Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disappointment
7/13/2009

Customer review by wpababy

2.0 stars 7/13/2009 by wpababy
by wpababy

The purple caddy is very, very thin, cheap plastic and because it is so thin, it doesn't hold it's shape at all. This means that each time I open it- I have difficulty closing it. It has to be manually held together and forced shut each time. Of course all of the colors and tips are wonderful, but I'm disappointed in Wilton for selling this cheap "caddy" with their name on it. Wilton's name is known for durability and longevity- but they missed the mark with the caddy. I would strongly urge people not to waste their time with this. Just buy the tips and colors you need and buy a tackle box to hold it all.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wpababy
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 1000 contributor
Everything you need
4/27/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever

This is a great kit to get you started and may be all that you need. You get a nice box (like a small tool box) to store and organize all the tips, bags and everything else you need to decorate your cakes. The kit has many assorted tips along with two different kind of bags. You also get coloring dyes and a off set spatula.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Cake Decorating Dream
1/4/2010

Customer review by nanasnestegg

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by nanasnestegg
by nanasnestegg

I love this Wilton set. It has everything I need for great decorating. This set is great for the beginner in cake decorating.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanasnestegg
Dalzell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A little dissapointed
8/20/2010

Customer review by Zippy78

3.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Zippy78
by Zippy78

I was a bit dissapointed with the product. Just as the previous reviewer stated, the caddy is very flimsy. Considering the cost ($40), I quess I was expecting the caddy to be of higher quality. The tips and everything else seem to be great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippy78
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A good product
5/28/2009

Customer review by sheish

3.0 stars 5/28/2009 by sheish
by sheish

The only problem was I was under the impression that the turn table was included and it was not.. so I had to purchase it seperate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheish
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/31/2010

Customer review by dysko

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by dysko
by dysko

For a beginning cake decorator, I received this gift for mothers day and I love it! It has alot of the tools a beginner needs and then some. Just one problem ... the inside tray, which is made of very thin plastic, was broken when I received it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dysko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2012

Customer review by Gracielou8897

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Gracielou8897
by Gracielou8897

My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracielou8897
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product, junk storage caddy
5/16/2012

Customer review by DodgeFamily

2.0 stars 5/16/2012 by DodgeFamily
by DodgeFamily

As other reviews have stated the caddy that comes with this set is junk. Which I find ironic since that is what attracted me to purchase the set, instead of individual items. Bought for my daughter's 13th birthday and was broken before she could even see what came in the caddy itself. I have contacted Wilton, I will update this review if they are willing to make it right for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DodgeFamily
Richwood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year