Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 157 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
the only tampon i can use
5/13/2017

Customer review by brent

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by brent
by brent

i'm a trans man. i still get very heavy periods and often feel self concious and dysphoric (uncomfortable with my body) during these times, especially when i had to keep changing my tampons and be reminded every hour of what body i was born with. these help me out a lot with their not-super-girly, discreet packaging. along with that, and most importantly: the duo of these and the heavy duty maxi pads have me covered for at LEAST six hours before changing. they're the most comfortable too, which helps me forget that anything's going on down there. hands down the only period products i will use.

Comment from - 5/13/2017

We're so glad our products are working so well for you! Thank so you much for sharing, we appreciate your story!

brent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Super Plus" for sure!!!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Butterfly8168

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Butterfly8168
by Butterfly8168

I'm in my early 40's and have had leaking with other "super" tampons. This Super Plus Kotex tampon is THE BEST I've ever used. The price also for 50 tampons at Walmart is the same as another major store brand that has only 36 in the box, so Walmart is a bargain!!! The plastic lavender applicator slides in so easily and slides out just as easily without losing a piece inside as I have experienced with other brands! After a few hours I quickly change tampons and am happy that there really is no leaking. I find that I need the Super Plus for my heavy days. You will not be disappointed. I don't want to use any other tampon again so I hope they keep making these!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly8168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Love this product
5/9/2017

Customer review by Amy2712

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Amy2712
by Amy2712

These are the only Tampons I can use, due to highly sensitive allergy. Please don't stop making this kind. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/9/2017

We're not going anywhere, Amy! ;)

Amy2712
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one I can trust!
5/9/2017

Customer review by Estheticqueen

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Estheticqueen
by Estheticqueen

I've tried other tampons, I always end up regretting it and going back to what I know works ..kotex

Comment from - 5/9/2017

Girl, we got you!

Estheticqueen
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
5/2/2017

Customer review by bnicole1981

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by bnicole1981
by bnicole1981

I've used this particular type of tampon since 2001. No other product comes close to this tampon's protection.

Comment from - 5/3/2017

Thanks for being a loyal fan!

bnicole1981
Pensacola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kayla Reviewed
4/20/2017

Customer review by KKKayla

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by KKKayla
by KKKayla

I purchased the super plus last year and I loved it worked Great but the price was higher than other brands I've been using. I do like the sleek design and full protection during my use of the product, and also, no leaks overnight which is my biggest issue, I hope to recieve a sample to try and review because it's been awhile since I've gotten to use this brand. I rate five stars because of the comfort, absorbance, and how reliable the tampons are. Fun designs full all day protection, it's definitely a winner.

Comment from - 4/21/2017

Thanks, Kayla! Visit our website to cop some freebies!

KKKayla
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!!!!
4/30/2017

Customer review by redtinkerbell32

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by redtinkerbell32
by redtinkerbell32

I love how the product is made and how easy it is to use.

Comment from - 5/1/2017

Thanks for the 5-Star love!

redtinkerbell32
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very awesome product!!!! Best I have ever had!!!
4/24/2017

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Patricia
by Patricia

I went through a few different brands of tampons before I found the UbyKotex. It is by far the best tampons I have used. I would recommend this to any woman.

Comment from - 4/25/2017

Glad you found us, Patricia!

Patricia
Woodruff, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest Tampons ever
4/19/2017

Customer review by phillipsc

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by phillipsc
by phillipsc

I've used these tampons for years. I 40 years old and have tried other brands but only end up trying them once bc I always prefer to have these They have great absorbance and never have leakage

Comment from - 4/19/2017

Thanks for hanging with us all these years!

phillipsc
Radford, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
4/18/2017

Customer review by Dbrecken

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Dbrecken
by Dbrecken

This product is perfect for your very heavy days...I haven't found one that does the same job yet! excellent!

Comment from - 4/18/2017

Heavy or Light, we'll treat ya right!

Dbrecken
Memphis
Very effective & comfy but the wrapper...
4/10/2017

Customer review by Lisafest

4.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Lisafest
by Lisafest

I have used and loved this product for decades! In the last couple of years though, I have had problems with the wrapper. In some boxes, the wrapper edge is perforated making it so easy to open. In other boxes, there is no perforation causing me to use my teeth. Is there any way to tell which boxes have perforated wrappers and why aren't they all perforated? Thank you!

Comment from - 4/10/2017

Thanks for the suggestion, friend! The wrappers on our Security Tampons are made with a soft plastic that should tear easily, but we'll pass your comments on to our team.

Lisafest
Coral Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tampon out there!!
4/8/2017

Customer review by Katethegreat24

5.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Katethegreat24
by Katethegreat24

I have been using kotex security tampons ever since I started getting my period 9 years ago. I just want express my gratitude for these amazing tampons. I will never use any other brand of tampons. These tampons are super comfortable and you don't even feel you have one in. Thank you so much to Kotex tampons for making a wondeful product and making my time of the month easy to deal with.

Comment from - 4/10/2017

Awww, you're so welcome, GF! Let's be BFFs! <3

Katethegreat24
Ladera Ranch, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Product
4/16/2017

Customer review by Manuela

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by Manuela
by Manuela

The Super Plus holds me longer than any other brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 4/18/2017

YASSSS!!! TY, Manuela!

Manuela
St. Louis County, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top Flight Security!
3/22/2017

Customer review by LMACC_24

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by LMACC_24
by LMACC_24

I was a pad user, turned to tampons. I hated that most other brands didn't create a tampon absorbent enough for my heavy flow........until I tried U by Kotex Security Tampons in the size Super Plus. OMG you guys, I kid you not, this is the most absorbent tampon out there for us gals with a heavy flow! I could go almost 6 hours without having to change. There was no excess leakage, and no doubt in my mind that I could possibly have an embarrassing accident. U ROCK, U by Kotex! Thanks for giving me peace of mind, even if its only for a few days out of the month.

Comment from - 3/22/2017

Awww, girl, U are the one who ROCKS!! Thanks for this super great review! BFFs 4 Life? <3

LMACC_24
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only product I use
3/28/2017

Customer review by Jigsawgirl

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Jigsawgirl
by Jigsawgirl

I have the heaviest periods and these are the only tampons that work. Even with these I still have to change every hour or even less, that's how heavy I'm talking, during one day of my period. Can you imagine if these didn't exist for me? I order boxes at a time online. The only stress I have now is the thought of this product being discontinued in the future.

Comment from - 3/28/2017

These aren't going anywhere, Jigsawgirl, so rest easy!

Jigsawgirl
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great
3/21/2017

Customer review by Tor94

2.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Tor94
by Tor94

Need to come up with a better applicator design! These applicators are the ONLY ones I have EVER gotten "pinched" by more than once and they are uncomfortable. Tampons arent really comfortable in general but I have used tampons that are more soft and these ones are hard and rough feeling.

Comment from - 3/21/2017

Totally not what we're used to hearing about our applicators, Tor94! Give us a call so we can chat about this! https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us

Tor94
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
My best friend
3/16/2017

Customer review by JztJess

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by JztJess
by JztJess

Good evening, I just wanted to say that I have been using your 50 Ct Kotex Super Plus tampons for years. Love the product and it never fails me. Thanks for making a quality product that I can depend on.

Comment from - 3/21/2017

BFFs 4 Life! <3

JztJess
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value
8/16/2011

Customer review by tina566

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by tina566
by tina566

I think this is a great deal and hope they never stop selling them like this

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tina566
lewisburg tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
More than half of the box came with green stuff
2/28/2017

Customer review by Esha

1.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Esha
by Esha

I always buy this product but now I bought a 38 pack and opening the tampon wrapper I see green and brown stuff all over the tip of the tampon. Horrible.

Comment from - 2/28/2017

Whoa, weird! If you still have one of these tampons, or a photo, we'd love to see it. Obvs not what we would expect to hear. Connect with us here, https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us. Thx!

Esha
Queens, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best tampons I've tried from kotex
1/20/2017

Customer review by Chels9312

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Chels9312
by Chels9312

I've tried them all by this brand but these have to be my favorite ones. I can be on my job all day & not have to worry about leaking through or worry about having an odor. The super plus are amazing and inexpensive.

Comment from - 1/24/2017

It's wonderful to hear that you've found the best product to fit your needs, Chels9312! Thanks!

Chels9312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews