Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 129 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Only bacon we buy!
2/13/2017

Customer review by BoogsMeema

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by BoogsMeema
by BoogsMeema

We love it! The only brand we buy! Doesnt shrivel up like other brands!

BoogsMeema
York Springs, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great bacon!
2/7/2017

Customer review by bec23145

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by bec23145
by bec23145

I love Wright Bacon. Tastes great, very lean minimal shrinkage when cooked. Love the thick slices. It's great plain, making bacon-wrapped sea scallops, BLT's, or bacon wrapped meatloaf which is my favorite.

bec23145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Don't Accept Any Substitues!
11/4/2016

Customer review by Johnny Bobby

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Johnny Bobby
by Johnny Bobby

If you are tempted to buy a cheaper brand because it "looks" just as good as Wright's, you WILL be bitterly disappointed! I made this mistake one time when the grocer was out of Wrights. I bought what should have been a very acceptable and comparable product that was locally made, hickory smoked and thick cut, but it turned out to be horrible! Now, I make the extra effort to seek out Wright's, else I just do without until I can find it. Sure, over the years, I've seen product quality issues with Wright's just like one sees with all market brands no matter the product, but, Wright's always seems to recover quickly and returns to their high quality bacon we all know and love! It is not a case of more often than not, it is a case of issues being the rare exception, while consistent quality is the rule! I love the resealable packaging too! Be sure to cook it in an iron fry pan, the way God intended, so you can save the grease for a tasty addition to other dishes, like fried or scrambled eggs, or for the best tasting fried chicken you ever ate! I even fry catfish in it! Delicious!

Johnny Bobby
Nolensville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
OMGreatness!
1/19/2017

Customer review by Orlando

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Orlando
by Orlando

Almost 30 years ago I began buying bulk thick sliced bacon in the deli. A few years later I caught a glimpse of the "Wright's" marking on the side of the box during a brief restock at the deli. I have searched far and wide work a better product since and it simply does not exist. I recommend it to friends and my family, many of which look forward to my breakfasts simply because of this amazing product. Keep up the amazing work and don't you dare change a thing!

Orlando
Martha's Vineyard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good bacon
1/22/2017

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by John
by John

The only complaint I have about your bacon is the price. I would much rather eat your thick cut bacon than the really thin cut stuff I usually have to settle for just because I can't afford the good stuff. I know there is not much that you can do about that so I will end my rant. Other than that, the flavor of most of your bacon products is really good, even the maple flavored.

John
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wright's Bacon is the best Bacon on the market!!!!
1/20/2017

Customer review by Mattie

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Mattie
by Mattie

I have been eating bacon for years, and I heard Guy Fierreri say start bacon in a cold skillet. Wow!! Wright bacon started in a cold skillet comes out so pretty, And I love crispy bacon so I cook it longer, and its wonderful, it pretty and delicious. It doesn't cook up either like though thinner cuts of bacon. Its a great pack of bacon, every strip is the same; delicious!!!

Mattie
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
You can't go wrong with Wright Brand Bacon
1/23/2017

Customer review by Pam G

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Pam G
by Pam G

I usually buy the Hickory Smoked Bacon because that is everyone's favorite. It has just the right balance of seasonings and it is always the same top quality with every package you buy. You can count on the same great flavor in every slice. Thank you Wright Brand Bacon.

Pam G
Somerville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A little salty
1/23/2017

Customer review by Munster

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Munster
by Munster

I love the thickness, and it may have been the fact that my wife likes her bacon crispy which may have brought out the salt, I like mind what I'd call medium well, or chewy, whatever, from a price point I found it a little high. good flavor aside from the saltiness.

Munster
Southern Oregon
Gender:Male
Next to the best bacon!!!!
1/21/2017

Customer review by The Bear

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by The Bear
by The Bear

Almost as good as the stuff we made at home some 50 years ago! Don' know you would ever put the smell of hickory smoke in the air on a cold winter morning. Other than that, it is the best bacon you can buy!!! Keep up the good work and see if you can get that smell back in the air down here on the farm!

The Bear
Downtown Gum Springs, AR. Pop. 3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best bacon.
1/23/2017

Customer review by eddieborst

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by eddieborst
by eddieborst

I love this bacon it is great. The family loves it too. The bacon always tips off everybody as to who is cooking breakfast that day.

eddieborst
Elsie, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/23/2017

Customer review by Ethel

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Ethel
by Ethel

The only bacon I buy. It doesn't shrink away to grease like other bacon. I LOVE ME SOME WRIGHTS BACON!!!!!!!!!!

Ethel
Clarksville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Salty
1/23/2017

Customer review by Jingles

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Jingles
by Jingles

I bought some of your bacon and cooked it. It was so salty that I could not eat it. I threw it in the garbage.

Jingles
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1/23/2017

Customer review by NEM mama

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by NEM mama
by NEM mama

The Bestest BAcon EVER!!!! I am eighty -0ne years young AND Wright's BAcon is the best HANDS down Juanita Pope

NEM mama
Hueytown Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Its the best we ever had.
1/22/2017

Customer review by Big Johnny

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Big Johnny
by Big Johnny

It cook's up really good and it has the best favor of any Bacon,we ever Eaten hands down.

Big Johnny
Anniston Al.36206
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best by far!
1/23/2017

Customer review by FCD77

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by FCD77
by FCD77

The only Bacon for me and my family, we eat it several times a week.

FCD77
Hensley, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Bacon
1/23/2017

Customer review by Phyl

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Phyl
by Phyl

This is what I serve to impress my company and to satisfy my family.

Phyl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Bacon in the Stores.
1/21/2017

Customer review by PADGETTBIRD

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by PADGETTBIRD
by PADGETTBIRD

Nice thick cut, you gotta cook it just till it's done, not crispy burnt. Just chewy and you know ya got some good stuff going on in ya mouth.

PADGETTBIRD
Butler, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only kind I buy
1/22/2017

Customer review by Barnsrhome

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Barnsrhome
by Barnsrhome

I don't buy any other kind of bacon and shop specific grocery stores that have the best prices.

Barnsrhome
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/23/2017

Customer review by SirSteven

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by SirSteven
by SirSteven

Wish I had more of it in the house but I can't afford it. Sigh...

SirSteven
Moncks Corner, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best bacon on the market!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Gene

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Gene
by Gene

Been buying it for years. Only kind we buy. Absolutely the best.

Gene
Aberdeen, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews