Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 149 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Love this bed
7/14/2009

Customer review by OnlineShoppa

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by OnlineShoppa
by OnlineShoppa

My 16 month old daughter loves this bed! We were a little concerned that she may not stay in it (she's never slept in a crib). It took her dad about 30-45min to assemble. Once it was up she immediately jumped in and laid down. Good sign! It is very low to the ground which makes it very "non intimidating" for little ones. She gets in and out of it herself. The color and quality are excellent. It looks more expensive then it was. In fact, it matches my bedroom set perfectly. The only thing we may have to get is a bed rail that goes down the full side of the bed to prevent falls. She's a wild sleeper & the safety rails only go 1/3 down the bed. We finally got to use her crib matress, "yes" from the crib she never slept in. The size is perfect. Our bedroom is average size & it fits comfortably next to our bed. This bed is worth the price and a great transitionary bed.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShoppa
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Love It!!!!!!!!!
3/15/2009

Customer review by IVAsBed

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by IVAsBed
by IVAsBed

Ordering was a Great, Site to store was even better. Putting it together was very easy. Over all this was a great choice. My little one loves it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IVAsBed
Ellenwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made!
9/30/2009

Customer review by 80smama2four

2.0 stars 9/30/2009 by 80smama2four
by 80smama2four

I bought this toddler bed for my 22 mon. old. I didn't have extremely high expectations because of the price, but from all the other reviews I had read was fairly confident that it would be suitable for our needs. The bed was delivered today and the first thing I noticed upon unpacking it was how terribly it had been stained. It was uneven and in some places (at the tops and bottoms of the rails on the head and foot boards) it hadn't even hardly been applied. Next, there was a chip on the headboard which stands out like a sore thumb against the dark finish. Overall, the bed is cheaply made, stained, and not very sturdy even for a child. It's not even worth the $60 in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80smama2four
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GOOD PURCHASE, BUT...
11/4/2010

Customer review by NYCKATCR

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by NYCKATCR
by NYCKATCR

This is a good purchase; my 3 year old LOVES this bed... fits perfectly in his small room and color matches rest of his furniture [is a nice dark brown with a little bit of burgundy]. Like other reviewers mentioned bed is sturdy and safe which is a PLUS... however reason I not given this bed 5 stars: putting it together was tough ! lots of little components and pieces you must read the instructions carefully... other than that me and my boy are satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCKATCR
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, cute bed
7/14/2009

Customer review by helen17

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by helen17
by helen17

This bed was a bit time consuming to put together by myself. I should have waited for my husband to help me. But, once assembled, it seems very sturdy, attractive, and our daughter loves it! I love the price--cheaper than the attachment to make our crib convert to a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helen17
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Bed
3/1/2009

Customer review by GQsMOM

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by GQsMOM
by GQsMOM

It is a very cute and tiny bed perfect for a toddler. I put it together by myself while my husband was at work, however I think it would be easier with 2 people. For the price it was a good purchase as long as my son doesn't decide to start jumping on it...not sure how sturdy it is. I'm sure he will only use it for a few years and then we will get him a more expensive twin bed...but for now it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GQsMOM
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good toddler bed
10/27/2010

Customer review by remijp

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by remijp
by remijp

Looks very nice in my daughters bedroom. It was easy to put together and the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remijp
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but not sturdy
10/22/2009

Customer review by CulverCitizen

3.0 stars 10/22/2009 by CulverCitizen
by CulverCitizen

We bought a pair of these for our 3-year-old twins. The beds are cheap, easy to assemble, and good looking. On the first night, both of our kids excitedly jumped up and down on their new beds and immediately busted a couple of the slats. Specifically, a couple of slat pegs broke off; thankfully the slats themselves didn't crack. But it's still a hassle: we now need to drill out the broken pegs, buy new pegs and glue them. The beds are still usable, but we have to constantly admonish our kids to never *ever* stand on them or jump up and down. It would have been nicer if the beds were built a little sturdier for normal use by lively 3-year-olds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CulverCitizen
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little bed
2/23/2010

Customer review by thegeorges

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by thegeorges
by thegeorges

We haven't had this bed for long, but it's great. We moved our 17 month old son out of his crib (so his new little sister can use the crib once she gets here in May) and let him "help" daddy build his new big boy bed. I haven't had any trouble with the support slats breaking, but my son is kind of a little guy (less than 25 pounds). He hasn't fallen out either. There was just a little bit of scratching on the wood, but it's not a major deal, and you can only see up close, and the kind of thing that he is going to do to the bed anyway in the next few months. The color is a little lighter than the picture. We plan on using the bed until he is about 4 and then move him into a twin bed, and move our second into this bed afterwords . I would buy this bed all over again in a heartbeat. It really is the best thing for the price out there. It seems really sturdy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegeorges
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the time being.
8/7/2012

Customer review by cutemomof2

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by cutemomof2
by cutemomof2

Bed was rather easy to assemble and good deal for the price. To me, its tiny but my 3 y.o loves it and his sister who's 1y.o. won't stay off of it. Its a cute bed. I ordered expresso to match his room and expected the finish to be darker, but it was more of a cherry finish. Other than that good bed for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutemomof2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy bed for price! BEAST to put together!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by FLgirl12

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by FLgirl12
by FLgirl12

All I have to say is make sure you have time and another person to help you!!! My husband had to sand down the middle support rail to make it fit! And don't bother trying to take the stickers off, they won't come off! It only took one day to transition my daughter (18 months old) to the bed, now she climbs in and says night night!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLgirl12
Land o lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good on the outside
8/18/2010

Customer review by Karen88

2.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Karen88
by Karen88

While this is a great looking bed I think that the overall durability is not good. The wood that supports the mattress is weak and flimsey and I think it will break fairly easily. We are already planning on this fact and we are trying to figure out how to replace them when they do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karen88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected
2/28/2010

Customer review by esther4

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by esther4
by esther4

After reading some of the reviews my hopes weren't too high but for the price it was worth the chance. I put the bed together by myself with a one year wanting to help, in about 25 to 30 mins. It would have been easier had I has some help but I did just fine. The slats appear to be too short while putting together but after you tighten everything up they're perfect. Good bed, sturdy and perfect for my boy. Only thing is I wish the peices were labled with stickers. I did end up putting a rail on upside down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esther4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK!!!!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by AideNoah

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by AideNoah
by AideNoah

my son broke this item in a month. i wish i never bought this product. now my poor baby is sleeping on a mattress on the floor until we can find him a better bed. these should hvae been made for an active toddler cuz all toddlers like to jump on the bed as much as we try to stop them, come on its fun. so maybe make a better product dream on me

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AideNoah
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a cute bed!!!
7/1/2009

Customer review by Forlisa

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by Forlisa
by Forlisa

My little girl loves her 'big girl bed". She is very happy to sleep in it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forlisa
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
another broken shipment
1/26/2012

Customer review by sickofbrokenshipments

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by sickofbrokenshipments
by sickofbrokenshipments

this product was recieved broken in half on the headboard...not satisfied...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sickofbrokenshipments
La Pine, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
9/24/2010

Customer review by NTLmommy

2.0 stars 9/24/2010 by NTLmommy
by NTLmommy

The color is not at all like what's shown online. While I do understand there are many different shades of any particular color this didn't even come close to espresso! MUCH lighter with a red tint...more like a cherry wood. I returned it and purchased a different bed from another manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NTLmommy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/23/2009

Customer review by bascia

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by bascia
by bascia

Much nicer than expected for the money. Affordable and durable (well, so far, anyway!) 18-month old grandson is able to get in and out of it easily. Crib mattress fits in it well. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bascia
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2009

Customer review by Jessie9110

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Jessie9110
by Jessie9110

My 2 yr old daughter just loves this bed! She has slept with me since birth and I thought the transition to her own bed would be difficult. WRONG! She loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessie9110
Deputy, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice toddler bed!
8/12/2009

Customer review by greenbugtamara

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by greenbugtamara
by greenbugtamara

My son loves his bed.His a year old a sleeps great in it.Hard to put together but very nice at the end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenbugtamara
leesvill,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews