Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 139 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 139 reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Quality Bacon
1/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Through Thick and thin
9/4/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought Wright bacon for years because the thick cut and quality is well worth the price and my family loves that it cooks up nice and thick. Until recently. The last 4 times I have bought it it is thin and falls apart while cooking and is no better than cheap Oscar Meyer. Not sure who is cutting now but they are failing horribly . Now I have to find a new bacon..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dissapointed
8/8/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I pen this with regret and reservation, you see I have been a loyal customer of the Wright Brand for years. The quality represented what I was accustomed to as a young boy growing up in the South having a grandfather who sold hand cut bacon and fat back from his general store in the Boot Heal of Southern Missouri. That said, Wrights quality has been at best poor of late. I wrote this off since quality is driven by the merits of the product, in this case the hog, which unless farm raised by Wright can vary. Should Wright be raising there own hogs then this makes the reduction in quality worse, reverse integration principle. If you are Delmonte putting corn in the can, buy the farm, controls quality while reducing costs, simple but true. My grandfather raised, butchered and smoked his farm raised hogs, a simple man but understood quality. I intend on moving away from the Wright Brand and using my #100+ year old iron skillet for another brand. When quality goes down and the price goes up this does not bode well for longevity, don't you think?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bacon
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best tasting bacon I have ever had. It is now the only kind i buy. Well worth it to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thick and Bland!
1/29/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been tempted for a few years to try Wright's Bacon--it looks so good and and is sliced very thick. I finally bought some last month and was very disappointed. I eagerly opened the package and was greeted by only a very faint bacon smell--not a good sign. I cooked a couple of slices and loved the thick, meaty texture, but just as it didn't have much smell it also didn't have much flavor at all. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I'll not be throwing good money after bad to find out. I give this bacon 2 stars for the thick, chewy texture alone. It's flavor--or lack of it--rates nothing! It's back to Nueske's Bacon for me, although it's only carried in gourmet markets. I've come to the conclusion that there is no mass market bacon that's fit to eat--it's all done on the cheap!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Bacon and Response to "Too Salty" Review
2/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have loved this bacon for years. Recently purchased some at Sam's Club and it was EXTREMELY salty. I e-mailed Wright from their website (owned by Tyson Foods). They responded within 24 hours and within a week, honored their guaranty of quality. Have purchased more since and it is as good as ever. Just a hiccup in their batches. It won't keep me away!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still the best Bacon EVER!
12/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Most bacon producers consider bacon a commodity and thus skimp on every important aspect (leanness, texture,flavor). Wright brand keeps the same quality and flavor I experienced with it 30 years ago.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Bacon!!
1/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wright's Hickory Smoked bacon is in my opinion, the very best value in bacon. It is thick, has very little shrinkage, superb flavor. A slice of it is better than 3 slices of most other bacon brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BIG BACON!!!
11/7/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wrights bacon is the best. My grandmother only cooks with Wrights, my mother and now me. Each slice is thicker than Oscar Mayer or Hormel - it's like twice the bacon. Plus you get 1.5 lbs instead of just 1lb! Check out wrightbrand.com My Dad does a dove stuffed with Jalepenos and wrapped in Peppered Wright Brand bacon!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Accept Any Substitues!
11/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are tempted to buy a cheaper brand because it "looks" just as good as Wright's, you WILL be bitterly disappointed! I made this mistake one time when the grocer was out of Wrights. I bought what should have been a very acceptable and comparable product that was locally made, hickory smoked and thick cut, but it turned out to be horrible! Now, I make the extra effort to seek out Wright's, else I just do without until I can find it. Sure, over the years, I've seen product quality issues with Wright's just like one sees with all market brands no matter the product, but, Wright's always seems to recover quickly and returns to their high quality bacon we all know and love! It is not a case of more often than not, it is a case of issues being the rare exception, while consistent quality is the rule! I love the resealable packaging too! Be sure to cook it in an iron fry pan, the way God intended, so you can save the grease for a tasty addition to other dishes, like fried or scrambled eggs, or for the best tasting fried chicken you ever ate! I even fry catfish in it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best
3/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best bacon I have ever tasted - and I've tasted a lot of bacon. It smells good enough to eat BEFORE it's cooked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best.
6/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
like the thickness of the bacon, and the taste is like no other. I live in San Felipe Guanajuato Mexico. I've tried several brands and they are nasty. Would lie to know if this product is sold here in Mexico and where. THANK YOU very much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A bacon lovers favorite!
5/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying Wright's bacon for many years and have always refused to buy any other brand. I love the thick cut and it's not a lot of fat like other brands. I have adopted a new way to prepare it though...in the oven. OMG! You talk about good without the mess! Preheat oven to 400 degrees, lay bacon on sheet pan covered with foil, bake about 20 - 25 min. One problem or concern I do have is that I have just started watching my sugar intake and, even though the Nutritional info states there is no sugar.....the label clearly states that the bacon was CURED with sugar. I'm not sure how to count the sugar content, so I have cut back on eating bacon. Such a shame.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why did Walmart stop carrying Wrights?
6/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have really enjoyed the Hickory & Apple smoked bacon for years but it is no longer in Walmart? A Walmart employee told me that had many complaints about the absence of this great produce, PLEASE BRING IT BACK? Sincerly Bacon Lover
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfection
9/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best store-bought bacon I have ever had! I had it for the first time last week. It's not too fatty or too smoky. The ONLY bacon I like more is what's served in Cracker Barrel restaurants...just because it's a thicker slice. I think they are very similar in taste -- the right balance of flavors. From now on, this is the only bacon I will buy at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oak Smoked needs more smoke
5/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the hickory. I like the apple and new oak but the oak needs more smoke flavor. Don't get me wrong, it's good but it could be great with more smoke.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bacon
1/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delicious!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wright Hickory Smoked Bacon, 24 oz.
3/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wright Bacon never fails to please me with it's great taste and crispness. I never have to tolerate lots of popping while cooking, since it does not have water added. I love the extra thick slices. My family loves weekends with Wright Bacon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wright Bacon
10/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this bacon. My husband and I both work so on the weekends we cook big breakfast for the entire family. Not only is Wright Bacon a great value for the 2 pound pack the product is meaty and great tasting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best bacon,worst price
12/10/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bacon is the best bacon in walmart ,bar none.The price deters me from buying it and choosing a lees expensive alternative
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-