Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Best Instant Oatmeal Ever
8/5/2009

Customer review by LoveThisOatmeal

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by LoveThisOatmeal
by LoveThisOatmeal

I have eaten this oatmeal every morning for the past 4 years. It is the perfect way to start my day. No sugar added, it is very satisfying and very delicious. The cranberry is the best variety, in my opinion. Sadly, my local WalMart is no longer carrying it and I am having trouble locating it. I have resorted to trying others, like the Ocean Spray they are now carrying, but there is no comparison. The Sturm's Village Farm is far tastier and healthier. WalMart, if you are reading this, please put this product back on the shelf of my local store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveThisOatmeal
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Back!
7/3/2010

Customer review by Cherub130

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Cherub130
by Cherub130

This is the best oatmeal I ever ate. Then I could not find it for a long time, and I was in Walmart the other day and there it was!! Thank you for bringing it back and listening to your customers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherub130
Medford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturm's Village Farms Cranberry Oatmeal
8/24/2009

Customer review by healthygourmetchick

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by healthygourmetchick
by healthygourmetchick

Great tasting oatmeal! It has flax seed, and very little sweetener. It fills me up and I don't need mid- morning snacks. It makes the other brands of instant oatmeal taste thin and wimpy!!! Wal-Mart: Put it back in the stores. It is an exceptional product and a lot of people like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healthygourmetchick
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/5/2010

Customer review by BDiddy45

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by BDiddy45
by BDiddy45

This is the best oatmeal I have ever had. All of our local Walmarts have stopped carrying it though. Please bring it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDiddy45
North Central WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
6/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Really good. Great price. I recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Village Farm oatmeal
3/9/2010

Customer review by summr

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by summr
by summr

Walmart always ends up discontinuing products that we enjoy. If we are buying it why don`t you keep supplying it?? I love how healthy and tasty Village Farm Cranberry or Blueberry oatmeal is but now it`s gone! I see others are disappointed it`s gone too. Please bring it back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summr
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tasting
3/11/2010

Customer review by sljmj

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by sljmj
by sljmj

I have been eating this oatmeal for about 7 years. I love the flavor, the NO sugar added, the flaxseed, the whole package. I eat it everyday. Wal-Mart is the only store that carries this. Now all of a sudden you cannot buy it in the store any more. Please bring it back. The other brands don't have anything comparable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sljmj
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this oatmeal
3/10/2010

Customer review by TrailBlazer18

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by TrailBlazer18
by TrailBlazer18

This is the #1 best oatmeal I have ever had; high in fiber with flaxseed, low in sugar, and extremely good tasting. My local WalMart seems to have discontinued it and I cannot find it locally. Nor can I find another brand that matches it. Please bring this WONDERFUL product back, since I am diabetic it's been a staple in my diet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrailBlazer18
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lowered my blood sugar
3/10/2010

Customer review by NeedMyOatmeal

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by NeedMyOatmeal
by NeedMyOatmeal

I have been eating this product every morning for 2 years. I had to change my eating habits or suffer from Diabetes. This product saved my life ! The nutritional values compared to all the other products on the shelf is a no brainer--no sugar, and the added flax seed gives this product a great taste. Please put this product back on the shelf. I will not eat any other product therefore I am now without my life saving oatmeal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedMyOatmeal
Louisville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As a diabetic its perfect.
5/17/2013

Customer review by Fawn7

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Fawn7
by Fawn7

I really like this oatmeal. I am sad that I can't seem to find it at Walmart Anymore. While I like the Quacker as well, it doesn't come in Cranberry...or Blueberry for that matter. I really liked the Cranberry and wish that Walmart would sell it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fawn7
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Choice for Breakfast
2/1/2010

Customer review by thinkB4Ueat

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by thinkB4Ueat
by thinkB4Ueat

I have recommended this product to many people looking for a healthy breakfast. With it's high fiber and low sugar it stands alone in a sea of high sugar or artifically sweetened oatmeal products. I typically pickup a box of cranberry and blueberry once a month and was heartbroken today when only three boxes of blueberry remained on the shelf. It looks as though my local Walmart is also going to stop carrying this product. I'll stop purchasing instant oatmeal completely before switching to any of the other options they carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinkB4Ueat
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
5/4/2009

Customer review by angeljcw

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by angeljcw
by angeljcw

I picked up both the blueberry and cranberry oatmeal some time ago. This is the best oatmeal I have ever eaten. I do not add anything but the water to it. They are really tasty and definately hit the spot. I really like that is so low in sugar and has flax mixed in. The only problem is that I have a hard time finding them in my Walmarts. The seem to disappear off the shelves quickly. I wish they would add new flavors too. The blueberry and cranberry mixed is really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeljcw
New Kent, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Yummy oatmeal & now it is gone!
5/1/2010

Customer review by LikesaGoodDeal2

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by LikesaGoodDeal2
by LikesaGoodDeal2

Please, please, please, bring back the Village Farm Whole Grain Cranberry Oatmeal! As you can tell from other reviews, this product is used by many. It is healthy, easy to prepare and a good value. I have been using this product for almost 3 years. On Weight Watchers it is only 2 points. Don't be like our Congress; instead, listen to what the people want and bring this oatmeal back to your store shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesaGoodDeal2
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant
5/5/2009

Customer review by suziesnuggler

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by suziesnuggler
by suziesnuggler

Since being diagnosed pre-diabetic, this is a great and tasty way to start the day. Lower in carbohydrates then most instant oatmeal. (I am amazed at the amount of carbs and lack of fiber in most oatmeal) This gives both, lower carbs and higher in fiber and other added benefits, such as flaxseed. No additional sweeteners needed. Cranberries are a great added touch. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suziesnuggler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite Oatmeal!
2/3/2010

Customer review by GKShops

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by GKShops
by GKShops

I agree with others--this is the best healthy,nutritional, and tasty instant oatmeal. I am just so frustrated I can no longer find it on my local WalMart shelf! It is one item regularly on my list.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GKShops
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delicious and Healthy
5/7/2009

Customer review by gridcall

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by gridcall
by gridcall

This oatmeal is easy to prepare and has more fiber than any other instant oatmeal I've found. The flax seed adds another health benefit and both the cranberry and blueberry are even better with a handful of walnuts added in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gridcall
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/8/2010

Customer review by mablet

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by mablet
by mablet

Great product. Have be eating this for two years and now all of a suddent our local Walmart's are not carrying this anymore. Now where do we find it???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mablet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Awesome way to start the morning
2/6/2010

Customer review by Grrleegirl

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Grrleegirl
by Grrleegirl

Village Farm Cranberry Whole Grain Oatmeal is the best I have found. Last year my cholesterol had reached the cutoff for normal. I turned it around eating this everyday. Now I am in the low part of normal. It fits into any diet that I have followed in the last few years. It has great flavor, and would really appreciate it if the Gardner, KS and Ottawa, KS Walmart would start carrying it again. Please bring it back !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grrleegirl
Wellsville, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product-bring it back!
2/10/2011

Customer review by Teafreak

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Teafreak
by Teafreak

This is the best, most nutritious instant oatmeal. Please bring it back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teafreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!
5/4/2010

Customer review by Redland1

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Redland1
by Redland1

I decided it was time to take better care of myself and change some of my eating habits . Low and behold, I find this oatmeal that I can add some bananas, blueberries, raisins, and cranberries to and it not only tastes great but is healthy and delicious! Now I can't find it locally. I did find it in New Orleans while on vacation back in January and I bought several boxes. Had I known I could not find it locally, I would have bought an whole pallet!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! I have got to find a way to get it and it would be easier to have my local store restock this orproduct. Based on the other reviews, this product is very popular and should be brought back. Pleas, please bring it back. The other oatmeals DO NOT complare...I was on my way to eating a healthy breakfast with this product and now I am at a loss. I have tried other oatmeals.... not even close.... I am a regular Walmart shooper and NEED to have this oatmeal back on the shelves...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redland1
NC/SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews