Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 663 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

663 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

663 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
396
4 stars
187
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 stars
22
1-20 of 599 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 599 total reviews
1-20 of 599 reviews
Perfect bed! Well worth the money!!!
2/3/2010

Customer review by qui2qui2

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by qui2qui2
by qui2qui2

My son is an advanced 13 month toddler, and he hated his crib. My husband and I decided to get him his own bed (so that he would stay out of ours). This was the best decision we have ever made! The bed is perfect for my son, and he is a WILD SLEEPER! It is so sturdy that it holds both my son and I (170 lbs). He climbs in and out of it with ease. He feels (and looks) like a big boy. It is so adorable!

Was this review helpful? (92) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qui2qui2
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to assemble. even for a 51 years old grandma
2/3/2014

Customer review by ptoricanv2

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by ptoricanv2
by ptoricanv2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my 19 month old grandson he love it

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptoricanv2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first bed for a toddler!
4/30/2014

Customer review by nova44

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by nova44
by nova44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My great nephew loved his bed..It was low to the floor, so if he fell off he wouldn't hurt himself and it was big enough to give him lots of room. Then plus it had two guard rails on the side. It only took my daughter and I an hour to put together. I would say it was very sturdy and great for a toddler growing out of his crib!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nova44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute bed
11/11/2013

Customer review by Lovepreciousplanet

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Lovepreciousplanet
by Lovepreciousplanet

my son loves it with his thomas the train bedding. very nice size not too big or small and leaves a lot of space in his room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovepreciousplanet
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect Toddler Bed for a Picky Girl!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Sami

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Sami
by Sami

My toddler will be 2 soon. She had been in a Dream On Me mini crib: converted to a toddler bed due to climbing the side rail. The mini crib is now reserved for my newborn. My toddler refused 2 different types of toddler beds that were higher and more bulky. She would only sleep on the crib mattress on the floor! We bought this toddler bed thinking it was low enough and had a thin enough frame she wouldn't notice. It was perfect! She loves it! I will say the new princess sheet set helped with the first presentation! I bought it in black because the site said they were out of white at the time. The mini crib we have is white. Turns out the black looks much nicer than the white!!! I deducted one star because the assembly is slightly cumbersome: things don't line up exactly, keeping the wood beams under where the mattress goes in place while putting the side rails together would have taken 2 seconds with another person to help... Which I did not have. It is a cheap bed, you get what you pay for. Though it still does the job and looks nice. We used an expensive, very nice crib mattress that fits like a glove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love these beds
1/28/2016

Customer review by Shanae22

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Shanae22
by Shanae22

I love these beds this is actually my second time ordering them over the course of 4 years. I wanted to try out a new color! Definitely look nicer than I expected they're sturdy and easy to put together. I have no complaints and most importantly my boys love them :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanae22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Indecisive
1/11/2016

Customer review by cwaid

3.0 stars 1/11/2016 by cwaid
by cwaid

We bought this toddler bed for our daughter. The color "espresso" looks like a cherry color. We bought it thinking that it would match all of her other furniture in her room and it did not. So if you're planning on getting this bed, unless you see it in store, just get black or white. Also, the side rails should definitely be longer. Overall, I would recommend this toddler bed to someone else. The bed is very sturdy and fits her crib mattress perfectly. Just be careful with color selection and your child falling out of bed due to short side rails.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an "in between bed"
3/11/2010

Customer review by ForMySonIWill2010

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by ForMySonIWill2010
by ForMySonIWill2010

I originally purchased this bed in Oct 2009 for my 3yr old son this bed isn't "specifically designed for a toddler over the age of 2yrs old" this bed served it's purpose...it didn't take long to put together, and it was okay in regards to sturdiness, but "PLEASE DON'T LET THE CHILDREN JUMP ON IT" esp if they exceed 35lbs because they'll crack if not break the "thin wooden bars that goes across beneath the mattress" my review may sound a bit negative BUT IT'S POSITIVE in regards to it has gotten us through a time where he really needed a bed, yet he's too long for this bed already.. we've upgraded to the mainstays cinnamon cherry twin storage bed also offered by Walmart.. so if your child is 8months-2yrs then this bed is sufficient.. but anyone with a child 3yrs and up PLEASE BUY A TWIN BED!!!!! otherwise..this product was nice.. I just wish he hadn't grown out it so fast ;-D

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForMySonIWill2010
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my granddaughter loves her new bed at our house
6/11/2014

Customer review by tapgap

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by tapgap
by tapgap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our granddaughter loves her new bed. She is so proud of it that when she comes over, she will go the door of the bedroom and talk about her "new bed". When we say it is nap time she will say "no nap" but will walk right to her new bed and crawl in it without making us play a game of chase to get her in it. lol It is really cute and looks like it should hold up for as long as we need it to. Would have given an overall rating of excellent but figuring out how to get the slats put in took some figuring out. Found out if you screw in the middle legs and slat between the two bottom rails of the bed then the bottom two rails have enough give to get the other slats in starting from the middle on each side without the previous ones falling out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tapgap
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ToddlerBed
11/26/2015

Customer review by MikhalaMarie

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by MikhalaMarie
by MikhalaMarie

I bought this bed after solely reading the bad reviews. I have yet to have a problem with this product. This bed is for my son who will be a yeah when his sister gets here and for now my 6 and 4 year old use this toddler bed whenever one of them sleeps with me so they aren't alone. I love it and it's so cute and it was super easy to assemble! I did it by myself within 30 minutes. The only tricky part was the bed boards or slats if you will. Lining them up was a little hard but sitting down and using your feet to keep them stable worked well for me. I would and will definitely recommend this bed for my friends/family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikhalaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for toddlers first bed.
4/23/2014

Customer review by JBrooks213

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by JBrooks213
by JBrooks213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is perfect for my toddler! The bed is light and easy to move around (for a parent) if you should need to move the bed to a new location. It's low enough to the ground to where my son can easily climb in and out of bed. Easy assembly, did not take my husband very long to put the bed together. Also, the crib mattress fits perfectly in the toddler bed, so you don't have to worry about purchasing a new mattress. I purchased the cherry finish, and its a really pretty color, matches great with the other cherry finished furniture in my sons room. Would highly recommend this product to any parent looking to purchase their toddlers first bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBrooks213
Randlett, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delivery of bed
1/7/2016

Customer review by sciaticaNbackRelief

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by sciaticaNbackRelief
by sciaticaNbackRelief

the delivery of the bed was awful. Walmart had no track of it at the store cause I had site to store pickup. And then when it was found and I took it home it was the wrong color. The box was marked correctly but inside it was the WRONG COLOR. Had to re order and return this one to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sciaticaNbackRelief
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bed
12/22/2015

Customer review by WalmartMom

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by WalmartMom
by WalmartMom

Good quality for the price, however, I didn't pay attention when ordering. Product does not include mattress. Also, when assembling, note that there are specific pieces for the left and right side, and make sure that the handrail is matched to the correct bottom wood piece. The directions don't emphasize that part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dream on me toddler bed --- not such a dream....
12/12/2015

Customer review by newcruz

2.0 stars 12/12/2015 by newcruz
by newcruz

As my husband and I were assembling the bed, we realized that the holes to secure the side rails at the top were placed wrong and we are unable to secure the side rails fully. Unfortunately, we are stuck wit it because her crib was broken and we tossed it. NOT WORTH THE MONEY WE SPENT ON IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newcruz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dream Bed
12/12/2015

Customer review by Nelly

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Nelly
by Nelly

Husband & I purchased this bed with the Dream Mattress. Great combination, great quality for the price and it's as cute as can be. We purchased the bed in black and accessorized with the Mickey comforter set. Great look!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for Price!!!
12/11/2015

Customer review by MM77

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by MM77
by MM77

My son loves this bed, it is perfect for him. It's not too high off the floor, he can easily get in and out of the bed. My son likes to lay, play and jump in his bed. My only issue was with the shipping. This bed is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MM77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/11/2015

Customer review by Shaunmommy

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Shaunmommy
by Shaunmommy

It was easy to put together! It's not too high off the floor, my baby can get in and out without hurting himself! I would recommend this bed to anyone! !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaunmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toddler bed
12/5/2015

Customer review by m0mx3

2.0 stars 12/5/2015 by m0mx3
by m0mx3

When my husband began to put the new bed together, he and I noticed that the side rails were warped and the base boards that screw together are uneven. other than that, its a nice bed and my daughter was completely thrilled!!! The only reason I'd recommend it is because my son's dream on me bed wasn't warped, but was in mint condition. 2 stars due to being warped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
10/24/2015

Customer review by 1reviewerexperience

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by 1reviewerexperience
by 1reviewerexperience

This bed was incredibly simple to put together; it took me, by myself, only about 20 minutes to assemble it. This thing is amazing! My son climbed right in it! He feels like a big boy with his own bed. It's just the right height for him to climb right in, and the side railing is also just the right height and length. I highly recommend it! Oh, and the price point is GREAT!!! $50!!! SERIOUSLY! You will not go wrong. (Also, it says it's max weight is 50lbs; however, I lay down in it too, and I'm 165pds. My guess is they stated 50pds for liability purposes.) Oh anyway, my wife and I couldn't be happier with this bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1reviewerexperience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality for the price
12/6/2015

Customer review by Carrie

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Carrie
by Carrie

Great quality for the price. It was easy to put together, it only took me and my sister about 30-45 minutes to put it together. It did come in the wrong color. I I ordered espresso and I got something way lighter than that. But still a very cute bed and it fits the crib mattress I used previously. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 599 total reviews
1-20 of 599 reviews