Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 344 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
268
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
9
1-20 of 316 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews
Shaving Powder Stick
2/3/2017

Customer review by Pops65

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Pops65
by Pops65

I have used this product for years and it works great. I looked everywhere to purchase but had to order it online which was fine but to bad it is not in stores.

Pops65
Asheville, N.C.
Gender:Male
Great Product
2/3/2017

Customer review by dlanod

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by dlanod
by dlanod

I have been using Face Saver for about 20 years, don't ever want to shave without it!

dlanod
Yucca, AZ 86438, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works as intended, but wish there would be a lotion or gel option
12/26/2016

Customer review by shr3904

4.0 stars 12/26/2016 by shr3904
by shr3904

I have used the powder stick for years, but I would like to see a lotion or gel alternative, since the powder can get messy and is hard to clean from the shaver.

shr3904
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product does exactly what it is intended to do..
10/10/2016

Customer review by Shaver67

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Shaver67
by Shaver67

I find using this pre-electric shave powder to be very helpful in avoiding skin irritations normally associated with electric shavers.

Shaver67
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Truly a Face Saver
9/26/2016

Customer review by igboamerican

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by igboamerican
by igboamerican

The Face Saver Pre Shave Powder really lives up to its name. If you are someone with sensitive skin like I have, then you are all too familiar with the level of irritation caused by daily shaving. Daily shaving can be a painful or less painful experience, and the use of the Face Saver Pre Shave Powder makes all the difference

igboamerican
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sometimes it's Great!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Jackson002

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Jackson002
by Jackson002

Face Saver is the only product of its kind I am aware of. I just wish the quality was more consistent. Most often the powder goes on smoothly and makes the razor glide over the skins surface, other times the stick is very hard and or lumpy and this makes the powder go on very hard to not at all. When the stick is hard it requires scraping to soften or de-lump the surface. There are times the stick is too soft and just crumbles when you rub it on your face - this is very wasteful. Despite its short comings I find it to be the best product on the market and I shall continue to use it. I hope the Remington staffer reading this will address the product quality consistency with the manufacturer so they can do a better product ingredient blending process resulting in a better user product.

Jackson002
Scotia. N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this Product
5/12/2013

Customer review by Ezed

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Ezed
by Ezed

I had been looking for this shave powder stick for many years, but never saw it on a store shelf. I had used it back in the sixties and seventies, but I thought it was discontinued until I found it when registering my new Remington shaver. You should advertise it. My beard is not thick or heavy, but I find that it still scratches-off more powder from the stick than I really need, even after showering and towel drying my face. I can simply spread it around, of course, but you might consider a stiffer binder that reduces the amount of talc being applied to the skin in a given stroke. I would imagine this would improve the value-price ratio if the stick lasts a little longer or for more shaves. Otherwise, it's really terrific and much easier to use than straight talcum powder in a can.

Ezed
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
little messy
7/9/2016

Customer review by razor5

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by razor5
by razor5

good product but a little messy powder gets all over the counter

razor5
Ramona, CA 92065, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not worth the mess
1/3/2014

Customer review by AirborneZeppelin

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by AirborneZeppelin
by AirborneZeppelin

I ran across Face Saver when I was looking for an electric razor for a Christmas present. Since I already had one, I thought I would give it a try. First warning I would give is do not wear a shirt while putting this stuff on. A bunch of it falls down while you are applying it to your face. I then rubbed the powder into my skin to absorbed all the oils and dirt in my skin and to make the hairs stand up straighter. I had no way of telling if oils and dirt in my face were absorbed but I certainly did not get a closer shave then what I had before I used Face Saver. And I did notice that most of the powder that was on my face was now in the razor. So I'll need to clean that more often now.

AirborneZeppelin
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Amazingly smooth shave when using this product.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Bob66

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Bob66
by Bob66

I had not been able to find this product at the local drug stores or other major stores selling such products. I was so happy to find them on line and the speedy service. This product is so easy to use, you just simply rub the stick over your face and it leaves a very light coating of the powder type product. It seems to remove any moisture from your face and allows for the electric shaver to just glide over your face without any pulling and leaves you with a very close shave. I have used this product in the past, many years ago, and just recently re-discovered it. Very please and very happy to be using it again. Bob

Bob66
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very comfortable shave.
12/11/2012

Customer review by HenryJ

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by HenryJ
by HenryJ

I have been using electric razors for 55+ years, so I do have some experience with them. I first tried this product a few years ago, and loved it. Clean and easy to apply, and it really protects your skin. When it was no longer available locally, I went to a liquid preshave, and was never satisfied with the results. I finally got tired of the razor burn enough to put some effort into locating a source for Facesaver. Found I could order it online, so I ordered two, I don't ever want to be caught without it again.(Probably should have ordered a dozen) As soon as it arrived I dumped my liquid preshave.

HenryJ
Morris, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
MY face-saver
4/29/2016

Customer review by RJNicholls

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by RJNicholls
by RJNicholls

GREAT!! Helps the shaver head slide even more! Sorry I haven't try'ed it before.

RJNicholls
Semmes, AL 36575, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
PLESANTLY SURPRISED
7/22/2013

Customer review by RockyD

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by RockyD
by RockyD

When I received this shaver first looks were disappointing. It all plastic and looks cheap like a kids toy. Looks can be deceiving because this shaver is everything advertised. I get fast close shaves even when shaving in a humid room. I am very pleased with this shaver. I previously shaved with Norelco and Braun electric shavers. I don’t even bother charging the batteries in them anymore. So far after three weeks I am sold on the Remington. This is proof you don’t have to spend a lot of money for a great performing shaver and as a bonus it came with an extra set of foils and cutters.

RockyD
Staten Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pre-Shave Powder stick
2/28/2014

Customer review by Aramis1

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Aramis1
by Aramis1

Very disappointed with the product. Just as I opened the stick to use, powder went flying all over the place. as I used it some of the stick fell apart and all over the my face. I was glad that I only sent for one but even more sorry I spent the price of shipping and handling whuch cost more than the poeder stick. I used the poeder stick years ago but it was of better quality and liked it then but with this newer one was just dis-heartening .Will go to the lotion pre-electric shave in the near future. Very disappointed with my purchase. Thank You, T.D.Encinias

Aramis1
Pleasanton, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Product
4/24/2012

Customer review by Irish7

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Irish7
by Irish7

I have been using this product for many years, I can't remember exactly how many, but I order it in packages of 6 so I don't run out of it. It is great because it is so smooth and easy to apply. I find it far superior to the liquid products that I used prior to using the Powder Stick. It is easy to pack and take on a trip because you don't have to worry about a leaking bottle of liquid. I highly recommend it to my friends and have given it to some friends so they can get the same refreshing shaving results that I get every time that I use it. I use it every day.

Irish7
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Long Time User - Good Product
4/6/2016

Customer review by NQA1

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by NQA1
by NQA1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for many years. Its great for guys who react to shaving cream. However, its becoming increasing difficult to find it on store shelves. Thankfully, Walmart sells it online.

NQA1
Kincardine, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The old face saver was better.
9/30/2015

Customer review by TonyGG

3.0 stars 9/30/2015 by TonyGG
by TonyGG

The face saver product displayed in this review was the one I wanted. Instead, I received a face saver product that is similar to the old one except it has a perfume smell to it. That is not what I wanted in a product for men. The product displayed in this review has a long rectangular red area. The one I received from you has only a small red area that is perpendicular to the base of the container.

TonyGG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Terrific value
9/11/2012

Customer review by superk

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by superk
by superk

I've been using the facesaver sticks for years. My only frustration is that I can't find it in the retail stores anymore. I think I know why. When properly used, they last a long, long time. This creates slow turnover at the retail stores, resulting in the stores discontinuing stocking the product. So I plan ahead and order a sufficient quantity on the internet. Hey, Remington, please keep on making these powder sticks because they're a great product and a terrific value.

superk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ah, relief.
5/12/2012

Customer review by Coop57

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Coop57
by Coop57

My father had given me a sample of this product before he passed away and I just put it away for another day since I didn't have an electric razor. After he passed away, I inherited his razor and the first thing I did was dig out this product and begin using it. I makes my shaving experience so much easier and pleasant. No nicks, no whiskers left behind and all in all a very rewarding experience when shaving. Receipt of this item was very quick and I thank you for that.

Coop57
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
FR-750 shaver review
1/2/2014

Customer review by royk4164

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by royk4164
by royk4164

I have used Remington shavers for over fifty years. I am exceptionally pleased with this shaver. I have tried rotary shavers a couple of times over the years, but always returned them for a foil shaver. A few items for a wishlist: I wish you would start manufacturing again in the USA for a more rugged shaver, get a little more power, and achieve a little longer shave time/charge. Otherwise this gives the close comfortable shave I have come to expect from Remington.

royk4164
The Villages, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews