Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Still the best Bacon EVER!
12/27/2010

Customer review by packit

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by packit
by packit

Most bacon producers consider bacon a commodity and thus skimp on every important aspect (leanness, texture,flavor). Wright brand keeps the same quality and flavor I experienced with it 30 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packit
Kentucky & Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Bacon!!
1/4/2009

Customer review by Webjazz

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Webjazz
by Webjazz

Wright's Hickory Smoked bacon is in my opinion, the very best value in bacon. It is thick, has very little shrinkage, superb flavor. A slice of it is better than 3 slices of most other bacon brands.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webjazz
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BIG BACON!!!
11/7/2008

Customer review by Hengirl

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Hengirl
by Hengirl

Wrights bacon is the best. My grandmother only cooks with Wrights, my mother and now me. Each slice is thicker than Oscar Mayer or Hormel - it's like twice the bacon. Plus you get 1.5 lbs instead of just 1lb! Check out wrightbrand.com My Dad does a dove stuffed with Jalepenos and wrapped in Peppered Wright Brand bacon!!! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hengirl
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best
3/25/2009

Customer review by kilowatt50

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by kilowatt50
by kilowatt50

The best bacon I have ever tasted - and I've tasted a lot of bacon. It smells good enough to eat BEFORE it's cooked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilowatt50
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful Bacon and Response to "Too Salty" Review
2/8/2011

Customer review by JPatM

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by JPatM
by JPatM

Have loved this bacon for years. Recently purchased some at Sam's Club and it was EXTREMELY salty. I e-mailed Wright from their website (owned by Tyson Foods). They responded within 24 hours and within a week, honored their guaranty of quality. Have purchased more since and it is as good as ever. Just a hiccup in their batches. It won't keep me away!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPatM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection
9/8/2010

Customer review by ClubCrazed

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by ClubCrazed
by ClubCrazed

This is the best store-bought bacon I have ever had! I had it for the first time last week. It's not too fatty or too smoky. The ONLY bacon I like more is what's served in Cracker Barrel restaurants...just because it's a thicker slice. I think they are very similar in taste -- the right balance of flavors. From now on, this is the only bacon I will buy at the grocery store!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClubCrazed
Coastal North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Thick and Bland!
1/29/2015

Customer review by gershwingreen

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by gershwingreen
by gershwingreen

I've been tempted for a few years to try Wright's Bacon--it looks so good and and is sliced very thick. I finally bought some last month and was very disappointed. I eagerly opened the package and was greeted by only a very faint bacon smell--not a good sign. I cooked a couple of slices and loved the thick, meaty texture, but just as it didn't have much smell it also didn't have much flavor at all. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I'll not be throwing good money after bad to find out. I give this bacon 2 stars for the thick, chewy texture alone. It's flavor--or lack of it--rates nothing! It's back to Nueske's Bacon for me, although it's only carried in gourmet markets. I've come to the conclusion that there is no mass market bacon that's fit to eat--it's all done on the cheap!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gershwingreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE
3/15/2009

Customer review by bellalovedit

1.0 stars 3/15/2009 by bellalovedit
by bellalovedit

The slices were very large and you did get twice as much compared to other brands, HOWEVER, you cannot eat it do to the amount of SALT. This was the worst bacon I have ever had. It was worse than swishing with salt water. My dog loved it! Most expensive dog treat I have bought in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellalovedit
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST BACON IN STORES!
8/24/2013

Customer review by MsLadyReignicorn

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by MsLadyReignicorn
by MsLadyReignicorn

I HATE WHEN I AM ELSEWHERE GROCERY SHOPPING AND I CANNOT BUY WRIGHT BACON SINCE I HAVE ONLY FOUND IT FOR PURCHASE AT WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLadyReignicorn
New England, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Once per week