Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best product for frizzy hair
8/19/2010

Customer review by Crazihare

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Crazihare
by Crazihare

I have tried many different products for my frizzy hair and nothing else works. I was so upset when it was taken off the shelves in the local Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazihare
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Excellent Product-
1/17/2011

Customer review by huggies

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by huggies
by huggies

There are very few stores that sell this product. It is too bad because it is the best product... I have tried alot of sprays and this one is the best..

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huggies
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pure Shine BEST KEPT SECRET 4 Wavy & Curly Hair
5/5/2013

Customer review by MzGINGER

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by MzGINGER
by MzGINGER

If more people knew about Hask Pure Shine Shine On Luminator, it might be easier to find! I've been using Pure Shine Spray On Luminator for more than 15 years,(really). It contains No Alcohol and not that many ingredients, just the right ones! Pure Shine Spray is Great for anyone with Dry Hair Ends no matter what texture your hair is. I use it on both Damp and Dry hair. Pure Shine Spray Luminator will calm any amount of Frizz. It will also Make Blonde Hair Glisten! Years ago, my hair was Blonde and Pure Shine Luminator made it look so shiny & healthy. Now that my hair's back to Natural Brown, Pure Shine works just as well, the light just picks up extra shine in Blonde hair. My Husband and I must shop at different places to get Pure Shine products because the stores that carry it are often out or only have 1 or 2. My Husband also uses Pure Shine Spray On luminator. His hair is black, below chin length and Very Thick. It makes his hair Very Shiny, and lay down and stay put!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzGINGER
NORTH, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tried all the others, this one is the best!
1/19/2011

Customer review by DebFrizzyHair

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by DebFrizzyHair
by DebFrizzyHair

My hair is course and frizzy. I began using this product to protect my hair when I used the flat iron and subsequently found it left my hair smooth and shiney. It also helped retain this look on humid days. I was extremely disappointed when this product began disappearing from Walmart's shelves. Other local retail stores have discontinued selling it as well. I was able to purchase several weeks ago on Walmart.com but just recently went to reorder and found it was currently out of stock. How disappointing. All other similar products I found to be a waste of money. Either they weighed my hair down, contained alcohol, or had an unpleasant scent. I hope Walmart would reconsider carrying this product in their stores.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebFrizzyHair
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The name says it all
5/23/2011

Customer review by mazz66

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by mazz66
by mazz66

This is the best shine product I have ever used. It is easy to use, you can put it on dry or damp hair to make your hair shiny...after the highlights had my hair looking dull, I needed something to make it pop again, and this is the best thing I have found.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mazz66
Warren, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good value
9/7/2010

Customer review by Wallstreetguy

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Wallstreetguy
by Wallstreetguy

Excellent product, easy to use, but hard to find in stores in my area. Great Price at WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallstreetguy
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hair Like Silk
11/11/2010

Customer review by Duskraine

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Duskraine
by Duskraine

Excellent product. Makes your hair SO soft and glassy...feels like silk. Have tried other products and have found nothing beter than this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duskraine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Shine Spray On Luminator
11/26/2010

Customer review by leopardcub

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by leopardcub
by leopardcub

I've tried similar products but Pure Shine Spray on Luminator works the best for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leopardcub
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Wife Loves It
4/28/2011

Customer review by Shatnes

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Shatnes
by Shatnes

My wife likes this stuff and when it was no longer available at our local Wal-Mart, I found it online. This was great because I saved time running from store to store to look for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shatnes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Maximum shine and silkiness!
5/29/2010

Customer review by JGoddess

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by JGoddess
by JGoddess

I have been using this product for years and it is a great product for styling all hair types including synthetic or wigs/ hair pieces. It makes hair super shiny and adds silkiness. I use it on my own hair and my wigs and it works superb!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGoddess
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Provided NO SHINE 2 My Hair at all
10/11/2010

Customer review by IAMTHE1BARGAINSHOPPER

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by IAMTHE1BARGAINSHOPPER
by IAMTHE1BARGAINSHOPPER

This product has a nice smell to it and that's it for me... It provided no shine to my short, fine and dark colored hair...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAMTHE1BARGAINSHOPPER
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pure Shine Frizzy Remedy
3/23/2011

Customer review by antienvironmentalist

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by antienvironmentalist
by antienvironmentalist

The spray on form of this product was EXCELLENT. The pump form which is now on the market is AWFUL. It doesnt go on uniformly and the user gets grease slicks on their hair. My bangs became grease slicks and I had to rewash my hair. Dont buy the new product unless you want greasy spots on your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antienvironmentalist
Would recommend to a friend? No