Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 81 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Excellent
1/28/2016

Customer review by redhead

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by redhead
by redhead

I have used this brand and type of tampon for the past 15+ years I have never seen the super plus compact

redhead
Columbia, SC, United States
kotex
1/20/2016

Customer review by abby196647

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by abby196647
by abby196647

This feminine product is very good and priced right. I like it better than the high priced items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abby196647
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Super Plus" for sure!!!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Butterfly8168

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Butterfly8168
by Butterfly8168

I'm in my early 40's and have had leaking with other "super" tampons. This Super Plus Kotex tampon is THE BEST I've ever used. The price also for 50 tampons at Walmart is the same as another major store brand that has only 36 in the box, so Walmart is a bargain!!! The plastic lavender applicator slides in so easily and slides out just as easily without losing a piece inside as I have experienced with other brands! After a few hours I quickly change tampons and am happy that there really is no leaking. I find that I need the Super Plus for my heavy days. You will not be disappointed. I don't want to use any other tampon again so I hope they keep making these!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly8168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
So easy ti use
12/23/2015

Customer review by Nylon2

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Nylon2
by Nylon2

I have been using Kotex for years I love the plastic applicator Makes it soo easy to insert & set in position . With the Super Plus I know I won't have any leaks! They work great for me!

Nylon2
Minneapolis, MN, United States
The original U Kotex tampons are the best
11/17/2015

Customer review by Butterflylady

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Butterflylady
by Butterflylady

I have tried other brands and different types of Kotex. I love these the best. They have a better grip than the click ones which are hard to hold on too while pushing. They are studier than any others, gentle and easy to insert. Yes occasionally you can pinch but just make sure your positioned it right. Best coverage no worries. Thank you.

Butterflylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only product that I use.
12/14/2015

Customer review by HeaterFan

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by HeaterFan
by HeaterFan

I only use this product. It is super dependable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeaterFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like these
11/11/2015

Customer review by Ladonna

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Ladonna
by Ladonna

I love these tampons. They are the only tampons I don't feel once put in. Only problem I have is when trying to insert them I always pinch myself trying to put it in. Don't have this problem with any other tampon.

Ladonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i use them every month
6/30/2015

Customer review by connie

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by connie
by connie

I like the brand .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value
8/16/2011

Customer review by tina566

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by tina566
by tina566

I think this is a great deal and hope they never stop selling them like this

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tina566
lewisburg tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN HIDING U?
9/14/2015

Customer review by JenT

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by JenT
by JenT

I finally found a product to stand up to my extremely heavy menstruation. Thank you! Please send other consumers free samples. They don't know where to look.

JenT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kinda hard to mess up a tampon...
8/7/2014

Customer review by Walmartshopperonisle9

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Walmartshopperonisle9
by Walmartshopperonisle9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kinda hard to mess up a tampon... great value. Cheaper than other large popular shopping website, but had to pay shipping, still cheaper. Delivery time was slower than other site. Walmart needs to work on a membership lump sum shipping perk like a competitors website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopperonisle9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love everything "Except" the edges
5/28/2015

Customer review by EasyDoesIt

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by EasyDoesIt
by EasyDoesIt

I've used this product my entire menstrual life and have never had anything but wonderful things to say about it - but for some reason the "Super" tampons have a straight edge on the packaging, making it difficult to open a product that should be easy to manage - While the "Regular and Super Plus" have perforated edges that are extremely user friendly and open easily with one tear. Just wondering if this was a mistake that made it past quality control and they'd made so many thousands they decided to say "what the heck - they'll figure it out" - It really does seem odd to have "Super" a size that is a very popular product, with the most cumbersome packaging.

EasyDoesIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Nellie10

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Nellie10
by Nellie10

I'm a teen, so most of my friends use "U by Kotex" instead of Natural Balance because its not as pretty. But, if using a not-so-pretty tampon is the way I have to go to help the environment and get the GREATEST protection of all time, then so be it. I have been through Tampax Pearl, Playtex Gentel Glide, and so many others. But none of them have opened to ACTUALLY form to my body. I would've never thought I would ever say this in my life, but; I am in love with these incredible tampons! They have the best leak guard and they go in so easily with the satin applicator and they are absolutely in my teen budget and price range! The best deal for the best price! Though, I don't really recommend these for smaller people or people who are just starting with tampons, because they are quite large. But I still love them! :)

Nellie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable ....
8/8/2015

Customer review by Erinie

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Erinie
by Erinie

Very comfortable. .. I recommend these for the woman on the go. Be confident in the protection it provides. Hands down these are the best on the market today!

Erinie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Again great idea
6/25/2015

Customer review by Cheer18

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Cheer18
by Cheer18

You should combine ur security, regular, click tampons into one, it would be the best thing ever to happen to tampons and the period world!! Please look into this idea. Thank you!

Cheer18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best plastic applicator ever!!!!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by JessicaB36

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by JessicaB36
by JessicaB36

PLEASE DO NOT EVER CHANGE A THING ABOUT YOUR PLAYTEX SECURITY SUPER PLUS TAMPONS AND APPLICATOR, EVER! I hate the ones with the skinny little plunger. I adore the lilac colored applicator, its so easy to use. I mistakenly sent my husband to buy me tampons and he got me tampax pearls and I wanted to destroy them, but being on a tight budget I had to use what I had. Now if I have to send him to get me some I send a picture of the box on his cell phone LOL. These do not leak like the other tampons. I feel secure wearing them and dont worry ill be embarrassed. I dont struggle to get the plunger pushed inside like on the skinny little plunger type tampons. I will never use a different brand ever.

JessicaB36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
safe on a plane!
4/18/2015

Customer review by Rua73

5.0 stars 4/18/2015 by Rua73
by Rua73

I travel to Brazil as volunteer minister. I cannot be without my Kotex. When you have an 11 hour flight, you have to trust your coverage, because you can't always get out of your seat to frequently check for leaks. The super tampons a real blessing. I try to leave extras for the women at the church for their emergency supplies, because Kotex is a privilege brand in poor communites there. THey always appreciate what I bring.

Rua73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are awesome !
12/20/2014

Customer review by CollegeKiddo

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by CollegeKiddo
by CollegeKiddo

I recently received a box of samplers from u by Kotex . Out of all of the sizes and samplers I was given ,these were my favorite ! There was no leakage , the applicator was smooth and comfy "And I didn't pinch my self like usual, thanks to the awesome grip" , and I wasn't running back and fourth between classes checking for oopsys or asking every girl if I have something on the back of my pants ! These gave me a comforting piece of mind ! Awesome - SAUCE ~!!!! ***I submitted for the samplers on my own, and I am not receiving anything for my lovely opinion , lol **** Seriously guys these are awesome !

CollegeKiddo
BEST TAMPON EVER
4/29/2013

Customer review by Kanickie

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Kanickie
by Kanickie

This was the first tampon I ever tried and I was told that Tampax and Playtex and others were" better brands" and "way more comfortable" but I think that people just think that because more people use them. The actual fact is that the others are more uncomfortable, easier to get stuck, and just make it more of a drag to have your period. These are A MUST HAVE ON YOUR PERIOD. Along with some Advil and some stayfree liners: regular or thong. These Never leak for me, the application is smooth, comfortable and fast and the ejection is lickidy split and comfortable. It makes my period SOOO much more tollerable because you have to go to the bathroom less and you feel clean.

Kanickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far nothing better
8/4/2014

Customer review by Rashida7777

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Rashida7777
by Rashida7777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't found an off brand yet to beat the comfort and absorbancy control yet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rashida7777
Frisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews