Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
acclaimed bacon in our restaurant and inn
9/10/2016

Customer review by Marianne

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Marianne
by Marianne

The consistent good quality, even cuts and wonderful taste have made this bacon the star of our 5 star breakfast at our inn and restaurant. No other bacon has so far come close to quality and taste of this bacon. Our guests have nominated us for the "best bacon contest"!

Marianne
Saluda, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Through Thick and thin
9/4/2016

Customer review by Kellie

1.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Kellie
by Kellie

I have bought Wright bacon for years because the thick cut and quality is well worth the price and my family loves that it cooks up nice and thick. Until recently. The last 4 times I have bought it it is thin and falls apart while cooking and is no better than cheap Oscar Meyer. Not sure who is cutting now but they are failing horribly . Now I have to find a new bacon..

Kellie
Georgetown, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Bacon and Response to "Too Salty" Review
2/8/2011

Customer review by JPatM

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by JPatM
by JPatM

Have loved this bacon for years. Recently purchased some at Sam's Club and it was EXTREMELY salty. I e-mailed Wright from their website (owned by Tyson Foods). They responded within 24 hours and within a week, honored their guaranty of quality. Have purchased more since and it is as good as ever. Just a hiccup in their batches. It won't keep me away!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPatM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thick and Bland!
1/29/2015

Customer review by gershwingreen

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by gershwingreen
by gershwingreen

I've been tempted for a few years to try Wright's Bacon--it looks so good and and is sliced very thick. I finally bought some last month and was very disappointed. I eagerly opened the package and was greeted by only a very faint bacon smell--not a good sign. I cooked a couple of slices and loved the thick, meaty texture, but just as it didn't have much smell it also didn't have much flavor at all. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I'll not be throwing good money after bad to find out. I give this bacon 2 stars for the thick, chewy texture alone. It's flavor--or lack of it--rates nothing! It's back to Nueske's Bacon for me, although it's only carried in gourmet markets. I've come to the conclusion that there is no mass market bacon that's fit to eat--it's all done on the cheap!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gershwingreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME bacon
6/7/2016

Customer review by Cathy26

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Cathy26
by Cathy26

This is the best bacon you'll ever have!! It's the only bacon I buy!

Cathy26
Brockton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Still the best Bacon EVER!
12/27/2010

Customer review by packit

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by packit
by packit

Most bacon producers consider bacon a commodity and thus skimp on every important aspect (leanness, texture,flavor). Wright brand keeps the same quality and flavor I experienced with it 30 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packit
Kentucky & Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good but too much rind left on strips
5/20/2016

Customer review by lov bacon

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by lov bacon
by lov bacon

good flavor but the last couple packages I bought , there has been so much rind left on it that it curls up in the skillet and I have to cut it

lov bacon
southeast missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best
3/25/2009

Customer review by kilowatt50

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by kilowatt50
by kilowatt50

The best bacon I have ever tasted - and I've tasted a lot of bacon. It smells good enough to eat BEFORE it's cooked.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kilowatt50
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Bacon!!
1/4/2009

Customer review by Webjazz

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Webjazz
by Webjazz

Wright's Hickory Smoked bacon is in my opinion, the very best value in bacon. It is thick, has very little shrinkage, superb flavor. A slice of it is better than 3 slices of most other bacon brands.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Webjazz
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BIG BACON!!!
11/7/2008

Customer review by Hengirl

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Hengirl
by Hengirl

Wrights bacon is the best. My grandmother only cooks with Wrights, my mother and now me. Each slice is thicker than Oscar Mayer or Hormel - it's like twice the bacon. Plus you get 1.5 lbs instead of just 1lb! Check out wrightbrand.com My Dad does a dove stuffed with Jalepenos and wrapped in Peppered Wright Brand bacon!!! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hengirl
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bacon
1/24/2016

Customer review by Edlovesbacon

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Edlovesbacon
by Edlovesbacon

Delicious!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edlovesbacon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wright Hickory Smoked Bacon, 24 oz.
3/28/2016

Customer review by OilPainter

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by OilPainter
by OilPainter

Wright Bacon never fails to please me with it's great taste and crispness. I never have to tolerate lots of popping while cooking, since it does not have water added. I love the extra thick slices. My family loves weekends with Wright Bacon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OilPainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bacon
3/11/2016

Customer review by pucci

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by pucci
by pucci

We love Wright bacon. We generally buy the hickory smoked bacon product. I have tried many other brands and they do not come close to the taste and quality. The flavor is spot on. The zip closure is a nice touch; helps keep the bacon fresh longer.

pucci
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfection
9/8/2010

Customer review by ClubCrazed

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by ClubCrazed
by ClubCrazed

This is the best store-bought bacon I have ever had! I had it for the first time last week. It's not too fatty or too smoky. The ONLY bacon I like more is what's served in Cracker Barrel restaurants...just because it's a thicker slice. I think they are very similar in taste -- the right balance of flavors. From now on, this is the only bacon I will buy at the grocery store!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClubCrazed
Coastal North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The best bacon in the world!
2/23/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Karen
by Karen

This is the only bacon my family eats, and we've tried every kind of bacon.

Karen
Petal, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the Smoke!
1/26/2016

Customer review by JML47

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by JML47
by JML47

Perfectly trimmed and flavored... not too lean, but not too fatty. Excellent on BLTs!

JML47
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I will never buy another brand again!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Ryanone

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Ryanone
by Ryanone

This is by far the best bacon I have ever had. It is amazing good!

Ryanone
Saint Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Bacon...
1/9/2016

Customer review by Macay32

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Macay32
by Macay32

I only buy this bacon. It is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macay32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
throw in some bacon
1/9/2016

Customer review by pickle

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by pickle
by pickle

This is the best bacon that Walmart offers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bacon Ever
1/3/2016

Customer review by Mdlsr

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Mdlsr
by Mdlsr

Never disappointed, it always taste great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdlsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews