Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 163 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
At last one she lves
4/25/2017

Customer review by Sweat Pea

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Sweat Pea
by Sweat Pea

She's allergic to fish so I must find foods with no fish. Friskies Mixed Grill and Country Style pate have been our go-to. Trouble is she spreads the pate all over the dish the way she eats, and she doesn't LOVE it. Then I discovered the Chicken Dinner "Meaty Bits". No fish content (whew) and she eats it with gusto!--and able to get it in her mouth easily. (I wonder if different breeds of cat have different ways of eating.)

Sweat Pea
Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat loves this!!!!!!!!
10/26/2010

Customer review by poobearthedoglover

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by poobearthedoglover
by poobearthedoglover

The minute I open the can i have meows until they delve into it. Their coats have improved with feeding the canned along with the dry food.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poobearthedoglover
kingman, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good product
3/28/2017

Customer review by Panther05

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Panther05
by Panther05

This product is good for other cats, but my cat won't eat it. She very picky about her food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Panther05
OHio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our cat is very picky, but loves this food
2/20/2012

Customer review by JimInAustin

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JimInAustin
by JimInAustin

Great product at a very reasonable price. Our mouser really enjoys eating it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimInAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
10/14/2012

Customer review by Layland

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Layland
by Layland

I have 2 Siamese cats and they are both very picky eaters and Friskies is one of the brands that they like. They also like Meow Mix that comes in them little cups. They like the Friskie pate classic the best but will eat the meaty bits. I feed 12 outside ferol (wild cats) and they all love all of the Friskie brands of canned food. Some of the cans has juice or broth in them and the cats go crazy over that. Very nutritutuinal for them and they can keep the food down. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layland
Coshocton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
60 FERAL CATS CAN'T ALL BE WRONG
12/9/2012

Customer review by KP101

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by KP101
by KP101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My feral cats like all cats need a change in taste once in awhile. Meaty Bits works really well for that. it is a soft meaty texture and has enough gravy to make them happy The price is right and it gets free shipping with the other cat foods right to my door. When it comes to shipping it arrives fast and not a dent in a can. :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KP101
Denver CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2012

Customer review by JK59

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by JK59
by JK59

My cats favorite food ... And they know the differnce trust me .Right price for it .When I shopping at local store I only get 10 cans for $7.00 which gets really hard after a while... This is well worth the money and effort just got back from walmart with more I brought while there...Your cats will love you for this...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JK59
Burien,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love it!!!!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Jennylynn78

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Jennylynn78
by Jennylynn78

My cat loves these! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennylynn78
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
3/23/2012

Customer review by cinthy

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy

my cats love this food and eat it regularly

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinthy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Purrfect
2/17/2017

Customer review by Candace2011

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Candace2011
by Candace2011

Me and my husband currently have 4 cats(we each had 2 before we met) that LOVE your can cat food. The cats wake me up every morning by meowing at my bedroom door cause they know 6am(even on the weekends) is breakfast time. Just wanted to thank you for making a great product that my furbabies can't get enough of.

Candace2011
Bethel, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Cats Love Friskies - just not the Bits
2/17/2013

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor

I purchased this Meaty Bits Variety pack to see if our cats would like the change. They usually will only eat Friskies shreds or pate, and unfortunately they didn't really like the Bits. They just don't seem crazy about the large pieces of "meat" that the bits are in. The cats have good dental health so its not a matter of a problem chewing for them, maybe just spoiled and lazy lol. I must say though that you really get a great price on Friskies when shopping at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
Cat
1/31/2017

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love this might because they are little piggys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love it.
3/25/2016

Customer review by Pumpkinhead

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Pumpkinhead
by Pumpkinhead

My cats liked this food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkinhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price & Yummy [Well, according my cats =) ]
12/23/2014

Customer review by Ferretma

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Ferretma
by Ferretma

I have 5 cats & 2 ferrets, so this review is based on the opinion of all 7 of my furbabies...yes, my ferrets even eat this food =) Once a day, at 5PM, I feed them . Let me just say that my cats can tell time perfectly, because when 5pm rolls around they are pawing & meowing at me...exactly at 5pm. I find this fascinating, but anyways, back to the food... They all LOVE it! When I yell, " Time to eat...who wants to eat?", there is a stampede of cats & ferrets going straight to the kitchen. What I do is empty out each can into a microwavable bowl & microwave each bowl separately for 20 seconds, then I divide each can equally into 3 bowls, so that I have 6 servings out of the 2 cans (the 2 ferrets share a bowl). I add a bit of hot water into the cans to get any missed food & gravy & swish it around, which makes a little extra gravy to add to each dinner. They devour it...literally devour it!! I know this all sounds like a lot of work, but it really isn't. It only takes 5 minutes to make all 7 of my furbabies very happy! Furrreal...this food is purrrrfect for any kitty...or ferret =) and for an awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ferretma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat loves Friskies!
1/8/2017

Customer review by CatsForMeToday

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by CatsForMeToday
by CatsForMeToday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves the bite-size morsels. He especially enjoys the fact that there is a lot of gravy in all if the flavors, as he licks the gravy dry even if he doesn't finish all of the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatsForMeToday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats favorite
2/1/2017

Customer review by Bobbi70

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Bobbi70
by Bobbi70

I bought this for my kittens and they loved it. Friskier is the only wet cat food that my kittens will eat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bobbi70
Huntington, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats didn't like it.
12/20/2012

Customer review by mumom10

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by mumom10
by mumom10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two of our three cats don't like the meaty bits. They only like prime filets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mumom10
Fairifield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RE: The Selection of this box was awful!
12/27/2014

Customer review by Blingz

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Blingz
by Blingz

Hello, My cat will only eat This brand of wet food. Unfortunately Walmart does not offer all flavors they stock! My cat will eat the meat bits in salmon. (The pink fan but not the pate)I buy at Wal-Mart a monthly supply every month. They don't post it on here to purchase. I thought she'd like another flavor possibly? She did eat one can of the chicken flavor and is allergic to it! Her throat and cheeks a week later still has scabbing from that one. It might be fine for others? But I have a useless box and I waited so long for it to arrive. I'm certain it's very tasty for most cats , my only gripe is that even with The item number I am not permitted to purchase what I always use. A trip to Walmart with those lines is crazy for a flavor they stock routinely. Thus I can only comment on my experience. It might have been Spoiled? The cans do have DENTS here and there. I honestly don't think you would have issues if you bought it from the store directly. I simply don't want to pass judgement on a brand my cat loves! I feel it might have been old and Spoiled. I will not risk another can or flavor from this particular box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blingz
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Great Variety at a Great Price
5/13/2013

Customer review by lmtur

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by lmtur
by lmtur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Meaty Bits. This is the perfect variety of meaty flavors and tastes my cat's crave. They get canned food twice a day, then they have the dry on the floor all the time to eat as they please. I've tried other favors of cat food, but the only cat food they like is Friskies, dry and canned. I won't buy the cheapest food, which is usually store brand, because... flat out, they won't eat it. But Friskies cat food, is quality... and the price is wonderful... but best of all, my cat's love it. It would be foolish not to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmtur
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only food my cat will eat. Little friskies
10/27/2016

Customer review by thunder

3.0 stars 10/27/2016 by thunder
by thunder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap and my cat loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thunder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews