Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 151 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
11/3/2008

Customer review by Gerard1973

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by Gerard1973
by Gerard1973

I've bought several iPods over the years. This is the best iPod that I've bought. It's like a PDA and a iPod put together. You can surf the internet, check the weather, keep notes, keep contacts, play games, watch YouTube, watch videos, listen to music, listen to audiobooks, view pictures. Similar to an iPhone except that you can not take pictures or use it as a cell phone. No monthly fees, just a wireless connection. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (179) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerard1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Revolutionary
10/27/2008

Customer review by jayyyy

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by jayyyy
by jayyyy

The iPod touch is simply amazing. I have had it for about two weeks, and I cannot put it down. Just make sure you buy a case at the time of purchase as it gets scratched very easily. I have tiny scratches on the back of the iPod already.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
7/23/2009

Customer review by ipodexpert

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by ipodexpert
by ipodexpert

This product has everything anyone could ever want on an mp3 player. You can do practically anything with this like listen to music, watch videos, view pictures and email along with surfing the web, watching youtube videos and much much more. Well worth the money. But be careful with it though, it can get scratched easily so I would recommend buying case along with it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ipodexpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
11/4/2008

Customer review by guestgal

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by guestgal
by guestgal

I have really enjoyed my TOUCH. It has so many neat things to do. If you are trying to decide between an iphone and a touch, the touch is the better value. It does everything the phone does without the phone component.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guestgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond expectations
8/1/2009

Customer review by Onthego1288

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Onthego1288
by Onthego1288

I love this product but I did have a problem with it at first but I jus needed to download the newer verison of the software n now it works even better then I thought it is expensive but to me it was worth the price because it does a lot

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onthego1288
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a Zune
6/29/2009

Customer review by TallBlondie

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by TallBlondie
by TallBlondie

My Ipod Touch is awesome...a must have for teenagers!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallBlondie
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
7/12/2009

Customer review by GettingAwayWithWork

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by GettingAwayWithWork
by GettingAwayWithWork

Pros: large screen, apps, shake to shuffle like nano, bluetooth update from apple recently, full keyboard to use, get everything iphone has except mic and being able to call. (yes that means you can buy an app for about 5 bucks and have unlimited texting as long as you have wi-fi.) Cons: short battery life if you use it alot like i do, bluetooth only works with A2D2 headsets, and its not cheap.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettingAwayWithWork
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful product
10/27/2008

Customer review by yogafan

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by yogafan
by yogafan

I am amazed at the versatility in such a small product. Being able to immediately access weather, stock prices, maps and email are just 4 of the tools available. The only drawback I have encountered is in typing replies to email. Having a stylus included with the ipod touch would be a definate plus.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yogafan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!
7/31/2009

Customer review by Tntmusic33

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Tntmusic33
by Tntmusic33

I absoultly love my itouch!!!! I recommend it to anyone who wants an upgrade or their first iPod.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tntmusic33
Houston,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun toy
7/8/2009

Customer review by MD2012

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by MD2012
by MD2012

I wasn't planning on getting an iPod touch anytime soon, although I did like the idea of the Wifi access feature. However, when my iPod video was stolen, I decided to splurge and haven't regretted it since. I love being able to access the internet wherever there's Wifi, and the touch screen is fun to use and very clear. The only drawback is if you're planning on doing a lot of typing, the touch pad can be a little difficult to use if you have larger fingers. However, all in all this is a great product, although pricey, and comes in handy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome product
12/9/2008

Customer review by firewarrior403

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by firewarrior403
by firewarrior403

Does everything I was hoping, has a great browser, easy to use, great apps available, and, oh yeah, it plays music too :) I'd reccomend it to anyone who asked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firewarrior403
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2009

Customer review by HeidiHo23

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by HeidiHo23
by HeidiHo23

The iTouch is a great product to have! There are many great features that keep you entertained at all times. It's also great for road trips and for kids! I was able to watch two full movies, and still had 1/4 of the battery life left.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeidiHo23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
7/29/2009

Customer review by LiteraryGal

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by LiteraryGal
by LiteraryGal

This device has everything you want or need in one handy place (as long as you have a wi-fi connection). It has instant speed, and is easy to use. The available applications are endless, and the games you can purchase are great. The only con to an iPod is that if your computer crashes, you will lose all your songs! iTunes is one way only. You can take songs from iTunes and put it on your player, but you CAN'T take tunes from your player and put them back on iTunes without downloading a patch. My advice: back up your music. Other than that, you will be very happy with this player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiteraryGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Good for the most part, needs a few updates...
6/9/2009

Customer review by LMR82

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by LMR82
by LMR82

For the most part, I'm very happy with my iPod Touch 2nd Generation. I purchased it mainly to use the calendar and contact list features for my business, as well as my music and ability to check email, etc. The Pros: Awesome picture, fairly easy to use, there's an application available for just about everything you could need, and it's small enough to carry around but not too small that it ends up in a pocket going through the wash (like my iPod nano did). Overall it's a good product. Cons: The calendar feature on the iPod Touch will only sync with your computer if you have Outlook or whatever the Safari version is. It will not sync with Windows Calendar. I had to break down and by the Google Calendar application so I could backup my calendar. Second thing, it's pretty hard to find a Wi-Fi connection unless you're constantly around a coffee shop or a home connection. There are even some places where my laptop will pick up a connection, but it's not strong enough for the Touch to pick it up. Last, the battery life isn't extremely long and some of the iPod docks will not charge the new Touch. I had to take 2 docks back because they didn't support the charge. So right now I just use my laptop until I can afford one of the higher end docks that supports charging...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMR82
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FROZE UP! For 300$, all i have is a white screen..
6/29/2009

Customer review by drifteveolution

1.0 stars 6/29/2009 by drifteveolution
by drifteveolution

I'm heart broken... i loved my itouch and never dropped it once! there are no dents or scratches on mine. My itouch lasted about three months (freezing up at least ten times before its final crash) the battery life when wifi is turned on is TERRIBLE! you might have thirty minutes before you have a 20% battery message appear(if your brightness is turned REALLY REALLY low). i used to adore my i touch. They are cool. but not very good now they just make me sick to think about them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drifteveolution
mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
An amazing product!
8/13/2009

Customer review by RHS2012

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by RHS2012
by RHS2012

I absolutely love my iPod Touch! And at the amazing Walmart price, who wouldn't! If any one is having doubts, let me assure you, you will not regret it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHS2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
ITS Like An I-Phone
7/11/2009

Customer review by Aitbaha123

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Aitbaha123
by Aitbaha123

this mp3 is wicked on soooo many levels its an exact copy of an i phone with out the capabilities of a phone its awesome and only for $275.oo for 16GB while the i-phone is like $550.oo for 8GB.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aitbaha123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart
7/25/2009

Customer review by Theangel

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by Theangel
by Theangel

I love my ipod but the one I got from walmart was over heating. It has not even been 30days and I had to call so many numbers to get a new iPod touch even though I got the two year protection plan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/25/2009

Customer review by petlover9

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by petlover9
by petlover9

I upgraded from a sansa e250 and absolutely love it. It is everything I expected. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petlover9
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWesOMe!!
6/14/2009

Customer review by TyroneShoelaces

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by TyroneShoelaces
by TyroneShoelaces

This product had to be the best thing i had ever bought. It is loaded with apps for about anything and the wifiis great. i sold my labtop because i got this it is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyroneShoelaces
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews