Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Easy, Not Smelly, and TAN!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by DD8488

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by DD8488
by DD8488

I am very pale and have used a plethra of self tanners...at least 10 differnt brands and products This is the first product I would recomend to a friend (and I have). Normally tanner is sticky like lotion: this goes on like more of an oil or gel and soaks in very quickly...it also doesn't have that typical smell. I use it at night, and this morning when I woke up I actually looked tan....not even a hit of orange! Also...my hands, which usually come out splotchy, were simply looking tan. I would def. recomend anyone...especially pale people...to try it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DD8488
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
The Absolute Best Self Tanner Ever!
5/9/2013

Customer review by NewYorkStateMom

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by NewYorkStateMom
by NewYorkStateMom

I want to thank the previous reviewers for their comments. I have used an assortment of self tanning products over several years with mixed results. I purchased this product at my local Walmart and am thrilled with it---little or no smell, a nice consistency for application, dries fast, almost immediate golden brown color and no telltale brown grime in the creases of my arms and knees. I am very pale and now I look like I've been on a week's tropical vacation. I really haven't noticed the color on my sheets and clothes, but I really don't care because the tanner is so terrific. I plan on stocking up for the summer! Try it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewYorkStateMom
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Excellent color without streaks or the sparkles!
4/15/2017

Customer review by None99

4.0 stars 4/15/2017 by None99
by None99

I first tried sublime gelee summer of 2016. I first used it after a slight sunburn. I am employed at a community garden and always have the dreaded farmer tan. I found I can put it on and with the sun it gives me great color, no streaks. Also evens out the farmer tan in one day application, t-shirt sleeves,socks,etc....This season 2017 I am having problems finding the sublime gelee. I have been to many stores and no one has it. Is it to early? I went with the lotion but don't enjoy the sparkle. The Gelee is my favorite! I am always complimented on my color!

None99
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Best self tanner I've ever used
4/11/2009

Customer review by charlestonkt

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by charlestonkt
by charlestonkt

I love this product and when I can find it I always buy two bottles. It gives the best color, no glitter, none of that terrible self tanner smell. All of my friends use it as well! The Gelee is the best :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlestonkt
Charrlston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love this product.
4/10/2012

Customer review by dzoe88

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by dzoe88
by dzoe88

looks like a professional tan when applied the night before.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dzoe88
Independence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
THIS IS THE BEST
3/29/2016

Customer review by tess14

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by tess14
by tess14

I BOUGHT IT LAST YEAR AND DIDNT USE IT.... I THOUGHT WELL I WILL TRY IT...I USE THE LOTION THAT GRADUAL TAN..BUT IT OK...I USED THIS THE OTHER DAY...OH MY...IT WAS SO GREAT I WOKE UP THE NEXT DAY WITH A TAN....I DIDNT EVEN BUFF OR NOTHING IT WAS PRETTY EVEN ..AND I USED THE OTHER STUFF THE GRADULL LOTION.THE NEXT DAY TO EVEN IT OUT EVEN MORE...... THE NEXT DAY I WAS SO TANNED..I MEAN REALLY TANNED AND I USED THE MEDIUM NATURAL..GELEE....IAM BUYING A FEW MORE TO STOCK UP..ITS ALITTLE PRICEY FOR ME...BUT IAM WORTH IT....I HAVE USED EVERYTHING THE TOILETTS THE LOTION ECT ECT...IAM SO HAPPY SO FIND SOMETHING THAT WORKS..AT LEAST IT DOES FOR ME....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tess14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Customer
3/19/2017

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Tracy
by Tracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's my favorite self tanner ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Realistic Color
3/2/2017

Customer review by Jackie Hagar

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Jackie Hagar
by Jackie Hagar

This is my second year of using this product and it is great! The gel dries very fast and doesn't have the stench that most self tanners have. I typically apply at night, let dry a few minutes and go to bed. The next day my skin has a nice overall natural looking tan. My days of actually tanning are long gone due to skin cancer. The gel covers my scars and gives the white splotches, from sun damage, some color and its much cheaper than going to get a spray tan. I shower every morning and the color lasts anywhere from 3-5 days. I apply a couple times a week to keep the glow all season.

Jackie Hagar
Brownsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Great product!
6/30/2013

Customer review by MarnEEE

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by MarnEEE
by MarnEEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is wonderful! It smells great - not like tanning lotion at all - seriously! It goes on sooo smooth. No strange "gel like" feeling. It feels more like a dry oil - but no stickiness. It takes a minute or two to soak in after application. I have used it on my face several times and appears to be "okay" as far an no major breakouts. You may just want to apply where the sun would naturally hit such as cheeks, forehead, nose. I think the color is really nice too. I am very fair and this gave me a nice tan..not just a "glow" a TAN! I have my new "go to" product for the summer! ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarnEEE
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Stuff!!!
11/30/2013

Customer review by bessyjean14

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by bessyjean14
by bessyjean14

Great natural looking tan in a bottle! I have used Jergens 3 Days to Glow and was not impressed with the color and overall look of the tan. I searched again for good reviews on other self tanners and found Loreals sublime bronze gelee; I wanted to try it. After one application I got the color I was hoping for! I thought I wouldn't like the gelee as I am used to lotions but I actually prefer it now! This is some good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bessyjean14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Best self tanner it dries fast!
11/10/2013

Customer review by Judi60

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Judi60
by Judi60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Iv used this one for yrs! Its a gel, that rubs in smooth and dries fast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judi60
St.Joseph MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
6/24/2013

Customer review by LUVMYGMEN

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by LUVMYGMEN
by LUVMYGMEN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Apply this with rubber gloves & you can't go wrong. I would say it shows up within 12-24 hrs. Not bad for the price. Doesn't leave skin orange.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUVMYGMEN
forked river, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Longer Lasting & Natural
9/18/2016

Customer review by true2reviewshelp

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by true2reviewshelp
by true2reviewshelp

Can't spend time in the sun do to past skin cancer. I am very fair skinned and miss having some color. I just recently tried this on my legs. It goes on really nice. The texture is like a dry oil gel. Distribution was easy. After a few hours the color starts to show up. Seems to last a few days and was perfect for me. Comes off gradually with washing. Can add more to maintain or make darker. Make certain to wash your hands good after applying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
true2reviewshelp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/11/2014

Customer review by Valeriehz

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Valeriehz
by Valeriehz

This review is for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee in Medium Natural Tan. I applied a thin layer of this self tanning gel to my body before bed. After 7 hours I woke up and inspected my tan in the sunlight and in indoor lighting and was disappointed to see that it was orange-yellow color! I did follow the instructions on the back. I did like that this self tanner absorbed quickly into the skin. Most self-tanners I've tried are very greasy! I have VERY pale skin (Fitzpatrick Type I)....my skin always burns and cannot tan. Every single self-tanner I have used (I've tried A LOT!) always leaves my skin looking yellow or orange. As a young woman who desperately wants to look tan and beautiful I am hoping that L'Oreal can come out with a self-tanning product that imparts a REAL tan color (brown with a hint of red). And, yes I am aware that temporary wash-off body bronzers do impart the type of color I am looking for but I WANT..no...NEED a more permanent solution. Please L'Oreal, have your scientists look for a compound or formulation that will satisfy the needs of women with my skin type. We are the ones who will benefit the most from such a product! If your company can formulate such a product I will be a customer FOR LIFE!

Valeriehz
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/29/2014

Customer review by YIKES

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by YIKES
by YIKES

Awful! Once again, L'Oreal has disappointed me with their formula changes. I wonder if they ever actually test their products before putting them into mass production and inflicting them on the public. First of all, the fragrance is so overwhelming that its almost intolerable. It smells like a combination of men's aftershave and an overpowering women's fragrance from the 1970's. Second, if you plan on being out in the heat while its on your skin, be prepared for the tiniest bit of perspiration to turn it into a brown dripping mess that will rub off onto your clothing. Third, what's with the glitter? Yes, I said GLITTER! Not a good look for a grown woman. This stuff is getting returned for sure.

Comment from - 5/29/2014

We value your opinion and will be sure to share your comments. We would like to speak with you regarding this experience. Give us a call @ 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5p ET and give ref #7449753. We hope to speak with you soon!

YIKES
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great natural tanner
8/30/2013

Customer review by wilsoncdub

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by wilsoncdub
by wilsoncdub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for 5-8 years? Unlike other tanning products, this one provides a natural look and doesn't irritate my skin. Many other tanning lotions make my skin itch. This one is easy to apply (although you should let it dry 1/2hr at least) and feedback from friends seem to indicate it looks natural. Oddly enough several men have said I smell good after I've applied it and asked what it is...kinda funny, "uh, my tanning lotion". A rush job can result in uneven application/tan and you have to be careful around knees/ankles/wrists (a light wipe with tissue after applying to these areas helps). I recommend this product and hope it never goes off the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilsoncdub
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I ordered!!!
7/13/2014

Customer review by sunnysky2u

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by sunnysky2u
by sunnysky2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered Sublime Medium-Deep online because I CANNOT find the deep in stores anymore. I hate the brown streak free stuff, I think it streaks more than the gelee'. Picture showed Medium deep but I got medium natural tan, not happy about that!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnysky2u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2016

Customer review by Sangel35

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Sangel35
by Sangel35

I have been using the Sublime Gelee for years! I dread the day (if ever) Loreal disco's it. It has even gotten better over the years. It dries pretty quick but still stays sticky. I highly recommend ALWAYS applying about 1-2 hours before bed. I wake up with a perfect brown tan every time, I love this stuff. On a normal week I will tan Thursday night and it lasts and fades naturally until next Thursday night. On vacation where I'm swimming a lot, I just take it with and apply it at night before bed every 2 nights. Love, Love, Love it!

Sangel35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2013

Customer review by Libby

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Libby
by Libby

By FAR, this is the BEST self tanner I have ever used and believe me when I say I have tried absolutely everything from Victoria secret, to dove, above and beyond! I have been using self tanners for 6 years( Im a red head and have fair skin). Thanks for giving me NATURAL looking tanned skin. Ive never had a lotion look so perfect, THANKS Loreal! Now I have perfectly tan skin and feel great about myself , NOT to even mention I can avoid skin cancer from tanning :) All my friends ask what I use in the "tanning bed" and I'm not afraid to tell them that I use this sunless tanning product because it is SO flawless and even makes my skin silky smooth!:)

Libby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gelee
8/23/2016

Customer review by Ms78

3.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Ms78
by Ms78

My boyfriend can't live without the loreal sublime bronxe gelee. In fact, we have been to several local stores and pharmacies in the area looking for this product.

Ms78
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews