Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
6
1-20 of 273 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
toolmannok personal review
6/28/2009

Customer review by toolmannok

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by toolmannok
by toolmannok

I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help save my skin. I have used this product for over 20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped carrying this product

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolmannok
Owasso, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inconvenient But Still Competitive
8/18/2010

Customer review by BeingConservative

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by BeingConservative
by BeingConservative

This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeingConservative
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Face Saver even works in the swamp.
5/25/2011

Customer review by Stealth616

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Stealth616
by Stealth616

I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stealth616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Electric Shaver Powder Stick
2/12/2011

Customer review by brugan

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by brugan
by brugan

Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell. Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brugan
N. Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Facesaver-just as the product name indicates
2/25/2011

Customer review by Asometimeshopper

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Asometimeshopper
by Asometimeshopper

I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asometimeshopper
LA JOLLA CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2011

Customer review by Bovanator

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Bovanator
by Bovanator

My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bovanator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by osaifhoashiaosifh

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by osaifhoashiaosifh
by osaifhoashiaosifh

A little softer than the stick I had years ago, so I don't figure it will last as long.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osaifhoashiaosifh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent
1/4/2013

Customer review by mom0three

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by mom0three
by mom0three

My husband actually quit shaving because we couldn't find this product where we live anymore! He says it really keeps the razor burn completely away. He was sooo excited when I found it and ordered it for him. He doesn't mind shaving every day now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom0three
Lucedale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric Razors Work Better
11/15/2010

Customer review by 107NorthTexas

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 107NorthTexas
by 107NorthTexas

This compressed powder is easy to use and doesn't make a mess. THe electric shaver just glides across his face easily & cuts the beard closer. It is the best product we have used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
107NorthTexas
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eases electric shaving
2/15/2011

Customer review by qwerty42

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by qwerty42
by qwerty42

The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers. Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwerty42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Miracle FaceSaver
9/15/2012

Customer review by Movingelys

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Movingelys
by Movingelys

I wish I had found this stuff years ago as it eliminates any razor burn from my electric razor and takes only a few seconds to use and, best of all, you don't need any water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movingelys
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Makes using my electic razor a cinch!
10/4/2012

Customer review by JonCLP

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by JonCLP
by JonCLP

I have used these powder sticks for over twenty years; getting them from Walmart.com has become the easiest way to acquire them and actually cheaper than any other sources, including the shipping costs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonCLP
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE best pre-shave ever!
1/23/2011

Customer review by Mildo

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Mildo
by Mildo

My husband prefers electric shavers for his sensitive skin, but has a very heavy beard. He's tried all kinds of pre-shave products over the years, but has found FACE SAVER sticks to be the best! He can't do without them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mildo
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For a smooth shave without razor burns.
8/23/2012

Customer review by TheBart

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by TheBart
by TheBart

This Pre-Shave Powder does not sting like liquid Pre-Shave and not oily. Helps to glide your razor smoothly over your face to prevent nicks and razor burns. This is the BEST Pre-Shave on the market for electric shavers. I wish our Vacaville Walmart Store would keep this product in stock on the shelves ( it does not take up much room ).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBart
Vacaville, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice packed powder and smells nice
12/30/2013

Customer review by rnman58

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by rnman58
by rnman58

this is hard to find. it is expensive with shipping on other internet sites. Ive used a noreclco shaver all my life and this powder words well to decrease rashing and shaver pull. do not use with foil shavers , I found out the hard way they break the metal (foil). You do need to clean the powder out of the shaver after each use or it wiil decrease th sharpness of blades and you will have to change them sooner than the recommended 1 year time. the scent is light and does not compete with after shave when washed off. enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnman58
jenison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaving powder
6/30/2014

Customer review by DBSi

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by DBSi
by DBSi

Used it for years. Easy to use and helps with a smoother shave. Saves on skin irritation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBSi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric press have
7/4/2014

Customer review by cfshelton

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by cfshelton
by cfshelton

Best electric preshsve I have ever found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfshelton
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works OK. Old formula worked better. Bring back
12/8/2012

Customer review by BookstoreBob

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by BookstoreBob
by BookstoreBob

This item works OK. Old formula spread more evenly and was less brittle. New formula also goes more quickly. I guess I will have to spend more money here in my life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BookstoreBob
Charlottesville, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring it back to the stores!
2/7/2011

Customer review by dher

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by dher
by dher

My husband loves this product. When I could no longer locate it in any of the stores, I was forced to purchase on-line. Of course, I'm not happy about delivery charges for a $3.50 product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dher
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rip off
6/15/2012

Customer review by Bhamdodger

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Bhamdodger
by Bhamdodger

This is the 2nd time I've bought one of these and both times the stick has cracked and fallen apart. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhamdodger
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews