Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cute little pot
1/20/2011

Customer review by ptown808

5.0 stars by ptown808

i've had this melting pot going on 3 years. it melts slow but really you can't speed up the process on chocolate. ever since my daughter was in kindergarten i would bring it to her class to share with the students for valentine's day. the kids would dip marshmallows, pretzels and strawberries. if you are using it for candy making you'll probably need to find a different way to pour your chocolate out of the melting pot. it will get messy that way. other than that i think this is a very cute, inexpensive product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ptown808
paauilo,hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Just Right
2/23/2011

Customer review by ChocLover2

5.0 stars by ChocLover2

This melting pot works great for keeping the chocolate the exact right temperature and it is the perfect size. Not too big, not too small. Great quality, great price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChocLover2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
could be better
4/11/2009

Customer review by Linlee

2.0 stars by Linlee

this melting pot has a terrible pouring spout. Trying to pour in a candy bottle was a real mess. Also the dial is very lose and difficult to push to right temp. the looks is very nice and it does stay grounded on the table. would not buy again. linlee

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Linlee
Buffalo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/2/2012

Customer review by mrsdmb

5.0 stars by mrsdmb

its so easy to use and easy to clean, makes my me happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsdmb
baldwinsville,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wilton Melting Pot
11/28/2012

Customer review by TRIKERBIKER

5.0 stars by TRIKERBIKER

This is Fantastic, sure beats a double boiler, keeps the chocolate from burning, Great melting pot, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TRIKERBIKER
CLEVELAND,OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good simple product and price
2/27/2012

Customer review by pwtiger

4.0 stars by pwtiger

This product worked as described and we had a great time with it as a family on Valentine's Day dipping all sorts of fruit in chocolate!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pwtiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked Great
2/19/2014

Customer review by ElRoRo

5.0 stars by ElRoRo

The melter worked great. I used melting chips from the grocery story and it melted quickly and kept the chocolate warm and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElRoRo
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2012

Customer review by cwmkas

5.0 stars by cwmkas

i love doing chocolate for valentines and easter i really wish that the wal-mart stores would get the chocolate color in , it is so hard for me to find it and it would help me out alot if you did have it but i love the melting pot's i have 2 so far and i'm saving up to get another one . thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cwmkas
ashland ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect
6/15/2014

Customer review by Ishsam

5.0 stars by Ishsam

I use this for melting my chocolate for cakes pops, it's just right slow yes but easy enough to use for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ishsam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product
1/14/2014

Customer review by LoveOnlineShoping

5.0 stars by LoveOnlineShoping

Makes melting chocolate so much easier for the holidays. Love it and will use it throughout the year. Also great for keeping gravy warm until time to serve. I didn't know that this would be a must have in the kitchen. Love It!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveOnlineShoping
Paragould, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it should
7/6/2013

Customer review by LAP312

5.0 stars by LAP312

I bought this product (although mine looks a little different) because I had to make chocolate covered treats for a relative's wedding. I've used a double boiler in the past, but I found this is much better. It takes a few minutes to melt the chocolate, but it keeps it warm well - making the chocolate easier to work with it. I did not try the pour spout, but I don't think it would work well. I drizzled additional chocolate just with a spoon. Adding some shortening to the chocolate makes it easier to work with, too. This item is a little small, but I didn't mind that. It's easy to clean, too. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LAP312
western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your money
12/29/2013

Customer review by Bondoo

1.0 stars by Bondoo

I bought this over a year ago. Not worth the money I paid for it. I would of taken it back but didn't have the box or receipt. On low it stays to hot and breaks down the chocolate and it turns into a huge lump. Use an electric skillet on very low heat, it does a better job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bondoo
Lewisberry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not good at all.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Lena25

1.0 stars by Lena25

The chocolate hardens very quickly after a few dips of fruit. I would have returned it but I had already thrown out the box before my first use. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lena25
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's what I expected
9/16/2012

Customer review by RDHtooth

1.0 stars by RDHtooth

I have no complaints. It melts chocolate. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RDHtooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
awesome for the price
12/13/2013

Customer review by Sfitzpatrick

5.0 stars by Sfitzpatrick

Hands down a wonderful tool for the beginner or novice.this is for my sister in law but I already have 2 that I use hard

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sfitzpatrick
Middletown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy
2/16/2014

Customer review by Grandmothersnickname

1.0 stars by Grandmothersnickname

slow heating uo.....not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandmothersnickname
East Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saddened
1/3/2014

Customer review by LuceePee

1.0 stars by LuceePee

I wanted one of these , and got this one for my birthday. Big dissapointment, tried to take it back to contact Wilton never got an answer or option to speak with someone. Took back tot he store. It would not get hot sometimes, other times it got to hot and ruined the chocolate. True you get what you pay for :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuceePee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never