Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 664 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

664 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

664 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
397
4 stars
187
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 stars
22
1-20 of 600 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 600 total reviews
1-20 of 600 reviews
We Love It!!!!!!!!!
3/15/2009

Customer review by IVAsBed

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by IVAsBed
by IVAsBed

Ordering was a Great, Site to store was even better. Putting it together was very easy. Over all this was a great choice. My little one loves it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IVAsBed
Ellenwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD PURCHASE, BUT...
11/4/2010

Customer review by NYCKATCR

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by NYCKATCR
by NYCKATCR

This is a good purchase; my 3 year old LOVES this bed... fits perfectly in his small room and color matches rest of his furniture [is a nice dark brown with a little bit of burgundy]. Like other reviewers mentioned bed is sturdy and safe which is a PLUS... however reason I not given this bed 5 stars: putting it together was tough ! lots of little components and pieces you must read the instructions carefully... other than that me and my boy are satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCKATCR
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little bed
2/23/2010

Customer review by thegeorges

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by thegeorges
by thegeorges

We haven't had this bed for long, but it's great. We moved our 17 month old son out of his crib (so his new little sister can use the crib once she gets here in May) and let him "help" daddy build his new big boy bed. I haven't had any trouble with the support slats breaking, but my son is kind of a little guy (less than 25 pounds). He hasn't fallen out either. There was just a little bit of scratching on the wood, but it's not a major deal, and you can only see up close, and the kind of thing that he is going to do to the bed anyway in the next few months. The color is a little lighter than the picture. We plan on using the bed until he is about 4 and then move him into a twin bed, and move our second into this bed afterwords . I would buy this bed all over again in a heartbeat. It really is the best thing for the price out there. It seems really sturdy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegeorges
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Bed
3/1/2009

Customer review by GQsMOM

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by GQsMOM
by GQsMOM

It is a very cute and tiny bed perfect for a toddler. I put it together by myself while my husband was at work, however I think it would be easier with 2 people. For the price it was a good purchase as long as my son doesn't decide to start jumping on it...not sure how sturdy it is. I'm sure he will only use it for a few years and then we will get him a more expensive twin bed...but for now it's great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GQsMOM
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Toddler Bed!
4/10/2011

Customer review by malbat

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by malbat
by malbat

This bed was very easy to assemble, and our daughter could not be happier. After 2 weeks in the bed, she wakes up each morning and tells us how much she loves it! We have had no trouble with her adjustment into the "big girl" bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malbat
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A winner
4/18/2010

Customer review by angiemoves

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by angiemoves
by angiemoves

Our 15 month old loves this bed. He helped his dad set it up and immediately jumped in on his own when we put the mattress in. It was easy to assemble and beautiful in design. The curved edges and low height provide a safe and inviting sleeping area for our child. We put a pillow on the floor where the opening is in case he rolls in his sleep, but only once in the two weeks we've had it did I hear a bump at night. He sleeps 10-11 hours through the night! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angiemoves
Honolulu HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Bed!
2/25/2010

Customer review by Iluvagoodbuy

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Iluvagoodbuy
by Iluvagoodbuy

My son simply loves his new Big Boy bed! It was so easy to put together too! Everything was included so you don't need to have any tools ready. I came home from work and put it together within 30 minutes. The instructions are so easy to read! I also purchased the bedding from Wal-Mart. My husband and I are very happy with this purchase. Now if only we could get our son to stay in his bed all night!...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvagoodbuy
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bed
7/14/2009

Customer review by OnlineShoppa

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by OnlineShoppa
by OnlineShoppa

My 16 month old daughter loves this bed! We were a little concerned that she may not stay in it (she's never slept in a crib). It took her dad about 30-45min to assemble. Once it was up she immediately jumped in and laid down. Good sign! It is very low to the ground which makes it very "non intimidating" for little ones. She gets in and out of it herself. The color and quality are excellent. It looks more expensive then it was. In fact, it matches my bedroom set perfectly. The only thing we may have to get is a bed rail that goes down the full side of the bed to prevent falls. She's a wild sleeper & the safety rails only go 1/3 down the bed. We finally got to use her crib matress, "yes" from the crib she never slept in. The size is perfect. Our bedroom is average size & it fits comfortably next to our bed. This bed is worth the price and a great transitionary bed.

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShoppa
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Nice

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Nice
by Nice

Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not espresso
1/9/2016

Customer review by Stackles

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Stackles
by Stackles

This is definitely not espresso colored. If that is what you want be ready to receive CHERRY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stackles
Would recommend to a friend? No
product is cute
1/7/2016

Customer review by jess

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by jess
by jess

product is cute and easy to put together via instructions but item did not arrive when supposed to and sent wrong color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made!
9/30/2009

Customer review by 80smama2four

2.0 stars 9/30/2009 by 80smama2four
by 80smama2four

I bought this toddler bed for my 22 mon. old. I didn't have extremely high expectations because of the price, but from all the other reviews I had read was fairly confident that it would be suitable for our needs. The bed was delivered today and the first thing I noticed upon unpacking it was how terribly it had been stained. It was uneven and in some places (at the tops and bottoms of the rails on the head and foot boards) it hadn't even hardly been applied. Next, there was a chip on the headboard which stands out like a sore thumb against the dark finish. Overall, the bed is cheaply made, stained, and not very sturdy even for a child. It's not even worth the $60 in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
80smama2four
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute but not sturdy
10/22/2009

Customer review by CulverCitizen

3.0 stars 10/22/2009 by CulverCitizen
by CulverCitizen

We bought a pair of these for our 3-year-old twins. The beds are cheap, easy to assemble, and good looking. On the first night, both of our kids excitedly jumped up and down on their new beds and immediately busted a couple of the slats. Specifically, a couple of slat pegs broke off; thankfully the slats themselves didn't crack. But it's still a hassle: we now need to drill out the broken pegs, buy new pegs and glue them. The beds are still usable, but we have to constantly admonish our kids to never *ever* stand on them or jump up and down. It would have been nicer if the beds were built a little sturdier for normal use by lively 3-year-olds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CulverCitizen
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good toddler bed
10/27/2010

Customer review by remijp

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by remijp
by remijp

Looks very nice in my daughters bedroom. It was easy to put together and the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remijp
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, cute bed
7/14/2009

Customer review by helen17

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by helen17
by helen17

This bed was a bit time consuming to put together by myself. I should have waited for my husband to help me. But, once assembled, it seems very sturdy, attractive, and our daughter loves it! I love the price--cheaper than the attachment to make our crib convert to a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helen17
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed for transition
5/30/2011

Customer review by BuffyAngel

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by BuffyAngel
by BuffyAngel

Bought for our 3 yr old grandson. Loved it and slept in it from first night. Met our expectations. Like having the middle leg support. After reading other reviews before purchase, we were prepared for the possibility that we may need to drill a hole or two. Husband and son put together easily, only problem seemed to be that the pilot holes were not drilled far enough and some not wide enough. Had to use drill to deepen holes as when they tried to screw into existing holes the screw heads started to strip. Would suggest to company to add another slat, the mattress gaps a little at the bottom and top from the slat to frame. Not a big issue since the child doesnt sleep on very edges of top and bottom of mattress. Great bed overall, easy to get in and out of. Be prepared with a drill, just plan on drilling the pilot holes a little longer and possibly a little wider from the start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffyAngel
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy bed for price! BEAST to put together!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by FLgirl12

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by FLgirl12
by FLgirl12

All I have to say is make sure you have time and another person to help you!!! My husband had to sand down the middle support rail to make it fit! And don't bother trying to take the stickers off, they won't come off! It only took one day to transition my daughter (18 months old) to the bed, now she climbs in and says night night!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLgirl12
Land o lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the time being.
8/7/2012

Customer review by cutemomof2

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by cutemomof2
by cutemomof2

Bed was rather easy to assemble and good deal for the price. To me, its tiny but my 3 y.o loves it and his sister who's 1y.o. won't stay off of it. Its a cute bed. I ordered expresso to match his room and expected the finish to be darker, but it was more of a cherry finish. Other than that good bed for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutemomof2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good on the outside
8/18/2010

Customer review by Karen88

2.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Karen88
by Karen88

While this is a great looking bed I think that the overall durability is not good. The wood that supports the mattress is weak and flimsey and I think it will break fairly easily. We are already planning on this fact and we are trying to figure out how to replace them when they do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay..I guess
8/9/2010

Customer review by MamaKrissy

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by MamaKrissy
by MamaKrissy

it took no time to order straight to my house! I wasn't pleased AT ALL when I opened the box because there were holes in the box and one of the side bottom boards were damaged from the box being hit by something and the box was so flimsy it didn't protect it!Putting it together was really annoying because my husband and I had a problem getting the same bottom board that was messed didn't want to align with the foot board! Also Once together i had the mattress on it and I barely put any weight on it at all and the bottom support bars that hold up the bed broke! My daughter likes it but I'm not happy about the bed! I would not recommend the bed to anyone because of the flimsy box and the support bars at the bottom are made out of cheap wood other than that I have no problem with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaKrissy
New Orleans, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 600 total reviews
1-20 of 600 reviews