Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great product
1/18/2011

Customer review by lizjo

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by lizjo
by lizjo

I color my hair so it's a problem with dryness. I need a product that addresses that issue and this is it. It's safe for all hair types and it does exactly what is says it will do. My hair is soft, not hard and brittle. I didn't know Wal-Mart sold this product, but I'm glad I know now!. I will be buying more and I highly recommend it for anyone who's hair needs added protection. I've noticed a difference with just one use.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizjo
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/31/2011

Customer review by Hisam1

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Hisam1
by Hisam1

My hair has really had a nmber done to it, Several months ago I did an at home perm, hated it, put a relaxer on it to get the curl out, fast forward a few months, bad dye job, then bleaching and re coloring. I might as well just shaved my hair off and start all over. My hair was horrible and I refuse to cut more than a few inches. For months I have been buying differant things to help the dry coarse just over all bad feeling of my hair. It was frizzy and no matter what I would try nothing helped. It got to where I no longer wore my long hair down but instead I would pull inot a bun. Last night I saw this on the shelf, glanced at it and passed and then went back and looked again. It was only 4.97 so I thought it cant hurt to try. Came home, read other reviews, liked what I saw so decided to try it the next morning after I showered. The next morning arrived. Applied after my shower and waited about 10 minutes whlie I did other things. after the ten minutes I brushed my hair and blow dried it ( this is something I did not usually do as it just made my hair worse) Results...Amazing! I could not believe the differance after just the first use. My hair was soft and shiny and no frizz from all the damage I have put it through. it is now almost midnight, I used this stuff at 6:15 this morning and my hair still looks and feels great. I will be buying more in larger quantities. I would recommend to anyone who has put their hair through all the damage. :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hisam1
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adds volume/fullness
6/9/2010

Customer review by urbantools413

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by urbantools413
by urbantools413

Product is odorless, adds volume .

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urbantools413
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
5/16/2012

Customer review by Imasurvivor2012

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Imasurvivor2012
by Imasurvivor2012

I was a little surprised to find this product while shopping for a hair product that would undo the damage I have done to my hair. I am a breast cancer survivor & after all my chemotherapy treatments when my hair started to grow back it came back brown, (when my natural color is red), first I dyed it back to the original color & then I got a perm. Three months later I permed it again which was really too soon because it burned the ends of my hair. I've used every type of hair product I could afford to help with dryness and frizz and this was the best product I have found that makes my hair feel normal and also helps with tangles. I would recommend it to anyone! Don't let the "placenta" fact scare you, you'd be surprised how many products contain it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imasurvivor2012
Columbia, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best product for the hair.
2/14/2011

Customer review by MichaelB

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by MichaelB
by MichaelB

Best hair care product on the market today. Hard to find in stores. Always sold out. WalMart had a great price - fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelB
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not help Afro-textured hair!!!
2/16/2011

Customer review by RoseyCheeks

1.0 stars 2/16/2011 by RoseyCheeks
by RoseyCheeks

This product is full of alcohols and is very drying. After washing, applying this, and styling, it left my hair in worse condition than it had been before. My thick, coarse hair felt brittle and frizzy. There are better leave-ins out there (I love Garnier Fructis). This stuff is better in the trash than in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseyCheeks
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best results I have ever had!!
2/17/2014

Customer review by flower3013

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by flower3013
by flower3013

I unfortunately had wavy hair and decieded to use a chemical straightening product. I cried for days because my hair was like straw (literly!!!) and I thought I was going to just go and have it all cut off. I was at Walmart and decieded to give this product a try. OMG!!! It restored my hair to the most beautiful , soft condition!!! I was in shock!!! Obviously , I will continue to always use this product..Thank you so much !!! Now I can keep my long soft hair!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flower3013
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart stores no longer carries it.
8/14/2014

Customer review by txmouse

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by txmouse
by txmouse

This is by far the BEST leave in conditioner there is. I have grey hair and it is coarse. Hask Placenta leaves it feeling soft and subtle. Give it a great shine too. I like to use it on my hair when it is dry and not wet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmouse
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE this product!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Robbia

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Robbia
by Robbia

Great for all types of hair; leaves hair shiny and sooooo manageable. Also, my hair is growing so much since I began using. I love this product so much I purchased the monoi conditioner and the monoi oil. Waltmart has the best price for this product on the Internet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ye ol BEARED ONES!
11/26/2012

Customer review by GreenJeans76

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by GreenJeans76
by GreenJeans76

MY BEARD IS LONG AND DRY AND HAD QUIT GROWING AS I WISHED IT TO. I WAS TOLD OF THIS STUFF AND DECIDED TO DO SOME RESEARCH. ALL POINTED TO GIVE IT A TRY. IN THREE USES I BEGAN SEEING A DIFFERENCE. MY CRANIAL HAIR NOTICED UPON FIRST USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE GROWING A BEARD FOR LENGTH THAT IS HAVING DIFFICULTIES WITH DRYING AND SPLITTING. IT ALSO SOFTENS QUITE WELL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenJeans76
Castle Valley UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One word, AMAZING!
4/17/2014

Customer review by 30milesfromstores

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by 30milesfromstores
by 30milesfromstores

This works better than anything I have used to make my hair soft and healthy. Also the least expensive!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30milesfromstores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oldies but goodies
6/14/2015

Customer review by wildthing

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by wildthing
by wildthing

I used it for a very long time so I recommend it to any one with problem hair. it keeps my hair shining and in good condition

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildthing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Hair repair
1/20/2015

Customer review by GabrielM

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by GabrielM
by GabrielM

Excellent hair repair

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabrielM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/4/2011

Customer review by QueenPickle

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by QueenPickle
by QueenPickle

Gives your badly treated hair it's strength back...That's about it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenPickle
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
hair repair
2/3/2012

Customer review by Shopfortwo

3.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Shopfortwo
by Shopfortwo

I was not impress with this hair repair. I had to buy a different one. It did not do anything to my hair. Not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopfortwo
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not like.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Brazas

1.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Brazas
by Brazas

Did not like this product left hair staw like and dull.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brazas
Yucca Valley. CA,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hask Placenta
1/31/2012

Customer review by JeanneMF

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by JeanneMF
by JeanneMF

This stuff makes your hair so soft and managable,no heavy weigh down here. Works great for dry winter hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanneMF
Winchester N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/19/2011

Customer review by KIPPY62

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by KIPPY62
by KIPPY62

THE ABSOLUTE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED FOR MY HAIR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIPPY62
WEYMOUTH MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It is a great protein but light treatment in
1/27/2013

Customer review by AJones81

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by AJones81
by AJones81

I only need treatment in that I can use daily Like you use with Aphgohee tree tea spirtz daily. This is light than tree tea , in some way similar . It is a very great treatment I use it on my natural kinky curly coil hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJones81
Ocean Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!!
6/14/2015

Customer review by looeez

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by looeez
by looeez

I have used Hask for quite a while.......I am thankful this can be shipped to my home, because I could not find it at any store.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looeez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews