Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best low carb tortilla
3/22/2013

Customer review by Reenyree

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Reenyree
by Reenyree

I have ordered these several times online from another company. I order a dozen packages each time and freeze them. I eat them every day. I really wish Walmart would start selling them online. I would definitely buy them. The grocery stores and Walmarts don't carry them here. The other brand that is low carbs I was thinking about trying but they have 5 net carbs instead of 3 net carbs than these have. The taste and texture of these are awesome. If I didn't know they were low in carbs, I would have never guessed because the quality of these are equal and maybe better than some of the higher or other low carb brands. If you see these in the store try them, you will love them. They really help giving the full feeling. I make egg burritos, tacos, sandwich roll ups with spreadable cheese and lunch meat. Break them up and put in my home made low carb chili. Wrap around meatballs and cheese. Wrap around meatloaf. Even tried wrapping around hot dogs and hamburgers. Egg salad or chicken salad wrapped with these are also one of my favorites. Even tried some humus on them. Please Walmart please make these available online.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reenyree
San Carlos CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Godsend for Dieters!
10/25/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperDiana

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by WalmartShopperDiana
by WalmartShopperDiana

The Mama Lupe's tortillas are an excellent addition to your diet arsena! Low in both calories (60 each) and carbs (3 g net carbs) and high in fiber they can be used just like regular tortillas. They lend themselves quite well to dessert-type dishes--try filling one with sugar-free pie filling, rolling it up like a burrito and heating through. Instant low-cal, low-carb pie! The 2 things I'd change about these-is to 1. add a larger size to the line and 2. make them more widely available--there are no Walmarts around me which carry them--so I have to order them online elsewhere and pay shipping. Please Walmart--put this wonderful product in more of your stores so they're on the shelves for all those 'new year resolutions' in a few months.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopperDiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MOST AWESOME TORTILLA EVER!
6/30/2012

Customer review by COONSI

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by COONSI
by COONSI

THESE ARE THE BEST TORTILLA, REG OR LO CARB ON THE MARKET TODAY. i FOUND THEM ON THE WEB AND HAVE ORDERED THEM BY THE 100. TWO OF MY GROWN SONS AND I ARE ON LO CARB AND WE EAT 100 OF THESE A MONTH. THEY ARE WONDEFUL FOR EITHER SAVORY OR SWEET CONCOCTIONS. LET YOUR IMGINATION RUN WILD. THEY CAN BE FRIED IN BUTTER AND USED TO WRAP A SAUSAGE EGG AND CHEESE OMELET FOR BREAKFAST ON THE GO OR WRAPPED AROUND SUB FIXINS, OR ANY THING ELSE YOU LIKE. MAKES ALL FOODS PORTABLE!! THEY ARE THE BEST TASTING TORTILLA IN THE WORLD!! PLEASE WALMART, CARRY THESE!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COONSI
PARADISE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tasty Tortillas
8/3/2010

Customer review by happylabs

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by happylabs
by happylabs

I honestly could not tell a difference from the taste of these tortillas as compared to high carb tortillas. I you are counting carbs I highly recommend these. I was expecting them to have that cardboard taste and was pleasantly surprised. These will be a staple in my pantry.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happylabs
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect low-carb tortilla!
5/2/2016

Customer review by SammiBaby

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by SammiBaby
by SammiBaby

I was a bit hesitant to buy these from my local Wal-Mart simply because I've never had low-carb tortillas before and I've had to resort to using pitas (which I hate). These, however, are fantastic! I honestly prefer these over "regular" tortillas. Very light but flavorful and you can't beat 3 carbs at all. I would recommend that Wal-Mart sell them in more stores or at least offer online purchasing for them because 2 friends of mine out of state are doing a low-carb diet with me and they don't have them in their store at all. Which sucks for them. Other than that though I have no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SammiBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are AMAZING! LOVE!!!!
2/3/2015

Customer review by PetLoverD

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by PetLoverD
by PetLoverD

I first learned about Mama Lupe's low carb tortillas through my sister, who is diabetic. I have since been watching my carb intake. Mama Lupe's low carb tortillas are THE best! I have tried several brands. These taste great, and have the texture of non low carb/ real tortillas. They are not available near me, or online. PLEASE Walmart, carry them in stores and make them available online. They are not only great tasting, they are healthy as well, and great for anyone watching their carbs, and also for diabetics. Thank you Walmart for all of the great deals you offer. Hope this will be another one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetLoverD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
frequently runs out of this item
9/23/2015

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Ginger
by Ginger

The problem I have with this item is that the Walmart that I shop at frequently runs out of this item for a week or longer at a time and it really frustrates me because my family loves this particular Mama Lupes Low Carb tortilla.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Ashly

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Ashly
by Ashly

love that they are low carb and taste just as good as regular ones. Even lower carbs than the "name brand" tortillas. Will definitely be going back for more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL TASTE!!!
11/26/2015

Customer review by CarrolJ

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by CarrolJ
by CarrolJ

I would eat these even if my diabetes required it! They taste wonderful. The texture before making them into quesadillas was the same as if it had been just freshly made. Much better texture than normal flour tortillas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrolJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes