Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 108 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Finally a Product That Works!
1/27/2017

Customer review by Suki

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Suki
by Suki

My dog is dealing with Cushing Disease and gained tremendously on other weight loss foods despite cutting down on amount making her miserably Hungary all of the time and limited weight loss. It was critical we got her weight down for her health. I started her on Healthy weight. She is notorious for being a finicky eater but dug right into the nuggets eating the first bowel I gave her. I fed her the suggested amount daily and within two weeks she began to loose, two pounds the first time and slow steady since. She looks forward to her food now, isn't Hungary between meals, has gotten more energetic, brighter and happy with this food. Kudos to a product that finally works!

Suki
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love the food.
2/7/2017

Customer review by Baabaaz4315

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Baabaaz4315
by Baabaaz4315

We love the food. Baabaaz is a picky eater and it surprised me when he ate it out of my hand. Not only did he lose weight, he is acting like a puppy again and he's 7.

Baabaaz4315
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only food my two dogs eat
2/6/2017

Customer review by justine1961

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by justine1961
by justine1961

they love love love this food and I will always buy this brand for them

justine1961
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
healthy weight
1/27/2017

Customer review by mickey

3.0 stars 1/27/2017 by mickey
by mickey

I feed my golden healthy weight and she will eat it if I add a little water. im feeding her 1.5 cups twice a day. I do wish they had it in a bigger bag ,biggest I can find is 16lb. I would rather buy it in larger size and save a lilltle money

mickey
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs LOVE IT :)
1/8/2017

Customer review by Nelly

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Nelly
by Nelly

I have a Boxer Pit bull mix and a full bred Pit bull. They go nuts every time I get ready to give them their food! Ever since I switched from beneful (good choice as well) they have been doing excellent! I definitely recommend this to other dog lovers!

Nelly
York Haven, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves her food!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Taffysmamma

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Taffysmamma
by Taffysmamma

I've got a beagle corgi mix (she's a rescue dog so there could be more breeds bUT those 2 stand out) we were used to having a lab that basically knew when to stop eating needless to say my dog weighted 35lbs at one time I know I felt awful! At the vet for shots to told him she was having a rough time going downstairs and especially up them. So he put her on some vitamins and pain meds for the evenings and said we have to get her weight down. First I was feeding her a cup to much so we went down on that and I went to the store and was looking at ingredients I knew to look at the first few I seen this! We seen the vet probably 6 months later if not before and she weighted 21lbs! Thank you Purina for a great and healthy dog food that's works and is safe! My little Taffy who's 9 needs no meds us running up and down the stairs with no problems! Also the vet said since we did this (which was very hard bc she looked miserable and was begging lol) we probably added 3yrs or more to her life span. I highly recommend this dog food!

Taffysmamma
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dogs Love Purina One SmartBlend Healthy Weight Formula!
11/2/2016

Customer review by KaitN11

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by KaitN11
by KaitN11

This food does not lie in it's title - it truly is a premium dog food! After trying multiple types of food (wet food, dehydrated food, plain kibble) and multiple brands, it is safe to say we will be a Purina One SmartBlend family. I received my first bag of Purina One SmartBlend at a discounted price thanks to Smiley360! After a coupon valued up to $13.99, I spent less than $2 on an 8lb bag of this food at my local pet store. One of our miniature poodles is a very difficult eater - he is easily intimidated away from his bowl by his brother, and seems to loose interest in his food rather quickly. Some days, even the wet food doesn't seem to entice him to stand up for himself and finish his dinner! With Purina One SmartBlend Healthy Weight formula, he has liked his bowl clean every single night. I truly believe that the tender, meaty morsels in addition to the kibble has made all of the difference. I have been searching for a "combination" food for quite some time - a mixture of kibble and dehydrated meat - and can't believe I found it in Purina One! This food has completely changed my perception of the brand - and at almost half the cost of the high-end organic food, it's an incredible value.

KaitN11
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog food
12/21/2016

Customer review by Coffee

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Coffee
by Coffee

Quality food my dog enjoys that my dog enjoys and continues to eat and eat and eat and eat

Coffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My pugs love love love this food!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Audrey

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Audrey
by Audrey

Two and a half yrs ago my female pug mix got very sick. After 2 different veterinarians and many months of different diagnoses and many different medications. She was diagnosed with an auto immune disease that was attacking her thyroid. She was put on thyroid medication and prednisone. When she was diagnosed a few months later with a chronic digestive condition called chronic colitis, her vet recommended a prescription low fat dog food. She ate it for one month and got better, but I just couldn't afford this expensive food for her. I went in search for the lowest fat content in a less expensive food. I found Purina One Healthy Weight Formula!! My 9 yr old pug mix has thrived on this food for over a yr now. She has lost about 11 pounds, no more prednisone and no more stomach issues and she absolutely loves this food. Her brother the full blooded pug loves it as well and has lost a few pounds as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Audrey
Smithville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves!
11/17/2016

Customer review by bitsofsugar

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by bitsofsugar
by bitsofsugar

I have to say that I am very impressed with this dog food, I love the fact that it has real pieces of turkey in it! My dog gets super excited now whenever it's time to eat, he will spin in circles until I give him his food. I have noticed since he has been eating this dog food that his fur is even shinier. I received a coupon for a free bag of dog food of my choice for reviewing purposes, all statements are 100% my own personal thoughts. Even after getting the free bag of dog food I have since purchased another bag for my dog since he loves it and I do too!

bitsofsugar
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! NOT buying any other brand!
11/10/2016

Customer review by TRE5293

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by TRE5293
by TRE5293

My dog will typically eat any kind of dog food giving to him but he remanded skin and bones! I probably tried over 10 different foods to get him to gain some weight. Since my 28 day callenage with Purina One, not only does my dog LOVE the flavors, but he has also started to gain some weight on his little body! He is a Yorkie so not only did he put a few pounds but he also has very pretty hair that looks healthy and shiney! We've tried 2 flavors in the Purina One, we will continue to us them from now on!

TRE5293
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Food Choice to Keep the Weight Off
11/7/2016

Customer review by catlady912

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by catlady912
by catlady912

We got a bag of the Purina One Healthy Weight formula for our Pug, Pudge - we got to try it for free through a Smiley 360 mission. He's an eight-year-old with hip dysplasia and some mobility issues, so keeping his weight in check is pretty important. He's taken well to the new kibble - likes the flavor and he hasn't had any issues with the food transition - normal stools and all. I'd be happy to recommend this food as a potential candidate to other pup owners.

catlady912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
weight loss issue
11/8/2016

Customer review by stacey

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by stacey
by stacey

my dog loves this food! he needs to lose almost 5 pounds so gonna be a long haul. he seems to still be quite hungry still after eating but probably cause his stomach needs to shrink...vet recommended and so we are sticking with it...hoping to see progress soon! only been one month

stacey
little rock, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acting like my young puppy again. Plus her eyes look clearer !
8/30/2016

Customer review by Fitzie

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Fitzie
by Fitzie

What difference will you see? Save $3 when you register for the 28-Day challengr!! We chose the Wealthy Weight Formula Adult Premium Dog Food and she's doing wonderfu ; ). Even brighter eyes!! And while At soccer with my girlfriends & kids who all pretty much have dogs. ; ). We chatted about my latest smiley360 campaign. It's the Purina Beneful 28day challenge, and we looked it up on our phones. I'm now almost 3 weeks in and my companion has so much more pep in her step everyone sees it !! We all have different needs for our different breed dogs and they have 8 new recipes that there is one that is great for each dog. I got #freesamples from ##smiley360 but told them that there are coupons on Purinas website, And my dogs waste, Is doing fine too.,,Lol

Fitzie
South Lyon Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Would'nt Buy Anything Else!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by clehman2000

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by clehman2000
by clehman2000

Eversince I was a kid my family has bought Purina products. Now that I have my own family and pets I'm continuing in the Purina tradition. To tell you honestly I purchase Purina One Healthy Weight Formula because the first ingredient on the label is Turkey. I wanted only the best for my dogs and having meat as the first ingredient was very important to me. I looked at probably twenty different bags of dogfood and did'nt find any that had meat as the first ingredient. My second reason for choosing Purina One Healthy Weight is that I have a plump little dog that needed to lose some weight. Other "diet" brands that I had tried samples of, he just would'nt eat. Let me tell you he LOVES this stuff and I want him to be happy. My other dog is'nt overweight and has his own formula of Purina but really loves the Healthy Weight Formula too. I think everyone that is choosing a pet food should be choosing a brand that is high quality like Purina, that your pets are going to LOVE eating and that your wallet will LOVE buying. For the price and quality you can't go wrong with Purina.

clehman2000
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Food!
11/1/2016

Customer review by rharper10

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by rharper10
by rharper10

Our dog Colby is taking the Purina ONE 28-Day Challenge since we got a free bag. He loves to eat just about everything and he chows down on this food too. He really hasn't disliked any food that we have given him so it's a little hard to gauge how much he prefers one brand over another but he certainly likes this food too!

rharper10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chance loves the food
10/27/2016

Customer review by Noah4tda

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Noah4tda
by Noah4tda

We did the 30 day challenge and Chance seems to like the food. We are using the weight control. So far not seeing much difference in his weight. He is fed morning and evening and usually does not let the food sit once we give it to him. I like seeing the pieces of meat in the food.

Noah4tda
Chandler AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Food
5/31/2014

Customer review by Schnauzerlady

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Schnauzerlady
by Schnauzerlady

I used to use the expensive and overpriced "holistic" dog foods until a Schnauzer I had, got bladder stones. My vet had quite a few dogs coming in with the same issue, and she'd said what they all had in common, was the expensive foods. She said to me, "I have no problem with Purina." She went on to say that Purina has years of research into their food, whereas these other high dollar food do not, nor do they have vets as their nutritionists, like Purina does. Come to think about it, I knew two other vets that use Purina One or Purina Pro Plan. I also had an outdoor cat that lived to 20 yrs, on Purina One! So... Needless to say my dogs all eat the Purina One Healthy Weight. They look and feel great, have energy and bright eyes. Having Pancreatitis prone small dogs, this keeps their fat intake low, and they've done well. I give Purina One two thumbs up!

Schnauzerlady
Ball Ground, GA 30107, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Dog Food Ever!
8/29/2015

Customer review by TiffSnow

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by TiffSnow
by TiffSnow

I wish I would have known about this food sooner! My dog Bently is 6 years old and of all the food we have tried he has never enjoyed his food as much as Purina One! He gets more excited about his meal times than he does when he is getting a treat! He goes back to his bowl multiple times after eating just licking his bowl hoping for more! We hope to get his reaction on video soon when he is told it's time to eat! He has a new routine each morning- he goes outside to use the bathroom (quickly) instead of exploring then comes back inside for his breakfast then wants to go back out to continue his business! So eating has become more of a priority for Bently than it normally has! He never walks away from his bowl and leaves his food for later! Way to go Purina One! I am recommending Purina One to all my dog friends!

TiffSnow
Franklin, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
5/17/2013

Customer review by Aubrey

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Aubrey
by Aubrey

I have 4 dogs and they are 3 different breeds. It is hard to find a food that ALL of them like. My chihuahuas are so picky, my sheltie is a bit over weight, and our wheaton can eat like a champ. Buying different products for each dog was getting expensive. So when I saw this product, I had to give it a try. All 4 dogs loved it. The chihuahuas did not turn their nose up to it. It is a blessing to finally have all the dogs on ONE bag of food instead of having to purchase different brands or types. i have noticed a weight diiference in my sheltie, my wheaton is acting like a puppy (and he just turned 10), and my chihuahuas' coats are smooth and shiney. Overall, I will never change from this product. We have used it for 4 years now! Thank you for the the great quality product that looks great and #my dogs think# tastes great.

Aubrey
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews