Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-19 of 19 reviews
1-19 of 19 reviews
Trade in your old "glass tube" for this model!
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could not be more pleased with this Wilton candy thermometer. The design is wonderful. There is a small metal "foot" that keeps it off the bottom of your pot; the metal clamp is freely adjustable but stays put exactly where you want it; the temperature reading is accurate and easily visible; and clean-up doesn't remove the number indicators. After using the glass tube-type for a number of years, I can't believe the difference in convenience. This purchase has made me very happy, indeed. It's the little things. . .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was beside myself wanting to make some Christmas candy -my old Candy thermometer was not working - I purchased one at the grocery store it didn't work either..What a Mess. Finally I found this great one online at WALMART. It works like a charm I have made several batches of Peanut Brittle and telling everyone where I got my Candy Thermometer!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good product
1/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Make out of good material, sturdy and very accurate would recommed to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wilton Candy Thermometer
12/7/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Calabration OFF, did not work first tim I used it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fine product.
6/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item is far superior than I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
6/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought this for making goat milk yogurt and it worked very well!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the Mercedes-Benz of thermometers. I inherited an old one and it died in the stretch. This one is absolutely fabulous. It is large, but for me large is good and it fits in any size pot I might use. Great value!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Make candy
4/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product,as soon as I got it I made a batch of fudge and it came out perfect, what more could you want.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little helper
5/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Wilton product that cannot be found in any local store, went online and Walmart had the best price, that combined with free site to store shipping made it a fantastic purchase for this little candy-makin' mamma!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product arrived promptly. Purchased to replace a digital thermometer that got wet. Interestingly enough...purchased the initial thermometer to make a brittle recipe I saw in Bon Apetite... when I had made the recipe the 2nd time with this thermometer...a side bar in the Bon Apetite magazine mentioned that this was their test kitchen's favorite.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I made mixed nut brittle for the first time and was a little nervous about using a candy thermometer since I've never used one before. My mom always said they can be finicky and bust easily if they get too hot, but this one worked like a charm! Easy to use, didn't break, and easy to clean. Love it! My mixed nut brittle turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a good candy/deep fry thermometer
10/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to replace an older one, it was a glass tube style and had gotten bumped so temps were not accurate...this one works great, I don't have any qualms about it and so far, it's doing fine...and cheaper than to buy from Wilton's site!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12 degrees off on first use
4/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this item to make candy. A quick calibration with boiling water shows water boiling at 200f. Also the metal clip popped off. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Candy Thermometer
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use essentially for "fudge making"! Perfect for taking to "soft ball" stage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Thermometer ever purchased.
10/18/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After ruining a batch of product, I tested the thermometer against 2 other types that I knew to be accurate. It read 9 degrees cooler than both of them. Also the holder/clip keeps sliding down to the bottom, so if you do not use the clip, it will not hold at the top. It slides down into your product. Very disappointed in this product. A waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great but long
10/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This thermometer is working perfect and looks great but the only issue we have is its too long, I would have bought a smaller one if I see this first. Its actually my personal preference. If you are cooking for many people you can buy this. I definitely recommend this for others. Thanks, Deepak.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wilton is the Best
12/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this for making candy. Great service!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent candy thermometer
3/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a high quality candy thermometer which works well and has not presented any issues yet to date. I would recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was very easy to use and very efficient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-