Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
IM LOVING THIS..IT IS REALLY GOOD
12/31/2010

Customer review by jammie1

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by jammie1
by jammie1

I DIDNT EVEN KNOW WHAT HUMECTANT WAS.. BUT ITS ONE OF THE BEST CONDITONERS IVE EVER PURCHASED IT SMELLS WONDERFUL.. AND ITS GREAT FOR THE HAIR..ESPECIALLY FOR DRY HAIR..IM GOING TO PURCHASE THIS AGAIN ,, AND AGAIN..LOL

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jammie1
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good Product For The Price
10/2/2011

Customer review by Quila08

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Quila08
by Quila08

After one use my hair was instantly soft. I also noticed that the shedding slowed down a bit as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quila08
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORKS GREAT! Smells weird.
11/2/2011

Customer review by JV10

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by JV10
by JV10

I only came here to write this review. This shampoo and conditioner is Fantastic - really better than I expected. Thick, frothy lather from the shampoo, outstanding balance of moisturizing with the conditioner (not heavy thank god). But the SMELL - ok, what is that?? It's not coconut, it's not .. anything I've ever smelled. It's like a rendition of coconut. And I like tropical coconutty smells - but I don't like this one. For two days now I've been smelling my hair and I don't like it. But dang if my hair doesn't look great and act right. Tough call but I'll keep using it and try to get used to the smell.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JV10
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best and Only Product I Use
12/23/2013

Customer review by misssmichelle

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by misssmichelle
by misssmichelle

Several years ago I used to have dry hair that didn't really look or feel that great. Not that I had bad hair at all it just wasn't great. I used all sorts of extra products to get my hair to be shiny and look healthy. I bought this (mostly because of the price and smell) and I absolutely love it! I use it with the corresponding shampoo. First of all it lasts me over a year (which makes the price even better), my hair is soft and shiny, and smells delicious(slightly coconut-ty?). I get compliments all the time on how healthy my hair is and I don't use any other type of product except for an occasional use of heat spray. I do try to blow dry my hair as little as possible (because it's boring), but I curl my hair often. Whenever I use another product I notice a dramatic (negative) difference, but once I use this again, my long fine hair is soft and shiny and feels clean once again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misssmichelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT JUST FOR DRY HAIR
12/14/2013

Customer review by iMillie

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by iMillie
by iMillie

The scent is very light and not intrusive at all. So many shampoos, conditioners, soaps, hand creams, deodorants ect. don't have much of a smell when you *sniff* check them at the store. However when the heat of hands (for creams/lotions) or the heat of the water hit them it can be over whelming if you one is sensitive or highly allergic to perfumes. This product isn't too bad in that way. Does ok on the hair too. =D Delivery was prompt and well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iMillie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by velvetgrand

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by velvetgrand
by velvetgrand

My daughter used this on my hair about a year ago and I have been hooked ever since! The smell is light and wonderful...the conditioning is extra great! It also helps when I want to be curly as it doesn't weigh the hair down! I am stocking up!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
velvetgrand
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT STUFF. UNBELIEVABLE DIFFERENCE.
1/30/2013

Customer review by WildcatRoar

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by WildcatRoar
by WildcatRoar

For the first time in years my naturally wavy, thick hair is all one length. The conditioner I was using didn't seem to be able to get through it, ripping out a ton of hair everytime. I was afraid I would have to get my hair layered again which I didn't want to do. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this shampoo & conditioner before giving up hope. The difference is UNBELIEVABLE!! I smoothed this over the top layer & before I knew it my fingers were sliding through all the layers. Seriously...it was that fast & easy! I'm a true skeptic but this stuff really works & it smells great too. Couldn't ask for more. So much for having to cut layers! ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildcatRoar
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New formula not good at all
7/10/2011

Customer review by skipthisproduct

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by skipthisproduct
by skipthisproduct

We have used the old formula for many years, now it is not good at all. With the old we could run combs or brushes through hair......,...Now with the new nothing but snarles and tangles

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skipthisproduct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great conditioner
8/29/2012

Customer review by ChasingBliss

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by ChasingBliss
by ChasingBliss

This is a great moisturizing conditioner. If you are looking for a conditioner that will leave your hair soft and full of moisture you should definitely give this product a try. The price you can not beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChasingBliss
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME product
2/10/2014

Customer review by raregem23

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by raregem23
by raregem23

I love this shampoo and conditioner. I am African American with damaged hair. My hair breaks in the top center really bad and my hair gets really dry and brittle. This shampoo provided me with that extra moisture I needed and during the actual wash and rinse my hair felt super soft and it only feels soft like that after I get a relaxer. Please keep making this product.

raregem23
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Use this and I have really fine hair
4/6/2014

Customer review by LizS

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by LizS
by LizS

I use this product and have really fine hair. I find that it works better than anything I've ever used! Love this stuff

LizS
Downingtown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best conditioner EVER!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Meri

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Meri
by Meri

I have natrual (not relaxed) curly AA hair (4a/3b) and this is the BEST conditioner that is affordable that I have found. Unfortunately I can barely find it anywhere anymore. I really hope that Suave is not discontinuing this product.

Meri
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft, shiny hair
5/31/2014

Customer review by Jennie

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Jennie
by Jennie

I love this stuff. My hair used to be so brittle and dry, but started using this a couple years ago and the transformation was amazing. I use a blowdryer and curling iron 5 days a week and my hair doesn't show the damage like it used to. Having trouble finding this at the store now and I hope that does not mean it's going away!

Jennie
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Obsessed!
6/10/2014

Customer review by rak8771

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by rak8771
by rak8771

This was randomly purchased in my home about 2 months ago and I have NOT been able to stop using it since. My hair has never felt this soft or looked this clean! I found these products at just the right moment. I had been struggling with shampoos that weighed my hair down or made my hair really oily. I can not say enough good things about this product. I tell everyone about it and I pray you NEVER stop making it.

rak8771
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome products
6/26/2014

Customer review by annaj104

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by annaj104
by annaj104

I am growing my hair out and I color it every 6 weeks. So my hair gets very dry brittle and frizzy. my hair stylist told me to use nexus moisture products but it was so expensive, then as I walked down the ailse I stumbled across sauve humectent moisture products. It says it works just like nexus products. let me say for $2.00 each I purchased them. I have been using them for 2 week now, and the more I use them The softer and smoother my hair gets and it is healthier looking to. No more dry hair for me. I love, love, love how its makes my hair feel. My daughter is picky with hair products and she said mom what are you using on your hair? It looks great. I told her and Now she is uses these products to.. Who would of thought Sauve would make a product that works so great.. Please do not change anything with this product. It is perfect just the way it is.

annaj104
Youngstown, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Execellent product
7/2/2014

Customer review by pepper1973

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by pepper1973
by pepper1973

This is the only shampoo and conditioner my family uses. I love this product!

pepper1973
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it
1/24/2015

Customer review by RobinM

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by RobinM
by RobinM

great to use with matching shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobinM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shampoo/conditioner for fine dry hair
5/14/2015

Customer review by Kelsey112899

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Kelsey112899
by Kelsey112899

This stuff is to die for. God I will cry if they ever discontinue it or alter it's infredients. It fixed every hair issue. It cures dryness, static, lack of shine, and gives fine hair some shapely body and thickness. Im obsessed

Kelsey112899
Norwich, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely Fabulous
4/20/2015

Customer review by Tara141us

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Tara141us
by Tara141us

My hair is straight course thick & oily w/ some gray, therefore, I perm & color my hair. Needless to say, my hair gets dry & brittle. I used this product once & my hair felt smooth & halfway moisturized. I think that the damage will be corrected after the next wash. I love this stuff.

Tara141us
Chickamauga, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave - Humectant Shampoo & Conditioner
4/24/2015

Customer review by Kath

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Kath
by Kath

I love that finding a great shampoo does not have to mean spending a great deal of money!

Kath
Randolph Center, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews