Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 107 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Best Product Ever!
12/30/2016

Customer review by Kimmy

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Kimmy
by Kimmy

I purchased the Equate Reviving Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Face and Neck Cream as a first time purchase. Originally I purchased it due to my mother needing a face and neck cream as she is 72 years old and just beginning to have a few neck wrinkles. I, being younger (49 yrs old) decided to try it also for slight neck wrinkles under my chin. I must say that I as well as my mother are very impressed with this product! I began noticing results w/in a week's time. This product delivers visible results quickly and efficiently. I will be recommending it to anyone in my age bracket, older, and to anyone that has face and or neck wrinkles. I must say that (as a frequent Walmart) shopper & an Equate brand user) that this product really holds up to what it says it does! Please continue manufacturing this product as myself, my mother, and many others (men & women) will continue purchasing and using. It is absolutely wonderful to find and own a product that is reasonably priced and works effectively. Compared to other brands Reviving works well and will not "break the bank". Absolutely Amazing Product...thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
2/24/2017

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I had come to the store to buy the Loreal brand and saw this and thought i;d give it a try.....quite honestly for the price I did not expect much.......after a week i was about to give up on it but figured i;d keep going and now i won;t live without it! After 2 weeks i noticed the 3 tiny lines around my outer eyes were almost gone.......after one month..........GONE! This will be my go-to brand from now on. I also would like everyone to know that I have tried the high end dept store brands and this works even better than they did. give it a try..........it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works but has an awful smell!
2/16/2017

Customer review by PghCopchick

3.0 stars 2/16/2017 by PghCopchick
by PghCopchick

I did like how the product worked. I think people who are complaining about greasiness are using too much. You don't need alot, seriously. I have used it on my neck and jawline and it smooths out wrinkles making them less pronounced. And yes, it does seem to have firmed up the skin a bit. The only bad thing and I mean awful, is the smell. It is a very heavy floral smell which can be overwhelming. I have to put it on very early in the day so the smell can die down and it won't clash with my perfume. My thought was, "why put a heavy fragrance in this?", but realized it's probably to mask the chemicals in the cream. Good product, but get rid of the smell! Ugh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PghCopchick
Would recommend to a friend? No
equate reviving anti-wrinkle & firming moisturizer
6/29/2016

Customer review by ChicOne

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by ChicOne
by ChicOne

I have some deeper lines on the sides of my cheeks not fine lines. I immediately put the cream on after i took off my makeup for a test run I could not believe how much it pumped on those lines this is a great product have only been using it 2 days there is a light smell at first but it fades I also have sensitive skin and felt no irritations seeps right into the skin and is not greasy. Would highly recommend for the quality & value.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Travelingteacher

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Travelingteacher
by Travelingteacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using this every night before bed. Not greasy. I have recommended this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelingteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CREAM EVER
10/10/2016

Customer review by havetriedmultiplecreamsbu

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by havetriedmultiplecreamsbu
by havetriedmultiplecreamsbu

I don't normally review products , but this cream does miracles. My face looks super plump and most of my winkles have gone away. I am surprised of the results.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havetriedmultiplecreamsbu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIRMING CREAM
12/26/2009

Customer review by ARTISTICGAL

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by ARTISTICGAL
by ARTISTICGAL

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS, AND LOVE IT, I HAVE VERY FEW SMALL WRINKLES, AND I AM 71 YRS OLD,. SO I CREDIT MUCH OF THIS SKIN FIRMNESS TO THIS CREAM,. WISH IT WAS A LITTLE LESS COSTLY . IT TAKES VERY LITTLE OF THE CREAM TO DO THE JOB,. I USE IT EVERY DAY AND EVE/. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (140) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTISTICGAL
TOCCOA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
give it a try
3/30/2014

Customer review by FGGS

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by FGGS
by FGGS

I'm in my upper 30's, combination skin, plus sensitive. Some wrinkles and lines. Aveeno , gave me some skin reactions. Olay, was ok but didn't feel or see any skin improvement. I was about to buy this cream in the original brand, but compared with Equate ingredients and you can't tell the difference except for the price. The fragance is not overpowering. At first use, felt my skin well moisturized, non greasy, last all day long. Great under makeup. Skin looks healthier. No skin allergies reactions. Skin feels and looks firmer. About the wrinkles and lines, haven't noticed any quick improvement, but it claims you will notice better results after a few weeks. This is my first week, but so far, I'm very pleased and amazed with this product. It works better for me than named brands.

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FGGS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprising results
12/26/2016

Customer review by ecshelton

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by ecshelton
by ecshelton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect the changes to be noticeable right away, but I could see a difference the first day I used it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecshelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful and it works so well!
5/23/2014

Customer review by jacksonsmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by jacksonsmom
by jacksonsmom

I purchased this for my husband who is 45 and starting to get facial lines and wrinkles and he has dry skin and needed a good moisturizer for his face. Well, he LOVES it. The smell is light and fresh, it moisturizes his face like nothing else he has tried but most of all, the lines and wrinkles are noticeably softened and his skin looks brighter and younger! We were both amazed at how much this product improved his skin - All that and the price is so affordable! He says it's the best he has ever tried. I do not use this only because I have oily and acne prone skin and use other Equate products (which I love by the way). If you have never tried Equate skincare products you should!

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacksonsmom
Fayetteville Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
A great product at a good price
3/4/2011

Customer review by quetico

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by quetico
by quetico

Product goes on smooth, is absorbed quickly, is non-greasy and keeps skin moist and youthful. Be sure to use a sunscreen over this product if you venture outside during daylight hours.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quetico
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth & feels great
1/21/2016

Customer review by DaisyTX

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by DaisyTX
by DaisyTX

This is priced well & smooths on very well. Leaves face feeling moisturized as much as the high priced, I have tried them all. So, why pay the high price for something that is NOT going to actually take wrinkles away,no MATTER WHAT IT STATES. I like this because it does NOT roll up on your face & you ladies know what I mean about some of the products, if you put too much it rolls up on your face. It is also NOT greasy! I have very dry skin! A GREAT ITEM, if it does NOT go up on the price!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisyTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer.
11/6/2016

Customer review by teach210

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by teach210
by teach210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for the price. It's nice to have an option that is affordable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teach210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This stuff works wonders
9/27/2016

Customer review by FishyMan

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by FishyMan
by FishyMan

Best face cream - end of story. Shower - shave - aftershave, then this is the topper. Skin soft, not greasy, moisturized all day and wrinkles are gone. Miracle in a jar for $8. If you're a guy in his 40's or 50's try this and you'll be happy. If not enamored by the results you get for just $8., then go see a plastic surgeon and pay tens of thousand. My mother, mother in law and sister in law now use the cream, since I've turned them onto it. My wife still uses her expensive stuff, but when she's low she reaches for this. Just a matter of time before I've converted her too. If a gal, then skip the shave and aftershave part and you'll be glad too. One of the BEST kept secrets in skin care out there. Buy it before it's gone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product for Quality & Value
8/14/2010

Customer review by Greendragon02

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Greendragon02
by Greendragon02

After Using Equate Advanced Firming Anti - Wrinkle Cream for 7 days, I could see the peach color coming back into my face. I continued to use it, and I'm pleased with what I see in the mirror, and the product does what is promised. I couldn't be happier, with the results, and it's within my skin care budget.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greendragon02
Elko NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is great
1/31/2017

Customer review by misspattyb

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by misspattyb
by misspattyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Equate Beauty Reviving Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Moisturizer FAce/Neck Contour Cream, I just love thank you........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misspattyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by canthinkofnickname

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by canthinkofnickname
by canthinkofnickname

I have been searching for a face cream like this. It is the best I have found. Smells good, feels good and makes a visible difference in my skin. It keeps my skin well moisturized. Nowdays, alot of creams try hard not to be oily, and in that process, they ruin the product. You have created just the right moisturizing balance for my skin, not oily and not drying. It doesn't contain SPF protection, which is great, because I am allergic to the ingredients used for SPF protection, as so many people are. It is affordable and wonderful. I am so pleased with it and have been recommending it to all my friends. Please don't change the formula and please don't discontinue it. :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canthinkofnickname
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good face cream
2/23/2014

Customer review by Jan75

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

I've only been using it a few days and have usually used at night because it does not contain SPF but it seems like a good moisturizer. I had been using a much more expensive line of products but decided to stop throwing money away, so to speak, and try something less expensive. I've always been pleased with Walmart's Equate products and so far I'm pleased with this.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Best Face Cream for over 50
2/7/2016

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

This is the best face cream I have found since turning 50. My face looks and feels amazing! People always think I'm ten years younger than I am, and most days I can go out without foundation because my skin looks so good! Just eye makeup and a little blush and I'm good to go! My only fear is that Walmart will stop making it. Then, what will I do??

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maureen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
6/29/2014

Customer review by remodeladdict

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by remodeladdict
by remodeladdict

Well I have always used very expensive moisturizers from like Macy's and OVC but was looking at all of them on the shelf and decided to try this one ,especially since it said it compared to L'Oreal Revitalift which I have probably used before. Anyway just put it on this morning after washing my face and it felt wonderful and has a nice clean smell to it. I think I am going to be very happy with it.I just retired so will be watching every penny and the cost is awesome compared to what I used to pay

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remodeladdict
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews