Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Helped with back pain immediately.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Cleanuplady

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Cleanuplady
by Cleanuplady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second back brace of this design. Previous brace lasted 4 years. It helped my lower back feel better immediately. However, I purchased a medium size that went to 42" but it was very tight. Need to go about 6" more than waist size.

Was this review helpful? (118) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanuplady
Live Oak, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back brace
2/6/2011

Customer review by rbh413

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by rbh413
by rbh413

I found this to be comfortable for long periods of wear. I would have liked a greater range of adjustment for waist size but it is just fine for me. It can be worn under clothing so that it is not bulky. It was used in combination with some muscle pain cream relievers It helps with sitting for long periods of time and was good for shoveling snow relief.

Was this review helpful? (105) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbh413
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Helps my back
5/9/2011

Customer review by JHeaps

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by JHeaps
by JHeaps

I sit at a desk all day, and the chair isn't the greatest. This helps me sit straigter

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHeaps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price
2/25/2014

Customer review by fivesense

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by fivesense
by fivesense
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While arthritic based back pain is difficult to deal with, this product helps greatly to reduce the extreme pain that accompanies my condition. In many instances, such as prolonged standing or walking, it helps to retain good posture and alleviates stress on the supporting muscles needed to accomplish those tasks. Though it does not cure the problem of back pain, it surely aids in a quicker road to recovery and normalcy, and supplies relief from the pain that can otherwise be unbearable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fivesense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product, and effective
6/6/2012

Customer review by attentivenotpicky

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by attentivenotpicky
by attentivenotpicky

Very comfortable, and it really seems to perform as advertised. A particularly good feature is that it has two closures; the second one serves to create a custom fit. I especially notice freedom from pain as I sit at my desk, since it keeps my spinal column from "collapsing." I was afraid that it might be too big for me, since I'm a small-framed, 105-lb. woman, but there was no problem with the fit.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
attentivenotpicky
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Will do in a pinch
6/4/2014

Customer review by MonicRadical

3.0 stars 6/4/2014 by MonicRadical
by MonicRadical
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Mueller Adjustable Back Brace is a product that will work in a pinch, but if you need a product for more than one or two days then this is probably not the product for you. It works, and the feeling of relief in my case was immediate, but the brace itself loses rigidity quickly.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonicRadical
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Brace Great Price
12/30/2015

Customer review by SandraD

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by SandraD
by SandraD

This I a good brace but the one with the lumbar support is even better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandraD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked for me and a friend
4/8/2013

Customer review by star2in

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by star2in
by star2in

I bought the product during the last winter. I knew that my back pain was caused by contracted muscles in the lumbar area, so this type of product should work. And it did, after just a few hours of wearing the brace. I used it for two more days, 3 hours in the morning and 3 in late afternoon, and the pain went away completely. I'm in my early thirties, but I recommended the product to one of my friends who is 60+, he tried it and it worked just as well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star2in
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
12/25/2012

Customer review by Louiesplace

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Louiesplace
by Louiesplace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not true to size, velcro straps unhook repeatedly. returning to store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louiesplace
Houlton, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a good brace for the price!
12/20/2013

Customer review by DBH2430

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by DBH2430
by DBH2430
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this back brace for my Mom a week ago, and she said it is a well made back brace and it defiantly helps when you are standing up on your feet for long periods of time. She also mentioned that it works well to give you support when you are sitting for long periods as well. It is a little heaver than some back braces, but not bulky. You can wear it up under your clothes. For less than $20 dollars, it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBH2430
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be big
2/8/2014

Customer review by budg1

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by budg1
by budg1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is advertised to to fit a 50" waist, I have a 38" waist and barely could get it around my waist. It was very uncomfortable to wear because it was so tight. Product returned

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budg1
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2012

Customer review by Vette96

2.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Vette96
by Vette96

Was happy to find this belt would fit. I'm 6' 3" and 290. My pant size is 42in. But after using this belt for only two days, it started to come apart. Not very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vette96
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It helped
6/26/2014

Customer review by Blegium4

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Blegium4
by Blegium4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doing lots of yard work and - at my age- my back need some extra support. This did the trick for me. Good product for the price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blegium4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2012

Customer review by bzek

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by bzek
by bzek

great item i use it at work even helps my stomach muscles

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bzek
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by cepf

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by cepf
by cepf

it feels like it is working and making my back not so painful

Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cepf
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps Me
9/16/2013

Customer review by Renegade1400

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Renegade1400
by Renegade1400

I wear size 44 pants and my stomach is bigger that that. This brace fits and works fine. A little rough getting it on straight but manageable. Sure does help my lower back though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renegade1400
Albright, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for me
5/4/2012

Customer review by adirondackgeorge

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by adirondackgeorge
by adirondackgeorge

Product seems to work well. Easy to put on - does not encumber movement and is easy to remove. Got product first day after online order.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adirondackgeorge
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Returned
11/27/2013

Customer review by Sheepsheadlady

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Sheepsheadlady
by Sheepsheadlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lumbar belt looked wonderful for the price. I had to return it because the Velcro fastener did not hold and kept popping open. The company needs to use stronger or wider Velcro to improve its product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheepsheadlady
Manahawkin NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't fit
11/22/2014

Customer review by mg196

2.0 stars 11/22/2014 by mg196
by mg196

This is probably a good back brace but it says it will fit up to a 50" waist. To small for my 38" waist. Will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mg196
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product, very fair price
7/20/2014

Customer review by walbuyersmart

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by walbuyersmart
by walbuyersmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Met my expectations.Perfect size, totally adjustable, very likely up to 38 (I am size 34)It has a very strong Velcro, and a reinforced back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walbuyersmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews