Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
9/1/2010

Customer review by MimiGeek

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by MimiGeek
by MimiGeek

I have used Splenda for over 5 years, until last month. Now I am a FIRM user of the GV brand no calorie sweetner!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiGeek
Pearl River, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by ksue1946

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by ksue1946
by ksue1946

I've used this product for over a year now and to me, other brands (including Splenda) don't hold a candle to this one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksue1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sweetener!
3/1/2012

Customer review by MissMer

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MissMer
by MissMer

I've been using this for awhile in my iced tea. Before this I was buying artificially sweetened iced tea by the gallon. Now I make my own tea by the half gallon. This is SO much cheaper and more convenient and just as good. I wish I'd tried it a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE GRANULATED SWEETENER
3/24/2014

Customer review by 62catstaff

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by 62catstaff
by 62catstaff

GLAD TO HAVE TRIED THIS, IT IS SOMEWHAT CHEAPER THAN SPLENDA AND SERVES THE SAME PURPOSE. IN FACT, TO ME IT HAS A BETTER TASTE THAN ACTUAL SPLENDA. IT IS A LITTLE HAZY LOOKING WHEN YOU FIRST MIX IT IN WATER (I USE IT TO MAKE SWEET TEA) BUT WHEN MIXED WITH THE ACTUAL TEA IT CLEARS, AND THE TASTE IS ALMOST IDENTICAL TO SWEET TEA MADE WITH REAL SUGAR. AND IT MEASURES JUST LIKE REAL SUGAR, I USE 1 1/3 CUPS OF SWEETENER FOR 1 GALLON OF TEA. I WILL DEFINATELY BE BUYING THIS AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
62catstaff
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff
12/5/2013

Customer review by Dogfish4breath

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Dogfish4breath
by Dogfish4breath

My mother-in-law is diabetic, so I have to be careful about the deserts I make when she is staying with us. This thanksgiving I made a wonderful sugar free pumpkin pie using this. I would like to point out that this product does not work for all deserts. While it works in Pumpkin Pie and, baked oat meal and cakes, I find that many cookies do not come out as well when I use this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogfish4breath
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best 'sweet' alternative!
7/14/2012

Customer review by hwy54

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by hwy54
by hwy54

I have diabetes, and try to stay away from anything white, processed, chemical-based. I googled the ingredients in Splenda, my fav for a long time, and discovered that of the three ingredients, one is not good to ingest. The other two, natural ingredients are what Great Value is made of, just two. No more Splenda! Great Value is my fav now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hwy54
Mayo, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by cwhancock

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by cwhancock
by cwhancock

i use this to make ice tea, and kool aid, much cheaper then buying crystal light, or some other type of premixed drink. splenda is good, but this taste the same, and a great value

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwhancock
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for diabetics
11/7/2012

Customer review by KSTN

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by KSTN
by KSTN

I am a diabetic and I like Splenda. When I tried Great Value artificial sweetener, I found it to be comparable to Splenda. It is cheaper and works just as well as the more expensive brand. I will continue using this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSTN
Corning, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIGHT WEIGHT SUGAR
7/28/2014

Customer review by LOREALLOVER

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by LOREALLOVER
by LOREALLOVER

TASTES PRETTY GOOD IN COFFEE EVEN THOUGH IM USED TO REGULAR SUGAR!! SHOULD DO GREAT FOR BAKING !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOREALLOVER
ELKTON,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very handy for cooking
3/18/2012

Customer review by emeredith5

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by emeredith5
by emeredith5

very handy in the kitchen when tearing open packets would just make me crazy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emeredith5
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good as the original
8/29/2012

Customer review by barvers

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by barvers
by barvers

This is just as sweet as sucrulose. Just not as expensive. Measures the same and all. Why pay more just for a name.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barvers
Abilene TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
handy for coffee
9/5/2012

Customer review by fuddyduddy

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by fuddyduddy
by fuddyduddy

I've used artificial sweetener in my coffee for 40 years. This is more convenient than packets, however, I've been unable to find a realistic way to compare actual cost per use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuddyduddy
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an excellent substitute for the name-brand
11/17/2012

Customer review by Peugeot

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Peugeot
by Peugeot

I found this to be just as good as the name-brand sweetner it was replacing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peugeot
Feasterville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sugar
6/11/2014

Customer review by satin12

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by satin12
by satin12

taste just like sugar...........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satin12
spartanburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sweet without the calories!
9/6/2014

Customer review by shrekiii

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by shrekiii
by shrekiii

i have a real sweet tooth but try to be healthy so this helps reduce the empty calories sugar has when added to desserts. i make my old muffin and cake recipes with this now and they turn out just as great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shrekiii
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better price
5/12/2014

Customer review by rockhold

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by rockhold
by rockhold

We use this instead of the Spenda brand - same stuff, better price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockhold
Poydras, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievably light...
7/12/2012

Customer review by tgr76

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

I use this for my homemade lemonade and no one can tell that it's not natural sugar. The taste is perfectly delicious and it dissolves completely every time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No sweetening effect at all, just apowder.
10/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used the great value sweetener for the past few years. But this one packet has no sweetening effect. It expires Aug 13,2016, 225 HD 3 R2 19:52, label 674112, 78742 12376. I bought it at Neighbourhood walmart at Town East Blvd, Mesquite, TX, few days ago. All previous ones were ok. Only this one has the problem.No sweetening at all. 3-4 tspful dont even sweeten 1 cup milk. Can you replace it, please Thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunnyvale, Texas 74182
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You showed me a photo of a bag, it was envelopes.
7/10/2012

Customer review by MaderaRoja

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by MaderaRoja
by MaderaRoja

I expected a bag od granulated no calorie sweetener. It was little bags. It is a waste of packaging and not convenient to use when you are cooking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaderaRoja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Which one will you use?????????????
11/9/2013

Customer review by UncleBigTop

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by UncleBigTop
by UncleBigTop

Its your choice to use sugar or sucralose..........If your recipe calls 2 cups of sugar???You're going to use 2 cups of sucralose.............It's that simple..........

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleBigTop
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews