Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Easy, Not Smelly, and TAN!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very pale and have used a plethra of self tanners...at least 10 differnt brands and products This is the first product I would recomend to a friend (and I have). Normally tanner is sticky like lotion: this goes on like more of an oil or gel and soaks in very quickly...it also doesn't have that typical smell. I use it at night, and this morning when I woke up I actually looked tan....not even a hit of orange! Also...my hands, which usually come out splotchy, were simply looking tan. I would def. recomend anyone...especially pale people...to try it!

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best self tanner I've ever used
4/11/2009

Customer review by charlestonkt

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by charlestonkt
by charlestonkt

I love this product and when I can find it I always buy two bottles. It gives the best color, no glitter, none of that terrible self tanner smell. All of my friends use it as well! The Gelee is the best :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlestonkt
Charrlston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Absolute Best Self Tanner Ever!
5/9/2013

Customer review by NewYorkStateMom

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by NewYorkStateMom
by NewYorkStateMom

I want to thank the previous reviewers for their comments. I have used an assortment of self tanning products over several years with mixed results. I purchased this product at my local Walmart and am thrilled with it---little or no smell, a nice consistency for application, dries fast, almost immediate golden brown color and no telltale brown grime in the creases of my arms and knees. I am very pale and now I look like I've been on a week's tropical vacation. I really haven't noticed the color on my sheets and clothes, but I really don't care because the tanner is so terrific. I plan on stocking up for the summer! Try it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewYorkStateMom
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this product.
4/10/2012

Customer review by dzoe88

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by dzoe88
by dzoe88

looks like a professional tan when applied the night before.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dzoe88
Independence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Stuff!!!
11/30/2013

Customer review by bessyjean14

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by bessyjean14
by bessyjean14

Great natural looking tan in a bottle! I have used Jergens 3 Days to Glow and was not impressed with the color and overall look of the tan. I searched again for good reviews on other self tanners and found Loreals sublime bronze gelee; I wanted to try it. After one application I got the color I was hoping for! I thought I wouldn't like the gelee as I am used to lotions but I actually prefer it now! This is some good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bessyjean14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
6/24/2013

Customer review by LUVMYGMEN

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by LUVMYGMEN
by LUVMYGMEN

Apply this with rubber gloves & you can't go wrong. I would say it shows up within 12-24 hrs. Not bad for the price. Doesn't leave skin orange.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVMYGMEN
forked river, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/30/2013

Customer review by MarnEEE

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by MarnEEE
by MarnEEE

This product is wonderful! It smells great - not like tanning lotion at all - seriously! It goes on sooo smooth. No strange "gel like" feeling. It feels more like a dry oil - but no stickiness. It takes a minute or two to soak in after application. I have used it on my face several times and appears to be "okay" as far an no major breakouts. You may just want to apply where the sun would naturally hit such as cheeks, forehead, nose. I think the color is really nice too. I am very fair and this gave me a nice tan..not just a "glow" a TAN! I have my new "go to" product for the summer! ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarnEEE
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I ordered!!!
7/13/2014

Customer review by sunnysky2u

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by sunnysky2u
by sunnysky2u

Ordered Sublime Medium-Deep online because I CANNOT find the deep in stores anymore. I hate the brown streak free stuff, I think it streaks more than the gelee'. Picture showed Medium deep but I got medium natural tan, not happy about that!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnysky2u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the coloring that gives the skin.
3/14/2012

Customer review by vealriba

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by vealriba
by vealriba

a perfect tan no drips not stain clothes covering skin imperfections lice skin soft and smooth

vealriba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous color
4/23/2011

Customer review by MissKylieTomato

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by MissKylieTomato
by MissKylieTomato

I tan A LOT, which I've come to thoroughly understand is just terrible for you. So, I was looking for a great gradual tan that lasted pretty long, and I found the product! No streaking (if you're smart about it) and the color and smell are great. The only downside was that since the topside of my arms were already pretty dark, the color made it look a bit orange. But everywhere else it looks outstanding!

MissKylieTomato
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this self tanner!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Elegance

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Elegance
by Elegance

This has to be the best self tanner I've used so far! Spreads evenly even while wearing latex gloves to apply. Smells better than other tanners I've used. Color looks natural. Doesn't transfer onto my clothes or bed sheets. Best of all this self tanner contains NO SHIMMER! I know some may like the shimmer in the other self tanners, but I'm not a big fan of it. Loreal Gelee self tanner is great! Love it!

Elegance
Saint Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my new favorite
5/15/2012

Customer review by CLKinLA

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by CLKinLA
by CLKinLA

I use this gelee on my face and I love it. It has no shimmer, gives my skin a nice color and is not greasy at all. I have used it on my body and did not experience any stickiness.

CLKinLA
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect natural glow
3/25/2010

Customer review by wham

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by wham
by wham

Takes awhile to develop, usually about 8 hours in my experience. But I get compliments all the time for my all year round summer glow. Never orange or streaky and smells pretty good. Only downside is it is usually the only Sublime Bronze product that is hard to find in stores...

wham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/8/2010

Customer review by tina81464

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by tina81464
by tina81464

This is the best self-tanning product I have EVER used! I have tried Loreal lotion self-tanning product, but it is not as good as the GELEE, The Gelee does not streak and it goes on so easyly....IAs a woman with very fair skin I love this product, but Im upset I cant find it as the stores I shop at, such as Wal-Mart, Target, Walgreens and Rite Aid to name a few. I LOVE this product it looks so natural.

tina81464
georgetown,AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the natural looking color
6/14/2012

Customer review by OhEmGee234

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by OhEmGee234
by OhEmGee234

I am very fair skinned and I was afraid this would turn me orange, but it did the opposite! It Gave me a nice bronze glow that is not too dark or too fake. It looks like I spent a day in the sun. It's great to use on the body and face even if you are acne prone because it is a gel and doesn't make my skin greasy. It does not contain shimmer, which I like because it makes it look more natural. I will definitely buy from the Loreal self tanning line again.

OhEmGee234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2013

Customer review by Englishcheby

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Englishcheby
by Englishcheby

I love this product. I have been using it for years. Easy to apply. Good value for money as a little goes a long way. Natural looking color with just one application. Not greasy. Can apply under makeup. Doesn't rub off on clothes.

Englishcheby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2013

Customer review by Libby

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Libby
by Libby

By FAR, this is the BEST self tanner I have ever used and believe me when I say I have tried absolutely everything from Victoria secret, to dove, above and beyond! I have been using self tanners for 6 years( Im a red head and have fair skin). Thanks for giving me NATURAL looking tanned skin. Ive never had a lotion look so perfect, THANKS Loreal! Now I have perfectly tan skin and feel great about myself , NOT to even mention I can avoid skin cancer from tanning :) All my friends ask what I use in the "tanning bed" and I'm not afraid to tell them that I use this sunless tanning product because it is SO flawless and even makes my skin silky smooth!:)

Libby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/6/2013

Customer review by Felix

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Felix
by Felix

Wonderful! Never thought I would say that about a self tanner, not to mention a tinted one. Easy application, excellent results and easy to wash off your hands. I used this product about and hour after my first Lorel Pro Deep Spray Tan and both times my skin, esp. behind my knees and on my face, felt 'sticky'. It wore away in a couple of hours but I wouldn't apply it in the morning before I put make up on. Overall, LOVE IT!

Felix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2013

Customer review by content

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by content
by content

Love this to pieces! Such even brown color! Looks so natural and I get many compliments when I have a tan by it. I use it and it lasts for weeks when used once a week after achieved initial tan. LOVE IT!!!! Highly recommend!

content
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2014

Customer review by K Boston

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by K Boston
by K Boston

I LOVE this self tanner. Nothing makes my skin feel so soft, smooth, and HEALTHY! It doesn't streak and absorbs into skin quickly. After air drying it doesn't ever feel greasy, sweaty, etc. I am very fair skinned and have literally tried every product out there and this is the best. I don't know what I'd do if you guys stopped making this! Also it is never orange. There are brownish hues as well as tones of orange that give a natural but glowy tan. Similar to the claims of ppl who love st tropez....but not as dark.

K Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews