Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good fast color but streaky!
4/18/2009

Customer review by mhoelzer2988

3.0 stars 4/18/2009 by mhoelzer2988
by mhoelzer2988

I saw very fast results with this product. I have never used a self tanner before. I usually go to the tanning bed but I'm pregnant so I can't do that anymore. I applied it last night and woke up this morning a totally different shade. It says results in 3 days but I saw them in less than 24 hours! It had a great color but it left streaks on my arms and legs. I don't know if I didn't apply it right or what. I did shower and shave before using like it says. I had no problems with the facial sunless tanner that it came with in the bonus pack! I had no lines or streaks and it looked like I had been tanning. There was no orange tint on my face or neck at all. If it wasn't for the streaks I would have given this product full stars all the way across!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhoelzer2988
vidor,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best sunless tanner i've tried!
4/7/2009

Customer review by tanfanatic

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by tanfanatic
by tanfanatic

this is the best product! i've tried a lot of sunless/gradual tanners and this one really works! non-streaky and leaves your skin soft. for a faster color result in just 1 day, try layering this with coppertone gradual tan spray. i've done this for just 2 days and the color i got looks like i just stepped out of a tanning bed. love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanfanatic
jasper, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by nickster1987123

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by nickster1987123
by nickster1987123

looks great! First time Ive ever used it and woke up today looking like I had been perfectly baked in the sun! :) The color is gorgeous! I did streak my hands and feet, but I'm no pro at using self-tanner. I guess I will spread a little more evenly next time! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickster1987123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I look amazing
8/24/2011

Customer review by Kitties101

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Kitties101
by Kitties101

Well, I read the reviews for this product and I decided to give it a try. I went to the store and was shocked by the big price for a small bottle. But I had plenty of money to splurge, so I bought it. The first day I used it, I saw a little bit of color change, but it had a little orange tinge to it. I also had a couple of little streaks on my legs. The next day I looked even more orange, but it looked more like a base tan than a self tanner. That night I was hesitant to put more on, but I wanted to look tan for my school buddies. So I put some more on, and the next day... WOW!! I looked more tan than I had been even a tropical vacation. I was still kind of nervous, thinking that some eagle-eye might notice my tan wasn't real. BUT SO MANY PEOPLE WERE AMAZED BY MY "TAN." No one even knew it was fake! This was totally worth it, but the bottle is starting to get a little flat already. I really wish they would come out with a bigger bottle. But I still give it 5 STARS!!! *****

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitties101
Somewhere far away...
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it so much, I order it all the way from Japan
12/9/2011

Customer review by MrsSaba2011

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by MrsSaba2011
by MrsSaba2011

I have to always be tan! I have been using tanner for about ten years now and this is by far the best tanner I have ever used. Whenever I am feeling blah and pale I make sure to put it on the night before after a shower, and I can always tell a difference the next day. It does not take 3 days for the tanner to show. Everyone who knows me just assumes I am natually tan but im not! I am stationed in Japan with my husband and they do not sell the tanner on base so I always order from walmart!!! Best product everrrrrr!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSaba2011
Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best tanning lotion for 8 dollars!
4/23/2012

Customer review by QueenGabbie

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by QueenGabbie
by QueenGabbie

Love this tanning lotion! It works extremely well. Just make sure to wear gloves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenGabbie
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous product!
5/18/2011

Customer review by angelofloneliness

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by angelofloneliness
by angelofloneliness

My skin was white and I needed something to make my skin tan quick. I decided to give this a shot since I saw commercials and it was also rated top 8 in one of the magazines I was looking at. Wow was this amazing or what! The results were amazing and it only took one day! I loved this product. Of course there will be some streaks but overall it's amazing. The smell is great. My bf thought this wasn't good enough so he bought Loreal's Bronzer. Boy let me tell you how much better Jergen's glow was compared to Loreal's bronzer. The Bronzer came out too thin and the smell was awful. Jergens on the other hand glides smoothly onto your skin and leaves you with a nice scent. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelofloneliness
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
7/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is probably the best self-tanner out there! It works great without making you look orange at all and it doesn't rub off on clothes! If you need a quick tan, I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month