Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
FIRMING CREAM
12/26/2009

Customer review by ARTISTICGAL

5.0 stars by ARTISTICGAL

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS, AND LOVE IT, I HAVE VERY FEW SMALL WRINKLES, AND I AM 71 YRS OLD,. SO I CREDIT MUCH OF THIS SKIN FIRMNESS TO THIS CREAM,. WISH IT WAS A LITTLE LESS COSTLY . IT TAKES VERY LITTLE OF THE CREAM TO DO THE JOB,. I USE IT EVERY DAY AND EVE/. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (85) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ARTISTICGAL
TOCCOA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product at a good price
3/4/2011

Customer review by quetico

5.0 stars by quetico

Product goes on smooth, is absorbed quickly, is non-greasy and keeps skin moist and youthful. Be sure to use a sunscreen over this product if you venture outside during daylight hours.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quetico
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cream
1/11/2010

Customer review by kittiee

4.0 stars by kittiee

i find this product easy to use. a plus is that it works and is reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kittiee
westerly ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for Quality & Value
8/14/2010

Customer review by Greendragon02

5.0 stars by Greendragon02

After Using Equate Advanced Firming Anti - Wrinkle Cream for 7 days, I could see the peach color coming back into my face. I continued to use it, and I'm pleased with what I see in the mirror, and the product does what is promised. I couldn't be happier, with the results, and it's within my skin care budget.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greendragon02
Elko NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by Benjerman

5.0 stars by Benjerman

SSSSSHHHHH It works for men to.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Benjerman
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful and it works so well!
5/23/2014

Customer review by jacksonsmom

5.0 stars by jacksonsmom

I purchased this for my husband who is 45 and starting to get facial lines and wrinkles and he has dry skin and needed a good moisturizer for his face. Well, he LOVES it. The smell is light and fresh, it moisturizes his face like nothing else he has tried but most of all, the lines and wrinkles are noticeably softened and his skin looks brighter and younger! We were both amazed at how much this product improved his skin - All that and the price is so affordable! He says it's the best he has ever tried. I do not use this only because I have oily and acne prone skin and use other Equate products (which I love by the way). If you have never tried Equate skincare products you should!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jacksonsmom
Fayetteville Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
love it
11/5/2010

Customer review by iloveittttttttt

5.0 stars by iloveittttttttt

Been using it for years... love it

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iloveittttttttt
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
give it a try
3/30/2014

Customer review by FGGS

4.0 stars by FGGS

I'm in my upper 30's, combination skin, plus sensitive. Some wrinkles and lines. Aveeno , gave me some skin reactions. Olay, was ok but didn't feel or see any skin improvement. I was about to buy this cream in the original brand, but compared with Equate ingredients and you can't tell the difference except for the price. The fragance is not overpowering. At first use, felt my skin well moisturized, non greasy, last all day long. Great under makeup. Skin looks healthier. No skin allergies reactions. Skin feels and looks firmer. About the wrinkles and lines, haven't noticed any quick improvement, but it claims you will notice better results after a few weeks. This is my first week, but so far, I'm very pleased and amazed with this product. It works better for me than named brands.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FGGS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
equate Advanced Firming Anti Wrinkle
10/18/2010

Customer review by elmoboyone

5.0 stars by elmoboyone

I love love this product.It doe's what it says it will do.My skin is so soft and the wrinkles do fade away. I love this product so much I now use the Night-Time Firming cream as well. I love love it as well. What a wonderful product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elmoboyone
Middletown Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works!!
10/4/2010

Customer review by arizonahaze

5.0 stars by arizonahaze

This firming and anti-wrinkle cream is similar to Loreal, but for a LOT less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arizonahaze
Sierra Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this stuff!
6/25/2012

Customer review by ReallyDontNeedACatchyName

5.0 stars by ReallyDontNeedACatchyName

I started using this product a couple of months ago because at 47 years old I was starting to get some fine lines and wrinkles around my eyes and on my neck. They are gone now and most peole guess I am between 36-42. I have many allergies (including perfume or fragrance) and this product did not irritate my skin at all. It is very economically priced and works as well if not better than the more expensive ones I have purchased in the past.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReallyDontNeedACatchyName
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Noticeable lift and not greasy
1/20/2014

Customer review by EyeforValue

4.0 stars by EyeforValue

While nothing works magic this is as good as the more expensive creams for giving a quick temporary "lift" without being greasy. If you're out in the sun, you'll still need a sunscreen product (this has none) - and if you want to fade age spots or reduce the appearance of undereye bags, this won't do it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EyeforValue
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Product
10/18/2010

Customer review by addie45

5.0 stars by addie45

Would have never though Walmart brand would have been this nice. Not too heavy a cream yet not watery. Goes on smoothly and is absorbed quickly. As for firming and anti-wrinkle effects, too early to tell.I don't have many wrinkles and the firming part again is too soon to tell. Nice overall face cream and for the money, it is great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
addie45
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as effective as Regenerist
7/1/2012

Customer review by shoppingwonder

5.0 stars by shoppingwonder

I've been using Regenerist for years and it is a pricey product. Thought I'd try Equate since I started using their wet wipes and found them to be just as good as Regenerist face wipes. To my surprise, I found Equate Face & Neck Cream Advanced Firming & anti-Wrinkle just as good if not better and at a more reasonalbe price. You won't be disappointed in this product or the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppingwonder
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by canthinkofnickname

5.0 stars by canthinkofnickname

I have been searching for a face cream like this. It is the best I have found. Smells good, feels good and makes a visible difference in my skin. It keeps my skin well moisturized. Nowdays, alot of creams try hard not to be oily, and in that process, they ruin the product. You have created just the right moisturizing balance for my skin, not oily and not drying. It doesn't contain SPF protection, which is great, because I am allergic to the ingredients used for SPF protection, as so many people are. It is affordable and wonderful. I am so pleased with it and have been recommending it to all my friends. Please don't change the formula and please don't discontinue it. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
canthinkofnickname
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/4/2014

Customer review by Female23456789

5.0 stars by Female23456789

I have extremely sensitive skin and was not bothered by this product. This cream definitely is equivalent to the similar product of a higher price. The moisture stays on for a few days. This cream can even be applied to under the eyes a bit lower than where the lower eyelashes extend out with a cotton swab for effective treatment under the eyes, as well. I know now that I can save at least five dollars when purchasing this cream, versus the comparing name brand similar product. Overall, this cream is the perfect combination with skin care hygiene for ladies and gentlemen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Female23456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good face cream
2/23/2014

Customer review by Jan75

4.0 stars by Jan75

I've only been using it a few days and have usually used at night because it does not contain SPF but it seems like a good moisturizer. I had been using a much more expensive line of products but decided to stop throwing money away, so to speak, and try something less expensive. I've always been pleased with Walmart's Equate products and so far I'm pleased with this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excellent product!
3/25/2012

Customer review by lucypoo70

5.0 stars by lucypoo70

Bought this because I was on a budget at the time but needed a high quality, intense moisturizer for my face. I have not been disappointed. I have rosacea and in the dry winter months my skin flakes. Not all moisturizers work in these conditions but this one did. I have been pleasantly surprised for the money I spent. I might not be able to use it during the hot, humid summer months but that's ok. It's the harsh dry winters that I struggle with. It spreads well, it's not too thin and has a soft scent. I will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lucypoo70
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
6/29/2014

Customer review by remodeladdict

5.0 stars by remodeladdict

Well I have always used very expensive moisturizers from like Macy's and OVC but was looking at all of them on the shelf and decided to try this one ,especially since it said it compared to L'Oreal Revitalift which I have probably used before. Anyway just put it on this morning after washing my face and it felt wonderful and has a nice clean smell to it. I think I am going to be very happy with it.I just retired so will be watching every penny and the cost is awesome compared to what I used to pay

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
remodeladdict
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Terrific value
8/14/2010

Customer review by momwithmanyhats

4.0 stars by momwithmanyhats

While I cannot judge the final results having only purchased this cream 2 weeks ago, I can definitively say I will never spring for the big brand name its ingredient list imitates again. This is just as nice and a fraction of the price. You can't beat 95 cents shipping. I couldn't have driven halfway to Walmart for that...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momwithmanyhats
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews