Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
8
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 161 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Best tampons I've tried from kotex
1/20/2017

Customer review by Chels9312

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Chels9312
by Chels9312

I've tried them all by this brand but these have to be my favorite ones. I can be on my job all day & not have to worry about leaking through or worry about having an odor. The super plus are amazing and inexpensive.

Comment from - 1/24/2017

It's wonderful to hear that you've found the best product to fit your needs, Chels9312! Thanks!

Chels9312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is best product
1/20/2017

Customer review by Mel1973

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Mel1973
by Mel1973

I have used this product for almost 15 years amd will not use any other product.

Comment from - 1/24/2017

Wow! 15 years of using U by Kotex? We're honored to be your go-to product! Thanks!!

Mel1973
Port Angeles, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I dont know what i would do without these!
1/17/2017

Customer review by Coco32

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Coco32
by Coco32

I have used these for the longest. They are the best! And keep me dry.

Comment from - 1/19/2017

Thank you for your review!

Coco32
Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Lifesaver:)
1/8/2017

Customer review by Becky2851

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Becky2851
by Becky2851

I have tried so many brands and sizes and nothing can conpare to the kotex. The super plus absorbency are perfect. The perfect size for me and my family. Having 3 girls in the house plus me. We have to have plenty on hand:)

Comment from - 1/9/2017

Wow, yeah you'll need 'em with that many in the house! A whole U by Kotex family! Thanks!

Becky2851
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/6/2017

Customer review by Nikkicsl87

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Nikkicsl87
by Nikkicsl87

Best tampons I ever used. Comfortable and sleek. It's the only brand I buy because the prices and quality are just perfect together. Please don't change.

Comment from - 1/6/2017

We're here to stay, Nikki! Thanks for the 5-Stars!

Nikkicsl87
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs a better way to open
12/30/2016

Customer review by Anursie

3.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Anursie
by Anursie

I have a history of using Kotek's products for many years, but one thing that frustrates me the most is how each individual tampon opens! You need to tab or something in order to make it easier to open .

Comment from - 12/31/2016

We love receiving feedback from our valued consumers. We'll make sure to pass your comments along to our team. Thanks!

Anursie
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handles business!
11/22/2016

Customer review by AngryGamerhappymother

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by AngryGamerhappymother
by AngryGamerhappymother

I recently had my IUD taken out after a wonderful 5 years, so needless to say, I have become mortal again (haha) You kinda get used to no periods after 5 years without them! I have a horrific heavy, long, long flow. And with so many products out now, with all different names and promises, I came across Kotex Security super plus tampons. And I am forever greatful. This tampon, for us heavy cycles, actually absorbs it. Unlike some that just act as a 'plug.' I had zero leaks. ZERO. And its so comfortable. I almost forgot it was in! I had zero issues doing my regular activities of chasing my two kiddos around. Only product I'll every buy. Period. (Lol!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 11/23/2016

Glad to hear our Security Tampons are your go to tampon! Thanks for the wonderful review!

AngryGamerhappymother
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Concern
10/20/2016

Customer review by Catherine

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Catherine
by Catherine

I have been a loyal buyer for years as they seem to absorb the best and are easy to pull out and I would have easily have put up 5 stars. But as of last week, one of the tampons got stuck and I had to literally wrap the string, (that had separated into 2 the cotton had separated where the string met) around my finger to pull it out. I was on vacation. I now have another tampon stuck in me, I can't even find the string. I know you are an amazing line. Would the click it version be a better line? This is the first time its happened with this product and I am not sure if its just this box I bought or If I just need to try the new line you produced. I just don't like that its more expensive.

Comment from - 10/20/2016

We appreciate your loyalty and understand your disappointment with your recent experience, Catherine. What you describe is not typical and we would like to learn more to see how we may help. Quality is very important to us and your comfort and safety are out top priorities. Please take a moment to reach out to our Consumer Care team directly at 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday; 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. Central Time) or online at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us. We look forward to hearing from you!

Catherine
Miami Beach, FL, United States
Great product!
11/23/2016

Customer review by mt07

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by mt07
by mt07

As my periods became heavier, pads were not ideal. I started to use tampons, but they seemed not to hold long and I would have to change them frequently. I tried lots of products but none of them seemed to work right. I decided to used super plus and the absorbency was better than all products I have tried!

Comment from - 11/23/2016

We're glad to hear they've worked well for you!

mt07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
11/20/2016

Customer review by amberrose

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by amberrose
by amberrose

I first bought this brand in 2001 and ever since then i been hoked i have super heavy flows and this product dose the trick i can even swim with them thank you soo much for making such a grate product

Comment from - 11/22/2016

We appreciate your long term loyalty to our brand, amberrose! Thank you!

amberrose
Trion, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite
9/29/2016

Customer review by JMDore

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by JMDore
by JMDore

I've been using this brand for years and would not change for anything!

Comment from - 9/29/2016

We appreciate your loyalty! Thanks for choosing U by Kotex!

JMDore
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changes
9/21/2016

Customer review by meganomalley

2.0 stars 9/21/2016 by meganomalley
by meganomalley

Security Super don't absorb as much, and the applicator barrel is thinner making it harder to insert/plunge. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 9/21/2016

We appreciate your feedback, Megan. We strive to provide our consumers with the best product possible. You may want to give our U by Kotex Click Super Plus Tampons a try. They may fit your needs a bit better. Thanks!

meganomalley
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
If I could give it negative stars I would
9/8/2016

Customer review by CrimsonTide

1.0 stars 9/8/2016 by CrimsonTide
by CrimsonTide

Did you mean make sure to wear lots of pads because you are going to leak through after 40 min??? These tampons are literally the worse. The expand in length and not width and do nothing to stop the flow from leaking. Must have been designed by a man. If I could get my money back and new underwear I would be a happy girl.

Comment from - 9/8/2016

We're disappointed to learn of your experience as it is not something we typically hear. Our Security Tampons Super Plus are designed to expand naturally to fit your body. As we know, all female bodies are different and what might work well for others, might not be the best fit for you. That being said, if you have not already, we recommend trying our Sleek or Click Super Plus tampons, which you can request a free sample pack here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/get-a-sample. We hope you will give these a try and that they work much better for your needs. Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

CrimsonTide
Riverside, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
First time customer!!!!
9/1/2016

Customer review by Jenny1121

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Jenny1121
by Jenny1121

So I was very happy to find a tampon with a big round base of an applicator I am a plus size woman and sometimes it is hard to use those little tampons I bought the super and wanna see how they hold up to my very heavy periods...the way the aplicator is shaped will deff. Keep me as a customer!!!!

Comment from - 9/2/2016

We're glad to hear you are a fan, Jenny1121! Thanks!

Jenny1121
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Nellie10

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Nellie10
by Nellie10

I'm a teen, so most of my friends use "U by Kotex" instead of Natural Balance because its not as pretty. But, if using a not-so-pretty tampon is the way I have to go to help the environment and get the GREATEST protection of all time, then so be it. I have been through Tampax Pearl, Playtex Gentel Glide, and so many others. But none of them have opened to ACTUALLY form to my body. I would've never thought I would ever say this in my life, but; I am in love with these incredible tampons! They have the best leak guard and they go in so easily with the satin applicator and they are absolutely in my teen budget and price range! The best deal for the best price! Though, I don't really recommend these for smaller people or people who are just starting with tampons, because they are quite large. But I still love them! :)

Nellie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only product that can handle my tsunami
8/21/2016

Customer review by CanadaChristi

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by CanadaChristi
by CanadaChristi

When they were discontinued in Canada a few years ago(why??!!), I went to every store in town to buy them all up. I have since tried every tampon in Canada but none held up. Now I have to cross the border to the U.S. and I buy a year's supply at a time. It is worth the trip for me to feel clean and secure every month.

CanadaChristi
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
25 years and counting...
8/1/2016

Customer review by MxMom2boys

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by MxMom2boys
by MxMom2boys

I've tried others but, nothing compares which is why I've been a happy and loyal customer for 25 years and counting. Please don't ever change anything!

Comment from UBK Team - 8/1/2016

Wow! 25 years? That's awesome! We're so glad to have you as a fan of our products! Thanks for the review!

MxMom2boys
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So incredibly disappointed...want to cry!
6/18/2015

Customer review by Sparkle22

1.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Sparkle22
by Sparkle22

I have always used Kotex super plus tampons and absolutely loved them for the large size and absorbency. Never had to worry about leakage or frequent changing. Was pregnant, had baby, and just had first period in 10 months so turned to trusty Kotex super plus tampons. Much to my disappointment and surprise, I opened wrapper to find a MUCH thinner tampon than what I have used previously...I actually thought it was a manufacturer error and they had mislabeled the box! They may be fine tampons but should NOT be labeled super plus! The first one I used just fell out when using bathroom! So sad I want the old ones back! Frustrated I bought box of 50 as the other 49 will be going in trash! Would give zero stars if that was option.

Comment from - 6/19/2015

Hello- Thank you for being a loyal fan of U by Kotex products. We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with the U by Kotex Security Super Plus Tampons. We have not made any recent changes to this tampon. If these tampons are now too small for you, we would recommend trying our U by Kotex CleanWear Pads. Its 3D Capture Core quickly locks away wetness to help stop leaks. They also have super soft sides for maximum comfort. You can find out more information about them on our website here: https://www.ubykotex.com/products/clean-wear-regular-pads/1165. Thank you!

Sparkle22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best plastic applicator ever!!!!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by JessicaB36

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by JessicaB36
by JessicaB36

PLEASE DO NOT EVER CHANGE A THING ABOUT YOUR PLAYTEX SECURITY SUPER PLUS TAMPONS AND APPLICATOR, EVER! I hate the ones with the skinny little plunger. I adore the lilac colored applicator, its so easy to use. I mistakenly sent my husband to buy me tampons and he got me tampax pearls and I wanted to destroy them, but being on a tight budget I had to use what I had. Now if I have to send him to get me some I send a picture of the box on his cell phone LOL. These do not leak like the other tampons. I feel secure wearing them and dont worry ill be embarrassed. I dont struggle to get the plunger pushed inside like on the skinny little plunger type tampons. I will never use a different brand ever.

JessicaB36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love everything "Except" the edges
5/28/2015

Customer review by EasyDoesIt

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by EasyDoesIt
by EasyDoesIt

I've used this product my entire menstrual life and have never had anything but wonderful things to say about it - but for some reason the "Super" tampons have a straight edge on the packaging, making it difficult to open a product that should be easy to manage - While the "Regular and Super Plus" have perforated edges that are extremely user friendly and open easily with one tear. Just wondering if this was a mistake that made it past quality control and they'd made so many thousands they decided to say "what the heck - they'll figure it out" - It really does seem odd to have "Super" a size that is a very popular product, with the most cumbersome packaging.

EasyDoesIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews