Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
9/6/2016

Customer review by charbar

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by charbar
by charbar

I found a recipe here called Becky's Chili (I can't remember the exact name) but what I do remember was that it use both ground beef and one of Jimmy Dean's premium sausages. I've been using a very similar recipe for years to make chili. Adding the sausage gives the chili a kick with added flavor. I always use the premium sausage with sage. It's by far the best sausage made. Keep up the good work.

charbar
Fredericksburg, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I
8/14/2016

Customer review by katig

2.0 stars 8/14/2016 by katig
by katig

I grew up eating Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage. My mother also used it every yr in herTurkey stuffing. I raised my four children and 3 grandchildren on Jimmy Dean Sage sausage. But last yr we noticed that you had changed the recipe. We tried it several times and honestly it simply is not as good. We will no longer be purchasing it. Nor will any of my grown children. who also adored it.. I just don't understand why you would alter such a perfect product. Some things just don't need to be charged. Vey sad because it was part of many famy.meal traditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katig
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE BEST FOR THANKSGIVING STUFFING!!!!
9/3/2016

Customer review by 911wonderwoman

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by 911wonderwoman
by 911wonderwoman

This specific Jimmy Dean sausage is THE BEST sausage to use for Thanksgiving day stuffing. And by Thanksgiving day, I mean ANY day that you are thankful. I add dried sage to my stuffing as well, but having it incorporated to marinade in the meat makes it extra scrumptious!

911wonderwoman
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Recipe change not good!
7/16/2016

Customer review by wudworkjohn

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by wudworkjohn
by wudworkjohn

We live in Clearfield, Utah. I have been eating Jimmie Dean sausage since the beginning of the company. The sage sausage we had this morning was not even close to what we have eaten for years. Why would you tinker with perfection?

wudworkjohn
Clearfield, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Best recipe sausage ever!
6/16/2016

Customer review by Debs

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Debs
by Debs

This sausage is so incredibly versatile! I use it in so many recipes for dinner, appetizers and breakfast! It is our family favorite!

Debs
Maui, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works well with any meal
6/5/2016

Customer review by menisme

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by menisme
by menisme

i like this kind of the sausage that you produce (just saw that you have a chorizo one and i am going to go looking for that kind) i use this kind when i am making pizza, breakfast casserole, breakfast (i love to put some in my pancakes as i make them), lasagna and pretty much anything i want to put sausage into. i like the extra dash of sage, it just adds a bit to it.

menisme
Garrettsville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this sausage!
6/9/2016

Customer review by Robsky148

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Robsky148
by Robsky148

I LOVE JD's sage sausage. It hands down beats every other brand I've tried. It is perfectly seasoned, doesn't cook away to nothing and tastes delicious. My only issue is it is hard to find in the grocery stores in my area (Spartanburg SC) Please get Sage sausage into more stores in my area!!!!

Robsky148
Spartanburg SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great sausage!! My family loves it!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by Shelly419

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Shelly419
by Shelly419

Jimmy Dean Sage is our favorite sausage. I love it because of its high quality. It is easier to work with and cook than most other types of sausage I have tried. My family loves the flavor. The spices are just right-not too mild or too spicy.

Shelly419
Cool Ridge, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My house only uses Jimmy Dean Sausage
6/8/2016

Customer review by Margie 72

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Margie 72
by Margie 72

We enjoy breakfast for dinner as much as breakfast. And I often use sausage for casseroles. The only sausage allowed on my table is Jimmy Dean. It is the best quality out there. We love sage the best.

Margie 72
Wickliffe, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sausage Spaghetti
6/9/2016

Customer review by Chardale

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Chardale
by Chardale

I love this sausage, in my home made spaghetti. I sautee one pound and I take another pound and add a egg and crushed crackers, green peppers and jalapeños and make meatballs.

Chardale
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bisquits and Gravy
6/9/2016

Customer review by MamaPenguin

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by MamaPenguin
by MamaPenguin

This is the only brand of sausage I'll use when making Bisquits and Gravy. Best flavor ever! Anything else falls flat and doesn't turn out as well.

MamaPenguin
Gooding, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The sage makes this sausage amazing
6/10/2016

Customer review by LanaLou

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by LanaLou
by LanaLou

I regularly eat this variety of Jimmy Dean sausage for breakfast as well as use this to make sausage cheddar balls around the holidays.

LanaLou
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best tasting
6/5/2016

Customer review by pat481

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by pat481
by pat481

I love Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage. It has the perfect amount of seasonings and goes great in my mom's meatloaf recipe. Have tried some of the other brands but always go back to Jimmy Dean!

pat481
Conroe, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Thanksgiving Stuffing Ever
6/7/2016

Customer review by danieclause

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by danieclause
by danieclause

Anyone who has eaten my Thanksgiving Stuffing ask for the recipe and then fight for last bit that is left

danieclause
Kingston, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/9/2016

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Missy
by Missy

Grandkids favorite for sausage gravy and eggs for breakfast.

Missy
Dayton, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best saugsage! Most Flavor
6/7/2016

Customer review by Kerry

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Kerry
by Kerry

I love using this sausage to make sausage gravy for biscuits..... None better.

Kerry
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this sausage!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Stacey

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Stacey
by Stacey

This sausage is really good and easy to prepare. It makes awesome sausage gravy for biscuits.

Stacey
Ottumwa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dleicious twist to Breakfast sausage
6/6/2016

Customer review by willic

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by willic
by willic

I love this for making breakfast. It is delicious

willic
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/5/2016

Customer review by 1AuntSophie

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by 1AuntSophie
by 1AuntSophie

I love this sausage because it has the best aroma & taste excellent.

1AuntSophie
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
5/31/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews