Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 435 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

435 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

435 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
362
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 431 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews
Changing the ingredients?
9/5/2016

Customer review by Sausage

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Sausage
by Sausage

Three times now after using this product for years the sausage was gritty and seemed to have ground up bone in the mix. What happened that used to be so perfect.

Sausage
Central Florida in Ocala
Gender:Female
Too much gristle
7/1/2016

Customer review by MP35

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by MP35
by MP35

I usually love the Jimmy Dean sausage Brand. It's easy to prepare and taste really good. Best part is don't have to deal with gristle- tends to make my family sick- But lately I've had a really hard time with JD's sausage, cause it tends to have more gristle in it. Now I'm on the hunt, again, for gristle free sausage.

MP35
Redding, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Jimmy Dean - Premium Pork Regular Sausage
7/5/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by John
by John

This sausage is the perfect match for showboat pork and beans with my special blend of three sweeteners and vegetable and spices. My son love the mixture. Does not produce a lot grease.

John
Mobile, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
All meals
6/30/2016

Customer review by mcowart98

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by mcowart98
by mcowart98

Great taste! Easy to add to any meal. Breakfast lunch and dinner

mcowart98
Lehigh Acres, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Daughter will eat no other
6/5/2016

Customer review by Ynotlorac

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Ynotlorac
by Ynotlorac

My daughter is not a picky eater except for when it comes to breakfast sausage. She will eat no other brand except Jimmy Dean Regular Breakfast sausage. Once, when our grocery store ran out, I bought an alternate brand of sausage. My daughter took one bite, spit it out, and refused to eat it. Even though I hid the wrapper from her, she knew it wasn't her Jimmy Dean sausage. Even though she is now grown up, Jimmy Dean is the only brand we eat. It has become a tradition and a breakfast staple in our home. It's Jimmy Dean or nothing.

Ynotlorac
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes excellent sausage gravy and biscuits
6/10/2016

Customer review by MeMe

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by MeMe
by MeMe

I was raised on Tennessee Pride and one day I tried your sausage because it was on sale and I am so thankful I did. I am now a dedicated to Jimmy Dean sausage. It is the best tasting sausage I have ever eaten. My grand daughter even eats biscuit and gravy now that I use Jimmy Dean sausage to make my gravy!! Wish I could afford more of it. I would buy it every week!!! 0

MeMe
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sausage Stars
6/10/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by David
by David

I only use Jimmy Dean brand in all my recipes. Especially sausage stars.. All my co workers beg me to bring them . I have shared my recipe with a few , but they tried to skimp and not use the real Deal JIMMY DEAN. . Then ask why theirs are not as good. ? Other brands do not compare . Jimmy Dean hands down... quality,taste,texture. Do not except substitutions.

David
Mobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sausage makes all the difference!
6/10/2016

Customer review by LauraB

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by LauraB
by LauraB

Always tastes fresh and perfectly seasoned. I make breakfast casserole on Sundays for my family. I did not by Jimmy Dean sausage last time and my family noticed! The casserole did not get devoured as usual.

LauraB
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply no other
6/13/2016

Customer review by Bunns67

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Bunns67
by Bunns67

I will buy no other. Whether by itself or in a dish, Jimmy Dean Sausage is the most flavorful and leanest! Nothing else compares.

Bunns67
Stafford, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A lean, flavorful and quality product.
6/10/2016

Customer review by Mazy

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Mazy
by Mazy

My family's Thanksgiving wouldn't be Thanksgiving without my home made sausage stuffing made with Jimmy Dean Regular Sausage. I buy extra to put patties on top of the turkey to add flavor to the gravy.

Mazy
Conway, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Always on hand for any meal!
6/8/2016

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Anita
by Anita

I always have Jimmy Dean sausage in my freezer. It is the perfect meat for my quick meal recipes! I have added a pic of our favorite skillet supper, sausage, green beens and cream of mushroom soup. Just serve on a pile of creamy mashed potatoes!

Anita
Bedford, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Jimmy Dean sausage!
6/9/2016

Customer review by garden girl

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by garden girl
by garden girl

Flavor is as close to homemade as you can get and when you fry Jimmy Dean sausage you don't end up with a pan full of grease. Thank you for making such a great product!

garden girl
eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this. It's what I use in my homemade biscuits
6/7/2016

Customer review by Saragoforth

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Saragoforth
by Saragoforth

It's perfect. Right seasoning right fat. Altho I put in some extra bit that's my secret for the best gravy. Great in burgers and meatloaf cuz it's not overdone with seasoning. Just right

Saragoforth
Shelton, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best sausage gravy
6/10/2016

Customer review by Natalie

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Natalie
by Natalie

The best sausage for biscuits and gravy EVER! It cooks and crumbles up very nicely

Natalie
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best tasting sausage.
6/10/2016

Customer review by trsmith

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by trsmith
by trsmith

Fresh and seasoned perfectly and taste absolutely delicious.

trsmith
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sausage gravy!
6/5/2016

Customer review by RRodriguez

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by RRodriguez
by RRodriguez

Amazing sausage that I always use for my sausage gravy and biscuits. Not too spicy, just the right spices to make it a meal everyone loves in the house! I use nothing but Jimmy Dean for this!

RRodriguez
Northfield, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Biscuits & Gravy
6/9/2016

Customer review by Xena62

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Xena62
by Xena62

This is the only sausage I will use when making b & g for breakfast

Xena62
Steger, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Sausage of all!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Dalene D

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Dalene D
by Dalene D

Has always been my favorite and the only one I buy. I also like the hot sausage. Bisquits sausage and gravy! Now I'm hungry!

Dalene D
Modesto, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Always a favorite
6/6/2016

Customer review by Ahayden

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Ahayden
by Ahayden

It doesn't matter if it's sausage patties, a scramble, or biscuits and gravy, this sausage always guarantees a great breakfast.

Ahayden
Shelley, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A staple in our home!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Jeanell

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Jeanell
by Jeanell

From breakfast to dinner to dips and such, it is the best!

Jeanell
Norfolk, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews