Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 93 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
The only product that can handle my tsunami
8/21/2016

Customer review by CanadaChristi

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by CanadaChristi
by CanadaChristi

When they were discontinued in Canada a few years ago(why??!!), I went to every store in town to buy them all up. I have since tried every tampon in Canada but none held up. Now I have to cross the border to the U.S. and I buy a year's supply at a time. It is worth the trip for me to feel clean and secure every month.

CanadaChristi
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
25 years and counting...
8/1/2016

Customer review by MxMom2boys

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by MxMom2boys
by MxMom2boys

I've tried others but, nothing compares which is why I've been a happy and loyal customer for 25 years and counting. Please don't ever change anything!

Comment from UBK Team - 8/1/2016

Wow! 25 years? That's awesome! We're so glad to have you as a fan of our products! Thanks for the review!

MxMom2boys
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Noted tampons
8/10/2016

Customer review by Peaches

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Peaches
by Peaches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very absorbent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Super Plus" for sure!!!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Butterfly8168

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Butterfly8168
by Butterfly8168

I'm in my early 40's and have had leaking with other "super" tampons. This Super Plus Kotex tampon is THE BEST I've ever used. The price also for 50 tampons at Walmart is the same as another major store brand that has only 36 in the box, so Walmart is a bargain!!! The plastic lavender applicator slides in so easily and slides out just as easily without losing a piece inside as I have experienced with other brands! After a few hours I quickly change tampons and am happy that there really is no leaking. I find that I need the Super Plus for my heavy days. You will not be disappointed. I don't want to use any other tampon again so I hope they keep making these!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly8168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
love them
7/17/2016

Customer review by gurdi685

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by gurdi685
by gurdi685
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i really love this tampons are the ebst one i have evee try i will buy over n over

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gurdi685
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why not reusable
6/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this item and use it all the time when my aunt comes to visit. Only bummer that it's not reusable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only tampons for me
5/26/2016

Customer review by KristenR

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by KristenR
by KristenR

I hope they never change these ! Leave them as they are!!! Perfect for women who have had children or have extremely heavy flows . They're the only tampons out there that don't leak!!!! Believe me I've tried them all! Finally a product that lets me be able to leave my house before day 3! They don't slip they don't hurt and I've never ever had an issue with them

Comment from - 5/26/2016

We are so happy to hear that these kept you secure and leak-free! Thanks for being an awesome fan!

KristenR
Vero Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value
8/16/2011

Customer review by tina566

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by tina566
by tina566

I think this is a great deal and hope they never stop selling them like this

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tina566
lewisburg tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Convenent
5/7/2016

Customer review by Shipie77

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Shipie77
by Shipie77

I have been using these for about 5 months, I really like them. Sure they are big but honestly when there in you don't really pay that much attention to them. I only sometimes have a slight problem pulling them out otherwise I think there great!

Comment from - 5/9/2016

Thank you for your review! We're delighted you've been using U by Kotex. For those days when you have a lighter flow, you may want to use our U by Kotex Regular or Super Tampons as they may provide easier removal. You can find out more about them at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products/tampons.

Shipie77
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
3/22/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/18/2016

Thanks for the awesome review! We're glad U by Kotex Security Tampons are there for you when you need us!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tampons on the market
5/27/2016

Customer review by mommyitybity

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by mommyitybity
by mommyitybity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable and very absorbent. They seem to hold more fluid then a lot of other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/27/2016

We're so happy to hear that! It is great that these provided you with the comfort and security that you were looking for!

mommyitybity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tampon
5/9/2016

Customer review by Hipsters

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Hipsters
by Hipsters

Yes they are big but they definitely do the job no accident or leakage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/10/2016

It's great to hear you have the protection you need with U by Kotex Security Tampons! Cheers to having no leaks! Thanks for sharing!

Hipsters
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i use them every month
6/30/2015

Customer review by connie

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by connie
by connie

I like the brand .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kinda hard to mess up a tampon...
8/7/2014

Customer review by Walmartshopperonisle9

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Walmartshopperonisle9
by Walmartshopperonisle9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kinda hard to mess up a tampon... great value. Cheaper than other large popular shopping website, but had to pay shipping, still cheaper. Delivery time was slower than other site. Walmart needs to work on a membership lump sum shipping perk like a competitors website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopperonisle9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Nellie10

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Nellie10
by Nellie10

I'm a teen, so most of my friends use "U by Kotex" instead of Natural Balance because its not as pretty. But, if using a not-so-pretty tampon is the way I have to go to help the environment and get the GREATEST protection of all time, then so be it. I have been through Tampax Pearl, Playtex Gentel Glide, and so many others. But none of them have opened to ACTUALLY form to my body. I would've never thought I would ever say this in my life, but; I am in love with these incredible tampons! They have the best leak guard and they go in so easily with the satin applicator and they are absolutely in my teen budget and price range! The best deal for the best price! Though, I don't really recommend these for smaller people or people who are just starting with tampons, because they are quite large. But I still love them! :)

Nellie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Monthly monster
4/2/2016

Customer review by monthlymonster

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by monthlymonster
by monthlymonster

Works better than other brands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/4/2016

We're glad you found the U by Kotex Security Tampons the perfect product to help tame that monthly monster! Thanks for your feedback!

monthlymonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super plus security tampon
2/17/2016

Customer review by mj47

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by mj47
by mj47

my better half had moved from the mid-west to the west and had through family was always using pads and such. I asked her one day why buy the pads and diaper and pantie liner? Why don't you use a tampon? She had never used one, and a month later tried one. 3 months later she said I wished she had known about tampons 25 years earlier.

mj47
Paradise, CA, United States
Excellent
1/28/2016

Customer review by redhead

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by redhead
by redhead

I have used this brand and type of tampon for the past 15+ years I have never seen the super plus compact

redhead
Columbia, SC, United States
I love everything "Except" the edges
5/28/2015

Customer review by EasyDoesIt

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by EasyDoesIt
by EasyDoesIt

I've used this product my entire menstrual life and have never had anything but wonderful things to say about it - but for some reason the "Super" tampons have a straight edge on the packaging, making it difficult to open a product that should be easy to manage - While the "Regular and Super Plus" have perforated edges that are extremely user friendly and open easily with one tear. Just wondering if this was a mistake that made it past quality control and they'd made so many thousands they decided to say "what the heck - they'll figure it out" - It really does seem odd to have "Super" a size that is a very popular product, with the most cumbersome packaging.

EasyDoesIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best plastic applicator ever!!!!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by JessicaB36

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by JessicaB36
by JessicaB36

PLEASE DO NOT EVER CHANGE A THING ABOUT YOUR PLAYTEX SECURITY SUPER PLUS TAMPONS AND APPLICATOR, EVER! I hate the ones with the skinny little plunger. I adore the lilac colored applicator, its so easy to use. I mistakenly sent my husband to buy me tampons and he got me tampax pearls and I wanted to destroy them, but being on a tight budget I had to use what I had. Now if I have to send him to get me some I send a picture of the box on his cell phone LOL. These do not leak like the other tampons. I feel secure wearing them and dont worry ill be embarrassed. I dont struggle to get the plunger pushed inside like on the skinny little plunger type tampons. I will never use a different brand ever.

JessicaB36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews