Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Cheapest headphones you can find.
12/30/2008

Customer review by DrunkyDonkeyDoo

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DrunkyDonkeyDoo
by DrunkyDonkeyDoo

They definitely exceed sound quality expectations. The folding aspect, while handy, is probably how these things will fail. The foamies look like they will stay put, and they will fit a wide variety of heads from pin to meat. Five bucks, definitely worth it. Also, as an added bonus, it is possible to cut the packaging into a hazmat looking space helmet. Enough yellow sharpie and you could even go C3-P0!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrunkyDonkeyDoo
Terlingua, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW! They are worth this price!!
9/9/2009

Customer review by awog

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by awog
by awog

I bought these headphones kind of skeptically. I was unsure if they could hold up to a 5 year old. He loves them and because of the fold up feature... they are bendy and not too easy to break. It has worked out so well we are getting more!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awog
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
4/21/2009

Customer review by safy

3.0 stars 4/21/2009 by safy
by safy

The volume on these aren't great at all. I could have the volume cranked to max and still have to strain a bit to hear it. It works out ok since I got it for a young child and don't want it loud anyway, but it's for use on a plane so the volume issue may be a problem when actually on the plane. The price was right though and it does fold up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safy
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sound quality leaves much to be desired!!!
2/16/2012

Customer review by IMDark2

2.0 stars 2/16/2012 by IMDark2
by IMDark2

I rated this Headphone as "Fair" because the sound quality is not good at all. I have to have the volume turned all the way up on my iTouch to semi hear the music at the level that I want. "Yes" I checked the sound volume on my iTouch settings (already @ Max). They just don't do a good job. If I use a different headphone, I have to adjust all my settings to turn the volume back to normal again. I am really kind of unhappy because I bought 3 pair. I thought Maxell would be good. My bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMDark2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A product to help hold me over
11/16/2009

Customer review by MzJaqm

3.0 stars 11/16/2009 by MzJaqm
by MzJaqm

This item really came in handy. I needed something to use for my portable CD player and this product delivered. Yes, I would recommend anyone to buy these headphones.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzJaqm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
8/7/2012

Customer review by Silvermoon7

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Silvermoon7
by Silvermoon7

With the volume turned all the way up, and I don't like the volume too loud, in fact, I can't physically stand it, it's still too low, and varies depending on the device they are plugged into (can actually hear with the volume at maximum with these on some devices, but especially for books on CD, Mp3, etc. good luck.) With the price of the product and the amount to ship it back or return it in person, your time, the price of gas, etc., it ends up donated (and glad to do so for those who have nothing) but I even felt a little bit bad about that, was glad I had another pair that just weren't a style I like but others do to donate at the same time). I think Walmart should pull this item from online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvermoon7
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/4/2012

Customer review by skye2oceanmama

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by skye2oceanmama
by skye2oceanmama

I have piercings so earbuds are very uncomfortable & don't stay put. These are very lightweight, have a great sound, & are very comfortable over my piercings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skye2oceanmama
Riverhead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great deal
4/23/2012

Customer review by akyrasmommy

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by akyrasmommy
by akyrasmommy

i bought these for my soon to be 6yr old daughter that had recently broke her old headphones. these fit her well for her age and they work great. best of all they are great price.they have a fold up concept so they are great for kids...just wish they had them in other colors! the picture online shows them to be a white/blue color and they are actually grey/black...which we liked better. would definetly recomend them for kids! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akyrasmommy
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by bildonlar

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by bildonlar
by bildonlar

I use these head phones for my special education class. I have used them three times and they are still working. They are used in conjunction with an education program for reading that requires audio instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bildonlar
Theodore , Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Always trusted a Maxell product.
5/1/2012

Customer review by pfth

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by pfth
by pfth

These headphones have good sound for the price. I found that using them while I was walking and such they tend to slip, but good for if your just sitting and listening to music. Quite happy with the value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfth
Flatrock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets my needs
3/23/2009

Customer review by Ravman

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by Ravman
by Ravman

These headphones stay folded up in my gym bag until I'm ready to use them. With the folding feature, I am able to put them in a smalll compartment of my bag where they stay safe and out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravman
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great headphones!
4/24/2012

Customer review by PJ1981

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by PJ1981
by PJ1981

I was looking for good headphones that would last a long time and I saw these and I thought that these would be good ones to have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJ1981
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value!!!
4/21/2012

Customer review by gbtifton

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by gbtifton
by gbtifton

I was very surprised by the sound that came out of these inexpensive headphones. It was Great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbtifton
Tifton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value and durable.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Marguerite7

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Marguerite7
by Marguerite7

I bought these to replace flimsy ones my students had broken and so far they are holding up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marguerite7
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Headphones
1/11/2009

Customer review by CaptainBill

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by CaptainBill
by CaptainBill

I use these at the fitness center, they work great, are lightweight, and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainBill
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stereo Headphones
11/26/2008

Customer review by AzFirstLady

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by AzFirstLady
by AzFirstLady

I enjoyed the price and the lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzFirstLady
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of hollow plastic sounds
10/27/2012

Customer review by LJinOregon

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by LJinOregon
by LJinOregon

anytime you move or touch them its a huge distraction these were all they had at the 2 local walmarts in stock under 30$ I use headphones a lotttt try the Panasonic RP-HT21 or JVC flats off this site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJinOregon
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great headphones for price
11/9/2013

Customer review by Stien

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Stien
by Stien
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great headphones for price, serveds the purpose for which i purchased them, work great and fit ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stien
Attica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke immediately
9/10/2012

Customer review by UNHAPPY22

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by UNHAPPY22
by UNHAPPY22

These broke while trying to get them out of the pkg...........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UNHAPPY22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Headphones
5/21/2012

Customer review by heater1369

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by heater1369
by heater1369

These were great headphone to buy for my 6 yr old neice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heater1369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews