Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Changed my opinion
1/13/2017

Customer review by Jmekmr2

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Jmekmr2
by Jmekmr2

I have always been a snob about my shampoo and conditioner and didn't believe Suave products could really do the job. Recently I was dealing with dry, damaged hair and was trying everything to try and fix it. My daughter brought home Suave Professionals deep moisturizing shampoo and conditioner and I was actually mad about it. The next morning I used it and I have to say my hair has never been so soft. It didn't erase the damage I have done but has definitely taken care of the dryness. I was so shocked how well this product worked that I went to work and told everyone that would listen. Thank You for changing my opinion and my hair.

Jmekmr2
Albany, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
where is the humectress????
2/1/2017

Customer review by not so much

1.0 stars 2/1/2017 by not so much
by not so much

Nothing like the humectress you're substituting this for...My hair is now a cry mess...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK THE HUMECTRESS!!!

not so much
Ridgefield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Feels great!
2/1/2017

Customer review by Pony lover

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Pony lover
by Pony lover

I have a super dry scalp. Especially mow during the winter months in northern Minnesota, using this really helps my hair shine and not have flaky white dandruff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pony lover
Bemidji, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Suave
1/9/2017

Customer review by Adela

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Adela
by Adela

Great product for your hair... Its by far better than any product that i have used!

Adela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nope.
12/1/2016

Customer review by GABBYWABBY

1.0 stars 12/1/2016 by GABBYWABBY
by GABBYWABBY

Worst shampoo/conditioner ever. Didn't moisturize my hair at all. Made it extremely dry. Not curly hair friendly.

GABBYWABBY
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
In love with these
11/18/2016

Customer review by Leelee26

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Leelee26
by Leelee26

Please don't change these. They are perfect. Works better than my Joico k-pak. It is just sitting there while I use these. I just hope they keep them the same. I'm in love with deep moisture

Leelee26
Hatfield, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great results for hair
11/19/2016

Customer review by Doggy

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Doggy
by Doggy

The conditioner help with his hair doesn't get tangled that easy

Doggy
Rehoboth Beach, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only thing that works on my Psoriasis
11/5/2016

Customer review by thelovebus

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by thelovebus
by thelovebus

Ok so I've suffered with Psoriasis my whole life & this is the only shampoo that clears it up. Please don't ever change the formula! I now live in South Africa & re-stock every time I go back to the States. This shampoo is amazing!

thelovebus
South Africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing results!!!!
9/26/2016

Customer review by Liz_beth

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Liz_beth
by Liz_beth

I am so satisfied with this shampoo &cconditioner its off the top amazing results.For years ive been trying find perfect shampoo for her she has thick cors, dry ,frizzy,unmanageable hair tried this gave most amazing result.Ive tried so many different products that are pricey i use to use this one years ago about 10 years back they have changed container for years ive been trying look for it glad i found it !!Stocking on this product!

Liz_beth
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome products
6/26/2014

Customer review by annaj104

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by annaj104
by annaj104

I am growing my hair out and I color it every 6 weeks. So my hair gets very dry brittle and frizzy. my hair stylist told me to use nexus moisture products but it was so expensive, then as I walked down the ailse I stumbled across sauve humectent moisture products. It says it works just like nexus products. let me say for $2.00 each I purchased them. I have been using them for 2 week now, and the more I use them The softer and smoother my hair gets and it is healthier looking to. No more dry hair for me. I love, love, love how its makes my hair feel. My daughter is picky with hair products and she said mom what are you using on your hair? It looks great. I told her and Now she is uses these products to.. Who would of thought Sauve would make a product that works so great.. Please do not change anything with this product. It is perfect just the way it is.

annaj104
Youngstown, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
i love suave
9/12/2016

Customer review by kimberlysue

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by kimberlysue
by kimberlysue

i love suave what more can i say i buy it for my kibs they like it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kimberlysue
Uniontown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes my hair feel great
8/30/2016

Customer review by Vagoloco

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Vagoloco
by Vagoloco

Real good for your hair &Feels Clean &Fresh Feeling

Vagoloco
Tolleson, AZ, United States
Gender:Male
Not the same as Humectant
8/13/2016

Customer review by CountryDew

2.0 stars 8/13/2016 by CountryDew
by CountryDew

This is not the same as Suave Humectant and has a different odor. Apparently the Humectant has been discontinued and replaced with this deep moisture stuff, but I can't stand the smell of it. I want my Humectant back.

CountryDew
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nice products
8/19/2016

Customer review by Unique

3.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Unique
by Unique

Moisturizing softens your hair it prevents dryness.

Unique
Chester PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
7/8/2016

Customer review by Dianne

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne

This shampoo is awesome!! My hair feels great. I have an underactive thyroid and dry hair is a big symptom of that condition. This is the first shampoo I have used that made any difference in my hair. Thank u so much. I plan on trying your other products as well.

Dianne
Dothan, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring back the old Humectant Moisture, please!
6/2/2016

Customer review by allergic

2.0 stars 6/2/2016 by allergic
by allergic

I purchased Deep Moisture with its "New Look" tag on the label, thinking it was simply a repackaging of the excellent Humectant Moisture product. While its cleaning and conditioning performance is similar, the new look was accompanied by a new fragrance that irritates my throat. I will give away my new bottles and will start looking for a different shampoo and conditioner.

allergic
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awsome set for mixed hair!
2/27/2015

Customer review by GloriaC

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by GloriaC
by GloriaC

i was impressed with the most with the conditioner. I purchased it today and used it on my 4yr old that has kinky mixed hair (afro latina). Usually when I use other products, it is very hard for me to detangle her hair and during the process of combing out her knots, she yells. Using this product not only detangled her hair, she did not yell, it made it feel like it had a deep treatment done. I usually used expensive Dominican deep conditioner to have this effect. This is an awesome product if you have mixed hair.....and great of a price! Pleased Suave never take this off the market. Oh as for fragrance, I wished it could be a little stronger, but overall this is great for when you are on a budget.....

GloriaC
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave is my holy Grail
12/30/2015

Customer review by Purplelover1028

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Purplelover1028
by Purplelover1028

My hair went down the hill I was sooooo devastated to see my mid thigh length hair that is honey blonde and super thick and has every hair type in one be ruined my mom kept saying stop switching around but I didn't listen and my hair looked so ugly was super dry, britrel and damaged . I thought I was going to have to cut everything off and start new. But one month ago I started back on suave deep moister . It fixed my hair I cried tears of joy thank you suave for having this product without you my hair would be no more. Please never discontinue this product. You are the best and I'll never switch again thank you

Purplelover1028
Gobles, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
suave
6/20/2016

Customer review by kristieyj

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by kristieyj
by kristieyj

Great shampoo! I would recommend this to all of my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kristieyj
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE SHAMPOO
5/23/2016

Customer review by Kool Kat

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Kool Kat
by Kool Kat

Used to love this product, now I won't buy again. . .

Kool Kat
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews