Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great shampoo
7/8/2016

Customer review by Dianne

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne

This shampoo is awesome!! My hair feels great. I have an underactive thyroid and dry hair is a big symptom of that condition. This is the first shampoo I have used that made any difference in my hair. Thank u so much. I plan on trying your other products as well.

Dianne
Dothan, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best and Only Product I Use
12/23/2013

Customer review by misssmichelle

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by misssmichelle
by misssmichelle

Several years ago I used to have dry hair that didn't really look or feel that great. Not that I had bad hair at all it just wasn't great. I used all sorts of extra products to get my hair to be shiny and look healthy. I bought this (mostly because of the price and smell) and I absolutely love it! I use it with the corresponding shampoo. First of all it lasts me over a year (which makes the price even better), my hair is soft and shiny, and smells delicious(slightly coconut-ty?). I get compliments all the time on how healthy my hair is and I don't use any other type of product except for an occasional use of heat spray. I do try to blow dry my hair as little as possible (because it's boring), but I curl my hair often. Whenever I use another product I notice a dramatic (negative) difference, but once I use this again, my long fine hair is soft and shiny and feels clean once again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misssmichelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
7/3/2016

Customer review by fidel

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by fidel
by fidel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fidel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
suave
6/20/2016

Customer review by kristieyj

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by kristieyj
by kristieyj

Great shampoo! I would recommend this to all of my friends.

kristieyj
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
IM LOVING THIS..IT IS REALLY GOOD
12/31/2010

Customer review by jammie1

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by jammie1
by jammie1

I DIDNT EVEN KNOW WHAT HUMECTANT WAS.. BUT ITS ONE OF THE BEST CONDITONERS IVE EVER PURCHASED IT SMELLS WONDERFUL.. AND ITS GREAT FOR THE HAIR..ESPECIALLY FOR DRY HAIR..IM GOING TO PURCHASE THIS AGAIN ,, AND AGAIN..LOL

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jammie1
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bring back the old Humectant Moisture, please!
6/2/2016

Customer review by allergic

2.0 stars 6/2/2016 by allergic
by allergic

I purchased Deep Moisture with its "New Look" tag on the label, thinking it was simply a repackaging of the excellent Humectant Moisture product. While its cleaning and conditioning performance is similar, the new look was accompanied by a new fragrance that irritates my throat. I will give away my new bottles and will start looking for a different shampoo and conditioner.

allergic
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good Product For The Price
10/2/2011

Customer review by Quila08

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Quila08
by Quila08

After one use my hair was instantly soft. I also noticed that the shedding slowed down a bit as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quila08
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORKS GREAT! Smells weird.
11/2/2011

Customer review by JV10

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by JV10
by JV10

I only came here to write this review. This shampoo and conditioner is Fantastic - really better than I expected. Thick, frothy lather from the shampoo, outstanding balance of moisturizing with the conditioner (not heavy thank god). But the SMELL - ok, what is that?? It's not coconut, it's not .. anything I've ever smelled. It's like a rendition of coconut. And I like tropical coconutty smells - but I don't like this one. For two days now I've been smelling my hair and I don't like it. But dang if my hair doesn't look great and act right. Tough call but I'll keep using it and try to get used to the smell.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JV10
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TERRIBLE SHAMPOO
5/23/2016

Customer review by Kool Kat

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Kool Kat
by Kool Kat

Used to love this product, now I won't buy again. . .

Kool Kat
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Comparable to some expensive brands
5/9/2016

Customer review by HairGirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by HairGirl
by HairGirl

Comparable to Nexxus Humectant but literally for a fraction of the cost! I use it as a regular conditioner and in the winter months, a deep! Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT JUST FOR DRY HAIR
12/14/2013

Customer review by iMillie

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by iMillie
by iMillie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scent is very light and not intrusive at all. So many shampoos, conditioners, soaps, hand creams, deodorants ect. don't have much of a smell when you *sniff* check them at the store. However when the heat of hands (for creams/lotions) or the heat of the water hit them it can be over whelming if you one is sensitive or highly allergic to perfumes. This product isn't too bad in that way. Does ok on the hair too. =D Delivery was prompt and well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMillie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great, Smells Amazing!
4/5/2016

Customer review by jen28134

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by jen28134
by jen28134

The fragrance of this shampoo reminds me of Nexxus Humectress, It is amazing! Love it!

jen28134
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT STUFF. UNBELIEVABLE DIFFERENCE.
1/30/2013

Customer review by WildcatRoar

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by WildcatRoar
by WildcatRoar

For the first time in years my naturally wavy, thick hair is all one length. The conditioner I was using didn't seem to be able to get through it, ripping out a ton of hair everytime. I was afraid I would have to get my hair layered again which I didn't want to do. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this shampoo & conditioner before giving up hope. The difference is UNBELIEVABLE!! I smoothed this over the top layer & before I knew it my fingers were sliding through all the layers. Seriously...it was that fast & easy! I'm a true skeptic but this stuff really works & it smells great too. Couldn't ask for more. So much for having to cut layers! ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildcatRoar
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome products
6/26/2014

Customer review by annaj104

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by annaj104
by annaj104

I am growing my hair out and I color it every 6 weeks. So my hair gets very dry brittle and frizzy. my hair stylist told me to use nexus moisture products but it was so expensive, then as I walked down the ailse I stumbled across sauve humectent moisture products. It says it works just like nexus products. let me say for $2.00 each I purchased them. I have been using them for 2 week now, and the more I use them The softer and smoother my hair gets and it is healthier looking to. No more dry hair for me. I love, love, love how its makes my hair feel. My daughter is picky with hair products and she said mom what are you using on your hair? It looks great. I told her and Now she is uses these products to.. Who would of thought Sauve would make a product that works so great.. Please do not change anything with this product. It is perfect just the way it is.

annaj104
Youngstown, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave is my holy Grail
12/30/2015

Customer review by Purplelover1028

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Purplelover1028
by Purplelover1028

My hair went down the hill I was sooooo devastated to see my mid thigh length hair that is honey blonde and super thick and has every hair type in one be ruined my mom kept saying stop switching around but I didn't listen and my hair looked so ugly was super dry, britrel and damaged . I thought I was going to have to cut everything off and start new. But one month ago I started back on suave deep moister . It fixed my hair I cried tears of joy thank you suave for having this product without you my hair would be no more. Please never discontinue this product. You are the best and I'll never switch again thank you

Purplelover1028
Gobles, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by velvetgrand

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by velvetgrand
by velvetgrand

My daughter used this on my hair about a year ago and I have been hooked ever since! The smell is light and wonderful...the conditioning is extra great! It also helps when I want to be curly as it doesn't weigh the hair down! I am stocking up!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velvetgrand
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
'Best I've Ever Used!'
2/16/2016

Customer review by Mom76

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Mom76
by Mom76

Great for all ages particularly grey and aging hair. It leaves my hair moist, manageable and feeling clean.

Mom76
East Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST
3/3/2016

Customer review by Wopdowop

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Wopdowop
by Wopdowop

This is the only hair care product I will use. My hair is ALWAYS soft after use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wopdowop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great producy
2/18/2016

Customer review by tina

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by tina
by tina

fresh, leaves hair nicr

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome set for mixed hair!
2/27/2015

Customer review by GloriaC

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by GloriaC
by GloriaC

i was impressed with the most with the conditioner. I purchased it today and used it on my 4yr old that has kinky mixed hair (afro latina). Usually when I use other products, it is very hard for me to detangle her hair and during the process of combing out her knots, she yells. Using this product not only detangled her hair, she did not yell, it made it feel like it had a deep treatment done. I usually used expensive Dominican deep conditioner to have this effect. This is an awesome product if you have mixed hair.....and great of a price! Pleased Suave never take this off the market. Oh as for fragrance, I wished it could be a little stronger, but overall this is great for when you are on a budget.....

GloriaC
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews