Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
10/10/2011

Customer review by tallgranny

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by tallgranny
by tallgranny

i have a lab mix that has always been over weight,has allergies.i put him on this and he has lost some weight and he loves this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallgranny
olive hill, kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only food that agrees with my dog
1/30/2012

Customer review by Kimmykaye

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Kimmykaye
by Kimmykaye

Milly always seems to best tolerate this food. It also seems that she seems in optimal health on Purina One Healthy Weight dog food. It makes everything about her seem healthy. I will do my best to assure she always has this particular food!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmykaye
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Food
6/2/2012

Customer review by jadagu

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by jadagu
by jadagu

this is a great product for u dogs to lose weight one of my dog have lose like a pound or so and my other dog like this product too but he does not need to lose weight at all I am going to buy him his own bag this week same time. It is wroth the extra money u spend on this product too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadagu
southeast iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our dogs love this food!
9/30/2012

Customer review by CJ53

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by CJ53
by CJ53

It has made a difference for our overweight Doxie. He is more active and is loosing lbs.

CJ53
Dickinson, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My 2 Doxies love this food
12/3/2012

Customer review by RoxanneD

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by RoxanneD
by RoxanneD

I've been trying to find a food that both my Doxies would like, one is overweight and one is not. This food has been great, they love it and my overweight one is losing weight on it and the other one is maintaining his ideal weight. I am so glad I have found this food.

RoxanneD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Beagle has slimmed down!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Corinne61

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Corinne61
by Corinne61

My beagle girl who is 8 years old was 7 lbs over weight and has gradually lost her extra pounds and loves this food. It only took 3 months and she looks great. Thank you Purina :)

Corinne61
Wichita, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overweight German Sheppard
12/14/2012

Customer review by HMStratman

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by HMStratman
by HMStratman

I have a 2 year old GS who just loves to eat. I spoil him to death but at the same time I must keep his weight down. He use to eat Purina One Lamb and Rice and he loves it. I tried the chicken and rice but it gave him diarrhea. So I switched him to weight management two months ago and I am finally seeing him slimming down. He also gets walked twice a day and a daily visit to the dog park during my lunch hour.

HMStratman
El Segundo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I Would'nt Buy Anything Else!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by clehman2000

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by clehman2000
by clehman2000

Eversince I was a kid my family has bought Purina products. Now that I have my own family and pets I'm continuing in the Purina tradition. To tell you honestly I purchase Purina One Healthy Weight Formula because the first ingredient on the label is Turkey. I wanted only the best for my dogs and having meat as the first ingredient was very important to me. I looked at probably twenty different bags of dogfood and did'nt find any that had meat as the first ingredient. My second reason for choosing Purina One Healthy Weight is that I have a plump little dog that needed to lose some weight. Other "diet" brands that I had tried samples of, he just would'nt eat. Let me tell you he LOVES this stuff and I want him to be happy. My other dog is'nt overweight and has his own formula of Purina but really loves the Healthy Weight Formula too. I think everyone that is choosing a pet food should be choosing a brand that is high quality like Purina, that your pets are going to LOVE eating and that your wallet will LOVE buying. For the price and quality you can't go wrong with Purina.

clehman2000
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great dog food
1/11/2013

Customer review by tomrob

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by tomrob
by tomrob

my dogs like it very much, it keeps their weight down and their coats looking shiny. I think it is very nutritional, and they stay in great health. I will continue to buy this dog food.

tomrob
maumelle, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/17/2013

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Anna
by Anna

My Corgi/Collie mix gained a few extra pounds after we brought her home from the shelter. I called it "happy weight" but it started to concern the doctor. I thought she had a food allergy so I changed her food from IAMS to Purina One Beyond Lamb and Whole Wheat Barley, which is think is why she gained some extra weight. After the doctor told us to keep an eye on her weight gain, I switched her food to Purina One Healthy Weight. My little girl has lost about 5 pounds in the last few months! She seems happier and absolutley loves this food. She eats it all as soon as I put it in her bowl. Her coat seems more shiny and I can definitley see a difference in her weight. I would totally recommend this food to anyone who wants to keep their dogs weight under control.

Anna
Bedford, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
weight management turkey
5/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have two pits their skin has been great. They love the taste of the turkey. They don't have gas like they did.. so my babies are satisfied. <3

An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
5/17/2013

Customer review by Aubrey

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Aubrey
by Aubrey

I have 4 dogs and they are 3 different breeds. It is hard to find a food that ALL of them like. My chihuahuas are so picky, my sheltie is a bit over weight, and our wheaton can eat like a champ. Buying different products for each dog was getting expensive. So when I saw this product, I had to give it a try. All 4 dogs loved it. The chihuahuas did not turn their nose up to it. It is a blessing to finally have all the dogs on ONE bag of food instead of having to purchase different brands or types. i have noticed a weight diiference in my sheltie, my wheaton is acting like a puppy (and he just turned 10), and my chihuahuas' coats are smooth and shiney. Overall, I will never change from this product. We have used it for 4 years now! Thank you for the the great quality product that looks great and #my dogs think# tastes great.

Aubrey
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthy is Right!
6/3/2013

Customer review by PKav

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by PKav
by PKav

I have a 7-year old dachshund and an 11-year old corgi, and both have been fed the Healthy Weight Formula for the past six years or so. Both were overweight by four and ten pounds, respectively, prior to starting on this food, and now they are of normal weight. Also, their "droppings" seem denser and smaller in volume than before. I largely attribute their good health and normal weights to this product. My previous dog food listed corn as the first ingredient, and Healthy Weight Formula lists turkey first.

PKav
Yorktown, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My 3 dogs love this food, and it has helped with their weight.
6/7/2013

Customer review by Debbie54

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Debbie54
by Debbie54

I love this food, it does what it says, my dogs are happy, so am I.

Debbie54
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Purina Healthy Weight Dog Food
7/4/2013

Customer review by Jodi

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Jodi
by Jodi

My dog started gaining weight and the vet wanted him to lose weight. We switched to Purina Healthy Weight Dog Food and he has successfully dropped weight. He looks great and is spunky now and the vet is much happier too! Thank you Purina!

Jodi
Ijamsville, MD 21754, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthy and "pocket friendly"
7/10/2013

Customer review by Angie56

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Angie56
by Angie56

I have two female dogs, a Beagle-Basset mix and a Beagle "pick-up" stray. Both are neutered and both tend to be on the "rounded" side, one, more than the other. They stay on their weight thanks to Purina One Healthy Weight Formula. It is an excellent product for them and it is good to my pocket, too!

Angie56
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helped my senior dog!!
7/10/2013

Customer review by butifulnitemare

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by butifulnitemare
by butifulnitemare

This was the best thing for Tonka! It helped him get off his extra weight and he is now acting like a puppy again! Not bad for a 13 year old best friend!

butifulnitemare
Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Westie
7/11/2013

Customer review by Schifette

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Schifette
by Schifette

I have a 13 yr old Westie and Purina Dog food is all she has eat. She loves to hide it in her rug because she's afraid our grand-dog will eat it. And I can say she has never had any kind of skin conditions and I can thank U Purina for that. So I can say we're both Happy Happy Happy :)

Schifette
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All my dogs love it!
7/11/2013

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Lisa
by Lisa

Has helped maintain all of my dogs weight.....we love this food!

Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Natural food
7/10/2013

Customer review by Jenny0688

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Jenny0688
by Jenny0688

I switched over to Purina One within the last year for my 10 year old dog. He transitioned well to the new food and now runs to his bowl at each meal. I feel comfortable feeding him food that is fairly priced and made with meat and not loads of corn.

Jenny0688
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews