Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pioneer Biscuit Mix
5/19/2009

Customer review by miabelle

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by miabelle
by miabelle

I have used Pioneer Biscuit Mix for over 30 years and was very disapointed when my local Walmart in Hammond, Louisiana discontinued it. Pioneer Biscuit mix is best biscuit mix I've ever used. Please stock it again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miabelle
Hammond, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Ever!!!
1/3/2009

Customer review by ckpjdp

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by ckpjdp
by ckpjdp

This product puts all other biscuit and baking mixes to shame!!! Once you try it, you will NEVER go back!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckpjdp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A far superior product
9/22/2008

Customer review by NSK2008

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by NSK2008
by NSK2008

Pioneer Biscuit and Baking Mix is a far superior product to other baking mixes. There really is no comparison. I used to be able to purchase it at the Cedar Rapids Super Walmart, but recently I found that it is not stocked any longer. I teach cooking classes and recommend this product to my class participants. Once people try it, they love it and want to purchase it from now on for all recipes calling for baking mix. Please stock this product again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NSK2008
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best
6/25/2009

Customer review by biscuitsandmore

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by biscuitsandmore
by biscuitsandmore

This is the best mix on the market. Do not understand why it is not available to stores. I ordered on line, but forced to purchase at least 4 boxes plus shipping fee of 13.65. Guess I won't be needing more for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biscuitsandmore
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wish it were available!
11/2/2008

Customer review by kimie

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by kimie
by kimie

We love Pioneer Baking mix...as the lady above stated, NOTHING COMPARES! We used to purchase it when we lived in TX. We travelled to Walmart in Erie, PA to purchase it when there were no SuperCenters in the Buffalo, NY area and were thrilled when we found it on the shelves when a SuperCenter opened in Buffalo. Much to our dismay, Walmart no longer stocks this product in our area or within driving range. We're missing out Walmart! Please bring it back!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimie
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best baking mix EVER!
10/18/2010

Customer review by Bishoploz

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Bishoploz
by Bishoploz

This mix is 10 times better than Jiffy or Bisquick.....full of flavor...biscuits rise looking just like the prepackaged rolled biscuits....but tasting better. I will never ever ever use anything else now that I've tried this brand!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bishoploz
Temperance, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's the best biscuit mix sold anywhere.
8/3/2011

Customer review by pmcannon

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by pmcannon
by pmcannon

We have used various Pioneer Biscuit mixes for many years and they are absolutely the best there is. We hate it that our Walmart in Decatur, IL no longer carries it but stocks their shelves with Bisquick which is terribly inferior to our family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmcannon
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best baking mix
11/17/2008

Customer review by Nanmac

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Nanmac
by Nanmac

This is the best baking mix we have ever used. I make biscuits almost every morning and other brands do not compare with Pioneer mix. We are soooo disappointed that our local Walmart in Avon Park, FL no longer carries it. We are puzzled why since it is a popular product. We highly recommend Pioneer baking mix, if you can find it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanmac
Avon Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by siamy

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by siamy
by siamy

Best pancake and waffle mix on the market!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please stock this item
12/2/2008

Customer review by OHsage

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by OHsage
by OHsage

We were excited to find this product in the new supercenter when it opened. Unfortunately, when we went back to purchase more we discovered that it was no longer carried in this store. In fact when I did a search, there are no Wal-Mart stores within 100 miles that carry it! It is so much better in quality than the other baking mixes that we will no longer buy the other products. I am hopeful that we will get this back in stock in our local Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OHsage
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fresh !!!!! Fresh !!!!!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Pup22

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Pup22
by Pup22

I use this product for lots of different recipes!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pup22
Toccoa Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Not Available -- Why Not?
12/31/2014

Customer review by JackInWV

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by JackInWV
by JackInWV

Pioneer makes the lightest and tallest biscuits. I used to be able to purchase it at the Walmart in LaVale MD. Fortunately my daughter can find it at a competitor in Roanoke VA and brings it when she visits. I have several friends that place an order for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackInWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pioneer Brand Biscuit mix is superior product!
8/22/2013

Customer review by No1Gramcracker

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by No1Gramcracker
by No1Gramcracker

I have used this product for cakes, cobblers, breading and much more and have found it to be far superior in taste, texture and dependability in quality than any other biscuit mix available today!! IT IS BETTER THAN HOMEMADE ANY DAY! A LOT OF MY FRIENDS ARE NOW USING IT ALSO. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS PRODUCT AVAILABLE HERE LOCALLY IN BOISE, IDAHO. I AM ALWAYS AFRAID WHEN I GO BACK TO BUY SOME MORE THAT IT WILL NOT BE THERE, SINCE ONE TIME THEY WERE OUT OF IT! SO NOW I BUY AT LEAST 2 BOXES AT A TIME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1Gramcracker
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week