Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 64 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Brace Yourself!
3/15/2012

Customer review by PictureMom77

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by PictureMom77
by PictureMom77

Best 20 bucks I ever spent! While the lovely health system takes its sweet time in figuring out what is wrong with my knee, I decided to buy a brace to help with the pain for when I walk and exercise. Love this! It is adjustable, although I don't think it would fit some much larger thighs than an XL...an XL is actually pushing it. It does help stabilize my knee during walking and regular chores around the house. I am also able to do more with my son now that I am not stuck in a chair with my leg up half the day.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PictureMom77
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For Twenty Bucks - Can't Be Beat!
3/1/2014

Customer review by JiJiMac

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by JiJiMac
by JiJiMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm actually SHOCKED! I didn't really expect to be so pleased! I'm a jockette - no doubt about it (retired competitive gymnast). I've used Mueller products in the past for various injuries - always pleased with the quality and performance. HOWEVER, they were MINOR injuries, and I'd heal and bounce back. Truthfully, I ski/snowboard with a (left) knee brace, but this time around, I ripped my ACL completely through; my knee's unstable and it hurts! (I KNEW the ligament was "hangin' by a thread", but still - ouch!) I've experienced various qualities/pricing of braces over the years (e.g. post-surgical DonJoy Knee Brace: $450.00 in 1974! Excellent brace, as I remember, but WOW - cha-CHING!). The Mueller Hinged Knee Brace is going to see me through until I have the surgery I need and can't "work around" any more. I can't believe it - an excellent brace for less than $20! If you've done serious damage, especially if you're an old warrior(ette) like me - a hinge is the way to go. I can wear this brace shopping, working out, etc., for several hours! Without it, maybe a "shaky and painful" two hours. Love my cheap (sorry, my VERY INEXPENSIVE) brace! You still need to ice your boo-boos and take your NSAIDS, but this brace will help TREMENDOUSLY!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JiJiMac
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
10/17/2010

Customer review by Works4Pa

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Works4Pa
by Works4Pa

a very sturdy device that limits side to side motion as I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Works4Pa
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for weak arthretic knees
3/21/2014

Customer review by bu8ddy

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by bu8ddy
by bu8ddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this brace for a friend awaiting a knee replacement. I bought this particular one because I have other friends , both of whom have bad knees, that swear by this one. They have told me they get at least three good hours a day when wearing it. My friend that I gifted it too, is thrilled with it. Not only that, but it's a great price, especially when you start to look at knee braces, as they can quickly become quite expensive. Delivery was on time. A win win all in all.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bu8ddy
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product
5/9/2011

Customer review by Emmyiii

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Emmyiii
by Emmyiii

This one is more comfortable than the one I got from my doctor and 1/5th the cost

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmyiii
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied.
11/30/2012

Customer review by gwander53

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by gwander53
by gwander53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this brace for use when I am working. I have to climb ladders and have to get down on the floor to work on HVAC equipment and then get back up. With a knee that doesn't support me if I step on it the wrong way I needed the support of a knee brace. I wear it at work with no problems and haven't had problems with my knee. it is not uncomfortable even after wearing it all day. The price was very reasonable. I compared it with others. I couldn't find another brace with the metal hinges and adjustable straps for less than $35. I great brace for the price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwander53
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok compared to others - sport auth - like
2/24/2013

Customer review by Hamd

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Hamd
by Hamd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

in term of the braces it is comparable to others that rank big in $$ and function, my personal problem with the product is that the belts that go under the knee are a bit large and cause discomfort when bending the knee, also Velcro taps are small, so if you try to tighten the belt, you end up with a big ending piece of the belt sticking out. I guess I could have return it and try a medium size instead of a large one. After all, this product still need improvement (not only this brand), as the braces still not locking your knee so it does not move sideways. Ahmed

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hamd
01803
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Skier937

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Skier937
by Skier937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hurt my knee skiing, ordered and picked up this hinged knee brace the same day of the injury. Great product for the money ($20), helped protect my knee from further damage. After a MRI, brought a professional quality knee brace from orthopedic clinic for $400+ (more MCL & ACL protection and sports.) Still use this brace for lighter duty. Easy to put on and off. Will fit under loose jeans.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skier937
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2011

Customer review by 1friendlycat

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by 1friendlycat
by 1friendlycat

We bought this item because my husband has trouble with with knees, he put it on to help stablize his legs and it works great. No slipping down, easy to put on with the velcro to adjust it to correct tightness. This is a very good product. We recommend it highly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1friendlycat
Big Bear Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item Works great
5/18/2013

Customer review by NotRobertsRealName

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by NotRobertsRealName
by NotRobertsRealName

Great Item was having tons of knee cap pain going up stairs, (Grinding bone on bone) alignment issues. Over 24 Hours pain was reduced from a 8.5 to a 1. ADDITIONAL TIP: Try wearing a soft PJ's UNDER the brace. Very comfortable. Night and Day without it.. Takes a bit of getting use to but great resistance and restrictions to bad alignment issues. Also helps going down stairs as it reduces the knee cap stress. also make sure it doesn't slip down from right position. Not a biggie issue but noticed it once, fixed straps. A+.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotRobertsRealName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One size does NOT fit all
5/3/2013

Customer review by klisa2k

2.0 stars 5/3/2013 by klisa2k
by klisa2k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The description on website fails to mention the measurement should be taken 4" above the knee.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klisa2k
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good for me but may be for you!
9/18/2013

Customer review by gypsy2nc

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by gypsy2nc
by gypsy2nc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchased this one size fits all, which it doesn't. way too small and not enough support for a very bad knee. if you just have minimal pain and need light support, it may be good for you. it'a well constructed with additional support straps. i have returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypsy2nc
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
7/17/2010

Customer review by mteresita

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by mteresita
by mteresita

Works for my knee. Really helps.

Was this review helpful? (46) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mteresita
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2013

Customer review by Areacode757

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Areacode757
by Areacode757
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are replacements for the same knee braces I've had for many years and worn until the Velcro won't stick anymore. Mueller has even improved them by adding a padded stabilizing hinge which is removable if you don't want to use it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Areacode757
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't tighten it up enough to do any good.
1/27/2015

Customer review by Erik

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Erik
by Erik

I bought this brace because it had great reviews. Tried it out and I couldn't tighten it up enough to do any good....very loose on the top section. Supposedly one size fits most. Had to move the braces for L/XL but my leg measures 15" (you measure 3 inches above the knee. Pulled the strap around as much as I could and still hit the velcro patch and it was at least 1-2 inches too big. If you can't tighten it, it is worthless. They only put about a 2" piece of velcro on the strap and the brace...Horrible design. I guess they are trying to save money by only making one size. Also it claims to prevent the knee from hyper extending, I don't think it would, still too much backward movement in the hinge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erik
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect
4/26/2014

Customer review by MemphisParrotHead

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by MemphisParrotHead
by MemphisParrotHead

This knee brace works and functions properly. The only negative remark I have is sizing. It is stated as One Size. Well, not quite. I can get it on and secured, but it takes some effort. The straps that wrap around with the velcro end needs to be a bit longer for me and I'm sure much longer for others. I can get it to "catch" fairly easy, but there is still exposed velcro on the attaching end. This makes it feel scratchy and uncomfortable. So, I just have to pull it extra tight to get it all attached and not leave any of the rough velcro showing. If your leg is smaller than mine, I'm sure it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MemphisParrotHead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
10/8/2012

Customer review by EarnestT

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by EarnestT
by EarnestT

Fits good and easy to adjust,good stability and very comfortable.I would highly recommend these to anyone with knee problems. My knees are very bad and these allow me to walk again without fear of them going out on me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarnestT
Gainesboro,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Stabilization
3/5/2014

Customer review by tserrof

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tserrof
by tserrof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product stabilized my knee quite well. The down side was that it can slip down the leg. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tserrof
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money.
3/13/2014

Customer review by WeWildWillie

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by WeWildWillie
by WeWildWillie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The knee brace serves my needs well. It is a little difficult to keep in place so I am not sure how long I will be wearing it, but that is the fault of the way my knee is made and not the brace.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeWildWillie
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for minor to moderate injuries
6/15/2014

Customer review by Danx9

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Danx9
by Danx9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great for compression and the hinges keep me from hyper-extending my knee.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danx9
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews