Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
1-20 of 287 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews
Very Pleased.
1/18/2016

Customer review by texag57

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by texag57
by texag57

This has an easier application than older ones I used. My razor glides easily over my face, for a very close shave.

texag57
College Station
Gender:Male
Pre-shave powder shave stick
1/11/2016

Customer review by Henry2

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Henry2
by Henry2

I have been using this product for many years and it is the only pre-shave I will use. It is great for my face while shaving.

Henry2
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
toolmannok personal review
6/28/2009

Customer review by toolmannok

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by toolmannok
by toolmannok

I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help save my skin. I have used this product for over 20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped carrying this product

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolmannok
Owasso, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product Improves Shaves
1/1/2016

Customer review by DaveJune11

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by DaveJune11
by DaveJune11

Morning shaves can be made difficult by skin oil causing face hair to stick to face and not stand up for cutting. The shave powder stick seems to eliminate the oil.

DaveJune11
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Leaves my face very smooth.
1/10/2016

Customer review by henry

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by henry
by henry

I have been looking for a product such as this for quite some time. I now know where tio get it and will in the future (it lasts forever). My face has never felt so smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this product
12/28/2015

Customer review by Deb8760

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Deb8760
by Deb8760

This product works for me & I recommend it to others.

Deb8760
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Inconvenient But Still Competitive
8/18/2010

Customer review by BeingConservative

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by BeingConservative
by BeingConservative

This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeingConservative
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaving Product
12/19/2015

Customer review by Deb321

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Deb321
by Deb321

Makes whisker pull a thing of the past. My husband cannot shave without it.

Deb321
Saint John, Indiana
Gender:Female
Face Saver even works in the swamp.
5/25/2011

Customer review by Stealth616

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Stealth616
by Stealth616

I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stealth616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Facesaver-just as the product name indicates
2/25/2011

Customer review by Asometimeshopper

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Asometimeshopper
by Asometimeshopper

I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asometimeshopper
LA JOLLA CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Face Saver Stick Power
12/4/2015

Customer review by Dutchboy

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Dutchboy
by Dutchboy

This is an excellent product to save on wear & tear on your face

Dutchboy
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pre Shave Powder
11/28/2015

Customer review by JS62772

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by JS62772
by JS62772

I really like the smell. It rubs on really smooth and completely takes away the irritation I was getting just trying to shave dry. It shaves better, smells great, and feels great. Love it.

JS62772
Lewisville, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Electric Shaver Powder Stick
2/12/2011

Customer review by brugan

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by brugan
by brugan

Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell. Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brugan
N. Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/24/2015

Customer review by Tobe

2.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Tobe
by Tobe

The product seems to work good but found it very messy to use! Maybe I'm not using it correctly.

Tobe
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Face Saver Shave Powder
11/9/2015

Customer review by Vern24

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Vern24
by Vern24

I have used Face Saver Shave Powder for years. It really helps the razor glide smoothly over my face. I feel I get a closer shave with out electric shaver burn.

Vern24
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is a no brainer!
11/8/2015

Customer review by Frankmann

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Frankmann
by Frankmann

This unbelievably effective skin degreaser and smoother produces an 'almost' wet shave finish with no razor burn. I've used it for over 30 years.

Frankmann
United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
4/5/2011

Customer review by Bovanator

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Bovanator
by Bovanator

My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bovanator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Eases electric shaving
2/15/2011

Customer review by qwerty42

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by qwerty42
by qwerty42

The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers. Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The old face saver was better.
9/30/2015

Customer review by TonyGG

3.0 stars 9/30/2015 by TonyGG
by TonyGG

The face saver product displayed in this review was the one I wanted. Instead, I received a face saver product that is similar to the old one except it has a perfume smell to it. That is not what I wanted in a product for men. The product displayed in this review has a long rectangular red area. The one I received from you has only a small red area that is perpendicular to the base of the container.

TonyGG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Helps with an electric shaver
10/22/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by John
by John

Takes the sting or burning out of shaving with an electric shaver

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews