Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
269
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
9
1-20 of 318 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Face Saver by Remington
11/19/2013

Customer review by LarryDean

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by LarryDean
by LarryDean

I have senitive skin and no matter what I have tried to use over the years my face would always break out in a rash or be raw after using other products. I have been using the Reminton Face Saver Balm since I was 50 and I am now 71 and my face has neven had a problem since. I am very satisfied

LarryDean
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Foil wears out quickly
8/8/2014

Customer review by Scott66

2.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Scott66
by Scott66

Disappointed that the foil is wearing out, and nicking my skin. Its only 6 months old, and I use a different one while traveling (3 months this year) so its really only had 3 months of use. I replaced an older Norelco that never wore out for years.

Scott66
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
toolmannok personal review
6/28/2009

Customer review by toolmannok

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by toolmannok
by toolmannok

I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help save my skin. I have used this product for over 20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped carrying this product

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolmannok
Owasso, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Inconvenient But Still Competitive
8/18/2010

Customer review by BeingConservative

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by BeingConservative
by BeingConservative

This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeingConservative
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Facesaver-just as the product name indicates
2/25/2011

Customer review by Asometimeshopper

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Asometimeshopper
by Asometimeshopper

I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asometimeshopper
LA JOLLA CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Face Saver even works in the swamp.
5/25/2011

Customer review by Stealth616

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Stealth616
by Stealth616

I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stealth616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Electric Shaver Powder Stick
2/12/2011

Customer review by brugan

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by brugan
by brugan

Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell. Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brugan
N. Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Eases electric shaving
2/15/2011

Customer review by qwerty42

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by qwerty42
by qwerty42

The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers. Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
4/5/2011

Customer review by Bovanator

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Bovanator
by Bovanator

My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bovanator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Pre-shave
3/8/2017

Customer review by Redbaron13

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Redbaron13
by Redbaron13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes for a closer, more comfortable electric shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbaron13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face saver powder by Remington
2/23/2017

Customer review by Topgun40

4.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Topgun40
by Topgun40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't work that great just adds junk to razor. Quit using razor and went back to blades. My beard is so tough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topgun40
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/16/2017

Customer review by Dmitri

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Dmitri
by Dmitri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A light application of FaceSaver makes my Norelco glide smoothly over my face cutting whiskers without irritating the skin and the talc, being softer than the beard hairs, doesn't damage the shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmitri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face Saver
2/14/2017

Customer review by DdPp

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by DdPp
by DdPp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saves the face from irritation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DdPp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice packed powder and smells nice
12/30/2013

Customer review by rnman58

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by rnman58
by rnman58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is hard to find. it is expensive with shipping on other internet sites. Ive used a noreclco shaver all my life and this powder words well to decrease rashing and shaver pull. do not use with foil shavers , I found out the hard way they break the metal (foil). You do need to clean the powder out of the shaver after each use or it wiil decrease th sharpness of blades and you will have to change them sooner than the recommended 1 year time. the scent is light and does not compete with after shave when washed off. enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnman58
jenison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington SP-5 Face Saver
10/27/2016

Customer review by FinnCR

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by FinnCR
by FinnCR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this product to be very useful. I had tried a few other pre-shave products, but wasn't happy with them. This product really works for face saving and saving the operation of my Remington shaver too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FinnCR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaving Powder Stick
2/3/2017

Customer review by Pops65

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Pops65
by Pops65

I have used this product for years and it works great. I looked everywhere to purchase but had to order it online which was fine but to bad it is not in stores.

Pops65
Asheville, N.C.
Gender:Male
For a smooth shave without razor burns.
8/23/2012

Customer review by TheBart

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by TheBart
by TheBart

This Pre-Shave Powder does not sting like liquid Pre-Shave and not oily. Helps to glide your razor smoothly over your face to prevent nicks and razor burns. This is the BEST Pre-Shave on the market for electric shavers. I wish our Vacaville Walmart Store would keep this product in stock on the shelves ( it does not take up much room ).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBart
Vacaville, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great Product
2/3/2017

Customer review by dlanod

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by dlanod
by dlanod

I have been using Face Saver for about 20 years, don't ever want to shave without it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dlanod
Yucca, AZ 86438, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pre shave powder.
1/16/2017

Customer review by Ccanyou

2.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Ccanyou
by Ccanyou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works but there is to much powder to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ccanyou
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
1/4/2013

Customer review by mom0three

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by mom0three
by mom0three
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband actually quit shaving because we couldn't find this product where we live anymore! He says it really keeps the razor burn completely away. He was sooo excited when I found it and ordered it for him. He doesn't mind shaving every day now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom0three
Lucedale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews