Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
1/3/2010

Customer review by BestCandyMaker

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by BestCandyMaker
by BestCandyMaker

I was beside myself wanting to make some Christmas candy -my old Candy thermometer was not working - I purchased one at the grocery store it didn't work either..What a Mess. Finally I found this great one online at WALMART. It works like a charm I have made several batches of Peanut Brittle and telling everyone where I got my Candy Thermometer!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestCandyMaker
Albert Lea, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very good product
1/7/2010

Customer review by Love1943

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Love1943
by Love1943

Make out of good material, sturdy and very accurate would recommed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love1943
Corning, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fine product.
6/16/2009

Customer review by claytonot

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by claytonot
by claytonot

This item is far superior than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claytonot
holly hill, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Trade in your old "glass tube" for this model!
10/14/2011

Customer review by NotAClothesHorse

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by NotAClothesHorse
by NotAClothesHorse

I could not be more pleased with this Wilton candy thermometer. The design is wonderful. There is a small metal "foot" that keeps it off the bottom of your pot; the metal clamp is freely adjustable but stays put exactly where you want it; the temperature reading is accurate and easily visible; and clean-up doesn't remove the number indicators. After using the glass tube-type for a number of years, I can't believe the difference in convenience. This purchase has made me very happy, indeed. It's the little things. . .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotAClothesHorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
6/30/2010

Customer review by happyinjoyce

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by happyinjoyce
by happyinjoyce

bought this for making goat milk yogurt and it worked very well!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinjoyce
Port Angeles, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Make candy
4/17/2010

Customer review by Greatchuckster

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Greatchuckster
by Greatchuckster

This is a great product,as soon as I got it I made a batch of fudge and it came out perfect, what more could you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatchuckster
Rio Nido,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great little helper
5/18/2011

Customer review by nrjb912

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by nrjb912
by nrjb912

Great Wilton product that cannot be found in any local store, went online and Walmart had the best price, that combined with free site to store shipping made it a fantastic purchase for this little candy-makin' mamma!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrjb912
N KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/1/2013

Customer review by LiMing19

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by LiMing19
by LiMing19

This is the Mercedes-Benz of thermometers. I inherited an old one and it died in the stretch. This one is absolutely fabulous. It is large, but for me large is good and it fits in any size pot I might use. Great value!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiMing19
Phillips, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wilton Candy Thermometer
12/7/2012

Customer review by Cookie78

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Cookie78
by Cookie78

Calabration OFF, did not work first tim I used it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie78
DESERT HOT SPRINGS<CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Thermometer ever purchased.
10/18/2011

Customer review by Debmk

1.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Debmk
by Debmk

After ruining a batch of product, I tested the thermometer against 2 other types that I knew to be accurate. It read 9 degrees cooler than both of them. Also the holder/clip keeps sliding down to the bottom, so if you do not use the clip, it will not hold at the top. It slides down into your product. Very disappointed in this product. A waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debmk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/26/2010

Customer review by ForeverRogue

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by ForeverRogue
by ForeverRogue

I made mixed nut brittle for the first time and was a little nervous about using a candy thermometer since I've never used one before. My mom always said they can be finicky and bust easily if they get too hot, but this one worked like a charm! Easy to use, didn't break, and easy to clean. Love it! My mixed nut brittle turned out perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverRogue
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/18/2011

Customer review by lawalmartfan2011

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by lawalmartfan2011
by lawalmartfan2011

It was very easy to use and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawalmartfan2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a good candy/deep fry thermometer
10/3/2011

Customer review by Neeniejan

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Neeniejan
by Neeniejan

I bought this to replace an older one, it was a glass tube style and had gotten bumped so temps were not accurate...this one works great, I don't have any qualms about it and so far, it's doing fine...and cheaper than to buy from Wilton's site!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neeniejan
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent candy thermometer
3/16/2014

Customer review by mijimoe

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by mijimoe
by mijimoe

This is a high quality candy thermometer which works well and has not presented any issues yet to date. I would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mijimoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
5/15/2014

Customer review by Philc1000

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Philc1000
by Philc1000

Product arrived promptly. Purchased to replace a digital thermometer that got wet. Interestingly enough...purchased the initial thermometer to make a brittle recipe I saw in Bon Apetite... when I had made the recipe the 2nd time with this thermometer...a side bar in the Bon Apetite magazine mentioned that this was their test kitchen's favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philc1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but long
10/27/2012

Customer review by ReviewWLMRT

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by ReviewWLMRT
by ReviewWLMRT

This thermometer is working perfect and looks great but the only issue we have is its too long, I would have bought a smaller one if I see this first. Its actually my personal preference. If you are cooking for many people you can buy this. I definitely recommend this for others. Thanks, Deepak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewWLMRT
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week