Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 89 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 83 reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Suprised by all the stars
7/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading a number reviews for this product I decided to give it a go. Most of the reviews I read were all positive raving reviews. The negative reviews seemed to mostly be because Equate discontinued a different line and this was not a suitable replacement. So the negative reviews weren't necessarily anything wrong with this product. I am not a nighttime cream expert. I have not used that many so take my review for what it's worth. A few things I would have liked to read in the reviews that would have helped to make a more informed decision: 1. The 'pleasant scent' that many reviews mention - The packaging lists this as a 'firming night cream'. But really the lotion just deeply hydrates. I didn't notice much firming effect but I did find it to be hydrating. The lotion is very thick and creamy and absorbs well into the skin. One negative effect that I had was my nose would be very oily when I woke up as a result of using this lotion. Overall I was somewhat satisfied with this product. Once it's gone I will try out something else since I haven't fallen in love with this particular one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beauty in a Jar!
8/2/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I normally use Oil of Olay Night Firming cream but since I quit work to go to school it put me on a budget, so I chose to try the so called "off" brand and all I can say is WOW! I am very impressed with this product. It is a thicker cream than the Oil of Olay, but goes on smootly. My face feels very moisturized and nourished not to include since using this product my skin looks excellent! I also pair this with the Beauty Lotion with SPF 15 from equate for daytime wear. Using this combo for a month now, I no longer wear any foundation or powder. My skin is radiant, the fine lines I had around my eyes have diminished a great bit. If you are looking to save a few bucks and buy this product you made the right choice! It is amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Equate Beauty Night-Time
11/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an excellent product with a good price. Same quality as higher priced name brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great oroduct for the price.
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been using this for years and at 77 my skin is great. I would definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where is my Equate Moisturizing Cream
3/23/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Equate Regenerating Night Cream for two years. I love it because not only is it a great moisturizer, but it also leaves a radiant, dewy film on my skin that is a perfect make up base. So I go to Walmart to buy some more but guess what? It's not there. So I buy Equate Firming Cream Night Time hoping for the best, but am so very disappointed. It is heavier, harder to apply and leaves my skin flat and dry. Why oh why did you discontinue the regenerating cream, and why did you not warn us so we could have stocked up on the product? The new night cream doesn't even come close. It took me a long time to find such a good moisturizer and now I must start again. If anyone out there has found the equal to Equate Regenerating Night Cream, please let me know.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my complexion! Love the price!
4/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried a lot of facial moisturizers over the years, some rather expensive and not very effective. Now that I'm past 65 my skin is drier than it used to be. I need a night-time moisturizer that WORKS, and this product really does it for me. It feels really silky going on, and keeps my skin very well hydrated and soft to the touch. I don't use a heavy foundation makeup any more. I can use a light application of Bare Minerals brush-on makeup and it looks very natural. People are shocked when I tell them my age! Really great stuff at a really great price. Don't ever stop making this product, Walmart!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product!
6/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is just about the only thing I can use that doesn't irritate my skin. I've used it for a long time now and never had a problem. Great price, too! Very happy with it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this is the best cream i have ever used.
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this cream is the best i have ever used. Its not greasy at all and even makes your hands feel great. i use it in the day time too, not just at nite because my skin is so dry. I just wish it came in a bigger jar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy Equate with confidence whenever available.
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have sensitive skin and try the Equate equivalent of a product when available in any product. I'm on a fixed income, and the brand's prices can't be beaten. Add to that the quality of the products and how they perform as well as more expensive brands, and you've got a winner. On the label front you'll find "Compare to ..." and whatever brand item it claims to equal. Try it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product... so smooth
7/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So Although I am not that old as of yet being in the Florida sun and heat can take a toll on your skin. I decided I wanted to prevent my skin from aging and drying out so I purchased this product. The first night I used it i was amazed how soft my skin was. This product is not greasy at all its just right. I woke up the next morning and my skin felt rejuvenated,soft and wonderful. I recommend this product to anyone on a budget or not YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes
1/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
M y sister told me about this product t really works and cheaper then name brand I been using like how silky its made my face feel
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good.
8/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well without the designer price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
3/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the more expensive brands, but I don't think I will again. The first time I used this cream, I could see that my pores were smaller, and my face felt soft, smooth and my fine lines were greatly reduced! Does NOT leave your face feeling greasy. It has a wonderful, light scent too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, great value!
4/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Move over Oil of Olay. Equate creams are just as good for a fraction of the cost. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great face cream
2/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems to do as well as the higher priced face creams. I have used it every night for a year or so now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Product
12/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Once I was forced to use Oil Of Olay"s Night time firming creme. I didn't like the smell and I did not see noticable results like I had with the generic brand "Equate Night Time Firming Creme". I Loved the Equate Brand and I saved money as well, thanks, QueenB
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly good
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used to be a fan of Olay Night Time Firming Cream. It is very effective. However, when a store offers a house brand I try it to see what the level of quality the less expensive product offers. What a surprise! It's on the same level of effectiveness as Olay. Love saving money and experiencing quality all at the same time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Firming Cream
9/28/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did I purchase the wrong product? If this is a replacement for the former firming pink facial cream, it doesn't even compare. This feels heavy and has annoying granules. Where is the former cream? - It was great. I've never rated a product before, but I was really disappointed that this was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice
6/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works very well. better or as well as more expensive ones.. smoothes and lasts keeps skin soft.i love it.and recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
night time firming cream
11/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this for years. I use to use Oil of Olay but found this one day at Walmart and thought I'd give it a try. Works just like Olay but much cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-