Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 73 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
"Super Plus" for sure!!!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Butterfly8168

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Butterfly8168
by Butterfly8168

I'm in my early 40's and have had leaking with other "super" tampons. This Super Plus Kotex tampon is THE BEST I've ever used. The price also for 50 tampons at Walmart is the same as another major store brand that has only 36 in the box, so Walmart is a bargain!!! The plastic lavender applicator slides in so easily and slides out just as easily without losing a piece inside as I have experienced with other brands! After a few hours I quickly change tampons and am happy that there really is no leaking. I find that I need the Super Plus for my heavy days. You will not be disappointed. I don't want to use any other tampon again so I hope they keep making these!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly8168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
very good value
8/16/2011

Customer review by tina566

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by tina566
by tina566

I think this is a great deal and hope they never stop selling them like this

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tina566
lewisburg tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nekisha
6/17/2013

Customer review by NekishaLee

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by NekishaLee
by NekishaLee

I loved it and i am glag they come in 50count now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NekishaLee
Stone Mountain GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/3/2014

Customer review by rj29

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by rj29
by rj29

has lots to last a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rj29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far nothing better
8/4/2014

Customer review by Rashida7777

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Rashida7777
by Rashida7777

Haven't found an off brand yet to beat the comfort and absorbancy control yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rashida7777
Frisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kinda hard to mess up a tampon...
8/7/2014

Customer review by Walmartshopperonisle9

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Walmartshopperonisle9
by Walmartshopperonisle9

Kinda hard to mess up a tampon... great value. Cheaper than other large popular shopping website, but had to pay shipping, still cheaper. Delivery time was slower than other site. Walmart needs to work on a membership lump sum shipping perk like a competitors website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopperonisle9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i use them every month
6/30/2015

Customer review by connie

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by connie
by connie

I like the brand .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST TAMPON EVER
4/29/2013

Customer review by Kanickie

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Kanickie
by Kanickie

This was the first tampon I ever tried and I was told that Tampax and Playtex and others were" better brands" and "way more comfortable" but I think that people just think that because more people use them. The actual fact is that the others are more uncomfortable, easier to get stuck, and just make it more of a drag to have your period. These are A MUST HAVE ON YOUR PERIOD. Along with some Advil and some stayfree liners: regular or thong. These Never leak for me, the application is smooth, comfortable and fast and the ejection is lickidy split and comfortable. It makes my period SOOO much more tollerable because you have to go to the bathroom less and you feel clean.

Kanickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE MOST COMFORTABLE TAMPON EVER!!
4/9/2013

Customer review by Sportsgirl21

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Sportsgirl21
by Sportsgirl21

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS TAMPON!!! I've tried several tampons over the years, and nothing has felt more natural or comfortable than this product. I've had no leaks and no discomfort at all, which is a totally new experience for me. THANK YOU FOR SIMPLY GETTING IT KOTEX!! THANK YOU!!

Sportsgirl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Cris7777

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Cris7777
by Cris7777

I seriously love these and my step mom uses tampax pearl and shes always buying them but they don't hold a candle to these. I have extreme heavy flow and this is the only brand that can handle it. I have marching practice all through august 8 hours a day and I can't have a problem like that with over 150 kids all around me watching. So thank you Kotex!

Cris7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderfully comfortable & Very easy to insert
9/2/2012

Customer review by Bras2

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Bras2
by Bras2

With the plastic body it is so easy to insert & when set in the right position You know you are set & won't have to worry about any leaks or issues ! You can be confident that you are covered for what ever your day brings ! I love my Kotex Super Plus tampons they have never let me down!!!

Bras2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Reliable!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by LaWanda39

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by LaWanda39
by LaWanda39

I have been using this product for years and they are by far my favorite. Was getting ready to go on a trip to Florida a week ago and I couldn't locate these anywhere, and when I say anywhere I mean I looked for these things from Texas to Florida, at Walmart and Walgreens. Some locations had Super and Regular but no Super Plus. My flow varies from light, to very heavy, to light at the end. So I just prefer to use Super Plus to feel confident that I won't have any accidents. I definitely recommend this product if you can find them.

LaWanda39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Tampons ever
12/15/2012

Customer review by Cher

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Cher
by Cher

I have been using tampax for years. I am 43 years old and just tried the Kotex Security Tampons and love them. Wish I tried them earlier. For years I had to deal will possible leakage and just not feeling right, not with Kotex, no leakage, great absorbancy and I don't even feel it at all. They stay in place until you take them out. I would recommend these to every woman, they are wonderful. No one likes to talk about this subject but with the internet women can look into these things and I wish I had earlier and I hope women see this. Kotex Tampons make that 4-5 days much easier. No more worrying about what I can and can't wear during that time because I might leak.

Cher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
by far, hands down, a once a month life saver for me...
9/28/2012

Customer review by banana

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by banana
by banana

comfortable and if you need super plus, like I do, nothing else comes close. I purchased 3 other name brands only to send the husband (he's an angel) off to the store to buy KOTEX, and KOTEX only...

banana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable & feels great in
2/19/2013

Customer review by Bras2

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Bras2
by Bras2

The plastic applicator is the greatest ! It makes inserting it soo easy & also set it in the right place is so easy too! The size is perfect for me & ensure's me of no leaks helps me feel more fresh & feminine Kotex has always been on my Top favorite list ! Keep up the great products !

Bras2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
12/11/2012

Customer review by Kgirl

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Kgirl
by Kgirl

This tampon is by far the best if you have a heavy flow! I never have to worry about leaking or getting on my clothes! Such a relief :) You won't go wrong with this product!!!! It is also such a great price! It is very easy to put in and is comfortable!

Kgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best plastic applicator ever!!!!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by JessicaB36

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by JessicaB36
by JessicaB36

PLEASE DO NOT EVER CHANGE A THING ABOUT YOUR PLAYTEX SECURITY SUPER PLUS TAMPONS AND APPLICATOR, EVER! I hate the ones with the skinny little plunger. I adore the lilac colored applicator, its so easy to use. I mistakenly sent my husband to buy me tampons and he got me tampax pearls and I wanted to destroy them, but being on a tight budget I had to use what I had. Now if I have to send him to get me some I send a picture of the box on his cell phone LOL. These do not leak like the other tampons. I feel secure wearing them and dont worry ill be embarrassed. I dont struggle to get the plunger pushed inside like on the skinny little plunger type tampons. I will never use a different brand ever.

JessicaB36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
8/30/2012

Customer review by soyabeth

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by soyabeth
by soyabeth

its the only one that i like. doesnt feel strange or odd and i havnt had them ever leak on me unlike other brands.

soyabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE KOTEX TAMPONS!!!!
8/20/2013

Customer review by cpaige1965

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by cpaige1965
by cpaige1965

I have been a customer for many years and I have tried other products but this product sure beats them all. I absolutely love these. Please don't ever change this product as it does work for us ladies. I would really love it if you could send me samples and coupons in the mail as I'm on a fixed income. I spend over $50/mo on your products for my daughter and I. I am very pleased with the tampons. Please tell them to bring back the old overnights as they seemed to work better.

cpaige1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCTS!!!!!!!!!!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by Dee1980

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Dee1980
by Dee1980

I HAVE BEEN USING Kotex products since I was a teenager... I love the products, but I do have to agree with some other customers. Products have changed, sometimes it is very hard for change, but when you are used to a product its hard I do believe the product should go back to the same one.

Dee1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews