Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Best Instant Oatmeal Ever
8/5/2009

Customer review by LoveThisOatmeal

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by LoveThisOatmeal
by LoveThisOatmeal

I have eaten this oatmeal every morning for the past 4 years. It is the perfect way to start my day. No sugar added, it is very satisfying and very delicious. The cranberry is the best variety, in my opinion. Sadly, my local WalMart is no longer carrying it and I am having trouble locating it. I have resorted to trying others, like the Ocean Spray they are now carrying, but there is no comparison. The Sturm's Village Farm is far tastier and healthier. WalMart, if you are reading this, please put this product back on the shelf of my local store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThisOatmeal
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!
5/4/2010

Customer review by Redland1

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Redland1
by Redland1

I decided it was time to take better care of myself and change some of my eating habits . Low and behold, I find this oatmeal that I can add some bananas, blueberries, raisins, and cranberries to and it not only tastes great but is healthy and delicious! Now I can't find it locally. I did find it in New Orleans while on vacation back in January and I bought several boxes. Had I known I could not find it locally, I would have bought an whole pallet!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! I have got to find a way to get it and it would be easier to have my local store restock this orproduct. Based on the other reviews, this product is very popular and should be brought back. Pleas, please bring it back. The other oatmeals DO NOT complare...I was on my way to eating a healthy breakfast with this product and now I am at a loss. I have tried other oatmeals.... not even close.... I am a regular Walmart shooper and NEED to have this oatmeal back on the shelves...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redland1
NC/SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Back!
7/3/2010

Customer review by Cherub130

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Cherub130
by Cherub130

This is the best oatmeal I ever ate. Then I could not find it for a long time, and I was in Walmart the other day and there it was!! Thank you for bringing it back and listening to your customers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherub130
Medford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturm's Village Farms Cranberry Oatmeal
8/24/2009

Customer review by healthygourmetchick

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by healthygourmetchick
by healthygourmetchick

Great tasting oatmeal! It has flax seed, and very little sweetener. It fills me up and I don't need mid- morning snacks. It makes the other brands of instant oatmeal taste thin and wimpy!!! Wal-Mart: Put it back in the stores. It is an exceptional product and a lot of people like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
healthygourmetchick
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a necessity for my diet
5/23/2010

Customer review by caroga56

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by caroga56
by caroga56

i have eaten this oatmeal for over 3 years since being diagnosed with Type II Diabetes and high cholesterol.....it is the only product out there with no sugar added and whole grain for the additional fiber. i have recommended it to coworkers who have made it a daily part of their diet as well. I usually buy 6-8 boxes when i can find it, and now the closest Walmart to me that carries it is too far away!!!Please bring it back to the shelves for the benefit of all who are trying to improve their health and enjoy a delicious breakfast at the same time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caroga56
Raleigh,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Choice for Breakfast
2/1/2010

Customer review by thinkB4Ueat

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by thinkB4Ueat
by thinkB4Ueat

I have recommended this product to many people looking for a healthy breakfast. With it's high fiber and low sugar it stands alone in a sea of high sugar or artifically sweetened oatmeal products. I typically pickup a box of cranberry and blueberry once a month and was heartbroken today when only three boxes of blueberry remained on the shelf. It looks as though my local Walmart is also going to stop carrying this product. I'll stop purchasing instant oatmeal completely before switching to any of the other options they carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thinkB4Ueat
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Oatmeal Ever
5/29/2011

Customer review by Natalie3579

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Natalie3579
by Natalie3579

This is quite possibly the best instant oatmeal I have ever eaten. I love both the cranberry and blueberry flavors and quite often mix the two together. It is great for breakfast and as a snack. It is a bit pricey but, I tend to buy four boxes at a time (I can usually find the cranberry but not the blueberry). I like mine with a Peanut Butter Nature Valley granola bar (for extra crunch), 2 Tbsps of Promise fat free butter, and Truvia. It's absolutely wonderful! Please Walmart do not get rid of these products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natalie3579
Parma Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Oatmeal Ever Found
2/23/2010

Customer review by UnPleaseable

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by UnPleaseable
by UnPleaseable

My wife and I have been using this oatmeal for over 3 years and both love it. It has a lot of cranberry but I would like even more. In fact, I often add a few more dried berries before heating. Great product. Too bad that our Walmart (Store 0278 in SE Shreveport, LA) decided to discontinue the sale of it a few weeks ago. I will say I use the product every day because between my wife and I we use about that much total. Unfortunately, that will have to change to zero as soon as out last box is gone -- tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnPleaseable
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
5/4/2009

Customer review by angeljcw

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by angeljcw
by angeljcw

I picked up both the blueberry and cranberry oatmeal some time ago. This is the best oatmeal I have ever eaten. I do not add anything but the water to it. They are really tasty and definately hit the spot. I really like that is so low in sugar and has flax mixed in. The only problem is that I have a hard time finding them in my Walmarts. The seem to disappear off the shelves quickly. I wish they would add new flavors too. The blueberry and cranberry mixed is really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angeljcw
New Kent, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Lowered my blood sugar
3/10/2010

Customer review by NeedMyOatmeal

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by NeedMyOatmeal
by NeedMyOatmeal

I have been eating this product every morning for 2 years. I had to change my eating habits or suffer from Diabetes. This product saved my life ! The nutritional values compared to all the other products on the shelf is a no brainer--no sugar, and the added flax seed gives this product a great taste. Please put this product back on the shelf. I will not eat any other product therefore I am now without my life saving oatmeal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedMyOatmeal
Louisville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome way to start the morning
2/6/2010

Customer review by Grrleegirl

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Grrleegirl
by Grrleegirl

Village Farm Cranberry Whole Grain Oatmeal is the best I have found. Last year my cholesterol had reached the cutoff for normal. I turned it around eating this everyday. Now I am in the low part of normal. It fits into any diet that I have followed in the last few years. It has great flavor, and would really appreciate it if the Gardner, KS and Ottawa, KS Walmart would start carrying it again. Please bring it back !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grrleegirl
Wellsville, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant
5/5/2009

Customer review by suziesnuggler

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by suziesnuggler
by suziesnuggler

Since being diagnosed pre-diabetic, this is a great and tasty way to start the day. Lower in carbohydrates then most instant oatmeal. (I am amazed at the amount of carbs and lack of fiber in most oatmeal) This gives both, lower carbs and higher in fiber and other added benefits, such as flaxseed. No additional sweeteners needed. Cranberries are a great added touch. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suziesnuggler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product! but was taken out of store
12/7/2010

Customer review by InGoodShape

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by InGoodShape
by InGoodShape

I agree this is the best oatmeal ever. Unfortunately, they now only sell the Blueberry at my store and NO, I am not driving 50 miles for it. PLEASE bring it back. You would think you could carry it in one of the largest stores in the KC metro area. This oatmeal tastes absolutely fabulous! I actually like it better putting it in after the water is heated. The cranberries really retain their natural state.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InGoodShape
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yummy oatmeal & now it is gone!
5/1/2010

Customer review by LikesaGoodDeal2

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by LikesaGoodDeal2
by LikesaGoodDeal2

Please, please, please, bring back the Village Farm Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal! As you can tell from other reviews, this product is used by many. It is healthy, easy to prepare and a good value. I have been using this product for almost 3 years. On Weight Watchers it is only 2 points. Don't be like our Congress; instead, listen to what the people want and bring this oatmeal back to your store shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesaGoodDeal2
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding oatmeal!!!!
11/13/2010

Customer review by eatHealthy

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by eatHealthy
by eatHealthy

I absolutely love this oatmeal!! It tastes great and has great nutritional value. It is the only instant oatmeal worth buying in my opinion. I bought this for about 2 years and now I can't hardly find it at any Walmarts around here. PLEASE carry this item all the time, it is so very hard to find genuinely quality items that are healthy. The carb count is great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eatHealthy
east tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this oatmeal
3/10/2010

Customer review by TrailBlazer18

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by TrailBlazer18
by TrailBlazer18

This is the #1 best oatmeal I have ever had; high in fiber with flaxseed, low in sugar, and extremely good tasting. My local WalMart seems to have discontinued it and I cannot find it locally. Nor can I find another brand that matches it. Please bring this WONDERFUL product back, since I am diabetic it's been a staple in my diet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrailBlazer18
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tasting
3/11/2010

Customer review by sljmj

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by sljmj
by sljmj

I have been eating this oatmeal for about 7 years. I love the flavor, the NO sugar added, the flaxseed, the whole package. I eat it everyday. Wal-Mart is the only store that carries this. Now all of a sudden you cannot buy it in the store any more. Please bring it back. The other brands don't have anything comparable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sljmj
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2011

Customer review by Nebogirl

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Nebogirl
by Nebogirl

I LOVE this oatmeal (Blueberry, too). I love the fact it is whole grain, contains NO added sugar, and is made with Flaxseed. Until recently, I have been able to purchase it in Lexington, KY at either the supercenter or neighborhood grocery. Please restock or tell me where/how I can get it. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nebogirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Village Farm oatmeal
3/9/2010

Customer review by summr

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by summr
by summr

Walmart always ends up discontinuing products that we enjoy. If we are buying it why don`t you keep supplying it?? I love how healthy and tasty Village Farm Cranberry or Blueberry oatmeal is but now it`s gone! I see others are disappointed it`s gone too. Please bring it back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summr
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As a diabetic its perfect.
5/17/2013

Customer review by Fawn7

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Fawn7
by Fawn7

I really like this oatmeal. I am sad that I can't seem to find it at Walmart Anymore. While I like the Quacker as well, it doesn't come in Cranberry...or Blueberry for that matter. I really liked the Cranberry and wish that Walmart would sell it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fawn7
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews