Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 194 reviews
5 stars
151
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 188 reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
only brand I'll use
9/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Kotex is the only brand that works. It fits right and does the job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best out there
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My go to tampons every single time! Never leak and always stay fresh!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best product
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this product all the time I have been using them now for 23 years [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very dependable
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Kotex is the only brand i purchase for tampons. I know that I am safe especially in my busy life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My go to tampon! The best I think!
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Kotex tampons (variety pack) for years now! They fit and hold great I like the variety pack because I start with super plus and over the course of my "mother nature visit" I get down to the regular size tampons I would defiantly recommend Kotex to any of my family and friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Super Plus" for sure!!!!
5/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm in my early 40's and have had leaking with other "super" tampons. This Super Plus Kotex tampon is THE BEST I've ever used. The price also for 50 tampons at Walmart is the same as another major store brand that has only 36 in the box, so Walmart is a bargain!!! The plastic lavender applicator slides in so easily and slides out just as easily without losing a piece inside as I have experienced with other brands! After a few hours I quickly change tampons and am happy that there really is no leaking. I find that I need the Super Plus for my heavy days. You will not be disappointed. I don't want to use any other tampon again so I hope they keep making these!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for even the heaviest period!
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These have been my go-to tampons for YEARS. They can handle even the heaviest of flows without the worry of having and "accident" or having to run to the bathroom every 10 minutes. Kotex will always be "my" brand !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No leakage!
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My period happens to be heavy from day 1 - day 7! With this product, I know that it will hold for the actual timing! I would say that it's the only one I trust with wearing white lol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No worries
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Kotex products are always my go to!!! I never have any worries about discomfort of accidents. What more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are awful
8/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided to give these a try afternoon using Tampa Radiant for almost a year. These are awful. They are painful to insert, painful while inserted and painful to remove. They were just completely awful. And it's not that I bought the wrong size or inserted them incorrectly. I've been using tampons for a very long time and as a woman who has a particularly heavy flow, I've always needed super plus but these are just so painful. They feel rock hard and are made so poorly. I would not recommend to anyone. They $2 you save are not worth the aggravation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best product
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using these for many years! I have tried others..shame on me...however none have compared or can hold my heavy cycle quite like these can. I will Never stray again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best ever
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using these for 14 years and nothing compares. In other brands, I still leak through super plus in an hour or two on my first few days, but with these I can usually last 2-5 hours depending on what my body feels like doing that month. I'm not sure why people are complaining about the wrapper being hard to open because I feel as though they open in my purse sometimes and I have to throw them out, so I have the opposite problem. A quieter wrapper would always be nice though!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All I buy!
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mom and sisters introduced me to this product, years ago, and I've been using them ever since. I love them and definitely feel secure when I use them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am pleased with the overall price and how well they absorb
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lifesavers
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are my go-to tampons and I have tried the store-brand ones and on the box at always says that they are comparable to the Kotex tampons and they just don't cut it! I do have her wish that there was like a super super plus tampon sometimes we just need a little bit more protection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I feel more secure wearing these
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can use these without having to worry about staining or leaks. Its the best!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best tampons for a heavy flow!
7/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a super heavy flow and these are the ONLY tampons that help prevent leaks. I recommend these to anyone, especially if you have PCOS. I hope they never take these off the market
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not enough grip
7/30/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently started using tampons and the ones I was using before had way more grip to them these come apart easily and I can't grasp it well enough to insert it. I have not leak issues at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for me
8/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My go to of all brands and styles this works the best for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Question About Wrapping
7/25/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why does the Super Plus tampon not have the same "scalloped" type wrapping that is on either end of the tampon which makes it SO MUCH EASIER TO OPEN? Do you want us to struggle even more than already needing to use SUPER PLUS TAMPONS?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-