Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 332 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

332 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

332 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 304 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
small purchase - great investment
7/26/2016

Customer review by lencho5

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by lencho5
by lencho5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wonderful product. does just what it is supposed to do. this product will let you know how good your electric razor really is, and what a good shave from an electric razor is supposed to be. hard to find in a store, but well worth the hunt online

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lencho5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington sp-5 face saver powner stick
8/28/2016

Customer review by Omar

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Omar
by Omar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am fully satisfy with purchase . High quality product and price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
7/26/2016

Customer review by Banker

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Banker
by Banker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this product for many years. Helps provide a very smooth, comfortable electric shave. Walmart makes the purchase very easy. Great tracking system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toolmannok personal review
6/28/2009

Customer review by toolmannok

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by toolmannok
by toolmannok

I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help save my skin. I have used this product for over 20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped carrying this product

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolmannok
Owasso, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I have used this product for years
8/1/2016

Customer review by Reggie

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Reggie
by Reggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Walmart has the best price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inconvenient But Still Competitive
8/18/2010

Customer review by BeingConservative

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by BeingConservative
by BeingConservative

This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeingConservative
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Powder Stick
7/26/2016

Customer review by Samski

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Samski
by Samski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not sure why this item is not sold in stores anymore, but very happy it is still available online. Thank you, Sam.........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington Face Saver
7/21/2016

Customer review by Aesir

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Aesir
by Aesir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just recently tried using electric shavers but a little disappointed about not getting a close shave in some spots and the shaver not gliding as smoothly as expected. After using Remington Face Saver, my shaver is gliding smoother and I am getting a closer shave faster than before in the trouble spots. Very satisfied and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aesir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little messy
7/9/2016

Customer review by razor5

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by razor5
by razor5

good product but a little messy powder gets all over the counter

razor5
Ramona, CA 92065, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Face Saver even works in the swamp.
5/25/2011

Customer review by Stealth616

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Stealth616
by Stealth616

I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stealth616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Facesaver-just as the product name indicates
2/25/2011

Customer review by Asometimeshopper

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Asometimeshopper
by Asometimeshopper

I am 88 yrs young and have been using Facesaver for years, before shaving with my electric razor. I have found it just great. I have tried several of the liquid preshaves and don't think they can hold a candle compared to Facesaver It comes in a stick form you wind up applying a smooth chalk to your face, and the razor just shaves great as it glides over it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asometimeshopper
LA JOLLA CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The perfect
7/18/2016

Customer review by Junior

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Junior
by Junior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It work perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric Shaver Powder Stick
2/12/2011

Customer review by brugan

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by brugan
by brugan

Works like a charm. Not sticky like the liquid shaving preps, no smell. Dries the face and lubricates the shave. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brugan
N. Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2011

Customer review by Bovanator

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Bovanator
by Bovanator

My husband LOVES this product. It is so much better than using loose powder as that gets everywhere and makes a big mess. This product used to be available in stores and I wish they would bring it back to the stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bovanator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Eases electric shaving
2/15/2011

Customer review by qwerty42

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by qwerty42
by qwerty42

The powder stick does provide the necessary dry lubrication required for electric shaving. There are 2 minor down sides to this product, though. First, the container has a small base that has to be kept pushed in to expose the stick. However, the powder stick promptly goes back into the container with the slightest pressure against the face. You have to keep your thumb pressed in the base while applying it to the face. Second, the powder itself goes on nicely, especially with a slight stubble which acts as a scraper. But it tends to fall off unless you rub it into your face with your fingers. Minor issues that don't really take away from the efficacy of the product. It has a mild scent which surprised my initially, but ended up being quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MY face-saver
4/29/2016

Customer review by RJNicholls

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by RJNicholls
by RJNicholls

GREAT!! Helps the shaver head slide even more! Sorry I haven't try'ed it before.

RJNicholls
Semmes, AL 36575, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
smoother shave
5/20/2016

Customer review by abby

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by abby
by abby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works so well with electric shaver for a smoother shave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice packed powder and smells nice
12/30/2013

Customer review by rnman58

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by rnman58
by rnman58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is hard to find. it is expensive with shipping on other internet sites. Ive used a noreclco shaver all my life and this powder words well to decrease rashing and shaver pull. do not use with foil shavers , I found out the hard way they break the metal (foil). You do need to clean the powder out of the shaver after each use or it wiil decrease th sharpness of blades and you will have to change them sooner than the recommended 1 year time. the scent is light and does not compete with after shave when washed off. enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnman58
jenison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face Saver
5/5/2016

Customer review by Docwill

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Docwill
by Docwill

This product is MESSY and clogs up my electric shaver. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Docwill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Long Time User - Good Product
4/6/2016

Customer review by NQA1

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by NQA1
by NQA1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for many years. Its great for guys who react to shaving cream. However, its becoming increasing difficult to find it on store shelves. Thankfully, Walmart sells it online.

NQA1
Kincardine, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews