Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 353 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 325 reviews
1-20 of 325 reviews
Face Saver by Remington
11/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have senitive skin and no matter what I have tried to use over the years my face would always break out in a rash or be raw after using other products. I have been using the Reminton Face Saver Balm since I was 50 and I am now 71 and my face has neven had a problem since. I am very satisfied
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Foil wears out quickly
8/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Disappointed that the foil is wearing out, and nicking my skin. Its only 6 months old, and I use a different one while traveling (3 months this year) so its really only had 3 months of use. I replaced an older Norelco that never wore out for years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used it twice, then I chucked it.
10/14/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will compare this to Williams Lectric Shave that I have been using. The Remington stick applied smoothly. However, using my electric shaver over the powder was only marginally better than using nothing at all, which is why I gave it 2 stars instead of 1. Once I was done shaving, I still had a small amount of stubble on my face. Areas like the jaw line and chin felt a bit sore afterwards. A fair amount of powder was deposited on the sink and had to be cleaned up. After using the product twice, it became apparent it was not going to do a satisfactory job and I threw it in the trash. Comparing it to Williams Lectric Shave, the liquid was as easy to apply. I just use a 2 oz finger spray bottle and apply it to my hand and spread it over my face. I get many more uses that way. The razor glided more smoothly and the oily texture conditioned my face and cut down on irritation to almost nothing. There was less stubble on my face afterward. With both products, cleaning my razor afterwards was the same but I didn't have to clean the sink with Williams. While I can recommend Williams, I just cannot recommend Remington.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sp 5 face saver
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
one of the few products that work like advertised, gives me a smooth shave with no electric razor burn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Makes shaving so smooth and doesn't cut my face as before; great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
toolmannok personal review
6/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help save my skin. I have used this product for over 20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped carrying this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for users of electric razors
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is absolutely the best face saver for those of us that use an electric razor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inconvenient But Still Competitive
8/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for avoiding redness
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use, great results. Used to get redness from my electric shaver, but no longer do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Facesaver-just as the product name indicates
2/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Face Saver even works in the swamp.
5/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electric Shaver Powder Stick
2/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell. Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eases electric shaving
2/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers. Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
smooth shaving
7/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only product that does not irritate my face. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
1/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband actually quit shaving because we couldn't find this product where we live anymore! He says it really keeps the razor burn completely away. He was sooo excited when I found it and ordered it for him. He doesn't mind shaving every day now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Face Saver Powder Works
6/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this powder continuously for at least the last 10 years. I haven't found anything better to protect to my face from razor burns. On one occasion, an order of 6 of these came in with 2 broken in shipment, which Remington readily replaced. That was over 6 years ago - their packaging methods have improved and I haven't received another broken product since. It is a bit messy to use, and when I have to run the cutters over my neck repeatedly to shave stubborn hairs, it tends to wear off and I feel a razor burn start. Overall, though, nothing beats this stuff if your skin is sensitive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes using my electic razor a cinch!
10/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used these powder sticks for over twenty years; getting them from Walmart.com has become the easiest way to acquire them and actually cheaper than any other sources, including the shipping costs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice packed powder and smells nice
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is hard to find. it is expensive with shipping on other internet sites. Ive used a noreclco shaver all my life and this powder words well to decrease rashing and shaver pull. do not use with foil shavers , I found out the hard way they break the metal (foil). You do need to clean the powder out of the shaver after each use or it wiil decrease th sharpness of blades and you will have to change them sooner than the recommended 1 year time. the scent is light and does not compete with after shave when washed off. enjoy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pre-shave
3/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Makes for a closer, more comfortable electric shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-