Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 90 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
my favorite sausage
7/27/2016

Customer review by adrian

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by adrian
by adrian

I love this sausage it make my biscutes and gray taste awesome. the maple flavor is also great

adrian
Amarillo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WAY too salty
7/5/2016

Customer review by Dennis

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Dennis
by Dennis

We have been eating Jimmy Dean sausage for as long as I can remember and have always loved it. Recently though the product is so salty we can't even eat it and have thrown it away after two bites. What's going on? Dennis

Dennis
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
My Favorite
6/12/2016

Customer review by Christina924

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Christina924
by Christina924

I was living for a short time in a small town in OK and was not able to find your sausage. I lived in Texas and missed your hot sausage.I moved to California and was so happy that your sausage was here. I always have 3 - 4 rolls in my freezer. I have tried others, but yours is the best.

Christina924
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite!
6/10/2016

Customer review by TJ at the beach

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by TJ at the beach
by TJ at the beach

Don't let the word "Hot" fool you. It doesn't blow up your taste buds so that you're unable to taste anything. It's just the right amount of spice to give it a kick. It's the only one I buy for myself now. Love it!

TJ at the beach
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hot sausage is not spicy lately
6/15/2016

Customer review by Littlebill

3.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Littlebill
by Littlebill

We have been buying hot for several years, lately it taste like regular

Littlebill
Horn lake ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
6/8/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by grandma
by grandma

Love this hot sausage and also the original tube...I mix them often and especially as a favorite at Thanksgiving family gathering for Turkey dressing....I always get compliments and ask for recipe....due to the sausage...we it all...

grandma
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best Sausage ever!!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Jsmoot

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Jsmoot
by Jsmoot

We absolutely love this sausage and use it in everything!! It isnt just a breakfast staple to us!! It goes on our pizza and in our spaghetti as well as several other dishes! Just enough kick to spice it up but not make it overpoweringly hot! Even my 3 year old loves it!!

Jsmoot
Daniels, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
JD Hot Sausage
6/8/2016

Customer review by kaoscasa

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by kaoscasa
by kaoscasa

I only use this type of sausage. Flavor is great and less grease than other sausage brands. I use it for pizzas, meatloaf, gravy biscuits, and of course, just by the slice!

kaoscasa
Easley, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Our family loves this sausage!!!
6/9/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

We eat jimmy dean hot sausage every weekend!!! Our family loves it!!!

Kimberly
Raymond, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not just for breakfast!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Mona

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Mona
by Mona

My family loves this sausage, not just for breakfast either I make a casserole, dip, all different types of recipes with it.

Mona
Boca Raton, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best breakfast sausage
6/9/2016

Customer review by Cindyv777

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Cindyv777
by Cindyv777

The best for the perfect gravy with our biscuits and for our egg strata!

Cindyv777
Cook, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST any time of day meal.
6/6/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Mary
by Mary

Love the Jimmy Dean hot sausage. Can not go without having some in the refrigerator and a few in the freezer. Great alone or mixed with veggies or other meats.

Mary
Lake Stevens, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Breakfast
6/7/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Tina
by Tina

We have biscuits and gravy. Tried the regular and the taste was not right

Tina
Homosassa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best breakfast sausage
6/5/2016

Customer review by Nicki

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Nicki
by Nicki

My family loves the hot pork sausage for breakfast. Also great in stuffed mushrooms.

Nicki
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Get the hot.
6/7/2016

Customer review by Lindy

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Lindy
by Lindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the hot in biscuits and gravy. Regular is too boring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sausage of choice
5/6/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

Our favorite to make breakfast tacos!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage
4/21/2016

Customer review by Pinky742

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Pinky742
by Pinky742

I like this sausage because it doesn't all fry away into fat and the seasonings are just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky742
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/16/2016

Customer review by Molly

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Molly
by Molly

Love Jimmy Dean products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
B Moore
4/10/2016

Customer review by SHUG

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by SHUG
by SHUG

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHUG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jimmy Dean is the standard for pork sausage.
4/9/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Michael
by Michael

Heat it up & eat it up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews