Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
great pans
5/9/2009

Customer review by Sweetpea2shopeveryday

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Sweetpea2shopeveryday
by Sweetpea2shopeveryday

I love these skillets I got 3 nothing sticks to these pan the food just swirls around eggs made perfect everytime. I recommend this product. It's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetpea2shopeveryday
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by joph

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by joph
by joph

So far, so good. The only downside is that there are no lids but I really like the pans. The handle seems to be attached more sturdily than other brands around the same price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joph
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Farberware triple pack skillets
5/13/2011

Customer review by revtev

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by revtev
by revtev

These skillets weren't as heavy as I thought they would be, and they were bent during shipping, but I managed to straighten them out. They have a nice look, and they cook well, but the handles are heavier then the skillets and make them tip when empty. But still, I think they were a pretty good deal overall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revtev
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are 3 generations in our household and we sometimes cook for one, sometimes, two, sometimes the whole family. We needed a set of 3 skillets of varying sizes. This set does meet our needs, however it is not near as deep as I pictured them. Being so shallow, it is hard to cook recipes with much liquid in it without the problem of splashing over the sides. The pans do give you value for the low cost, however, so I can't complain about that. Just don't expect a great amount of sturdiness or for them to last a very long time. However, I do think you'll get your money's worth out of them in the end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rowlett, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
11/20/2010

Customer review by Alpineone

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Alpineone
by Alpineone

I would recomend these pans, they are good quality and a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alpineone
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for...
1/12/2011

Customer review by nutmegger

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by nutmegger
by nutmegger

Excellent product...great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutmegger
Jewett City, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
reasonably priced set
10/7/2011

Customer review by IHateSpendingMoney

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by IHateSpendingMoney
by IHateSpendingMoney

Already had a set but wanted the larger pan and it only came in the 3 pack. Good set for the price, my original set has lasted over 2 years with minor cosmetic blemishes from lots of use. This was shipped to my home and the largest pan has a small dent close to the handle. Not a big deal and definitely not worth the hassle of returning them. I recommend to anyone looking for a inexpensive but durable set of pans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHateSpendingMoney
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/28/2012

Customer review by bargainhunter20

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by bargainhunter20
by bargainhunter20

Very thin, doesn't even balance on my gas stovetop. Would consider this product totally unsafe for a family with small children. Since I took it out of its packaging I couldn't return it, so I threw it all away. Very, very dissatisfied. If they had zero stars I would choose that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice light weight skillets
11/15/2012

Customer review by HaileyMae

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by HaileyMae
by HaileyMae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, even heating surface, easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaileyMae
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
farberware triple pack skillet set
4/22/2011

Customer review by susan58

3.0 stars 4/22/2011 by susan58
by susan58

The frying pans are very light weight, not like the quality of other Farberware pans I own. I thought the 12 inch one would be like the one I have had for years but it is much more shallow and light weight than my original. If it did not have the Farberware label on them I would have thought they were a cheap brand. I kept them only because the price was right but I would not give them as a gift and I am still looking for a replacement for my original frying pan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susan58
ambler pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purchased online & didn't see the quality
8/5/2014

Customer review by grammiesplace

2.0 stars 8/5/2014 by grammiesplace
by grammiesplace

I purchased these pans 3-4 months ago & got rid of my old frying pans, same size because over the years the Teflon gets scratched. I regret replacing my scratched frying pans because after using these fryers at least a dozen times, I noticed that everything sticks to them. I have yet to get an egg over easy (using shortening) without it sticking and therefore breaking yolk. The bottom of the pans have a circle like pattern which makes it impossible to really clean properly because of the ridges. I have pans that are over 40 years old that shine as if they were purchased last month, yes, I am very fussy. The pans are lightweight and flimsy & there's no substance to them. I gave them a try & for me it was a waste of money. If you really are a cook, you will not waste your money. I can't understand how many buyers gave raving reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/8/2014

We are sorry to hear about the unusual problem you are having with your Farberware skillets, Grammmiesplace. To clean the exterior bottom, you may make a paste of baking soda and water. Let the paste sit for 20-30 minutes, then wash, rinse, and dry as you normally would. To restore the nonstick performance, you may boil a mixture of two parts water and one part vinegar in your pans on medium heat for 5-10 minutes. Let it stand until cooled, then wash with warm, soapy water and a soft nylon brush. Rinse and dry. We hope you find this information helpful. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact one of our knowledgeable Consumer Relations Representatives at 1-800-809-7166. We are here to help you Monday - Friday, between the hours of 7:00 am and 5:00 pm, PST, excluding holidays.

grammiesplace
Would recommend to a friend? No
UNBELIEVABLE - I LOVE THIS SKILLET SET
10/22/2011

Customer review by RosesBlessed

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by RosesBlessed
by RosesBlessed

I RECEIVED THIS IN THE MAIL RIGHT AWAY - SO NICE ADDED BONUS BASICALLY...THE SET IS FANTASTIC...I HAVE BEEN COOKING SINCE 1959...I SHOULD KNOW MY SKILLETS ETC...I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SET TO ANYONE..I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A BIG T-FAL FAN - BUT THIS IS JUST AS GOOD...NO ONE WILL BE DISSATISFIED - I AM ONE THAT TRULY BELIEVES IN TELLING THE TOTAL TRUTH. I EVEN BURNED SOMETHING IN THE PAN AND NOT A PROBLEM - I THOUGHT I MESSED MY PAN UP AND ALL I HAD TO DO WAS WASH IT AND DRY IT AND NO SMELL OR BURN ---THIS IS GRAND...THANK YOU WALMART ....MUCH APPRECIATED - SINCERELY WRITTEN...ROSE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosesBlessed
pretty water,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/30/2011

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by p
by p
Top 500 contributor

I love these pans. Since they are new, I can't tell how long they'll last. (They were such a great price, if I had to I would just replace them, but so far seem sturdy) They are nice looking, great sizes, and very easy to clean. I have used them all and have washed them by hand and in the dishwasher, and they are great. No scratches, and nothing sticks. They are lightweight, so very nice for anyone who has arthritis or any other hand or strength issues. These are my new favorites of all the pots and pans I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great Non Stick Pans for a Low Price!!!
11/8/2011

Customer review by shoppermom2008

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by shoppermom2008
by shoppermom2008

I have had these pans for about a month now. Very good for eggs and pan cakes. My kids love to see me flip eggs. They cook perfectly. Read reviews and decided to give them a try. I'm not disappointed. I have one scratch in the smal one. You CAN NOT use metal utensils. That is the only thing My other pans cost a lot more and I can use metal but these are just as non stick or I have to admit more. Only wish is that the large one was deeper. Will look for one that is the same brand that is. Great buy. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppermom2008
Griffith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fry Pans
12/6/2009

Customer review by AKMINR

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by AKMINR
by AKMINR

This set of Frying pans are great for cooking in a basic kitchen, well made and not too heavy ! * It's a same: that I had to order from another Walmart, as were I live they didn't have or carry these particular Frying Pans, although on line they said they did have them ? * I have learned to alway call my Local Walmart, to make sure, that they do have an article in there Store!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKMINR
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/13/2012

Customer review by vanilla3

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by vanilla3
by vanilla3

These pans surprised me about the quality and price. There is a pan that will fit any cooking situation. I bought these for my father who is single and has become quite a good cook. He destroyed the other pans that were coated. I think these will hold up to rough treatment

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilla3
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok forcthe money
11/21/2012

Customer review by LoLo1611

3.0 stars 11/21/2012 by LoLo1611
by LoLo1611
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price this is a decent set, takes getting used to as you need to cook on a lower temp or it scorches easily. Non stick coating is as expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoLo1611
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A size for every need.
8/1/2012

Customer review by karens2

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by karens2
by karens2

Product came wrapped with a separator between each pan to prevent scratching. So far, they all have been great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karens2
Whitesboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A real bargain
5/17/2013

Customer review by Colliemom3

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Colliemom3
by Colliemom3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are a very, very good value for the incredibly reasonable price. I have found all the Farberware non-stick pans and skillets I have purchased at Walmart to be very durable as far as the non-stick coating holding up. My extremely expensive Calphalon non-stick skillet didn't last any longer than my Farberware skillet and in fact, my large Farberware non-stick saucepan has far "outlived" that expensive one. These are heavy enough to heat evenly and cook very efficiently and the sizes are perfect for anyone who wants a full range of sizes from a 1-egger to a feeding a family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/20/2013

So glad to hear that you are enjoying your cookware. Thanks for the feedback

Colliemom3
Virden, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality
2/21/2015

Customer review by LarryF

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by LarryF
by LarryF

This is a well made product that meets all of my expectations. Sturdy and perfect for daily use. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews