Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Good product but leaked during shipping
6/12/2014

Customer review by Calicokitty68

2.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Calicokitty68
by Calicokitty68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product! However, it melted and leaked out of the container even though the cap was still sealed. It was an add on item in order to get free shipping. I'll just buy it at the store next time. By the way, the other items were fine and shipped quickly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calicokitty68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use for cooking and hair
6/10/2013

Customer review by Dirahbirah

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Dirahbirah
by Dirahbirah

Let me start by saying I love love love this product! It doesn't have that rich coconut smell that I desired but it actually doesn't have a smell at all which is fine too. It's a great coating for grilling food or frying food helps lock in flavor it's just awesome. Now using it as a hair oil is a plus because its not at heavy oil and once again it has no smell so it mixes well with other products. This coconut oil leave your hair shiny, silky, pillow soft and luscious! Lol Now I'm a transitioning (going from relaxed back to natural hair) mixed woman and it has the same affect on both relaxed and natural parts of my hair. The thing I love most about this product is "less is more" you don't need a lot and it still does the job. Hope everyone else loves it as much as me! :) BTW I ordered this item 7:56 a.m tuesday and it was delivered to me by five p.m the next day and it was suppose to take 3-5 business days and it didn't, that was abplus!!!! :))) :D

Was this review helpful? (197) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dirahbirah
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Will buy again
1/13/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Laura
by Laura

I did not buy this for cooking so I cannot attest to taste, however, my dogs absolutely love the taste. I bought it for my dog who has chronic dry skin and I mix some in with his food as well as rub it on his back and it works amazing! Also, I used it to add into my homemade bathbombs (inspired by Pinterest) to make the water moisturizing/smooth.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use it on your face at night#
1/6/2016

Customer review by Softfeet

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Softfeet
by Softfeet

It softens the skin on your face, not too greasy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Softfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome! Not greasy. Makes my skin glow!
5/28/2014

Customer review by sperki1

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by sperki1
by sperki1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rub this all over after every shower. It doesn't take much - about 1/4 tsp. (I use a throw away baby spoon) for each lower leg, each arm, neck and chest and then my face. I consentrate mainly on rubbing it in on my lower legs, ankles and feet. I truely believe it has helped my circulation for some reason. I know they look healthier. Perhaps it's the type of oil. I bought it in the store the first time, but could never find it again, so I had to order it online. Wish I knew where they stock it in the store because it's surely not on the baking isle with Crisco and the other oils. I've tried other solid oils such as Louianna but I smelled horrible like old cooking greese and felt greasy too! This product does not have a scent and absorbs well. One jar lasts me about 4 months. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sperki1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by Duckbuttas

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Duckbuttas
by Duckbuttas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a first time user and I put this in a fudge cake...OMG! I woke up and the cake was gone, thank god I stashed some pieces for my kids & I. I didn't have to cover the cake.. it stayed super moist! I will never use butter again, there is a huge difference. I use it as a butter substitute now. I love it.. my hair feels fabulous (I use it before I shampoo & I put it in my leave in conditioner), my skin is smooth.. I was worried because I have eczema. Amazing product, I don't smell an odor at all, no taste, I even put a little it in my lotion. I will continue to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duckbuttas
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Oil!!
5/7/2012

Customer review by goosh111

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by goosh111
by goosh111

This little jar of oil has so many purposes and coconut oil has been proven to be very beneficial to our health. This is not a low fat oil but it is a healthy oil and can help to reduce cholesterol. I use it to stir fry and as a skin and hair moisturizer. I love it so much I have a jar at work too to use as a lotion! This is expeller pressed which is the best kind of coconut oil and I like that it is readily available at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (243) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goosh111
Great topical, and food!
5/25/2012

Customer review by loveali

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by loveali
by loveali

Me & my husband use this coconut oil, for our face, hands, any dryness on our skin (and our kids too!)...he also puts 2 tsps of it in his coffee everyday to help with brain fog, energy and to clean out toxins! (so we heard.) He can only say he goes to the bathroom alot. not too sure if its actually changed his fog and energy. he sees no improvement in that. As for me, the wife, i cant drink it (i dont like coffee), its gross, but it doesnt take bad when u mix it with food, like peanutbutter, or to cook with it. Sneak it in :) my guess is youd have to eat/drink this oil on a daily basis to maybe see a positive change in your body. overall, love the product, you can use it for many different things!!! and its cheaper than olive oil ;)

Was this review helpful? (73) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveali
leeds nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love natural oils
11/14/2013

Customer review by Suga22

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Suga22
by Suga22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only purpose of coconut oil is for my hair. I am African American and my hair is natural, locs to be exact. Coconut oil amongst some others are great for our hair because it adds and helps retain moisture without weighing it down, it's awesome during the winter months since the cold is so damaging to the hair and scalp. It's also great for your skin but again I've only used it in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (116) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suga22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for getting rid of spiders in the home.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Ackward60

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Ackward60
by Ackward60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went on line to see how to get rid of spiders in the home. The article said to mix coconut oil and white distilled vinegar in a spray bottle. Once it is mixed to spray all corners where the spiders have been living. I did this and I have not seen a spider so far. So I would suggest if you have a spider problem to buy this product and get rid of the spiders yourself.

Was this review helpful? (131) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ackward60
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is great for a lot of things!
10/3/2013

Customer review by lovinlifeeachday

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by lovinlifeeachday
by lovinlifeeachday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use organic coconut oil as a butter substitute, for cooking/baking, for my skin and for a process called "oil pulling" each morning for my teeth. Love this product! Best price compared to other supermarket prices. Shipment was FAST and service was great. Can't say enough good things about it. Keep it in stock Walmart! I always buy in quanity!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinlifeeachday
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hair and skin!
8/10/2013

Customer review by MelAnieStone

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by MelAnieStone
by MelAnieStone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this on my hair and skin. My hair has grown tremendously, and my skin is softer and healthier looking!

Was this review helpful? (162) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelAnieStone
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Georgianagirl

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Georgianagirl
by Georgianagirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product itself lived up to expectations. I used it first to make pie crust, and it was one of the best crusts I have ever made. I would recommend it, especially for baking. The only problem I had was that of packaging and shipping. I ordered two jars, and one arrived broken. I was not surprised because the glass jars were put in a box together with no padding on the bottom, just the top. I filed a damage report and was able to return it for a refund. Someone needs a lesson in shipping breakable items.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgianagirl
Georgiana, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Organic Coconut Oil
8/14/2013

Customer review by cclee783

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by cclee783
by cclee783
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I am happy with this product because it has multiple uses. I used it to make a deep conditioner and body butter with shea butter and argan oil. I also used it in my morning coffee (not too much though) to give it a little something extra. I wanted the unrefined organic version to get the full health benefits but this is still a very good product. Keep in mind that it will liquify if kept in warmer temps so store in a cool dry place.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cclee783
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure yet
7/22/2015

Customer review by Theresecup

3.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Theresecup
by Theresecup

I just purchased this today at Target because I didn't know that Walmart carries it but I'm trying it out for the first time, I have it in my hair and I'm leaving it in over night, my hair is fried because my hair dresser over processed me and I have it all over my face, I used to much because I didn't realize that a little does go a long way on your skin but in my hair which is almost to the middle of my back (was almost down to my butt but my hair dresser butchered me as well LOL) I had to use about 2 or 3 tablespoons and i'm still not sure if that was enough for my hair, I've read tons and tons and tons of reviews on how good this stuff is from conditioning your hair, growing your hair, getting rid of acne and getting rid of wrinkles so I thought I'd give it a shot, I'll post a new review after I've used it for a month and let you know what I think, that's why I only gave it 3 stars for now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theresecup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coconut
12/14/2015

Customer review by nomie

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by nomie
by nomie

best thing ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall perfect
11/24/2015

Customer review by Jillafer

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Jillafer
by Jillafer

I have found this brand is the best around. It holds up ,stands up in the jar, is perfect for baking , & for frying. It never seems to sour or turn on you, you don't have to have it refrigerated, and there's no scent to it, so it doesn't make your food taste . It's also very very healthy for you. I use this for baking frying, Anything that I need an oil for. I bet you didn't know that it's also good for your complexion. Rough hands -it's almost like a lotion, very good for your skin. And you only use a little bit on your hands or your face .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillafer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/26/2014

Customer review by QueenGirlie

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by QueenGirlie
by QueenGirlie

I use this for cooking and for my homemade hair cream for my natural hair. It's best to order this in fall or early spring to keep it from melting. However, it does return to form when it cools down. If you have to get it during the hot summer months like I did last July 2013. I will be order some now early March great product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenGirlie
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for your hair
3/12/2014

Customer review by Reid2011

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Reid2011
by Reid2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to seal moisture (water) in my relaxed hair. I LOVE IT! This coconut oil has been a pleasant surprise for my hair. It makes it soft and shiny. Plus it doesn't weigh down my hair like grease or other oils. You gotta try it on your hair!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reid2011
Moseley, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost tasteless
8/30/2013

Customer review by Joeottobre

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Joeottobre
by Joeottobre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want the benefits of coconut oil but don't want all your food to taste like coconut, try this oil. Almost flavorless, good for medium to high heat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeottobre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews