Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
love how thin they are, love the flaps!
4/18/2016

Customer review by ladybug

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by ladybug
by ladybug

50 characters? Lol I L-O-V-E these, nice protection and compact comfortable and thin! The wings keep them nice and secure excellent product :)

ladybug
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An O.K. Product
6/9/2010

Customer review by NelNel96

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by NelNel96
by NelNel96

Pros: Very comfy pad, very thin, wings protect the sides of your panties very well Cons: Doesn't absorb that much, too wide These are O.K. pads, but they weren't that great in the absorbancy department.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NelNel96
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best so far
4/13/2012

Customer review by luckEplusme

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by luckEplusme
by luckEplusme

I like these because it doesn't feel like a diaper. They absorb very quickly, and are very easy to dispose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckEplusme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
They stay in place.
2/17/2016

Customer review by curlymichelle

2.0 stars 2/17/2016 by curlymichelle
by curlymichelle

Other than that I'm disappointed in some of the always pad products. They make you feel uncomfortable and moist it's upsetting. This is one of your latest pad products your simpler and absorbent ones were more reliable and I didn't feel discomfort.

curlymichelle
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
love always pads until last purchase...
11/22/2015

Customer review by uhoh12345

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by uhoh12345
by uhoh12345

I have always loved always pads for that extra protection on heavy days! The only problem I have had this last purchase is that when I peel the pad off the wax papery insert, about half of them having been peeling off the bottom layer of the pad as if the glue used to hold them in the wrapper is too strong. I have had to throw away about half of this (48 count!!) package. I am hoping this was just a bad batch, and not a permanent change, since I have had so many good experiences!

uhoh12345
Panhandle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adhesive Problem
3/16/2013

Customer review by Wynne2

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Wynne2
by Wynne2

I have used Always Ultra for some years now and have found them comfortable and reliable. However, for several months now I have found a recurring problem with the adhesive. It is simply too sticky. If the pad wings stick to each other (which they usually do on the underside of my underwear) they become fused. Today I had to find a scissors to undo the pad (luckily I was at home). The pads often tear from the top when being removed due to the stickiness on the underside. I originally thought it might just be a temporary problem but having bought several packs over several months it is definitely an ongoing problem. Life is difficult enough during our periods without the added nuisance of being unable to easily remove a soiled pad.

Wynne2
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Always
3/28/2012

Customer review by Armymonkeyz

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Armymonkeyz
by Armymonkeyz

I've been buying Always for years. These are just what I wanted. Delivery was fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armymonkeyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Overall
12/5/2014

Customer review by MCat7273

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by MCat7273
by MCat7273

Overall these pads work fine. With/without wings has never been a problem for me, nor has flexibility. However, I dislike the texture- I prefer pads that are softer to touch rather than the almost plastic bag like material, for lack of better words. The material limits airflow in the area, creating some odor. These issues are not actually major; the pad works just like it should, with only these minor things that have bothered me, yet may not be a problem for many others. I will continue to use these pads, as they're very affordable and sold in stores very close to me, yet I will likely change some day to perhaps Always Infinity.

MCat7273
Cranbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Comfory & Absorbency
9/17/2012

Customer review by iLOVEalways

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by iLOVEalways
by iLOVEalways

I first tried this product when I got my first period. I have since continued to purchase it because of its nice, comfy texture and superb absorbency. It always manages take care of everything when my period is moderate to slightly heavy flow. I never have to worry about leaking when wearing this pad and I always feel secure. Another thing I love about it is its fresh scent because it takes care of any feminine odor. The only minor setback to this pad are the wings- they need a bit more adhesive. Besides that minor inconvenience, these are the best ultra-thin pads I have ever tried. Thank you Always for making quality products.

iLOVEalways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tears apart and leaves glue when I try to remove it
8/15/2013

Customer review by Turtle

1.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Turtle
by Turtle

I am extremely disappointed in these pads. I have been using other brands for a while now because I didnt' like the Always' wings #too big!# but thought to give them another try. Well, I was disappointed again and will never buy these again. Every time I try to take it off my underwear, the adhesive tears off and leaves glue all over my underwear that I can't get off! It's as if it's bonded to the nylon and won't come off. This is an extremely poor product, undeserving of the premium price on shelf vs. other brands.

Turtle
Would recommend to a friend? No
better off using a towel between the legs!
4/26/2013

Customer review by stuckpig

2.0 stars 4/26/2013 by stuckpig
by stuckpig

a towel wadded up between my legs would be more comfortable than this pad! it bunches when it is advertised to "move with me". it duck tails in the rear and has an unfortunate tendency to cause camel toe! i have suffered through the whole pack because I don't have the money to keep buying new pack ( this is my 4th pack of Always this week, I have tried other varieties; each with their own short comings) This pad is uncomfortable to walk, stand, sleep in and i WOULD NOT recommend it to anyone

stuckpig
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was Great, Now Leaves Residual Glue
5/3/2014

Customer review by CL100

2.0 stars 5/3/2014 by CL100
by CL100

I have been using this product for at least 8 years. Only recently, with my past purchase, have I had any problems with the pads, which have been tearing off at the wings and leaving behind residual glue on my underwear. So far this has damaged a few pairs of panties--the glue becomes enmeshed with the stitching and sometimes cannot be removed. While I believe the absorbency and flexibility are good, this has definitely become a concern and is something to be wary of.

CL100
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Favorite Pad Ever!
4/25/2014

Customer review by Rae1

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Rae1
by Rae1

I've been using this pad for several years. When I was younger I had to try different brands of pads to find the pad that really worked for me, and this was it. My only problem is that I've noticed they don't carry this particular style pad in the stores that much anymore. It's always the extra thin and I'm not used to using those. I guess I'm on the hunt to find these, because they are my favorite!

Rae1
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used This For Years
12/4/2013

Customer review by Mochee

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Mochee
by Mochee

I had my first period 11 years ago where I used Stayfree, Kotex and Always. Out of all the pads, I have always preferred Always. The Always pads are thin, comfortable and reliable (no leaks). I've gone through so many packs of these! I actually buy these Always pads at wholesale warehouse store for more quantity! : ) Love these pads!!

Mochee
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Gigi89

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Gigi89
by Gigi89

When I started my period my mom introduced me to these pads. I like that it's thin but still absorbent. The thing I don't like about this pad is that it's crunchy. It absorbs okay but it leaves me feeling damp. Sometimes I would leak but that problem was solved when I switched to the long and overnight ones.

Gigi89
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The most uncomfortable pad ever
7/11/2013

Customer review by NJDebs

1.0 stars 7/11/2013 by NJDebs
by NJDebs

I was using a different brand and decided to give these a try. They are so plasticy and uncomfortable I had to take it off and put an available bulky yet cottony pad on. The wings are great in theory but since they are so wide, putting them on is a real challenge. Don't buy these unless you like plasticy diapers.

NJDebs
South Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for smaller people
1/2/2015

Customer review by asb123

3.0 stars 1/2/2015 by asb123
by asb123

Before I started my period my mom got me these pads to be prepared, but I am a very small person and they were a bit to wide and long. The wings didn't help at all and it felt like I was wearing a diaper. the absorbency wasn't all that great either

asb123
Terrell, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best pads out there
3/19/2014

Customer review by Jdog1036

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Jdog1036
by Jdog1036

These pads are the ones my mom had for backup when I started my period. I love these. They don't leak at all! I can't even believe ppl say they are unconfortable.... these are really comfy and I wouldn't know they were there if my mind wasn't reminding me im on my period. Go buy these now!!

Jdog1036
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHORT!
7/18/2013

Customer review by frankie123

3.0 stars 7/18/2013 by frankie123
by frankie123

always are usually good at these, but this was not for me. The pad was very short and I found myself always aware of leaks that may have happened. Plus when i walked round i could here them a lot, though these pads were good for my first and second periods i had- they are for first timers

frankie123
UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flawed
3/18/2014

Customer review by Stella

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Stella
by Stella

This pad was the pad I started using when I first got period because of that I didn't have much of a choice. Pretty uncomfortable has rough surface so I would not recommend this for school! It's flexible it's just that It pretty big so I doesn't move with you a lot

Stella
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews