Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Made amazing enchilada.
9/20/2016

Customer review by Vegasmama

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Vegasmama
by Vegasmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spicy enough to have a kick but not too spicy for children

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegasmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Las Palmas Medium Green Chile Enchilada sauce
8/2/2016

Customer review by Evee

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Evee
by Evee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. I use the green Chile enchilada sauce in my slow cooker to make chicken tacos and they are delicious. I really recommend this product and its very cost efficient at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
4/24/2010

Customer review by EZmann

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by EZmann
by EZmann

We moved to Florida in 1980 from Colorado and have been looking for the proper taste of the Southwest. This is by far the best Green Chili Sauce that we have found.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZmann
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
LAS PALMAS
7/31/2016

Customer review by CATMOM

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by CATMOM
by CATMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS. JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF HEAT( NOT OVERWHELMING) FOR ME. WORKS WELL WITH CHICKEN OR PORK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasted great to us!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Darsgirl

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Darsgirl
by Darsgirl

Used this with some chicken, a can of rotel tomatoes and chilis, some flour tortillas, some cream cheese and grated cheese and made some SUPER EASY and VERY TASTY chicken enchiladas for dinner. Leftovers for lunch today were just as good. I will continue to buy this product. YUM!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darsgirl
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Taste
10/14/2015

Customer review by Hopesurvives

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Hopesurvives
by Hopesurvives

Tried this for the first time tonight and used it on potatoes, rice and chicken. The chicken and potatoes were cooked in my crock pot with the sauce and with some extra water. Then everything including the juice was baked in the oven with cheese sauce. Then put the mixture over minute rice. It came out tasty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopesurvives
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile sauce at a great price
3/12/2016

Customer review by SaltChuck

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by SaltChuck
by SaltChuck

I recently purchased an Instant Pot electric pressure cooker, and have been experimenting with adapting recipes to this new time saving cooking appliance. One of my recent successes was Pork Verde, using an inexpensive cut of pork cut up in small pieces, onion, garlic and a can of this green chile sauce. It turned out great, and I had enough left over to freeze some portions along with rice for a quick healthy lunch. The price was excellent too -- less expensive than my local supermarket's sale price and I don't have to use my time and gas to go to the store. Love Walmart's free home delivery! I'll be keeping a can or two of this in my pantry from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltChuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tasting
1/14/2016

Customer review by memaRus

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by memaRus
by memaRus

Every time I make enchiladas for my family, I use this sauce. It is the best tasting and the only one they like. I have also followed the recipe that I found on the back of the can for Posole Verde, and it is delicious. My only complaint is that the stores quit carrying this item and the only way to purchase it now is online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memaRus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good
7/1/2016

Customer review by Andre

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Andre
by Andre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than the red sauce

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
6/20/2016

Customer review by KRoeber

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by KRoeber
by KRoeber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it with chicken for enchiladas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRoeber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sauce
3/12/2016

Customer review by walretsel

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by walretsel
by walretsel

The Las Palmas Medium Green Chile Enchilada Sauce is a good value. We prefer the "hot" variety, but that was unavailable, so we add chopped jalepeno pepper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walretsel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dented
11/23/2015

Customer review by alis

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by alis
by alis

Love Las Palmas. Walmart sent extremely dented cans though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good is great stuff...bad is dented can :(
10/12/2015

Customer review by tama

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by tama
by tama

The product is awesome. Just wish the can didn't have two huge dents...(did not get that in shipping box either) although not enough to merit the return troubles. Online purchasers shouldn't be used to unload dented cans on is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/2/2011

Customer review by Fenix2011

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Fenix2011
by Fenix2011

This product is horrible. It totally ruined my dish. It is a disgusting over seasoned sauce. I wont buy this ever in my life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fenix2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never