Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
I will never buy another brand again!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Ryanone

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Ryanone
by Ryanone

This is by far the best bacon I have ever had. It is amazing good!

Ryanone
Saint Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the Smoke!
1/26/2016

Customer review by JML47

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by JML47
by JML47

Perfectly trimmed and flavored... not too lean, but not too fatty. Excellent on BLTs!

JML47
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent bacon
2/8/2016

Customer review by teccl

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by teccl
by teccl

This brand of bacon is of good quality and taste. Watch for the containers with the most meat for the best value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teccl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bacon
1/24/2016

Customer review by Edlovesbacon

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Edlovesbacon
by Edlovesbacon

Delicious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edlovesbacon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thick and Bland!
1/29/2015

Customer review by gershwingreen

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by gershwingreen
by gershwingreen

I've been tempted for a few years to try Wright's Bacon--it looks so good and and is sliced very thick. I finally bought some last month and was very disappointed. I eagerly opened the package and was greeted by only a very faint bacon smell--not a good sign. I cooked a couple of slices and loved the thick, meaty texture, but just as it didn't have much smell it also didn't have much flavor at all. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I'll not be throwing good money after bad to find out. I give this bacon 2 stars for the thick, chewy texture alone. It's flavor--or lack of it--rates nothing! It's back to Nueske's Bacon for me, although it's only carried in gourmet markets. I've come to the conclusion that there is no mass market bacon that's fit to eat--it's all done on the cheap!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gershwingreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bacon...
1/9/2016

Customer review by Macay32

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Macay32
by Macay32

I only buy this bacon. It is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macay32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
throw in some bacon
1/9/2016

Customer review by pickle

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by pickle
by pickle

This is the best bacon that Walmart offers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this bacon
1/5/2016

Customer review by Maylee

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Maylee
by Maylee

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maylee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bacon Ever
1/3/2016

Customer review by Mdlsr

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Mdlsr
by Mdlsr

Never disappointed, it always taste great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdlsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Bacon and Response to "Too Salty" Review
2/8/2011

Customer review by JPatM

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by JPatM
by JPatM

Have loved this bacon for years. Recently purchased some at Sam's Club and it was EXTREMELY salty. I e-mailed Wright from their website (owned by Tyson Foods). They responded within 24 hours and within a week, honored their guaranty of quality. Have purchased more since and it is as good as ever. Just a hiccup in their batches. It won't keep me away!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPatM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
12/26/2015

Customer review by ChickaBoom

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by ChickaBoom
by ChickaBoom

I'm picky about my bacon - this is great tasting though and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChickaBoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best bacon,worst price
12/10/2015

Customer review by BELLBOY

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by BELLBOY
by BELLBOY

The bacon is the best bacon in walmart ,bar none.The price deters me from buying it and choosing a lees expensive alternative

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BELLBOY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best Bacon EVER!
12/27/2010

Customer review by packit

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by packit
by packit

Most bacon producers consider bacon a commodity and thus skimp on every important aspect (leanness, texture,flavor). Wright brand keeps the same quality and flavor I experienced with it 30 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packit
Kentucky & Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BIG BACON!!!
11/7/2008

Customer review by Hengirl

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Hengirl
by Hengirl

Wrights bacon is the best. My grandmother only cooks with Wrights, my mother and now me. Each slice is thicker than Oscar Mayer or Hormel - it's like twice the bacon. Plus you get 1.5 lbs instead of just 1lb! Check out wrightbrand.com My Dad does a dove stuffed with Jalepenos and wrapped in Peppered Wright Brand bacon!!! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hengirl
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Bacon!!
1/4/2009

Customer review by Webjazz

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Webjazz
by Webjazz

Wright's Hickory Smoked bacon is in my opinion, the very best value in bacon. It is thick, has very little shrinkage, superb flavor. A slice of it is better than 3 slices of most other bacon brands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Webjazz
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The Best
3/25/2009

Customer review by kilowatt50

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by kilowatt50
by kilowatt50

The best bacon I have ever tasted - and I've tasted a lot of bacon. It smells good enough to eat BEFORE it's cooked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kilowatt50
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great
11/22/2015

Customer review by Hmm855

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Hmm855
by Hmm855

Very good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hmm855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bacon ever
11/19/2015

Customer review by robi

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by robi
by robi

Best bacon ever!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bacon
11/12/2015

Customer review by Justme

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Justme
by Justme

This bacon always is of the best quality and taste compared to the other brands we have tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks
11/9/2015

Customer review by Forgetit

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Forgetit
by Forgetit

I grew up with this product and it's just as good now as it was then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forgetit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews