Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
iPod Touch 32 gig 2nd gen
12/29/2008

Customer review by microsoft

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by microsoft
by microsoft

The ipod touch runs great, The wi-fi access is great. Does not interfear with my other computers' speed. Picks up fingerprints very easily, and back scratches easily. I recomend a case and screen shield. It would have been nice to have the engraving option like the apple store.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
microsoft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Easy to use
6/21/2009

Customer review by Tammy38

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Tammy38
by Tammy38

I got the iPod Touch 32gb as a Mother's Day/Birthday present. I love the Touch. I work nights and listen to the music player throughout the night and watch movies at the slow times. I can show off my family with all the photos we have taken. Very easy to use and navigate. iTunes can be a bit exspensive to purchase songs and movies/videos from. My husband purchased a coverter program instead so we can download from the Internet and then convert them to iPod format (MUCH cheaper!). Overall, I highly recommend this Touch. If you have a lot of photos or want alot of movies, spend the extra now for the extra 16 or 32gb versions.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammy38
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
get the 32gig!
2/3/2009

Customer review by ca2mccarthy

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by ca2mccarthy
by ca2mccarthy

got this ipod to replace my lost 80gig ipod classic. bit expensive but well worth it. speakers are not great but r ok for playing games or for ur little ones to watch a cartoon show while they sit in a shopping cart or stroller! the itune app store is great! many apps are free. i originally got the 8gig for xmas but i didnt open it cause i knew 8gigs was not alot. returned it, saved up a bit and got the 32gig with the bundle pack from walmart.com u will notice that the ipod has like 28gigs cause they use gigs up with the apps that are already built in. i wish it came in 60 or more gigs as i have an extensive music and video collection and mine is almost maxed out! overall i love it! pay $10bucks more and get the bu ndle pack cause it comes with 2 silicone cases, earphones screen protector etc. silicone cases are 10-20bucks, so that alone pays for itself! it said site to store would arrive in like 2.5 weeks but they sent mine to the store via fed ex, so it only took 3 days!!! they seem to send all small delicate expensive merchandise, thru fed ex, when u order site to store! and with walmarts return policy, i wouldnt buy it anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ca2mccarthy
boca raton, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
1/7/2009

Customer review by AllGirlsHere

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by AllGirlsHere
by AllGirlsHere

I was amazed at how well these worked. I bought the 32 GB for my 15-year-old and the 16 GB for my 11-year-old, and they both love it. Dad and older sister want one now too! The internet access is a great feature. Even videos are great! Kids can access this very quickly too! Talk about the speed on this! Just awesome, definitely a great buy! I will be picking up two more of these!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllGirlsHere
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this gadget
8/26/2009

Customer review by dbm14386

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by dbm14386
by dbm14386

To me, it is a bit overpriced and it would be nice to be able to buy a data only plan to be able to use the 3G network because some of the games won't work if you're not connected to the internet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbm14386
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ipod Ever
11/5/2008

Customer review by PDickie

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by PDickie
by PDickie

I've owned my Ipod Touch for 2 weeks.(2gen) It's the best ever. I own the 1gen 32gig also. What makes 2gen 32gig better is volume control and speaker. Also the slim design. Looking to buy 3rd gen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDickie
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
32 gig is worth it
5/12/2009

Customer review by KickapooKid

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by KickapooKid
by KickapooKid

I really have fun playing with this Touch. The graphics are incredible, and the free applications are entertaining (especially the MS Paint-like app.). There are some down-sides. The built-in speaker sounds tinny. The battery dies quickly, even faster than I expected, less than four hours so far. While I cannot imagine actually watching a movie on it, I suspect that the battery wouldn't survive the whole thing anyway. Finally, the screen is slick, but it shows every fingerprint. I find I am constantly wiping it. Addictive. The massive storage is wonderful, making the short battery life tolerable. I have already uploaded music, family pics and videos, etc. Instead of carrying two Mp3 players, I can finally use one that does it all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KickapooKid
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Help Traveling
7/13/2009

Customer review by SirBenzealot

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by SirBenzealot
by SirBenzealot

Just what I hoped for and more ... I've had a PDA hand held device before and it was not easy to use... I didn't use it. THIS is a device that so clear to see and understand, and so fast and readily available I actually USE it. I'm extacic. I am on vacation in Germany, it easily finds the wifi and updates email and currency exchage rates for the application I added. It comes with a date book calendar that is a joy to use. I've signed up for apple's "mobile.me" right through the air if I change someting on the calendar on my PC, it's there and ready on the iPod and vice versa. It slips in my pants pocket no problem. I loaded LOTS of cd's and even a full movie and watched and listened constantly on the 9 hour flight. didn't even use half the battery. There's SO MUCH it can do I don't have room here ... Highly recommend it. It's an iPhone without the phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirBenzealot
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a good PDA
11/24/2008

Customer review by Dan2008

3.0 stars 11/24/2008 by Dan2008
by Dan2008

When I purchased this I was looking to replace two of the three devices I always have with me, cell phone, iPod Nano, and Palm M515. It is of course a very capable music player with all of the trimmings one expects from an iPod. However, I was very disappointed with the PDA aspects of it. It is so close, but not quite there. The alarms are the weak point. No choice on what tones can be used, the one it uses is too short and not loud enough for me, and no snooze function, I figured since iCal lets you choose what sound to play, and has snoozes this device would too, but it does not do either. If it had an option to set to repeat the existing sound until dismissed it would be a vast improvement. So, if you use a PDA for an alarm clock like I do, this is a big pass, if you want something to view an agenda maintained in iCal, but do not need the alarms this may be for you. As for the music/video player the screen is beautiful and makes album art and video playback a wonderful experience. But for me the non-repeating alarms was a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dan2008
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
apple does it again
7/21/2009

Customer review by ldawg88

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by ldawg88
by ldawg88

Excellent product! I can't seem to take my hands off of it. The 32g was definately the way to go. I've seen a preview of the 3rd gen. I think I'm going to hate that I didn't wait for the 3rd. gen. I would by this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldawg88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice features
9/1/2009

Customer review by walmart777

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by walmart777
by walmart777

My first ipod. Very user friendly. Loved all it's features and the variety of applications.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmart777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by grammygrams

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by grammygrams
by grammygrams

At first it was difficult to hook up with Itunes but we got it whipped. Husband is having a good time with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammygrams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really slow
5/4/2009

Customer review by hateipod

1.0 stars 5/4/2009 by hateipod
by hateipod

I really did not like this product because it goes to slow it gets me really mad!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hateipod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Look closer
12/25/2008

Customer review by gregmc

1.0 stars 12/25/2008 by gregmc
by gregmc

This is my first and last ipod. I bought it to show people videos. I have a zen mozaic which does a great job only the screen is too small. I was going to purchase the x-fi but after reading the reviews for ipod touch I decided to get one. First if you are getting this for the (so-called) external speaker, don't! It is not loud at all. Any background noise and you can forget it. The $50 dollar zen you can hear just fine. Second, Itunes. Syncing and having it delete my entire library just because I wanted to add 1 file? You cant delete file from your folder without deleting them from your ipod? Come on! what ever happened to drag and drop? My old zen doesn't require any software at all. Just drag it and drop it and you're done. So after a day a pure frustration it went back to wally world. Now I will order the x-fi!

Was this review helpful? (4) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregmc
ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
The only thing it doesnt do is take pictures
1/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter wanted a laptop she got this instead. She can get on the internet, download movies and chat on her sites with her friends. She absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
green river, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/5/2008

Customer review by EvilSpork

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by EvilSpork
by EvilSpork

I bought this product last week and I am so happy with it. This is the first I-pod I have ever bought and I think it was well worth the price. I Love the touchscreen and the wifi is great when I am at school. I did not like the alarm but my cell phone does that so it was no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvilSpork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This ipod is very easy to operate and download new apps from the itunes site. Initial cost is high, but downloads of games and music is relatively inexpensive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All and more
6/16/2009

Customer review by Snowangel65

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Snowangel65
by Snowangel65

I bought this for my son for a graduation gift. It is all he wanted. Well, it turns out it is all he needed! HE LOVES IT!! We are very happy with the purchase and we did ship-to-store and had it earlier than anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowangel65
Joliet Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool gadget
6/17/2009

Customer review by lisanp

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by lisanp
by lisanp

I love this thing, it is easy to learn how to use it, it is so fun to play with! I have a ton of useless but fun apps that I enjoy. It is expensive but for me it is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisanp
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
8/12/2009

Customer review by AJKMom

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by AJKMom
by AJKMom

I bought this product as a gift for my husband. He loves it. He had a first generation 32gb and he upgraded to this model. He takes it with him everywhere. It does everything except make phone calls. The best gift ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJKMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews