Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Apple wood smoked bacon
9/5/2016

Customer review by Willy

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Willy
by Willy

Cooks up perfect and tastes great would recommend to all bacon lovers

Willy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Too Sweet!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Poodles

2.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Poodles
by Poodles

Changed to try this bacon and couldn't stand to eat it because of sweet taste! Liked the way it fried and everything else about it but will not purchase again! Sorry!

Poodles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Bacon Ever
9/12/2010

Customer review by superk734

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by superk734
by superk734

This is exceptional bacon & after eating this bacon, I could NEVER eat another bacon. The flavor is great, the thickness of the bacon is perfect and I disagree with how to cook it. I like crisp bacon, so I cook it on a medium heat from the start, but I constantly turn the bacon so that it is evenly cooked. First, after the first 5 mins. there will be what seems to be water that will drain out of the bacon, and then that will turn to grease, when that starts to happen keep turning it until it evenly cooks on all sides and when it's nice and brown take off and enjoy for the best bacon in town. Please don't get rid of this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superk734
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My go to bacon.
5/17/2016

Customer review by Otter

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Otter
by Otter

Love everything about this bacon. The Apple wood flavor is great especially if you like a milder flavor than the hickory. Just tried the pecan wood smoked bacon from Wright, and found it to be also better than the hickory but not as good as the Apple wood. Thanks for making a great thick cut bacon.

Otter
Goodfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bacon lover
5/20/2016

Customer review by ReadingB

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by ReadingB
by ReadingB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You simply cannot go wrong with Wright's!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadingB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2016

Customer review by G Ma

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by G Ma
by G Ma

Your bacon taste good, but it's to lean. I'm 67 years old and when I grew up you could get bacon with a little lean in it, now it's bacon with a little fat in it...I call that HAM. Your company needs to cut your bacon so that old folks with southern roots can have bacon the good old FAT way.

G Ma
Aurora, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great bacon
2/7/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Robert
by Robert

We just finished our Second package of Wright Brand bacon. This bacon cooks up great. Has an old fashion favor. We have used it to season beans, sandwiches, breakfast, or any other time. Picked up another package yesterday.

Robert
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Applewood is a masterpiece
1/27/2016

Customer review by Big Meat Smoker

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Big Meat Smoker
by Big Meat Smoker

I've been eating bacon for over 40 years and have yet to fins a bacon with as much flavor as the Applewood Smoked Wright bacon. This bacon is definitely in my top 3 of all time.

Big Meat Smoker
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wrights Applewood Smoked Bacon
10/25/2012

Customer review by mrswally12

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by mrswally12
by mrswally12

This was my husband's all time favorite bacon. Great flavor & less than average residual grease remained. Wonderful to serve on BLT sandwiches. I'd definitely recommend. But I've notice since 2012 summer draught in the Midwest, the price of ALL bacon has gone up - this one at Walmart included.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrswally12
North Central, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wright Applewood Sliced Bacom
2/27/2016

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Bobby
by Bobby

I served this bacon to some friends for breakfast. I had to write the name of the bacon and where I bought it from. They enjoyed it very much. They said it was very crispy. It tasted like their grandmothers bacon.Wr

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delicious bacon♡♡♡
2/18/2016

Customer review by Txshoegyrl75

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Txshoegyrl75
by Txshoegyrl75

The best bacon! My MIL only buys Wright bacon. Not fstty very lean bacon. My husband grew up eating Wright "thick" bacon not applewood as i buy currently for our family. Ive noted this bacon brand always fries up w/o grease splitter all over the stovetop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txshoegyrl75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A VERY TASTEY BREAKFAST TREAT!!!!
5/12/2009

Customer review by Smokum

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by Smokum
by Smokum

"Finger lickin good"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokum
NELSON< MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wright Bacon
1/27/2016

Customer review by Yellowbunny

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Yellowbunny
by Yellowbunny

It's the best bacon I've ever had in a long time. I dose'nt shrinking err n you cook it and has the right amount of crispy weather you fry or oven cook. I would recommend it to anyone and have in the past month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yellowbunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best thick cut bacon you can buy!
10/1/2015

Customer review by swade4676

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by swade4676
by swade4676

i Love Love Love this bacon. this is the best thick cut bacon you can buy and you cannot beat the walmart price on this. i got 1.00 off coupons from the paper and have been using them to buy this bacon. i have also paired this with the ibotta app offers which was 1.50 but now just an addl .20 off on bacon which is still a Great Deal for this bacon! i have been stocking up on this. i have tried all the flavors applewood, pecan and hickory smoked and would say hickory smoked is my favorite but i really love them all, after all it is bacon and who doesn't love bacon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swade4676
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this bacon
1/13/2016

Customer review by JAND

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by JAND
by JAND

When we can spend a little extra on bacon for a special breakfast, we love buying this bacon. The flavor is great and the thickness is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BACON!!!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by ElConquistador

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by ElConquistador
by ElConquistador

Need a ziploc seal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElConquistador
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bacon
1/3/2016

Customer review by RonS

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by RonS
by RonS

This is the best bacon I've ever bought. Always fresh with great flavor and taste. Thick cut is just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
11/20/2015

Customer review by Fairlyprincess69

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Fairlyprincess69
by Fairlyprincess69

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairlyprincess69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this bacon!
11/7/2015

Customer review by PJWright

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by PJWright
by PJWright

We absolutely love this bacon. All of my friends and family do too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJWright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's the best!!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Smokey

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Smokey
by Smokey

The best bacon in the market by far!! Tried many brands and flavors, but this one stands out above the rest. It's all about the cut of pork and the flavor of smoke added!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews