemble, so it wasn't really that hard! I attached it to the crib and I was not very fond of the piece of string you had to tie around a bar to make it stable. I prefer Velcro or a buckle/snap thingy. However, once I got it I place, I loved it. The noise types are fun and my baby loved looking at the light projection. I can keep her there for a while as she enjoys her mobile. The one downfall in the "fun" category is that the time-off duration is a bit too short. When the mobile has lulled my baby and then times off, she cries! Starting it again does not seem to be enough to calm her again. However, I am excited to have a product that will last much longer than a typical mobile since I can remove the umbrella and just use the projector. Great idea F-P!

BabySCV
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE it!
8/5/2011

Customer review by mtmommy

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by mtmommy
by mtmommy

We have used this mobile since our little one was born. It was great to have the heartbeat sound, so that in the beginning we could play that for her. As she got older, we used more of the music. The projection holds her attention so well! Our daughter is 16 months old and we still use this every night! The big buttons that are easily accessible are wonderful! When my daughter was about 9 months old and could pull herself up on things, we would hear the mobile start playing in the morning sometimes! She had learned how to turn it on herself and it would even keep her content for sometimes up to an hour longer in her crib! The remote feature is a big plus if you need additional mobile time, too! This is a great product and I'm hoping it lasts through a couple more kids, but if not, I won't hesitate to buy the same exact thing again!

mtmommy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
7/21/2011

Customer review by saltoftheearth81

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by saltoftheearth81
by saltoftheearth81

My son LOVES this mobile and so do I! It's been a life saver. We've had it since he was 2 months old and use it every day for naps and bed time. I love that there's the 3 different sounds and that they go on for a long time. It has the traditional mobile features, but also has the projection on it too! That's been awesome for when my son could reach the umbrella animal part and we took it off, he still had that extra interest in it. BONUS: It has a remote control that you can use without having to go completely back into the room to turn it back on if your little one didn't drift off the first time!! Perfect for not making your kiddo cry because they saw you again. My son (now 1 year old) has now learned to change the sounds himself and gets so tickled by this. I highly recommend this product!!!

saltoftheearth81
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST. MOBILE. EVER.
1/1/2013

Customer review by JulesR

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by JulesR
by JulesR

I got this at my baby shower well over 2 years ago now and it has been the one thing we couldn't live without. It has grown with our now toddler and he loves it. We took the canopy off so now it just projects onto his ceiling. After learning to stand on his own, my son quickly learned to turn the mobile on himself if he needs it in the night. Just last night I heard him turn it on around 3 am (he didn't call for Mom and Dad until 8 am!). It runs for 20 minutes, which is key because it allows time to entertain and soothe before drifting off to sleep. We pack it with us on every vacation (takes up some room but totally worth it). I initially thought it was too expensive but now I'm recommending it to all my friends since we've happily used it for 2 years and have no plans to stop anytime soon!

JulesR
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic nighttime soother
3/21/2014

Customer review by HappyMomOf2Girls

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by HappyMomOf2Girls
by HappyMomOf2Girls

We first bought this mobile 4 years ago for our older daughter (then a baby), after a different Fisher-Price mobile would not attach to her crib. I cannot say enough good things about this mobile. My older daughter is almost 4 and a half and still uses the projection part nightly. She loves the classical music and the image projected on the ceiling is soothing for her. She likes it so much that we bought the exact same mobile for our 3-month old, so now they each have one. This mobile really grows with your child, since it can be used as a mobile, a projector, or both. Love that there are two volume choices. The strap on the back allows the unit to be attached to cribs with non-standard side and back panels. Battery life is decent. This mobile is a home run and worth every penny.

HappyMomOf2Girls
Southeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We Love This!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by HMommyMommy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by HMommyMommy
by HMommyMommy

We purchased the projection mobile about three months ago when our son was two months old. I cannot tell you how much he LOVES this product. When I took the umbrella part out of the box to assemble it and he smiled and stared and then jumped and laughed, I knew we were onto something. We use it exclusively for bedtime and when I hold him over his crib just before putting him down (even before we turn it on!) he breaks into a wide grin and points his face toward it. If he is facing it during his nighttime feeding he smiles like it's an old friend. And the he talks and laughs "to it" when we do put him down. It has made bedtime for him easier and the joy it brings him is an added bonus. I just wanted to share the happiness the product has brought to our family. Thank you so much.

HMommyMommy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed.
2/25/2015

Customer review by stevieray8713

1.0 stars 2/25/2015 by stevieray8713
by stevieray8713

My grandmother bought this for our son. We installed it several weeks before he arrived and gave it a brief trial run and then didn't touch it until we brought our little guy home. The first night we went to use it and it continuously shut off after a couple of minutes. We went straight the booklet and changed batteries and did everything it said with no increase in time. I took it back to the store and got a replacement after a lot of complaining from the staff and management since it had been 3 months since my baby shower. Got the new one home and it did the exact same thing. I tried to take it back again to exchange it for something that might work and they refused stating they had already given me a replacement. Now I am stuck with a very expensive crib decoration.

stevieray8713
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not What I Had Hoped For
3/1/2010

Customer review by Mommytothree

3.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Mommytothree
by Mommytothree

I really wanted this mobile for my son since before his birth. I thought it was incredibly cute and I loved that it came with a remote. So my fiance bought it for our son for Christmas, he was almost one month old. He really loved it, and I did as well at first. But a few hours after it had been set up, it started to make a loud clicking noise. Everything I tried would not work. I took it apart and put it back together thinking maybe it was screwed too tightly, but it still clicks, and stops as it does so. Now, The music has gotten fuzzy. I would really love this product if it were not for this problem. He still uses it, but when it comes to the point that it clicks, it startles him out of his sleep.

Mommytothree
Somewhere In Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Second Try a Winner
5/25/2010

Customer review by FirstTimer

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by FirstTimer
by FirstTimer

I love the Precious Planet theme and received this mobile at my baby shower. It was easy to assemble and fit my son's convertible crib. However, the mobile would never stay on for the promised 20 minutes. Over the next few days, it would run for shorter and shorter amounts of time, until I was having to turn it on every 20 seconds or so with the remote or by sliding the switch off and then back on. Needless to say, this was defeating the purpose of a crib mobile. And yes, I tried switching out the batteries. I wanted to give this mobile a second chance and exchanged the one I had for a new one. The new one worked just as promised from the moment I took it from the box. It runs for the full 20 minutes, offers exciting variety for my son, and he loves it! Depending on his attention span for the day, sometimes it only holds his attention for a couple of minutes, but other times he's still looking at it when it shuts off. He seems to especially enjoy the polar bear toy and nature sounds. As the parent, I appreciate the variety of music/nature/heartbeat sounds...listening to the same thing over and over can get old pretty quickly. Overall, I would recommend this product to a friend with the disclaimer that I had to buy it twice before I got a good product. But when it was good, it was great.

FirstTimer
Jamestown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
1/18/2014

Customer review by Aidensmom2013

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Aidensmom2013
by Aidensmom2013

When I was purchasing a mobile for my new baby I really had no idea what I was looking for. There are not many recommendations when it comes to this type of product. But I saw this one and it matched my sons room colors so I got it. When he was just born and I would lay him in his crib while I did some chores he had interest in it but for a short time. Now he is 6 months and I lay him down for naps and this mobile puts him right to sleep. He always gets this big smile on his face when I turn it on. I know he soon will be sitting him on his own and we will have to take this down but for the 6-7 months that we've gotten use out of it, it was money well spent.

Aidensmom2013
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver!
2/27/2010

Customer review by Shawndalee

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Shawndalee
by Shawndalee

I just wanted to say that this mobile is a life saver. My 3 month old daughter would scream and cry everytime we layed her in her crib and would not sleep in her crib. A week ago we bought this mobile and every night since then she has slept and played in her crib. The very 1st night, within 10 minutes she had laughed and squealed herself to sleep. We tried so many differnt things, we got advise from her dr and other parents and nothing worked. we even put her crib in our bedroom so it was something that she was used to and nothing worked. now she will lay in there for hours just enjoying the pictures moving and the music. Thank you so very much.

Shawndalee
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mobile Ever Made!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Busymom78

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Busymom78
by Busymom78

My son has used this mobile since the day we brought him home from the hospital. It held his attention and helped him soothe himself to sleep from a very early age. He didn't like it as much once we had to take the canopy off, but we have attached it to the headboard of his toddler bed and he loves watching the images while playing with the different buttons to make different sounds. He has fallen asleep to it every night since the move to his big boy bed, and I can honestly say this is one of the few 'infant' items that has lasted past his second birthday. While it seems a bit pricey to begin with, it is definitely a worthwhile investment.

Busymom78
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Projection Mobile EVER!!!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by momof3yrold

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by momof3yrold
by momof3yrold

We bought this for our son before he was born so he would have a mobile and it is almost 3 years later, and he still loves it!!! After he was about 6 months old, we took the top part off so that it would just project onto the ceiling and ever since then, our son still loves to fall asleep watching it. The batteries last a decent amount of time (4 battery changes in 3 years) and is still working as great as when we first bought it. We even travel with it so that he has a "home comfort" when we're away from home. I absolutely HIGHLY recommend this mobile for anyone looking for something other than those small wind-up ones!!!

momof3yrold
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth it!!!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Sami

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Sami
by Sami

I started using this with my daughter when she was 2 months old and moved into her own room. We started with the mobile attached and she loved the animals. She was never interested in the nature or heartbeat sounds but has always enjoyed the classical music. She has used this every night since and is now 10 months old. At this point we only use it as a projector on the ceiling and figured she would have outgrown it by now but still won't go to sleep without it. I was very impressed with how clear the projection on the ceiling was and even though it takes so many batteries they seem to last quite a while.

Sami
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So-So
10/10/2010

Customer review by Mommy123

3.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Mommy123
by Mommy123

The monitor itself is fine although it goes through batteries very quickly. I wish it had more options for volume it only has high and low and the low is still pretty loud when you have new batteries in it. The part I am disappointed in is the remote. I was very excited when I first bought it thinking I could turn it on and off the end of the hallway or my bedroom door which is right next to the babies room but it doesn't-in fact most of the time it doesn't work at all. It is very cheaply made-it looks cheap and feels cheap. The remote does me no good if I have to walk into the room where she can see me.

Mommy123
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect after another didnt get her attention
10/26/2010

Customer review by SarasMommy

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by SarasMommy
by SarasMommy

We bought another mobile from another manufacture and she was totally uninterested. Pro Light show (You can turn this off during day time) Selection of music nature, classical, heartbeat Movable Remote control Con Animals interrupt the light show 15 minutes not full 20 since purchase I know people have complained about battery use but we liked being able to position it anywhere on the crib not tied down to a cord in the wall. The remote only works within sight which is why we pit it on the door way and can grab it and turn it back on without her from seeing us. Its perfect and a great buy.

SarasMommy
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase
10/21/2010

Customer review by GRAM10

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by GRAM10
by GRAM10

I bought this mobile for my grandson when he was 1 1/2 mo. old. At that time nothing would soothe him so that he would fall asleep. It worked like magic the first time my daughter used it and it is still soothing and entertaining him while he is settling down to fall asleep - at 8 mo. old. He still enjoys the music and the movement of the bright colored animals. He is still fascinated with the light show. Thank you so much Fisher-Price, this mobile brought peace to the whole family. By the way, the remote control always worked perfectly and we have not found the mobile to be a battery eater.

GRAM10
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews