Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 63 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Brace Yourself!
3/15/2012

Customer review by PictureMom77

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by PictureMom77
by PictureMom77

Best 20 bucks I ever spent! While the lovely health system takes its sweet time in figuring out what is wrong with my knee, I decided to buy a brace to help with the pain for when I walk and exercise. Love this! It is adjustable, although I don't think it would fit some much larger thighs than an XL...an XL is actually pushing it. It does help stabilize my knee during walking and regular chores around the house. I am also able to do more with my son now that I am not stuck in a chair with my leg up half the day.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PictureMom77
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Advertised
10/17/2010

Customer review by Works4Pa

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Works4Pa
by Works4Pa

a very sturdy device that limits side to side motion as I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (68) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Works4Pa
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product
5/9/2011

Customer review by Emmyiii

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Emmyiii
by Emmyiii

This one is more comfortable than the one I got from my doctor and 1/5th the cost

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmyiii
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For Twenty Bucks - Can't Be Beat!
3/1/2014

Customer review by JiJiMac

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by JiJiMac
by JiJiMac

I'm actually SHOCKED! I didn't really expect to be so pleased! I'm a jockette - no doubt about it (retired competitive gymnast). I've used Mueller products in the past for various injuries - always pleased with the quality and performance. HOWEVER, they were MINOR injuries, and I'd heal and bounce back. Truthfully, I ski/snowboard with a (left) knee brace, but this time around, I ripped my ACL completely through; my knee's unstable and it hurts! (I KNEW the ligament was "hangin' by a thread", but still - ouch!) I've experienced various qualities/pricing of braces over the years (e.g. post-surgical DonJoy Knee Brace: $450.00 in 1974! Excellent brace, as I remember, but WOW - cha-CHING!). The Mueller Hinged Knee Brace is going to see me through until I have the surgery I need and can't "work around" any more. I can't believe it - an excellent brace for less than $20! If you've done serious damage, especially if you're an old warrior(ette) like me - a hinge is the way to go. I can wear this brace shopping, working out, etc., for several hours! Without it, maybe a "shaky and painful" two hours. Love my cheap (sorry, my VERY INEXPENSIVE) brace! You still need to ice your boo-boos and take your NSAIDS, but this brace will help TREMENDOUSLY!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JiJiMac
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied.
11/30/2012

Customer review by gwander53

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by gwander53
by gwander53

I bought this brace for use when I am working. I have to climb ladders and have to get down on the floor to work on HVAC equipment and then get back up. With a knee that doesn't support me if I step on it the wrong way I needed the support of a knee brace. I wear it at work with no problems and haven't had problems with my knee. it is not uncomfortable even after wearing it all day. The price was very reasonable. I compared it with others. I couldn't find another brace with the metal hinges and adjustable straps for less than $35. I great brace for the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwander53
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
7/17/2010

Customer review by mteresita

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by mteresita
by mteresita

Works for my knee. Really helps.

Was this review helpful? (45) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mteresita
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for weak arthretic knees
3/21/2014

Customer review by bu8ddy

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by bu8ddy
by bu8ddy

I bought this brace for a friend awaiting a knee replacement. I bought this particular one because I have other friends , both of whom have bad knees, that swear by this one. They have told me they get at least three good hours a day when wearing it. My friend that I gifted it too, is thrilled with it. Not only that, but it's a great price, especially when you start to look at knee braces, as they can quickly become quite expensive. Delivery was on time. A win win all in all.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bu8ddy
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2011

Customer review by 1friendlycat

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by 1friendlycat
by 1friendlycat

We bought this item because my husband has trouble with with knees, he put it on to help stablize his legs and it works great. No slipping down, easy to put on with the velcro to adjust it to correct tightness. This is a very good product. We recommend it highly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1friendlycat
Big Bear Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2013

Customer review by Areacode757

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Areacode757
by Areacode757

These are replacements for the same knee braces I've had for many years and worn until the Velcro won't stick anymore. Mueller has even improved them by adding a padded stabilizing hinge which is removable if you don't want to use it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Areacode757
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One size does NOT fit all
5/3/2013

Customer review by klisa2k

2.0 stars 5/3/2013 by klisa2k
by klisa2k

The description on website fails to mention the measurement should be taken 4" above the knee.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klisa2k
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item Works great
5/18/2013

Customer review by NotRobertsRealName

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by NotRobertsRealName
by NotRobertsRealName

Great Item was having tons of knee cap pain going up stairs, (Grinding bone on bone) alignment issues. Over 24 Hours pain was reduced from a 8.5 to a 1. ADDITIONAL TIP: Try wearing a soft PJ's UNDER the brace. Very comfortable. Night and Day without it.. Takes a bit of getting use to but great resistance and restrictions to bad alignment issues. Also helps going down stairs as it reduces the knee cap stress. also make sure it doesn't slip down from right position. Not a biggie issue but noticed it once, fixed straps. A+.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotRobertsRealName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Skier937

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Skier937
by Skier937

Hurt my knee skiing, ordered and picked up this hinged knee brace the same day of the injury. Great product for the money ($20), helped protect my knee from further damage. After a MRI, brought a professional quality knee brace from orthopedic clinic for $400+ (more MCL & ACL protection and sports.) Still use this brace for lighter duty. Easy to put on and off. Will fit under loose jeans.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skier937
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
1/27/2014

Customer review by walmaze

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by walmaze
by walmaze

I have used it for about a week now. And find it helps with the knee pain. I don't think anything will give 100% relief. But this gives about 80% and I am thankful for that. It is made and designed good and will give me a lot of service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmaze
Whittier,cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2012

Customer review by EarnestT

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by EarnestT
by EarnestT

Fits good and easy to adjust,good stability and very comfortable.I would highly recommend these to anyone with knee problems. My knees are very bad and these allow me to walk again without fear of them going out on me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EarnestT
Gainesboro,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Stabilization
3/5/2014

Customer review by tserrof

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tserrof
by tserrof

This product stabilized my knee quite well. The down side was that it can slip down the leg. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tserrof
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Knee Brace
7/13/2014

Customer review by booaoo

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by booaoo
by booaoo

This Brace really does the job for me. I would highly recommend it to everyone who has a knee problem

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booaoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2011

Customer review by widowmaker43

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by widowmaker43
by widowmaker43

product was for my wife and she says it woeks fantastic really helped her knee when she walks a lot

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
widowmaker43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
good product
2/23/2011

Customer review by pwd781

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by pwd781
by pwd781

This brace is great but I prefer another one that is similar but with no metal sides.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwd781
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great relief for aching knee.
5/31/2014

Customer review by oneproudtarheel

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by oneproudtarheel
by oneproudtarheel

I have tried other braces, but this one is by far the best one I have tried yet. The hinges allow movement while keeping the knee joint from shifting from side to side. It's like instant relief!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneproudtarheel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful
2/24/2011

Customer review by cabambam

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by cabambam
by cabambam

I purchased two of these knee braces to support my knees while bowling and they really help (still bowl bad but my knees do not buckle or hurt while bowling). I am a female with fairly large legs and I only gave it four stars because it just fits above the knee on the large hinge setting. I wear a less supportive Mueller brace semi-daily to support my knees while walking but needed something extra for bowling. I would reccomend this brace but beware of the fit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabambam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews