Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Smooth & feels great
1/21/2016

Customer review by DaisyTX

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by DaisyTX
by DaisyTX

This is priced well & smooths on very well. Leaves face feeling moisturized as much as the high priced, I have tried them all. So, why pay the high price for something that is NOT going to actually take wrinkles away,no MATTER WHAT IT STATES. I like this because it does NOT roll up on your face & you ladies know what I mean about some of the products, if you put too much it rolls up on your face. It is also NOT greasy! I have very dry skin! A GREAT ITEM, if it does NOT go up on the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisyTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
1/6/2016

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Jess
by Jess

I love this stuff! Great product for the price! Been using for around a month or so and can already tell a difference!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reviving
12/27/2015

Customer review by Ageless

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Ageless
by Ageless

Goes on smoothly, a little goes a long way. I have sensitive skin,but this cream does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ageless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suzzies
12/27/2015

Customer review by MissKitty13

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by MissKitty13
by MissKitty13

I prefer this cream for my face, day and night. It's a nice texture and keeps my Senior ...skin moist.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKitty13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
give it a try
3/30/2014

Customer review by FGGS

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by FGGS
by FGGS

I'm in my upper 30's, combination skin, plus sensitive. Some wrinkles and lines. Aveeno , gave me some skin reactions. Olay, was ok but didn't feel or see any skin improvement. I was about to buy this cream in the original brand, but compared with Equate ingredients and you can't tell the difference except for the price. The fragance is not overpowering. At first use, felt my skin well moisturized, non greasy, last all day long. Great under makeup. Skin looks healthier. No skin allergies reactions. Skin feels and looks firmer. About the wrinkles and lines, haven't noticed any quick improvement, but it claims you will notice better results after a few weeks. This is my first week, but so far, I'm very pleased and amazed with this product. It works better for me than named brands.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FGGS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Face Cream for over 50
2/7/2016

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

This is the best face cream I have found since turning 50. My face looks and feels amazing! People always think I'm ten years younger than I am, and most days I can go out without foundation because my skin looks so good! Just eye makeup and a little blush and I'm good to go! My only fear is that Walmart will stop making it. Then, what will I do??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maureen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIRMING CREAM
12/26/2009

Customer review by ARTISTICGAL

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by ARTISTICGAL
by ARTISTICGAL

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS, AND LOVE IT, I HAVE VERY FEW SMALL WRINKLES, AND I AM 71 YRS OLD,. SO I CREDIT MUCH OF THIS SKIN FIRMNESS TO THIS CREAM,. WISH IT WAS A LITTLE LESS COSTLY . IT TAKES VERY LITTLE OF THE CREAM TO DO THE JOB,. I USE IT EVERY DAY AND EVE/. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (116) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTISTICGAL
TOCCOA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for Quality & Value
8/14/2010

Customer review by Greendragon02

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Greendragon02
by Greendragon02

After Using Equate Advanced Firming Anti - Wrinkle Cream for 7 days, I could see the peach color coming back into my face. I continued to use it, and I'm pleased with what I see in the mirror, and the product does what is promised. I couldn't be happier, with the results, and it's within my skin care budget.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greendragon02
Elko NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by canthinkofnickname

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by canthinkofnickname
by canthinkofnickname

I have been searching for a face cream like this. It is the best I have found. Smells good, feels good and makes a visible difference in my skin. It keeps my skin well moisturized. Nowdays, alot of creams try hard not to be oily, and in that process, they ruin the product. You have created just the right moisturizing balance for my skin, not oily and not drying. It doesn't contain SPF protection, which is great, because I am allergic to the ingredients used for SPF protection, as so many people are. It is affordable and wonderful. I am so pleased with it and have been recommending it to all my friends. Please don't change the formula and please don't discontinue it. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canthinkofnickname
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful and it works so well!
5/23/2014

Customer review by jacksonsmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by jacksonsmom
by jacksonsmom

I purchased this for my husband who is 45 and starting to get facial lines and wrinkles and he has dry skin and needed a good moisturizer for his face. Well, he LOVES it. The smell is light and fresh, it moisturizes his face like nothing else he has tried but most of all, the lines and wrinkles are noticeably softened and his skin looks brighter and younger! We were both amazed at how much this product improved his skin - All that and the price is so affordable! He says it's the best he has ever tried. I do not use this only because I have oily and acne prone skin and use other Equate products (which I love by the way). If you have never tried Equate skincare products you should!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacksonsmom
Fayetteville Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
A great product at a good price
3/4/2011

Customer review by quetico

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by quetico
by quetico

Product goes on smooth, is absorbed quickly, is non-greasy and keeps skin moist and youthful. Be sure to use a sunscreen over this product if you venture outside during daylight hours.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quetico
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Equate face and neck cream
1/23/2016

Customer review by Pakunk

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Pakunk
by Pakunk

It's as good as L'Oreal at half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pakunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
6/29/2014

Customer review by remodeladdict

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by remodeladdict
by remodeladdict

Well I have always used very expensive moisturizers from like Macy's and OVC but was looking at all of them on the shelf and decided to try this one ,especially since it said it compared to L'Oreal Revitalift which I have probably used before. Anyway just put it on this morning after washing my face and it felt wonderful and has a nice clean smell to it. I think I am going to be very happy with it.I just retired so will be watching every penny and the cost is awesome compared to what I used to pay

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remodeladdict
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
great cream
1/11/2010

Customer review by kittiee

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by kittiee
by kittiee

i find this product easy to use. a plus is that it works and is reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittiee
westerly ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
3/25/2012

Customer review by lucypoo70

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by lucypoo70
by lucypoo70

Bought this because I was on a budget at the time but needed a high quality, intense moisturizer for my face. I have not been disappointed. I have rosacea and in the dry winter months my skin flakes. Not all moisturizers work in these conditions but this one did. I have been pleasantly surprised for the money I spent. I might not be able to use it during the hot, humid summer months but that's ok. It's the harsh dry winters that I struggle with. It spreads well, it's not too thin and has a soft scent. I will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucypoo70
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good face cream
2/23/2014

Customer review by Jan75

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I've only been using it a few days and have usually used at night because it does not contain SPF but it seems like a good moisturizer. I had been using a much more expensive line of products but decided to stop throwing money away, so to speak, and try something less expensive. I've always been pleased with Walmart's Equate products and so far I'm pleased with this.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excellent
7/4/2014

Customer review by Female23456789

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Female23456789
by Female23456789

I have extremely sensitive skin and was not bothered by this product. This cream definitely is equivalent to the similar product of a higher price. The moisture stays on for a few days. This cream can even be applied to under the eyes a bit lower than where the lower eyelashes extend out with a cotton swab for effective treatment under the eyes, as well. I know now that I can save at least five dollars when purchasing this cream, versus the comparing name brand similar product. Overall, this cream is the perfect combination with skin care hygiene for ladies and gentlemen.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Female23456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very smooth
11/15/2015

Customer review by GrannyGrunt

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by GrannyGrunt
by GrannyGrunt

I like this product very much,but have not seen any results on wrinkles, after using over a month,but it feels good on your face & is not greasy. The 1.7 oz does not give you much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGrunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by Benjerman

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Benjerman
by Benjerman
Top 1000 contributor

SSSSSHHHHH It works for men to.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benjerman
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Love It!
11/9/2015

Customer review by AprilGlow

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by AprilGlow
by AprilGlow

Equate Beauty Revising Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Cream works wonders! It is inexpensive and really remove the wrinkles from my neck. I am amazed! I recommend that women buy it. Don't waste your money on those high priced creams that promise to make you look younger. Spend $7.87 and get the same results!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilGlow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews