Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 116 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
The Purina One Healthy Weight food is a MUST at our house.
7/30/2014

Customer review by Rascal32177

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Rascal32177
by Rascal32177

I have 2 small dogs, a Chihuahua and a mini-Dachshund. My vet told me they needed to lose weight and showed me how to read and understand a label on dog food. I chose Purina One after spending an hour at the store looking at labels. I have tried other foods, but my dogs were not happy with them. We are ALL very happy with this food. They look forward to mealtime, and always finish every bite. The Chihuahua lost over a pound, which was great for her, and the Dachshund lost over 6 pounds. The vet was so surprised and praised us at our yearly checkup. The dogs LOVE this, especially the little spongy morsels. I would recommend this food to anyone, and have even recommended it to people standing in the dog food isle at the store, and explained why it is so great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rascal32177
Palatka, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dog loves!
11/17/2016

Customer review by bitsofsugar

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by bitsofsugar
by bitsofsugar

I have to say that I am very impressed with this dog food, I love the fact that it has real pieces of turkey in it! My dog gets super excited now whenever it's time to eat, he will spin in circles until I give him his food. I have noticed since he has been eating this dog food that his fur is even shinier. I received a coupon for a free bag of dog food of my choice for reviewing purposes, all statements are 100% my own personal thoughts. Even after getting the free bag of dog food I have since purchased another bag for my dog since he loves it and I do too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bitsofsugar
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for big and small
6/12/2014

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Connie
by Connie

I have a 4 yr old 45# boxer and two 6yr old 10# min pins and they all get Purina ONE Healthy Weight formula. I have never had a dietary problem with any of them and they all seem to like it. One of the min pins used to be on the chunky side (13.5#) and that is the reason that I started with this food. Shedding over 3# took a while but she has maintained this weight for over a year and a half. I will continue to use this food.

Connie
Dunnellon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
weight loss issue
11/8/2016

Customer review by stacey

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by stacey
by stacey

my dog loves this food! he needs to lose almost 5 pounds so gonna be a long haul. he seems to still be quite hungry still after eating but probably cause his stomach needs to shrink...vet recommended and so we are sticking with it...hoping to see progress soon! only been one month

stacey
little rock, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Food!
11/1/2016

Customer review by rharper10

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by rharper10
by rharper10

Our dog Colby is taking the Purina ONE 28-Day Challenge since we got a free bag. He loves to eat just about everything and he chows down on this food too. He really hasn't disliked any food that we have given him so it's a little hard to gauge how much he prefers one brand over another but he certainly likes this food too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rharper10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Food
5/31/2014

Customer review by Schnauzerlady

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Schnauzerlady
by Schnauzerlady

I used to use the expensive and overpriced "holistic" dog foods until a Schnauzer I had, got bladder stones. My vet had quite a few dogs coming in with the same issue, and she'd said what they all had in common, was the expensive foods. She said to me, "I have no problem with Purina." She went on to say that Purina has years of research into their food, whereas these other high dollar food do not, nor do they have vets as their nutritionists, like Purina does. Come to think about it, I knew two other vets that use Purina One or Purina Pro Plan. I also had an outdoor cat that lived to 20 yrs, on Purina One! So... Needless to say my dogs all eat the Purina One Healthy Weight. They look and feel great, have energy and bright eyes. Having Pancreatitis prone small dogs, this keeps their fat intake low, and they've done well. I give Purina One two thumbs up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Schnauzerlady
Ball Ground, GA 30107, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome for Weight Loss/Maintenance
1/26/2016

Customer review by ChloeZoe

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ChloeZoe
by ChloeZoe

I started purchasing this brand when I got a foster dog who was overweight. I've had her for almost two years. With Purina One and exercise she is down from 129# to a healthy 72#. I use this food for both of my Weimaraners and they love it. My young dog steals extra bites from the container when she can. I love this food for my dogs. I'd love, love, love to get more coupons and wish my local stores had more of the Healthy Weight formula in stock when I go shopping. Target, Walmart, and my local grocer seem to only ever have 1-2 bags or none :(

ChloeZoe
Dallastown, PA 17313, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They love it
4/12/2016

Customer review by Wrangler

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Wrangler
by Wrangler

We have 2 lagotto romagnolos that are about 45 lbs. each. The vet said that they were getting a little pudgy, so we switched their food to Purina One Healthy Weight and have been very pleased with the results. They love it and along with the food switch we increased the distance of their daily walks and have been amazed at the difference.

Wrangler
East Hartford, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog is in love
5/22/2015

Customer review by Lele

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Lele
by Lele

I got this free as part of the 28 Day challenge. I will definitely be feeding this to my dog for longer than 28 days. She loves this food so much. She has lost some weight since she's been eating it, her belly isn't as swollen as it was with the other food, and she has gotten a bit of her energy back too. We've even had to start giving the other dog the same brand food because she was jealous and wanted my dogs food. I would and have recommended this food to others to try for their dogs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lele
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for lg breeds!
12/9/2013

Customer review by dogmom

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by dogmom
by dogmom

I have a 4 year old Bull Mastiff, who at her prime was a whopping 165+lbs. In order to get the weight off her without hurting her hips/joints, I opted to put her on this food. Without changing exercise, she has lost over 15lbs!! I pay close attention to labels, and I'm thrilled she's getting the extra glucosamine!! (She gets dasuquin but a little more never hurt). :)

dogmom
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
HEALTHY WEIGHT MANAGEMENT
7/12/2013

Customer review by pjc19

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by pjc19
by pjc19

My Boxer tends to like to over indulge (my mother sneaks her snacks). Both our dogs eat Healthy Weight Management and it actually helps keep the extra pounds off. They love the taste and look forward to their meals. We have been using this product for many of our dogs over the last 5+ years and are more than happy with the results and quality. Thank you.

pjc19
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Westie
7/11/2013

Customer review by Schifette

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Schifette
by Schifette

I have a 13 yr old Westie and Purina Dog food is all she has eat. She loves to hide it in her rug because she's afraid our grand-dog will eat it. And I can say she has never had any kind of skin conditions and I can thank U Purina for that. So I can say we're both Happy Happy Happy :)

Schifette
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
2/20/2014

Customer review by Teri60

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Teri60
by Teri60

My English Bulldog needed to reduce. I switched him to Healthy Weight and he is doing great. He gets just as excited over this product as he did the regular Purina One. He's happy, I'm happy and his Vet is happy. Thanks Purina One!

Teri60
Springfield, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helped my senior dog!!
7/10/2013

Customer review by butifulnitemare

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by butifulnitemare
by butifulnitemare

This was the best thing for Tonka! It helped him get off his extra weight and he is now acting like a puppy again! Not bad for a 13 year old best friend!

butifulnitemare
Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smartblend helps keep my dog healthy and happy!
7/10/2013

Customer review by Debs

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Debs
by Debs

My Lily loves her mealtime, I wouldn't change it! And it helps keep her weight down!

Debs
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
weight management turkey
5/13/2013

Customer review by carriebarton

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by carriebarton
by carriebarton

I have two pits their skin has been great. They love the taste of the turkey. They don't have gas like they did.. so my babies are satisfied. <3

carriebarton
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All my dogs love it!
7/11/2013

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Lisa
by Lisa

Has helped maintain all of my dogs weight.....we love this food!

Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Purina One with Turkey
8/15/2014

Customer review by Pammy

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Pammy
by Pammy

I have two dogs, one Jack Russel who is 14 years old and one German Shepherd who is 2. Both dogs eat this product, I mix with wet food and the food disappears. I am writing this because my shepherd, Samantha, does not eat the gold colored large pieces, compared to the small brown pieces. She goes around them and does not eat them. They feel a little spongy. what is that made of, why won't she eat it, what do you think?

Pammy
Northbridge, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My little daschund loves Healthy Weight
7/17/2013

Customer review by islandlass

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by islandlass
by islandlass

My dog loves Healthy Weight and she doesn't even realize all the good the food does for her. She tends to be a bit overweight and feeding her this diet has helped keep those extra pounds off.

islandlass
Radford, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Amazing
5/1/2017

Customer review by Tuckersmommy10

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Tuckersmommy10
by Tuckersmommy10

I had ben spending big money to buy Iams weight formula and didn't notice much difference. Our dog lost his right hind leg to cancer and needed to lose weight. So my husband and I made the switch in December and our dog LOVES! This brand. He's gone from not touching his food to cleaning out the bowl everyday! He's happier, cost is shiny and healthy, and he is doing great! I definitely recommend this brand!

Tuckersmommy10
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews