Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 134 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Quality Bacon
1/21/2017

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by James
by James

James
Sulphur, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Through Thick and thin
9/4/2016

Customer review by Kellie

1.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Kellie
by Kellie

I have bought Wright bacon for years because the thick cut and quality is well worth the price and my family loves that it cooks up nice and thick. Until recently. The last 4 times I have bought it it is thin and falls apart while cooking and is no better than cheap Oscar Meyer. Not sure who is cutting now but they are failing horribly . Now I have to find a new bacon..

Kellie
Georgetown, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
A bacon lovers favorite!
5/10/2017

Customer review by macmimi

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by macmimi
by macmimi

I have been buying Wright's bacon for many years and have always refused to buy any other brand. I love the thick cut and it's not a lot of fat like other brands. I have adopted a new way to prepare it though...in the oven. OMG! You talk about good without the mess! Preheat oven to 400 degrees, lay bacon on sheet pan covered with foil, bake about 20 - 25 min. One problem or concern I do have is that I have just started watching my sugar intake and, even though the Nutritional info states there is no sugar.....the label clearly states that the bacon was CURED with sugar. I'm not sure how to count the sugar content, so I have cut back on eating bacon. Such a shame.

macmimi
McAlester, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Bacon and Response to "Too Salty" Review
2/8/2011

Customer review by JPatM

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by JPatM
by JPatM

Have loved this bacon for years. Recently purchased some at Sam's Club and it was EXTREMELY salty. I e-mailed Wright from their website (owned by Tyson Foods). They responded within 24 hours and within a week, honored their guaranty of quality. Have purchased more since and it is as good as ever. Just a hiccup in their batches. It won't keep me away!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPatM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thick and Bland!
1/29/2015

Customer review by gershwingreen

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by gershwingreen
by gershwingreen

I've been tempted for a few years to try Wright's Bacon--it looks so good and and is sliced very thick. I finally bought some last month and was very disappointed. I eagerly opened the package and was greeted by only a very faint bacon smell--not a good sign. I cooked a couple of slices and loved the thick, meaty texture, but just as it didn't have much smell it also didn't have much flavor at all. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I'll not be throwing good money after bad to find out. I give this bacon 2 stars for the thick, chewy texture alone. It's flavor--or lack of it--rates nothing! It's back to Nueske's Bacon for me, although it's only carried in gourmet markets. I've come to the conclusion that there is no mass market bacon that's fit to eat--it's all done on the cheap!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gershwingreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still the best Bacon EVER!
12/27/2010

Customer review by packit

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by packit
by packit

Most bacon producers consider bacon a commodity and thus skimp on every important aspect (leanness, texture,flavor). Wright brand keeps the same quality and flavor I experienced with it 30 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packit
Kentucky & Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best Bacon!!
1/4/2009

Customer review by Webjazz

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Webjazz
by Webjazz

Wright's Hickory Smoked bacon is in my opinion, the very best value in bacon. It is thick, has very little shrinkage, superb flavor. A slice of it is better than 3 slices of most other bacon brands.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Webjazz
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Don't Accept Any Substitues!
11/4/2016

Customer review by Johnny Bobby

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Johnny Bobby
by Johnny Bobby

If you are tempted to buy a cheaper brand because it "looks" just as good as Wright's, you WILL be bitterly disappointed! I made this mistake one time when the grocer was out of Wrights. I bought what should have been a very acceptable and comparable product that was locally made, hickory smoked and thick cut, but it turned out to be horrible! Now, I make the extra effort to seek out Wright's, else I just do without until I can find it. Sure, over the years, I've seen product quality issues with Wright's just like one sees with all market brands no matter the product, but, Wright's always seems to recover quickly and returns to their high quality bacon we all know and love! It is not a case of more often than not, it is a case of issues being the rare exception, while consistent quality is the rule! I love the resealable packaging too! Be sure to cook it in an iron fry pan, the way God intended, so you can save the grease for a tasty addition to other dishes, like fried or scrambled eggs, or for the best tasting fried chicken you ever ate! I even fry catfish in it! Delicious!

Johnny Bobby
Nolensville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
BIG BACON!!!
11/7/2008

Customer review by Hengirl

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Hengirl
by Hengirl

Wrights bacon is the best. My grandmother only cooks with Wrights, my mother and now me. Each slice is thicker than Oscar Mayer or Hormel - it's like twice the bacon. Plus you get 1.5 lbs instead of just 1lb! Check out wrightbrand.com My Dad does a dove stuffed with Jalepenos and wrapped in Peppered Wright Brand bacon!!! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hengirl
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
The Best
3/25/2009

Customer review by kilowatt50

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by kilowatt50
by kilowatt50

The best bacon I have ever tasted - and I've tasted a lot of bacon. It smells good enough to eat BEFORE it's cooked.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kilowatt50
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Perfection
9/8/2010

Customer review by ClubCrazed

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by ClubCrazed
by ClubCrazed

This is the best store-bought bacon I have ever had! I had it for the first time last week. It's not too fatty or too smoky. The ONLY bacon I like more is what's served in Cracker Barrel restaurants...just because it's a thicker slice. I think they are very similar in taste -- the right balance of flavors. From now on, this is the only bacon I will buy at the grocery store!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClubCrazed
Coastal North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great bacon!
2/7/2017

Customer review by bec23145

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by bec23145
by bec23145

I love Wright Bacon. Tastes great, very lean minimal shrinkage when cooked. Love the thick slices. It's great plain, making bacon-wrapped sea scallops, BLT's, or bacon wrapped meatloaf which is my favorite.

bec23145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Only bacon we buy!
2/13/2017

Customer review by BoogsMeema

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by BoogsMeema
by BoogsMeema

We love it! The only brand we buy! Doesnt shrivel up like other brands!

BoogsMeema
York Springs, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good bacon
1/22/2017

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by John
by John

The only complaint I have about your bacon is the price. I would much rather eat your thick cut bacon than the really thin cut stuff I usually have to settle for just because I can't afford the good stuff. I know there is not much that you can do about that so I will end my rant. Other than that, the flavor of most of your bacon products is really good, even the maple flavored.

John
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wright's Bacon is the best Bacon on the market!!!!
1/20/2017

Customer review by Mattie

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Mattie
by Mattie

I have been eating bacon for years, and I heard Guy Fierreri say start bacon in a cold skillet. Wow!! Wright bacon started in a cold skillet comes out so pretty, And I love crispy bacon so I cook it longer, and its wonderful, it pretty and delicious. It doesn't cook up either like though thinner cuts of bacon. Its a great pack of bacon, every strip is the same; delicious!!!

Mattie
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OMGreatness!
1/19/2017

Customer review by Orlando

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Orlando
by Orlando

Almost 30 years ago I began buying bulk thick sliced bacon in the deli. A few years later I caught a glimpse of the "Wright's" marking on the side of the box during a brief restock at the deli. I have searched far and wide work a better product since and it simply does not exist. I recommend it to friends and my family, many of which look forward to my breakfasts simply because of this amazing product. Keep up the amazing work and don't you dare change a thing!

Orlando
Martha's Vineyard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Next to the best bacon!!!!
1/21/2017

Customer review by The Bear

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by The Bear
by The Bear

Almost as good as the stuff we made at home some 50 years ago! Don' know you would ever put the smell of hickory smoke in the air on a cold winter morning. Other than that, it is the best bacon you can buy!!! Keep up the good work and see if you can get that smell back in the air down here on the farm!

The Bear
Downtown Gum Springs, AR. Pop. 3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A little salty
1/23/2017

Customer review by Munster

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Munster
by Munster

I love the thickness, and it may have been the fact that my wife likes her bacon crispy which may have brought out the salt, I like mind what I'd call medium well, or chewy, whatever, from a price point I found it a little high. good flavor aside from the saltiness.

Munster
Southern Oregon
Gender:Male
You can't go wrong with Wright Brand Bacon
1/23/2017

Customer review by Pam G

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Pam G
by Pam G

I usually buy the Hickory Smoked Bacon because that is everyone's favorite. It has just the right balance of seasonings and it is always the same top quality with every package you buy. You can count on the same great flavor in every slice. Thank you Wright Brand Bacon.

Pam G
Somerville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bacon
1/24/2016

Customer review by Edlovesbacon

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Edlovesbacon
by Edlovesbacon

Delicious!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edlovesbacon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews