Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 86 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 78 reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great results for hair
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The conditioner help with his hair doesn't get tangled that easy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Detangling heaven for my 4c hair texture
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This conditioner it awesome. Detangling my 4c hair is now my favorite part of my wash day routine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best and Only Product I Use
12/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Several years ago I used to have dry hair that didn't really look or feel that great. Not that I had bad hair at all it just wasn't great. I used all sorts of extra products to get my hair to be shiny and look healthy. I bought this (mostly because of the price and smell) and I absolutely love it! I use it with the corresponding shampoo. First of all it lasts me over a year (which makes the price even better), my hair is soft and shiny, and smells delicious(slightly coconut-ty?). I get compliments all the time on how healthy my hair is and I don't use any other type of product except for an occasional use of heat spray. I do try to blow dry my hair as little as possible (because it's boring), but I curl my hair often. Whenever I use another product I notice a dramatic (negative) difference, but once I use this again, my long fine hair is soft and shiny and feels clean once again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IM LOVING THIS..IT IS REALLY GOOD
12/31/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I DIDNT EVEN KNOW WHAT HUMECTANT WAS.. BUT ITS ONE OF THE BEST CONDITONERS IVE EVER PURCHASED IT SMELLS WONDERFUL.. AND ITS GREAT FOR THE HAIR..ESPECIALLY FOR DRY HAIR..IM GOING TO PURCHASE THIS AGAIN ,, AND AGAIN..LOL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best I've found for curly biracial hair
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a moderate product junkie. My hair is very curly and fine, biracial. I have stuck with Shea Moisture for a while but the strong scents started to bother me. I LOVE THIS DUO. I have abided by the no-poo, cleansing conditioner fad for years and I am starting to think it's marketing bologne. This shampoo DOES NOT strip your hair, leaved it clean and soft. And the conditioner has tons of slip. The scent is very mild, which I love. Not to mention, the unbeatable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WORKS GREAT! Smells weird.
11/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only came here to write this review. This shampoo and conditioner is Fantastic - really better than I expected. Thick, frothy lather from the shampoo, outstanding balance of moisturizing with the conditioner (not heavy thank god). But the SMELL - ok, what is that?? It's not coconut, it's not .. anything I've ever smelled. It's like a rendition of coconut. And I like tropical coconutty smells - but I don't like this one. For two days now I've been smelling my hair and I don't like it. But dang if my hair doesn't look great and act right. Tough call but I'll keep using it and try to get used to the smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Product For The Price
10/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After one use my hair was instantly soft. I also noticed that the shedding slowed down a bit as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
maybe its just me
7/27/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was super disappointed with this shampoo and conditioner it made my hair really hard to brush and manage. made it oily. going back to my old suave maybe its just not good for my hair
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Humectant to Deep Moisture???
8/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Deep moisture is a horrible shampoo and conditioner! The Humectant was EXCELLENT and I personally have been using Suave Humectant products for over 15 years. I did not notice the product change because the packaging did not change that much. Still silver with blue lettering. The deep moisture products have dried out my scalp. BAD CALL SUAVE! should have left it alone. The scent on the deep moisture products leave alot to be desired also.......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT JUST FOR DRY HAIR
12/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The scent is very light and not intrusive at all. So many shampoos, conditioners, soaps, hand creams, deodorants ect. don't have much of a smell when you *sniff* check them at the store. However when the heat of hands (for creams/lotions) or the heat of the water hit them it can be over whelming if you one is sensitive or highly allergic to perfumes. This product isn't too bad in that way. Does ok on the hair too. =D Delivery was prompt and well packaged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Washes my hair, but...
6/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It doesn't feel as clean as the humectant version this replaced. I was an avid user! I wouldn't use anything else. I thought this was just a repackaging type deal. Well it wasn't, obviously. Doesn't smell the same, costs the same and same amount in the bottle... that's about all that's similar. Bring back the old stuff please! This stuff just doesn't fit the bill anymore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT STUFF. UNBELIEVABLE DIFFERENCE.
1/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the first time in years my naturally wavy, thick hair is all one length. The conditioner I was using didn't seem to be able to get through it, ripping out a ton of hair everytime. I was afraid I would have to get my hair layered again which I didn't want to do. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this shampoo & conditioner before giving up hope. The difference is UNBELIEVABLE!! I smoothed this over the top layer & before I knew it my fingers were sliding through all the layers. Seriously...it was that fast & easy! I'm a true skeptic but this stuff really works & it smells great too. Couldn't ask for more. So much for having to cut layers! ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!!!
9/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter used this on my hair about a year ago and I have been hooked ever since! The smell is light and wonderful...the conditioning is extra great! It also helps when I want to be curly as it doesn't weigh the hair down! I am stocking up!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Humectant
5/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this since I couldn't find Professionals Humectant Conditioner on the shelf. It's not humectant. My hair is very dry and brittle after 2 uses of this conditioner. Please bring back the Humectant!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
12/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product works just as good, if not better, than a lot of high priced products. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very smooth
4/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave biotin conditioner keeps my long hair Smooth, soft, and healthy looking. Great value. Great quality!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best!
2/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shampoo and conditioner is amazing! Suave is the only company whose shampoo does not grossly dry out my hair. Every shampoo that I've tried from the drugstore, and trust me, there was a lot, my hair has been left super dry to the point that I can't even comb through it. But this shampoo leaves my hair so soft. And it's smooth so I can finger through it without getting stuck. It's so great. I've used Suave for so long that I completely forgot until I used a different shampoo today. Never again! This is the best. Truly, the only one that works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New formula not good at all
7/10/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have used the old formula for many years, now it is not good at all. With the old we could run combs or brushes through hair......,...Now with the new nothing but snarles and tangles
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Changed my opinion
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always been a snob about my shampoo and conditioner and didn't believe Suave products could really do the job. Recently I was dealing with dry, damaged hair and was trying everything to try and fix it. My daughter brought home Suave Professionals deep moisturizing shampoo and conditioner and I was actually mad about it. The next morning I used it and I have to say my hair has never been so soft. It didn't erase the damage I have done but has definitely taken care of the dryness. I was so shocked how well this product worked that I went to work and told everyone that would listen. Thank You for changing my opinion and my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was ok for my hair
3/28/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Didnt LIKE this product want buy it or recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-