Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Where is my Equate Moisturizing Cream
3/23/2009

Customer review by Mardeesmom

1.0 stars 3/23/2009 by Mardeesmom
by Mardeesmom

I have used Equate Regenerating Night Cream for two years. I love it because not only is it a great moisturizer, but it also leaves a radiant, dewy film on my skin that is a perfect make up base. So I go to Walmart to buy some more but guess what? It's not there. So I buy Equate Firming Cream Night Time hoping for the best, but am so very disappointed. It is heavier, harder to apply and leaves my skin flat and dry. Why oh why did you discontinue the regenerating cream, and why did you not warn us so we could have stocked up on the product? The new night cream doesn't even come close. It took me a long time to find such a good moisturizer and now I must start again. If anyone out there has found the equal to Equate Regenerating Night Cream, please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mardeesmom
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great oroduct for the price.
4/23/2014

Customer review by seniorgunner

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by seniorgunner
by seniorgunner

Have been using this for years and at 77 my skin is great. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seniorgunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!
6/12/2014

Customer review by motleycrue

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by motleycrue
by motleycrue

This product is just about the only thing I can use that doesn't irritate my skin. I've used it for a long time now and never had a problem. Great price, too! Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motleycrue
Jefferson City, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product... so smooth
7/15/2014

Customer review by Jamiy

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Jamiy
by Jamiy

So Although I am not that old as of yet being in the Florida sun and heat can take a toll on your skin. I decided I wanted to prevent my skin from aging and drying out so I purchased this product. The first night I used it i was amazed how soft my skin was. This product is not greasy at all its just right. I woke up the next morning and my skin felt rejuvenated,soft and wonderful. I recommend this product to anyone on a budget or not YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamiy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Firming Cream
9/28/2008

Customer review by walmarthasitall

2.0 stars 9/28/2008 by walmarthasitall
by walmarthasitall

Did I purchase the wrong product? If this is a replacement for the former firming pink facial cream, it doesn't even compare. This feels heavy and has annoying granules. Where is the former cream? - It was great. I've never rated a product before, but I was really disappointed that this was not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarthasitall
Diamondhead, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beauty in a Jar!
8/2/2011

Customer review by SouthernBelle27

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by SouthernBelle27
by SouthernBelle27

I normally use Oil of Olay Night Firming cream but since I quit work to go to school it put me on a budget, so I chose to try the so called "off" brand and all I can say is WOW! I am very impressed with this product. It is a thicker cream than the Oil of Olay, but goes on smootly. My face feels very moisturized and nourished not to include since using this product my skin looks excellent! I also pair this with the Beauty Lotion with SPF 15 from equate for daytime wear. Using this combo for a month now, I no longer wear any foundation or powder. My skin is radiant, the fine lines I had around my eyes have diminished a great bit. If you are looking to save a few bucks and buy this product you made the right choice! It is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernBelle27
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
12/5/2009

Customer review by MsQueenB40

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by MsQueenB40
by MsQueenB40

Once I was forced to use Oil Of Olay"s Night time firming creme. I didn't like the smell and I did not see noticable results like I had with the generic brand "Equate Night Time Firming Creme". I Loved the Equate Brand and I saved money as well, thanks, QueenB

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsQueenB40
Charlotte,Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is the best cream i have ever used.
2/5/2013

Customer review by maryb03

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by maryb03
by maryb03

this cream is the best i have ever used. Its not greasy at all and even makes your hands feel great. i use it in the day time too, not just at nite because my skin is so dry. I just wish it came in a bigger jar.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryb03
plsinvillr, kd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Love it
3/11/2013

Customer review by halo22

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by halo22
by halo22

I've used the more expensive brands, but I don't think I will again. The first time I used this cream, I could see that my pores were smaller, and my face felt soft, smooth and my fine lines were greatly reduced! Does NOT leave your face feeling greasy. It has a wonderful, light scent too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halo22
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, great value!
4/19/2013

Customer review by Tdbear866

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Tdbear866
by Tdbear866

Move over Oil of Olay. Equate creams are just as good for a fraction of the cost. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tdbear866
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Boxinghelenaagain

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Boxinghelenaagain
by Boxinghelenaagain

Works well without the designer price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxinghelenaagain
Van Nuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a winner
10/26/2014

Customer review by iwontlie

1.0 stars 10/26/2014 by iwontlie
by iwontlie

Very disappointed, had purchased this after Walmart discontinued the Equate Neck Tightening Cream which was an miracle in a jar. Actually a face-lift in a jar would be more accurate, a complete face-lift without the dangers of surgery. It wasn't just for the neck, but could be used on the entire face and I used on the back of arms as well. So many of us are so disappointed Walmart would discontinue such an amazing product. The Equate Night-Time Firming Cream they suggested to replace it is nothing more than a joke.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwontlie
Kansas City, Kamsas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
2/10/2015

Customer review by Catmom3

3.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Catmom3
by Catmom3

I have been using this for years with great results. I bought a new jar in December to have when I ran out. Opened the jar today to find that it is a darker shade of pink and very thin. The fragrance is different too. Powdery. If I didn't know better I would think they put baby lotion in the jar instead of firming cream. When I put it on my face it went in immediately and my skin was dry again within 30 minutes. Definitely not the formula I have been buying in the past. A lot to pay for "baby lotion".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catmom3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equate anti wrinkle night cream
4/27/2009

Customer review by mskowa

1.0 stars 4/27/2009 by mskowa
by mskowa

This is not the proudct it should be, very disappointed. way to heavy for skin. Please bring back this other proudct - Equate Regenerating Night Cream. This product is the one we all need to be using. It has helped my skin as well as my husband who works outside and needs this extra help. Please let this review get to the product manager for health and beauty so they can get this restocked in your stores. Thank You, Mskowa in central fl.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskowa
Lake Mary fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for first time users
4/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never used a firming cream before this. I had been eyeing it at my local Wal-Mart for some time not sure if I need a "Firming cream" yet. After reading the mixed reviews I thought that I would go ahead and pay the $5 to try it out. I am very happy with my purchase two and half months later. I was wanting to write a review for this as soon I applied it. I was ready for the heavy fragrance that was not as overwhelming for me. It has a satin texture when applied. In the morning my face and neck are much smoother. It did not reduce my pores but I can tell that my face is slimming down. The lines in my neck are not a deep as they were before. My double chin has also been reduced since using it. The small unnoticeable smile lines I have had for years are so faint I can no longer see them like before. Best of all my husband who sees me everyday has even commented that I am looking younger and thinner. I highly recommend this product if you are in your mid 20's - mid 30's to start your anti aging routine. I also recommend this if you are like me and are losing weight. I do believe that this has helped my skin from sagging as it was before I started using. If you have sensitive skin start using this every other night. In two sensitive spots of my face the cream was leaving a little burn. Another thing I recommend is that you follow up with a good moisturizer in the morning if you have combination or dry skin. I will be buying this again. The results are more than I was looking for! Another hint about using this while losing weight. Apply the product on the neck up to the bottom of the ear. I found this trick out about three weeks ago and have noticed a change in how my face and neck are now changing in firmness together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn' like
9/7/2014

Customer review by flowerlover13

3.0 stars 9/7/2014 by flowerlover13
by flowerlover13

It seemed to bother my allergies. It reminded me of the pink Oil of Olay that I never liked. I returned it..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerlover13
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price !
8/14/2013

Customer review by express5

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by express5
by express5

Works as well as the high price department store face creams, and it's not to heavy! Unbelievable price, quality product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
express5
baltimore maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels good going on the skin
12/8/2013

Customer review by Happyday8

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Happyday8
by Happyday8

I've actually used this products for years, trying others off and on, only to come back to this one. My skin has gotten dryer due to moving to a hot and dryer state, so this one is the best I've found so far. It really feels good when I'm putting it on and helps my skin retain moisture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyday8
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only had a week and I have seen results!
2/24/2014

Customer review by rifflynnane

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by rifflynnane
by rifflynnane

Love this! Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rifflynnane
Pennsboro, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this cream!
9/20/2013

Customer review by friedliver

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by friedliver
by friedliver

This is wonderful face lotion at a very good price and I believe it does what it is supposed to do. It makes my skin feel firmer and I use it after I wash my face, not necessarily at night. Yes, it is slightly thick in the jar, but I like the way it feels. It's not greasy and after it's been applied you don't notice the thickness anymore. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friedliver
Fort Collins, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews