Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Gelee
8/23/2016

Customer review by Ms78

3.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Ms78
by Ms78

My boyfriend can't live without the loreal sublime bronxe gelee. In fact, we have been to several local stores and pharmacies in the area looking for this product.

Ms78
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/18/2016

Customer review by Sangel35

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Sangel35
by Sangel35

I have been using the Sublime Gelee for years! I dread the day (if ever) Loreal disco's it. It has even gotten better over the years. It dries pretty quick but still stays sticky. I highly recommend ALWAYS applying about 1-2 hours before bed. I wake up with a perfect brown tan every time, I love this stuff. On a normal week I will tan Thursday night and it lasts and fades naturally until next Thursday night. On vacation where I'm swimming a lot, I just take it with and apply it at night before bed every 2 nights. Love, Love, Love it!

Sangel35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/11/2014

Customer review by Valeriehz

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Valeriehz
by Valeriehz

This review is for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee in Medium Natural Tan. I applied a thin layer of this self tanning gel to my body before bed. After 7 hours I woke up and inspected my tan in the sunlight and in indoor lighting and was disappointed to see that it was orange-yellow color! I did follow the instructions on the back. I did like that this self tanner absorbed quickly into the skin. Most self-tanners I've tried are very greasy! I have VERY pale skin (Fitzpatrick Type I)....my skin always burns and cannot tan. Every single self-tanner I have used (I've tried A LOT!) always leaves my skin looking yellow or orange. As a young woman who desperately wants to look tan and beautiful I am hoping that L'Oreal can come out with a self-tanning product that imparts a REAL tan color (brown with a hint of red). And, yes I am aware that temporary wash-off body bronzers do impart the type of color I am looking for but I WANT..no...NEED a more permanent solution. Please L'Oreal, have your scientists look for a compound or formulation that will satisfy the needs of women with my skin type. We are the ones who will benefit the most from such a product! If your company can formulate such a product I will be a customer FOR LIFE!

Valeriehz
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/3/2016

Customer review by sunless

2.0 stars 6/3/2016 by sunless
by sunless

NOT quick drying!! I have used other products by l'oreal which truly are quick drying, this was not one of them. The color is nice, however, takes longer than the 2-4 hours to develop the full color. This would be a great product if you didn't have to stand in the bathroom for 20 min with a fan or blow-dryer attempting to get the gelee to dry. Only to still have to put clothes on your sticky skin as it takes over 20 min to dry.

Comment from - 6/14/2016

Let us assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 1174620. We look forward to speaking with you!

sunless
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/29/2014

Customer review by YIKES

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by YIKES
by YIKES

Awful! Once again, L'Oreal has disappointed me with their formula changes. I wonder if they ever actually test their products before putting them into mass production and inflicting them on the public. First of all, the fragrance is so overwhelming that its almost intolerable. It smells like a combination of men's aftershave and an overpowering women's fragrance from the 1970's. Second, if you plan on being out in the heat while its on your skin, be prepared for the tiniest bit of perspiration to turn it into a brown dripping mess that will rub off onto your clothing. Third, what's with the glitter? Yes, I said GLITTER! Not a good look for a grown woman. This stuff is getting returned for sure.

Comment from - 5/29/2014

We value your opinion and will be sure to share your comments. We would like to speak with you regarding this experience. Give us a call @ 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5p ET and give ref #7449753. We hope to speak with you soon!

YIKES
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/9/2013

Customer review by Libby

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Libby
by Libby

By FAR, this is the BEST self tanner I have ever used and believe me when I say I have tried absolutely everything from Victoria secret, to dove, above and beyond! I have been using self tanners for 6 years( Im a red head and have fair skin). Thanks for giving me NATURAL looking tanned skin. Ive never had a lotion look so perfect, THANKS Loreal! Now I have perfectly tan skin and feel great about myself , NOT to even mention I can avoid skin cancer from tanning :) All my friends ask what I use in the "tanning bed" and I'm not afraid to tell them that I use this sunless tanning product because it is SO flawless and even makes my skin silky smooth!:)

Libby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2014

Customer review by K Boston

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by K Boston
by K Boston

I LOVE this self tanner. Nothing makes my skin feel so soft, smooth, and HEALTHY! It doesn't streak and absorbs into skin quickly. After air drying it doesn't ever feel greasy, sweaty, etc. I am very fair skinned and have literally tried every product out there and this is the best. I don't know what I'd do if you guys stopped making this! Also it is never orange. There are brownish hues as well as tones of orange that give a natural but glowy tan. Similar to the claims of ppl who love st tropez....but not as dark.

K Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wooooooah...STOP THE PRESSES!
8/31/2010

Customer review by 2friendsinlove

2.0 stars 8/31/2010 by 2friendsinlove
by 2friendsinlove

I've used almost every product out there for bronzing and this one will go into the OMG bin too.use only if you like waiting up to an hour sticky wet and then finally after drying putting on clothes and going down to be with family wondering "what is that smell?" and being sniffed out as the stink! They all agreed I smelled like a piece of meat..it was so bad I had to go take another shower and had to lather up twice to get it off..sorry L'oreal ..this is a bad product!LOVE YOUR OTHER PRODUCTS!

2friendsinlove
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best I've tried so far.
3/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a redhead and fair skin is natural. I've tried several different self tanners and this one is my favorite. It smells great and has lasted through workouts, shaves and showers. The shimmer is a bit too much to for me but to help cut it back, I'd put the tanner on at night and then in the morning I'd put on my regular lotion which toned it down. I truly love this product and it came just in time for beach and all the weddings I have to attend! Thanks :)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the natural looking color
6/14/2012

Customer review by OhEmGee234

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by OhEmGee234
by OhEmGee234

I am very fair skinned and I was afraid this would turn me orange, but it did the opposite! It Gave me a nice bronze glow that is not too dark or too fake. It looks like I spent a day in the sun. It's great to use on the body and face even if you are acne prone because it is a gel and doesn't make my skin greasy. It does not contain shimmer, which I like because it makes it look more natural. I will definitely buy from the Loreal self tanning line again.

OhEmGee234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/6/2013

Customer review by Felix

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Felix
by Felix

Wonderful! Never thought I would say that about a self tanner, not to mention a tinted one. Easy application, excellent results and easy to wash off your hands. I used this product about and hour after my first Lorel Pro Deep Spray Tan and both times my skin, esp. behind my knees and on my face, felt 'sticky'. It wore away in a couple of hours but I wouldn't apply it in the morning before I put make up on. Overall, LOVE IT!

Felix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous color
4/23/2011

Customer review by MissKylieTomato

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by MissKylieTomato
by MissKylieTomato

I tan A LOT, which I've come to thoroughly understand is just terrible for you. So, I was looking for a great gradual tan that lasted pretty long, and I found the product! No streaking (if you're smart about it) and the color and smell are great. The only downside was that since the topside of my arms were already pretty dark, the color made it look a bit orange. But everywhere else it looks outstanding!

MissKylieTomato
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this self tanner!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Elegance

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Elegance
by Elegance

This has to be the best self tanner I've used so far! Spreads evenly even while wearing latex gloves to apply. Smells better than other tanners I've used. Color looks natural. Doesn't transfer onto my clothes or bed sheets. Best of all this self tanner contains NO SHIMMER! I know some may like the shimmer in the other self tanners, but I'm not a big fan of it. Loreal Gelee self tanner is great! Love it!

Elegance
Saint Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/8/2010

Customer review by tina81464

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by tina81464
by tina81464

This is the best self-tanning product I have EVER used! I have tried Loreal lotion self-tanning product, but it is not as good as the GELEE, The Gelee does not streak and it goes on so easyly....IAs a woman with very fair skin I love this product, but Im upset I cant find it as the stores I shop at, such as Wal-Mart, Target, Walgreens and Rite Aid to name a few. I LOVE this product it looks so natural.

tina81464
georgetown,AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2014

Customer review by LibbyM

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by LibbyM
by LibbyM

This is the absolute best product ever invented. Ive tried many self tanners, and this gelle is by far the best. It really has NO streaks (like the lotions do) and it looks absolutely flawless! It even makes my skin feel extremely soft. My boyfriend loves it. Thanks Loreal for this amazing product, please never stop selling it! I'd be lost without it! (Because im a natural red head and can't tan).

LibbyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/16/2010

Customer review by dreemer406

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by dreemer406
by dreemer406

This is the best tanning product I can find. Yes, it is sticky but once the tan sets in I shower it off and it leaves a nice finished look. My only complaint is it starts to get patchy after a few days of using it and I need to exfoliate. Goes on alot smoother than the lotion. Wish it was in stores year round have to stock up for winter!!

dreemer406
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tans GREAT but smell is loud!
3/12/2012

Customer review by RSL48

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by RSL48
by RSL48

Every time I put this on I am reminded how much I love the way the product goes on and tans, but I hate the smell. My friends even ask what I am wearing with a facial "UGH" expression (like it's a BAD perfume). Why not have an unscented version for those of us who like our perfume to be the one we choose to wear?!

RSL48
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Bronzer however ...
10/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works well however I suggest taking a shower two hours after applying. Nice color. Make sure to exfoliate before hand. Also, rub thoroughly and aviod joints - make sure to moisturize knees, elbows etc. before hand. The reason I suggest showering afterwards is because I ended up with tan sheets and clothes.

An anonymous customer
Pennslyvania,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect natural glow
3/25/2010

Customer review by wham

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by wham
by wham

Takes awhile to develop, usually about 8 hours in my experience. But I get compliments all the time for my all year round summer glow. Never orange or streaky and smells pretty good. Only downside is it is usually the only Sublime Bronze product that is hard to find in stores...

wham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2014

Customer review by HeatherC48

1.0 stars 3/30/2014 by HeatherC48
by HeatherC48

Although this product does go on smoothly, as mentioned in several other reviews, it has a very strong unpleasant scent and produces an orange color tan. I am very disappointed in this product. Does L'Oreal stand behind their products with any type of money back guarantee?

HeatherC48
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews