Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 81 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Awesome for Weight Loss/Maintenance
1/26/2016

Customer review by ChloeZoe

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ChloeZoe
by ChloeZoe

I started purchasing this brand when I got a foster dog who was overweight. I've had her for almost two years. With Purina One and exercise she is down from 129# to a healthy 72#. I use this food for both of my Weimaraners and they love it. My young dog steals extra bites from the container when she can. I love this food for my dogs. I'd love, love, love to get more coupons and wish my local stores had more of the Healthy Weight formula in stock when I go shopping. Target, Walmart, and my local grocer seem to only ever have 1-2 bags or none :(

ChloeZoe
Dallastown, PA 17313, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dog Food Ever!
8/29/2015

Customer review by TiffSnow

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by TiffSnow
by TiffSnow

I wish I would have known about this food sooner! My dog Bently is 6 years old and of all the food we have tried he has never enjoyed his food as much as Purina One! He gets more excited about his meal times than he does when he is getting a treat! He goes back to his bowl multiple times after eating just licking his bowl hoping for more! We hope to get his reaction on video soon when he is told it's time to eat! He has a new routine each morning- he goes outside to use the bathroom (quickly) instead of exploring then comes back inside for his breakfast then wants to go back out to continue his business! So eating has become more of a priority for Bently than it normally has! He never walks away from his bowl and leaves his food for later! Way to go Purina One! I am recommending Purina One to all my dog friends!

TiffSnow
Franklin, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
10/27/2015

Customer review by Lmac2397

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Lmac2397
by Lmac2397

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. When I got the food I was excited to try it on my 9 year old lab mix. She has been very down lately and not really wanting to eat her normal food. As soon as I put this new food in her bowl she gobbled it down! She has become more vibrant, more active, more like her normal self again! Her coat is super shiny now! I love this food and will definitely continue buying this for both of my dogs!

Lmac2397
Nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it... til the moths took over my house!
9/21/2015

Customer review by Doggiemama

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Doggiemama
by Doggiemama

We have used Purina One for all 3 of our dogs for over a year. A month ago, I started noticing moths in the closet where we kept the food. I finally pulled off the lid of the container and it was lined with larvae and webs of moths eggs. We had moths everywhere in our house! I thought it was a fluke and we bought another bag last week. Opened this one and there were at least 2 dozen moths inside and the part that was folded over was lined with the eggs and larvae AGAIN! My dogs have loved this food. But I'm tired of the moths. We switched brands and I was super disappointed to have to do that! I really loved this product for my dogs! My sister in law also had this issue and switched her dog food too.

Doggiemama
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Would'nt Buy Anything Else!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by clehman2000

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by clehman2000
by clehman2000

Eversince I was a kid my family has bought Purina products. Now that I have my own family and pets I'm continuing in the Purina tradition. To tell you honestly I purchase Purina One Healthy Weight Formula because the first ingredient on the label is Turkey. I wanted only the best for my dogs and having meat as the first ingredient was very important to me. I looked at probably twenty different bags of dogfood and did'nt find any that had meat as the first ingredient. My second reason for choosing Purina One Healthy Weight is that I have a plump little dog that needed to lose some weight. Other "diet" brands that I had tried samples of, he just would'nt eat. Let me tell you he LOVES this stuff and I want him to be happy. My other dog is'nt overweight and has his own formula of Purina but really loves the Healthy Weight Formula too. I think everyone that is choosing a pet food should be choosing a brand that is high quality like Purina, that your pets are going to LOVE eating and that your wallet will LOVE buying. For the price and quality you can't go wrong with Purina.

clehman2000
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yummy
9/29/2015

Customer review by DLA4

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by DLA4
by DLA4

My dog absolutely loves the food. She is getting to be a little over weight so I decided on the weight management. When I've switched her food before she couldn't handle it, but this hasn't bothered her once. I received the product to try for free from Smiley360. I will definetly be buying more when I run out.

DLA4
Spring Lake,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only food that agrees with my dog
1/30/2012

Customer review by Kimmykaye

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Kimmykaye
by Kimmykaye

Milly always seems to best tolerate this food. It also seems that she seems in optimal health on Purina One Healthy Weight dog food. It makes everything about her seem healthy. I will do my best to assure she always has this particular food!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmykaye
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2011

Customer review by tallgranny

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by tallgranny
by tallgranny

i have a lab mix that has always been over weight,has allergies.i put him on this and he has lost some weight and he loves this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallgranny
olive hill, kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mid priced for the quality
9/18/2015

Customer review by Judy8

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Judy8
by Judy8

My chihuahuas and AmericanBulldog love it..has as much protein as some of the more expensive brands.

Judy8
Livonia, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Food
5/31/2014

Customer review by Schnauzerlady

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Schnauzerlady
by Schnauzerlady

I used to use the expensive and overpriced "holistic" dog foods until a Schnauzer I had, got bladder stones. My vet had quite a few dogs coming in with the same issue, and she'd said what they all had in common, was the expensive foods. She said to me, "I have no problem with Purina." She went on to say that Purina has years of research into their food, whereas these other high dollar food do not, nor do they have vets as their nutritionists, like Purina does. Come to think about it, I knew two other vets that use Purina One or Purina Pro Plan. I also had an outdoor cat that lived to 20 yrs, on Purina One! So... Needless to say my dogs all eat the Purina One Healthy Weight. They look and feel great, have energy and bright eyes. Having Pancreatitis prone small dogs, this keeps their fat intake low, and they've done well. I give Purina One two thumbs up!

Schnauzerlady
Ball Ground, GA 30107, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dogs LOVE this food!
8/3/2015

Customer review by LisaM

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by LisaM
by LisaM

We have a lab and a lab mix. We found out that the lab mix is allergic to milk, brewers yeast, and beef. Trying to find a dry dog food without those 3 ingredients was quite a challenge, but Purnia One is exactly what we needed. I chose the Healthy Weight formula because my dogs were a little overweight. After several months, I can already see the difference in their weight. Purina One has several flavors that my dog can eat without worrying about it having the ingredients she's allergic to. What a relief!

LisaM
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What are the fluffy pieces
8/21/2015

Customer review by PJBl

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by PJBl
by PJBl

One of my chihuahuas picks out the fluffy pieces and eats it first. What are those made of? You should show each piece on the bag and state what it is made from.

PJBl
Columbus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
5/17/2013

Customer review by Aubrey

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Aubrey
by Aubrey

I have 4 dogs and they are 3 different breeds. It is hard to find a food that ALL of them like. My chihuahuas are so picky, my sheltie is a bit over weight, and our wheaton can eat like a champ. Buying different products for each dog was getting expensive. So when I saw this product, I had to give it a try. All 4 dogs loved it. The chihuahuas did not turn their nose up to it. It is a blessing to finally have all the dogs on ONE bag of food instead of having to purchase different brands or types. i have noticed a weight diiference in my sheltie, my wheaton is acting like a puppy (and he just turned 10), and my chihuahuas' coats are smooth and shiney. Overall, I will never change from this product. We have used it for 4 years now! Thank you for the the great quality product that looks great and #my dogs think# tastes great.

Aubrey
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PICKY EATERS LOVE
8/13/2015

Customer review by carrum

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by carrum
by carrum

I have two dogs that are approximately 1 1/2 years old. They are sisters. One has a weight problem, the other does not. I was afraid about my picky eaters. However, to my surprise, they both loved the food and their empty dish is proof.

carrum
Russellville, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's changed, not as good as it used to be.
4/2/2014

Customer review by bluesingincat

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by bluesingincat
by bluesingincat

I switched my 2 dogs from Iams to PurinaOne about 2 years ago, and they loved it. Both of my dogs, a Yorkie and a Havashire, looked healthier, had more energy and their coats were shinier than when they were on the Iams. I had them on the healthy weight formula of PurinaOne for about a year and recently switched them back to regular PurinaOne, which they would not eat. I thought they might have gotten used to the diet formula, so I switched them back to it, but they refuse to eat it also. I can tell the formula has changed by looking at the dog pellets. It doesn't look the same as before. My dogs are not free feeders, they get fed twice daily, and now they will not touch their food. They have never been picky eaters, and don't get table scraps. I have to find a different brand that they'll eat. So disappointed.

bluesingincat
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
changed your formula now I'm changing brands
7/23/2015

Customer review by joen

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by joen
by joen

Used to, Key word, Used to be a Purina One user for all of my dogs over the years. Was always the "meat" as the first ingredient followed by "Rice" or "Barley." Purina now has not only been shrinking the weight of its bags (and raising prices), it has now done what I believe to be the unthinkable, "gluten" is now the number two ingredient. Cheapening the formula. Good-bye Purina.

joen
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Vet recommended
7/26/2015

Customer review by Calichelsea

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Calichelsea
by Calichelsea

I had this product recommended by 2 vets due to my labs having thyroid issues. Both of them (lab girls 9 and 10) have lost weight and are doing very well. Vet is happy, girls are happy. Just re-read the product list and don't see gluten as the second ingrediant; its rice which is a good thing. I have been very happy with Purina One.

Calichelsea
Berwyn, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Purina One Healthy Weight food is a MUST at our house.
7/30/2014

Customer review by Rascal32177

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Rascal32177
by Rascal32177

I have 2 small dogs, a Chihuahua and a mini-Dachshund. My vet told me they needed to lose weight and showed me how to read and understand a label on dog food. I chose Purina One after spending an hour at the store looking at labels. I have tried other foods, but my dogs were not happy with them. We are ALL very happy with this food. They look forward to mealtime, and always finish every bite. The Chihuahua lost over a pound, which was great for her, and the Dachshund lost over 6 pounds. The vet was so surprised and praised us at our yearly checkup. The dogs LOVE this, especially the little spongy morsels. I would recommend this food to anyone, and have even recommended it to people standing in the dog food isle at the store, and explained why it is so great!

Rascal32177
Palatka, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect weight control
6/28/2015

Customer review by Slshomsky

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Slshomsky
by Slshomsky

Our boxer mix loves this brand of healthy weight food. He loves the shredded portions of it and turns his nose up to all others we have tried. Not only does he love the taste, but it has definitely helped him lose the weight he gained when he injured his leg last year. We will keep buying this brand for a long time and we always recommend it to friends.

Slshomsky
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
1/17/2013

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Anna
by Anna

My Corgi/Collie mix gained a few extra pounds after we brought her home from the shelter. I called it "happy weight" but it started to concern the doctor. I thought she had a food allergy so I changed her food from IAMS to Purina One Beyond Lamb and Whole Wheat Barley, which is think is why she gained some extra weight. After the doctor told us to keep an eye on her weight gain, I switched her food to Purina One Healthy Weight. My little girl has lost about 5 pounds in the last few months! She seems happier and absolutley loves this food. She eats it all as soon as I put it in her bowl. Her coat seems more shiny and I can definitley see a difference in her weight. I would totally recommend this food to anyone who wants to keep their dogs weight under control.

Anna
Bedford, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews