Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 323 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

323 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

323 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 295 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews
Remington Face Saver
7/21/2016

Customer review by Aesir

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Aesir
by Aesir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just recently tried using electric shavers but a little disappointed about not getting a close shave in some spots and the shaver not gliding as smoothly as expected. After using Remington Face Saver, my shaver is gliding smoother and I am getting a closer shave faster than before in the trouble spots. Very satisfied and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aesir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little messy
7/9/2016

Customer review by razor5

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by razor5
by razor5

good product but a little messy powder gets all over the counter

razor5
Ramona, CA 92065, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The perfect
7/18/2016

Customer review by Junior

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Junior
by Junior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It work perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toolmannok personal review
6/28/2009

Customer review by toolmannok

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by toolmannok
by toolmannok

I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help save my skin. I have used this product for over 20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped carrying this product

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolmannok
Owasso, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inconvenient But Still Competitive
8/18/2010

Customer review by BeingConservative

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by BeingConservative
by BeingConservative

This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeingConservative
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Face Saver even works in the swamp.
5/25/2011

Customer review by Stealth616

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Stealth616
by Stealth616

I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stealth616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Facesaver-just as the product name indicates
2/25/2011

Customer review by Asometimeshopper

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Asometimeshopper
by Asometimeshopper

I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asometimeshopper
LA JOLLA CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Electric Shaver Powder Stick
2/12/2011

Customer review by brugan

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by brugan
by brugan

Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell. Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brugan
N. Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
smoother shave
5/20/2016

Customer review by abby

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by abby
by abby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works so well with electric shaver for a smoother shave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY face-saver
4/29/2016

Customer review by RJNicholls

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by RJNicholls
by RJNicholls

GREAT!! Helps the shaver head slide even more! Sorry I haven't try'ed it before.

RJNicholls
Semmes, AL 36575, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Face Saver
5/5/2016

Customer review by Docwill

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Docwill
by Docwill

This product is MESSY and clogs up my electric shaver. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Docwill
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/5/2011

Customer review by Bovanator

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Bovanator
by Bovanator

My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bovanator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Eases electric shaving
2/15/2011

Customer review by qwerty42

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by qwerty42
by qwerty42

The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers. Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/23/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Much better than the liquid pre-shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice packed powder and smells nice
12/30/2013

Customer review by rnman58

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by rnman58
by rnman58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is hard to find. it is expensive with shipping on other internet sites. Ive used a noreclco shaver all my life and this powder words well to decrease rashing and shaver pull. do not use with foil shavers , I found out the hard way they break the metal (foil). You do need to clean the powder out of the shaver after each use or it wiil decrease th sharpness of blades and you will have to change them sooner than the recommended 1 year time. the scent is light and does not compete with after shave when washed off. enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnman58
jenison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For a smooth shave without razor burns.
8/23/2012

Customer review by TheBart

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by TheBart
by TheBart

This Pre-Shave Powder does not sting like liquid Pre-Shave and not oily. Helps to glide your razor smoothly over your face to prevent nicks and razor burns. This is the BEST Pre-Shave on the market for electric shavers. I wish our Vacaville Walmart Store would keep this product in stock on the shelves ( it does not take up much room ).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBart
Vacaville, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent
1/4/2013

Customer review by mom0three

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by mom0three
by mom0three
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband actually quit shaving because we couldn't find this product where we live anymore! He says it really keeps the razor burn completely away. He was sooo excited when I found it and ordered it for him. He doesn't mind shaving every day now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom0three
Lucedale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes using my electic razor a cinch!
10/4/2012

Customer review by JonCLP

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by JonCLP
by JonCLP

I have used these powder sticks for over twenty years; getting them from Walmart.com has become the easiest way to acquire them and actually cheaper than any other sources, including the shipping costs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonCLP
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Electric Razors Work Better
11/15/2010

Customer review by 107NorthTexas

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 107NorthTexas
by 107NorthTexas

This compressed powder is easy to use and doesn't make a mess. THe electric shaver just glides across his face easily & cuts the beard closer. It is the best product we have used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
107NorthTexas
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle FaceSaver
9/15/2012

Customer review by Movingelys

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Movingelys
by Movingelys

I wish I had found this stuff years ago as it eliminates any razor burn from my electric razor and takes only a few seconds to use and, best of all, you don't need any water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Movingelys
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews