Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great results for hair
11/19/2016

Customer review by Doggy

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Doggy
by Doggy

The conditioner help with his hair doesn't get tangled that easy

Doggy
Rehoboth Beach, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best and Only Product I Use
12/23/2013

Customer review by misssmichelle

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by misssmichelle
by misssmichelle

Several years ago I used to have dry hair that didn't really look or feel that great. Not that I had bad hair at all it just wasn't great. I used all sorts of extra products to get my hair to be shiny and look healthy. I bought this (mostly because of the price and smell) and I absolutely love it! I use it with the corresponding shampoo. First of all it lasts me over a year (which makes the price even better), my hair is soft and shiny, and smells delicious(slightly coconut-ty?). I get compliments all the time on how healthy my hair is and I don't use any other type of product except for an occasional use of heat spray. I do try to blow dry my hair as little as possible (because it's boring), but I curl my hair often. Whenever I use another product I notice a dramatic (negative) difference, but once I use this again, my long fine hair is soft and shiny and feels clean once again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misssmichelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Not Humectant
5/9/2017

Customer review by red13

1.0 stars 5/9/2017 by red13
by red13

I bought this since I couldn't find Professionals Humectant Conditioner on the shelf. It's not humectant. My hair is very dry and brittle after 2 uses of this conditioner. Please bring back the Humectant!!

red13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
IM LOVING THIS..IT IS REALLY GOOD
12/31/2010

Customer review by jammie1

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by jammie1
by jammie1

I DIDNT EVEN KNOW WHAT HUMECTANT WAS.. BUT ITS ONE OF THE BEST CONDITONERS IVE EVER PURCHASED IT SMELLS WONDERFUL.. AND ITS GREAT FOR THE HAIR..ESPECIALLY FOR DRY HAIR..IM GOING TO PURCHASE THIS AGAIN ,, AND AGAIN..LOL

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jammie1
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
WORKS GREAT! Smells weird.
11/2/2011

Customer review by JV10

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by JV10
by JV10

I only came here to write this review. This shampoo and conditioner is Fantastic - really better than I expected. Thick, frothy lather from the shampoo, outstanding balance of moisturizing with the conditioner (not heavy thank god). But the SMELL - ok, what is that?? It's not coconut, it's not .. anything I've ever smelled. It's like a rendition of coconut. And I like tropical coconutty smells - but I don't like this one. For two days now I've been smelling my hair and I don't like it. But dang if my hair doesn't look great and act right. Tough call but I'll keep using it and try to get used to the smell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JV10
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very Good Product For The Price
10/2/2011

Customer review by Quila08

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Quila08
by Quila08

After one use my hair was instantly soft. I also noticed that the shedding slowed down a bit as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quila08
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
very smooth
4/14/2017

Customer review by Angel sun

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Angel sun
by Angel sun

Suave biotin conditioner keeps my long hair Smooth, soft, and healthy looking. Great value. Great quality!

Angel sun
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Humectant to Deep Moisture???
8/16/2016

Customer review by TeesTee

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by TeesTee
by TeesTee

Deep moisture is a horrible shampoo and conditioner! The Humectant was EXCELLENT and I personally have been using Suave Humectant products for over 15 years. I did not notice the product change because the packaging did not change that much. Still silver with blue lettering. The deep moisture products have dried out my scalp. BAD CALL SUAVE! should have left it alone. The scent on the deep moisture products leave alot to be desired also.......

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeesTee
Would recommend to a friend? No
It was ok for my hair
3/28/2017

Customer review by GEMINI

3.0 stars 3/28/2017 by GEMINI
by GEMINI

Didnt LIKE this product want buy it or recommend to anyone

GEMINI
Asheville, NC, United States
Gender:Female
NOT JUST FOR DRY HAIR
12/14/2013

Customer review by iMillie

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by iMillie
by iMillie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scent is very light and not intrusive at all. So many shampoos, conditioners, soaps, hand creams, deodorants ect. don't have much of a smell when you *sniff* check them at the store. However when the heat of hands (for creams/lotions) or the heat of the water hit them it can be over whelming if you one is sensitive or highly allergic to perfumes. This product isn't too bad in that way. Does ok on the hair too. =D Delivery was prompt and well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMillie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!
2/19/2017

Customer review by zeze

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by zeze
by zeze

This shampoo and conditioner is amazing! Suave is the only company whose shampoo does not grossly dry out my hair. Every shampoo that I've tried from the drugstore, and trust me, there was a lot, my hair has been left super dry to the point that I can't even comb through it. But this shampoo leaves my hair so soft. And it's smooth so I can finger through it without getting stuck. It's so great. I've used Suave for so long that I completely forgot until I used a different shampoo today. Never again! This is the best. Truly, the only one that works!

zeze
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Its not bad
3/7/2017

Customer review by Bree

3.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Bree
by Bree

It wasent the worst shampoo i have ever used. It helped a little bit. My hair was shinier.

Bree
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
3/1/2017

Customer review by chelle

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by chelle
by chelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

leaves hair health and shiny

chelle
Vidor TX 77662
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
12/12/2016

Customer review by DebbyWin

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by DebbyWin
by DebbyWin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works just as good, if not better, than a lot of high priced products. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbyWin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/19/2017

Customer review by Angie123

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Angie123
by Angie123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for conditioning a sew-in weave!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just awful
2/22/2017

Customer review by Alana Marie

1.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Alana Marie
by Alana Marie

Worked great the first time i used it and then i noticed my hair became super greasy after washing and i developed acne throughout my scalp. Going straight in the garbage!

Alana Marie
Providence, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
GREAT STUFF. UNBELIEVABLE DIFFERENCE.
1/30/2013

Customer review by WildcatRoar

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by WildcatRoar
by WildcatRoar

For the first time in years my naturally wavy, thick hair is all one length. The conditioner I was using didn't seem to be able to get through it, ripping out a ton of hair everytime. I was afraid I would have to get my hair layered again which I didn't want to do. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this shampoo & conditioner before giving up hope. The difference is UNBELIEVABLE!! I smoothed this over the top layer & before I knew it my fingers were sliding through all the layers. Seriously...it was that fast & easy! I'm a true skeptic but this stuff really works & it smells great too. Couldn't ask for more. So much for having to cut layers! ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildcatRoar
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Changed my opinion
1/13/2017

Customer review by Jmekmr2

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Jmekmr2
by Jmekmr2

I have always been a snob about my shampoo and conditioner and didn't believe Suave products could really do the job. Recently I was dealing with dry, damaged hair and was trying everything to try and fix it. My daughter brought home Suave Professionals deep moisturizing shampoo and conditioner and I was actually mad about it. The next morning I used it and I have to say my hair has never been so soft. It didn't erase the damage I have done but has definitely taken care of the dryness. I was so shocked how well this product worked that I went to work and told everyone that would listen. Thank You for changing my opinion and my hair.

Jmekmr2
Albany, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by velvetgrand

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by velvetgrand
by velvetgrand

My daughter used this on my hair about a year ago and I have been hooked ever since! The smell is light and wonderful...the conditioning is extra great! It also helps when I want to be curly as it doesn't weigh the hair down! I am stocking up!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velvetgrand
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Feels great!
2/1/2017

Customer review by Pony lover

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Pony lover
by Pony lover

I have a super dry scalp. Especially mow during the winter months in northern Minnesota, using this really helps my hair shine and not have flaky white dandruff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pony lover
Bemidji, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews