Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
A Misunderstood Music Box
7/8/2009

Customer review by juan64

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by juan64
by juan64

Upon hearing from countless sources that the new iPod Classic had a new chip set and as a result a "new sound" as opposed to the older 5G Video, I was reluctant to purchase it. The reports said that the iPod Classic's sound was more electronic yet more accurate when compared to the warm, most say more enjoyable, sound of of the 5G Video. I of course was a bit concerned, but when the my Classic arrived in the mail, my opinion on the matter changed completely. I did a side by side sound check of both iPod's using In Ear Denon Headphones and did find the Classic to be more accurate as most say. New sounds previously unheard, or muffled in the background, were now much more defined and clearer. When compared to the Video the Classic sounds a bit more "In your Head" as opposed to "In your Ears", the iPod Video does sound warmer (in my opinion a bit dampened or muffled) but I prefer the crispness of the Classic. Overall I like the new Classic over the old Video, the Menus are now completely restyled, giving off a more professional feeling, making the Video's feel childish and rushed, the sound is different at first but can be appreciated right away, and the new metal finish and LED glass top screen help to avoid scratches, the 120 gig hard drive is also a welcome addition. If you are serious about preserving you musical collection, along with a few videos and whatnot, the iPod Classic is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juan64
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
classic ipod
10/26/2008

Customer review by oddd

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by oddd
by oddd

this is a great product and i will use it forever. i love the storage for my music and photos.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oddd
elk city ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An amazing ipod holds everything and more
6/12/2009

Customer review by megrash

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by megrash
by megrash

This Ipod is aazing it works great and holds everything i want it to movies, pictures, music and more. It has enough memory for everything and is durable and works as well as my itouch. I love it .

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megrash
State College,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Present
12/27/2008

Customer review by mommybusy

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by mommybusy
by mommybusy

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He love it. He has always wanted something that plays music besides a big thing to carry around. This is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommybusy
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
IPOD Classic
7/10/2009

Customer review by wamram

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by wamram
by wamram

Works great, combined with the iLuv Stereo Speakers with iPod Dock make it a versatile unit. It's great to have all the music I want to hear in one unit. (30000 Songs)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wamram
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very extrodinary product
12/19/2008

Customer review by 2hot4u101

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by 2hot4u101
by 2hot4u101

Mine has 500 songs. I still have it! I have had it since Christmas. But I got it stolen. I will get a new one soon. (My cousin wrote this)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2hot4u101
Middletown,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BAD CHOICE!
1/11/2009

Customer review by teenballer

1.0 stars 1/11/2009 by teenballer
by teenballer

Okay, I got my Ipod a year ago!Worked fine!Got alot of music,movies,tv shows,and my pictures......year later thing stops working won't play movies wont play music or anything...called the Apple company..told what was wrong they said it died...(dead)thing worked perfect til now So I decided to get and Ipod Touch!!!I would recommend any ipod product besides this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teenballer
Harrison,Ark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good poduct
12/7/2008

Customer review by nineball

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by nineball
by nineball

i was very please with it it holds all my cd collection and more space left to add more music and movies i have almost 1000 songs on it and alot more space to add more music

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nineball
breaux bridge louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!!!
1/5/2009

Customer review by chiquitilla

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by chiquitilla
by chiquitilla

I get this for my daughter, she love it!. Good price, good quality. I want one for my self..! I recommend this 100 % +.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiquitilla
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied customer
4/14/2009

Customer review by HappyPodOwner

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by HappyPodOwner
by HappyPodOwner

I love this product and will be purchasing one for my children also. Dilivery took longer then I expected so I may just go to the store to buy. One problem, My headphones didn't work and I didn't find this out until I already downloaded a bunch of stuff. The only way to get the headphones replaced was to return the whole thing. Oh well. Satisfied otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPodOwner
Bloomington, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Birthday Gift
10/12/2009

Customer review by snev09

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by snev09
by snev09

My sister has been wanting an Ipod Classic for some time so I thought I would surprise her with one for her birthday. She loves it! She says it works perfect. She hasn't had any problems with it. It is definately worth the money. Walmart had the cheapest price of anywhere I looked and it only took a few days to be shipped to the store for me to pick it up. I highly recommend Walmart for any electronics. They're cheaper and have good quality. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snev09
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/22/2009

Customer review by FirstFruits

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by FirstFruits
by FirstFruits

It only took 1 week from when I placed the order for it to come in. Neat package that came with it and you cant get a better price on an ipod

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstFruits
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WHAT'S THERE NOT 2 LIKE!!
12/24/2008

Customer review by ASANDSR

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by ASANDSR
by ASANDSR

I upgraded from the old 20G Ipod. This product is the perfect MP3 player for those who have a large music library. The Ipod classic has a lot of features that make you really appreciate and enjoy the product (cover flow;genuis feature, Song search). The only two negatives about this product (which have nothing to do with performance) is that it (1) the ac charger is not included and (2) It does not include the auto video cables that cost an additional $50.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASANDSR
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best Technology Toy I've Purchased!
5/4/2009

Customer review by ConnoisseurOfMusic

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by ConnoisseurOfMusic
by ConnoisseurOfMusic

Love it love it love it. If you love music, this little piece of technology is like carrying your own musical satellite everywhere you go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnoisseurOfMusic
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
BUY IT NOW!
3/4/2009

Customer review by henstep

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by henstep
by henstep

We love this ipod. So much memory. Songs, songs, and more songs, you can even download your current cds due to the massive amount of memory. Pictures and videos, as well! It is awesome. If you want an ipod that is easy to use and has huge amount of memory, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henstep
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/27/2008

Customer review by ChoosyMom5

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ChoosyMom5
by ChoosyMom5

This was a gift for my son who wanted a new iPod. It is sleek, holds a large number of songs, and the packaging was easy to open! This is an ideal item for the music lover on your list.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChoosyMom5
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ipod Classic
7/12/2009

Customer review by crazieinluv12

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by crazieinluv12
by crazieinluv12

I love the ipod. Wouldn't trade it for the world

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazieinluv12
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Need This
3/17/2009

Customer review by drumguy

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by drumguy
by drumguy

This is now being used as a recording device for my private music students. It has become the new media. Not to mention most of the other things it is already known to do. I bought this as a necessary companion to the iPod recorder also purchased at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drumguy
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/17/2009

Customer review by CATTS

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by CATTS
by CATTS

Was easy to download songs. Easy to manipulate unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATTS
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the Ipo
9/21/2009

Customer review by rrohio

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by rrohio
by rrohio

It took me many many years to succumb to this purchase. I am really glad I did! I love the ease of use and amount of music I was able to download. I still have over 80% capacity left on it and have loaded my entire CD collection. Love it - and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews