Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 92 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
My dog loves her food!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Taffysmamma

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Taffysmamma
by Taffysmamma

I've got a beagle corgi mix (she's a rescue dog so there could be more breeds bUT those 2 stand out) we were used to having a lab that basically knew when to stop eating needless to say my dog weighted 35lbs at one time I know I felt awful! At the vet for shots to told him she was having a rough time going downstairs and especially up them. So he put her on some vitamins and pain meds for the evenings and said we have to get her weight down. First I was feeding her a cup to much so we went down on that and I went to the store and was looking at ingredients I knew to look at the first few I seen this! We seen the vet probably 6 months later if not before and she weighted 21lbs! Thank you Purina for a great and healthy dog food that's works and is safe! My little Taffy who's 9 needs no meds us running up and down the stairs with no problems! Also the vet said since we did this (which was very hard bc she looked miserable and was begging lol) we probably added 3yrs or more to her life span. I highly recommend this dog food!

Taffysmamma
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My pugs love love love this food!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Audrey

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Audrey
by Audrey

Two and a half yrs ago my female pug mix got very sick. After 2 different veterinarians and many months of different diagnoses and many different medications. She was diagnosed with an auto immune disease that was attacking her thyroid. She was put on thyroid medication and prednisone. When she was diagnosed a few months later with a chronic digestive condition called chronic colitis, her vet recommended a prescription low fat dog food. She ate it for one month and got better, but I just couldn't afford this expensive food for her. I went in search for the lowest fat content in a less expensive food. I found Purina One Healthy Weight Formula!! My 9 yr old pug mix has thrived on this food for over a yr now. She has lost about 11 pounds, no more prednisone and no more stomach issues and she absolutely loves this food. Her brother the full blooded pug loves it as well and has lost a few pounds as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Audrey
Smithville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really helped my dog lose weight
5/16/2016

Customer review by Deanna

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Deanna
by Deanna

My vet recommended this food for my chubby boy and I was a little skeptical at first, to be honest. I've never really used Purina because I thought the less expensive food was just "junk" but I gave it a try and boy was I pleased. I started my dog on this food almost 2 months ago and he has lost almost 10 pounds. (with some exercise included of course) Buddy is normally pretty picky when it comes to his food, but he is really enjoying this food. He especially loves the meaty pieces. I am very pleased at the results, especially as this food is very affordable. I will stay with this brand!

Deanna
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dog food ever
5/20/2016

Customer review by Cupcake

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Cupcake
by Cupcake

I have a 4 and a half year old Siberian Husky. He's overweight, and about a year ago we switched him to a healthy weight food (different brand). He actually gained weight. We decided to try Purina One - best decision ever! He loves his food, he gets so excited and barks when he gets his food now. He's lost 4 pounds in the last month and has so much more energy! He's more active and playful. The glucosamine is definitely helping too, he's getting up and down easier.

Cupcake
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trying to be patient
5/9/2016

Customer review by Tomgal1979

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Tomgal1979
by Tomgal1979

Feeding under the recommended portions, but haven't seen any improvement in weight thus far. Was hoping to see some weight loss at this point. My dog deals with depression, so activity is very limited. Hoping by losing some weight, she will become more active. Am keeping her on the food due to quality and she really likes it. Hoping that some results show soon. Will keep you informed.

Tomgal1979
St. Charles,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weight Control with Flavor
3/16/2016

Customer review by YorkieVilleMom

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by YorkieVilleMom
by YorkieVilleMom

I have 4 Yorkies and 1 Cock-a-poo; all truly enjoy this food. The Yorkies will pick out the chicken pieces line them up next to their bowls eat out of the bowl then go back and enjoy the chicken! My Cock-a-poo doesn't play with his food as they do, he doesn't remove his face until the bowl is empty. When I got my first Yorkie 9 years ago I started her and the Cock-a-poo on another well known much more expensive brand it didn't agree with them and they stopped eating it altogether. Have use Purina One ever sense and now that they are older I have them on the weight control variety. They and the other 3 Yorkies are happy with this choice. I highly reccomend this food.

YorkieVilleMom
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They love it
4/12/2016

Customer review by Wrangler

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Wrangler
by Wrangler

We have 2 lagotto romagnolos that are about 45 lbs. each. The vet said that they were getting a little pudgy, so we switched their food to Purina One Healthy Weight and have been very pleased with the results. They love it and along with the food switch we increased the distance of their daily walks and have been amazed at the difference.

Wrangler
East Hartford, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs LOVE this food!
4/11/2016

Customer review by Roochieblue

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Roochieblue
by Roochieblue

I put my 4 year old 135 pound Doberman, 5 year old Blue Heeler and 14 year old Boxer on this food. They really love the taste! No weight loss yet, but no weight gain. I think I feed them too much but they really like it!

Roochieblue
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Would'nt Buy Anything Else!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by clehman2000

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by clehman2000
by clehman2000

Eversince I was a kid my family has bought Purina products. Now that I have my own family and pets I'm continuing in the Purina tradition. To tell you honestly I purchase Purina One Healthy Weight Formula because the first ingredient on the label is Turkey. I wanted only the best for my dogs and having meat as the first ingredient was very important to me. I looked at probably twenty different bags of dogfood and did'nt find any that had meat as the first ingredient. My second reason for choosing Purina One Healthy Weight is that I have a plump little dog that needed to lose some weight. Other "diet" brands that I had tried samples of, he just would'nt eat. Let me tell you he LOVES this stuff and I want him to be happy. My other dog is'nt overweight and has his own formula of Purina but really loves the Healthy Weight Formula too. I think everyone that is choosing a pet food should be choosing a brand that is high quality like Purina, that your pets are going to LOVE eating and that your wallet will LOVE buying. For the price and quality you can't go wrong with Purina.

clehman2000
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprised
3/15/2016

Customer review by kelly921pa

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by kelly921pa
by kelly921pa

I bought the Purina One Smart Blend Healthy Weight formula for my 4 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. She doesn't get as much exercise as she should and I thought I would try this to keep her weight down. Wow was I surprised by her reaction to it. She acts like I put out a bowl full of treats. She loves this dog food. I will continue to feed her this variety. It is more affordable than some other natural dog foods and she enjoys it more.

kelly921pa
South Fork, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hopeful this will be helpful in weight loss for our spoiled rotten bassett hound!
3/13/2016

Customer review by Bassett

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Bassett
by Bassett

Have just started our second bag and our bassett has not been to the vet for us to see if she has lost any weight, but she does look to us as she has! Cierra likes it all but the hunks of meat , she will set them out then eventually end up eating them,

Bassett
Swanton, MD 21561, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only food that agrees with my dog
1/30/2012

Customer review by Kimmykaye

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Kimmykaye
by Kimmykaye

Milly always seems to best tolerate this food. It also seems that she seems in optimal health on Purina One Healthy Weight dog food. It makes everything about her seem healthy. I will do my best to assure she always has this particular food!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmykaye
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2011

Customer review by tallgranny

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by tallgranny
by tallgranny

i have a lab mix that has always been over weight,has allergies.i put him on this and he has lost some weight and he loves this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallgranny
olive hill, kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs love this food
1/28/2016

Customer review by SusieQ60

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by SusieQ60
by SusieQ60

We have two Golden Retrievers and the one was a little overweight. She will be turning 7 in a few months and recently had a check up at the vet's office. She lost 10 pounds since her last visit and we have been feeding her Purina One Healthy Weight Formula and she loves it. The vet said her coat and teeth were great too. Every day I come home from work and the two dogs are waiting for me. They watch me start dinner in the kitchen and cannot wait until I feed them their Purina One. The oldest dog jumps up and down when she sees me grab the bag of food. They love your product.

SusieQ60
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dog Food Ever!
8/29/2015

Customer review by TiffSnow

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by TiffSnow
by TiffSnow

I wish I would have known about this food sooner! My dog Bently is 6 years old and of all the food we have tried he has never enjoyed his food as much as Purina One! He gets more excited about his meal times than he does when he is getting a treat! He goes back to his bowl multiple times after eating just licking his bowl hoping for more! We hope to get his reaction on video soon when he is told it's time to eat! He has a new routine each morning- he goes outside to use the bathroom (quickly) instead of exploring then comes back inside for his breakfast then wants to go back out to continue his business! So eating has become more of a priority for Bently than it normally has! He never walks away from his bowl and leaves his food for later! Way to go Purina One! I am recommending Purina One to all my dog friends!

TiffSnow
Franklin, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for Weight Loss/Maintenance
1/26/2016

Customer review by ChloeZoe

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ChloeZoe
by ChloeZoe

I started purchasing this brand when I got a foster dog who was overweight. I've had her for almost two years. With Purina One and exercise she is down from 129# to a healthy 72#. I use this food for both of my Weimaraners and they love it. My young dog steals extra bites from the container when she can. I love this food for my dogs. I'd love, love, love to get more coupons and wish my local stores had more of the Healthy Weight formula in stock when I go shopping. Target, Walmart, and my local grocer seem to only ever have 1-2 bags or none :(

ChloeZoe
Dallastown, PA 17313, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Food
5/31/2014

Customer review by Schnauzerlady

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Schnauzerlady
by Schnauzerlady

I used to use the expensive and overpriced "holistic" dog foods until a Schnauzer I had, got bladder stones. My vet had quite a few dogs coming in with the same issue, and she'd said what they all had in common, was the expensive foods. She said to me, "I have no problem with Purina." She went on to say that Purina has years of research into their food, whereas these other high dollar food do not, nor do they have vets as their nutritionists, like Purina does. Come to think about it, I knew two other vets that use Purina One or Purina Pro Plan. I also had an outdoor cat that lived to 20 yrs, on Purina One! So... Needless to say my dogs all eat the Purina One Healthy Weight. They look and feel great, have energy and bright eyes. Having Pancreatitis prone small dogs, this keeps their fat intake low, and they've done well. I give Purina One two thumbs up!

Schnauzerlady
Ball Ground, GA 30107, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
5/17/2013

Customer review by Aubrey

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Aubrey
by Aubrey

I have 4 dogs and they are 3 different breeds. It is hard to find a food that ALL of them like. My chihuahuas are so picky, my sheltie is a bit over weight, and our wheaton can eat like a champ. Buying different products for each dog was getting expensive. So when I saw this product, I had to give it a try. All 4 dogs loved it. The chihuahuas did not turn their nose up to it. It is a blessing to finally have all the dogs on ONE bag of food instead of having to purchase different brands or types. i have noticed a weight diiference in my sheltie, my wheaton is acting like a puppy (and he just turned 10), and my chihuahuas' coats are smooth and shiney. Overall, I will never change from this product. We have used it for 4 years now! Thank you for the the great quality product that looks great and #my dogs think# tastes great.

Aubrey
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's changed, not as good as it used to be.
4/2/2014

Customer review by bluesingincat

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by bluesingincat
by bluesingincat

I switched my 2 dogs from Iams to PurinaOne about 2 years ago, and they loved it. Both of my dogs, a Yorkie and a Havashire, looked healthier, had more energy and their coats were shinier than when they were on the Iams. I had them on the healthy weight formula of PurinaOne for about a year and recently switched them back to regular PurinaOne, which they would not eat. I thought they might have gotten used to the diet formula, so I switched them back to it, but they refuse to eat it also. I can tell the formula has changed by looking at the dog pellets. It doesn't look the same as before. My dogs are not free feeders, they get fed twice daily, and now they will not touch their food. They have never been picky eaters, and don't get table scraps. I have to find a different brand that they'll eat. So disappointed.

bluesingincat
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Loved it... til the moths took over my house!
9/21/2015

Customer review by Doggiemama

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Doggiemama
by Doggiemama

We have used Purina One for all 3 of our dogs for over a year. A month ago, I started noticing moths in the closet where we kept the food. I finally pulled off the lid of the container and it was lined with larvae and webs of moths eggs. We had moths everywhere in our house! I thought it was a fluke and we bought another bag last week. Opened this one and there were at least 2 dozen moths inside and the part that was folded over was lined with the eggs and larvae AGAIN! My dogs have loved this food. But I'm tired of the moths. We switched brands and I was super disappointed to have to do that! I really loved this product for my dogs! My sister in law also had this issue and switched her dog food too.

Doggiemama
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews