Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
This is truly the best sausage for so many dishes
7/13/2016

Customer review by MKBrown

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MKBrown
by MKBrown

I have several special dished I have had on request for family for years. My dished require the taste of maple. This is the only one that gets the great taste job done. My family thinks its me but the key the my dishes tasting great is Jimmy Dean Maple sausage. To be honest and one of the different blends taste excellent. Jimmy Dean is the only sausage my wife and I buy for any occasion. Thank you for providing such great taste.

MKBrown
League City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My go-to stuffing sausage
6/9/2016

Customer review by lisalisa432

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by lisalisa432
by lisalisa432

This is the sausage I love to use when I make stuffing. It has just the right amount of maple flavor. It's good for breakfast too! I cried after moving to another state when I found the local store didn't carry it. I have since found one that does. Happy happy!

lisalisa432
Winterset, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My new favorite breakfast sausage!
6/6/2016

Customer review by kodywolf

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by kodywolf
by kodywolf

I'm a chef of 20+ years and I love a good breaskfast sausage! This Jimmy Dean's Maple flavored sausage goes great with chopped onions, scrambled eggs and potato hash browns. It's also great in a breakfast burrito with peppers and onions.

kodywolf
Alexandria, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Yum
6/5/2016

Customer review by MLW m

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by MLW m
by MLW m

I use this sausage, crumbled, browned in in the bottom of muffin tin to make mini breakfast muffins with peppers, onion, cheese and Egg Beaters. With the eggs, peppers & cheese, the sweetness of this sausage gives them a savory flavor.

MLW m
St. Augustine, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deliciousness Through and Through
6/5/2016

Customer review by cferro

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by cferro
by cferro

My family and I love the great taste of Jimmy Dean Premium Pork Maple Sausage. It compliments breakfast by introducing true flavor and taste. We also love to use it in out homemade sausage rolls during the holidays!

cferro
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cannot find it in stores.
6/9/2016

Customer review by golfergalspook

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by golfergalspook
by golfergalspook

I love fixing this with my acorn squash and also having this in bisquits .

golfergalspook
Farmington, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best tasting sausage
6/7/2016

Customer review by pinky0201

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by pinky0201
by pinky0201

Love the maple syrup flavor it has .. Wonderful with pancakes or waffles

pinky0201
Dandridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Maple YUM!!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie

I love this sausage! So yummy! Recommend it!! LOVE LOVE

Jamie
Orem Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yumm
5/18/2016

Customer review by Fabby

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Fabby
by Fabby

Makes good biscuits and gravy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Porkalicious
10/9/2015

Customer review by Cece

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Cece
by Cece

My oldest grandaughter was raised on sausage gravy and she only wanted me to use JD Maple Sausage. It is still her favorite as well as mine. Unfortunately it isn't always available and the price has gone up considerably in the last year, but it is still my go to choice no matter the price. It is good with so many dishes and brings the unique maple flavor that has people wondering the special ingredient. Definitely a favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sausage.
4/18/2016

Customer review by TNT74

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by TNT74
by TNT74

Great sausage. Just the right amount of maple to have with eggs or pancakes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNT74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got a great flavor!
9/20/2015

Customer review by Qtips

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Qtips
by Qtips

This sausage is affordable, tasty and has so many uses it is an asset to any cook!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qtips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious Sausage
3/27/2016

Customer review by Reinbolt

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Reinbolt
by Reinbolt

This sausage is delicious and priced right for our budget

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reinbolt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jimmy Dean MAPLE FLAVORED sausage rolls
12/9/2012

Customer review by dansdiz

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by dansdiz
by dansdiz

I USED THE JIMMY DEAN MAPLE FLAVORED SAUSAGE EVERY YEAR WHEN I MAKE STUFFING FOR OUR TURKEY...EVERYONE RAVES ABOUT IT. JUST BREAK IT INTO SMALL PIECES IN THE FRY PAN, BROWN IT UP AND ADD IT TO THE REST OF THE STUFFING INGREDIENTS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dansdiz
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Maple
3/6/2016

Customer review by BakingQueen

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by BakingQueen
by BakingQueen

This is a delicious meal. It's quick to it together and just add a tortilla and cheese. Dinner in 15mintues! And the sweet maple flavor is just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BakingQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sausage as it should be.
2/16/2016

Customer review by FrankoD

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by FrankoD
by FrankoD

This is one of the premium sausages out there and for the money it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankoD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Patups

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Patups
by Patups

Delicious! I make sausage balls with it and they are great! I love Jimmy Dean products. love the maple flavored sausage patties but can't find them anywhere but market street.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best sausage
1/28/2016

Customer review by mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee
by mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee

great tasting sausage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best breakfast sausage.
1/26/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great flavor!!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Chats

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Chats
by Chats

Made a pilsbery wreath

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews