Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 71 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Knee braces
4/15/2016

Customer review by Laurie

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Laurie
by Laurie

I have tried several knee braces and this brace works well if you are having knee pain from OA. I did however develop a slight rash after wearing it for 14+ hours several days in a row.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brace Yourself!
3/15/2012

Customer review by PictureMom77

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by PictureMom77
by PictureMom77

Best 20 bucks I ever spent! While the lovely health system takes its sweet time in figuring out what is wrong with my knee, I decided to buy a brace to help with the pain for when I walk and exercise. Love this! It is adjustable, although I don't think it would fit some much larger thighs than an XL...an XL is actually pushing it. It does help stabilize my knee during walking and regular chores around the house. I am also able to do more with my son now that I am not stuck in a chair with my leg up half the day.

Was this review helpful? (92) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PictureMom77
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For Twenty Bucks - Can't Be Beat!
3/1/2014

Customer review by JiJiMac

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by JiJiMac
by JiJiMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm actually SHOCKED! I didn't really expect to be so pleased! I'm a jockette - no doubt about it (retired competitive gymnast). I've used Mueller products in the past for various injuries - always pleased with the quality and performance. HOWEVER, they were MINOR injuries, and I'd heal and bounce back. Truthfully, I ski/snowboard with a (left) knee brace, but this time around, I ripped my ACL completely through; my knee's unstable and it hurts! (I KNEW the ligament was "hangin' by a thread", but still - ouch!) I've experienced various qualities/pricing of braces over the years (e.g. post-surgical DonJoy Knee Brace: $450.00 in 1974! Excellent brace, as I remember, but WOW - cha-CHING!). The Mueller Hinged Knee Brace is going to see me through until I have the surgery I need and can't "work around" any more. I can't believe it - an excellent brace for less than $20! If you've done serious damage, especially if you're an old warrior(ette) like me - a hinge is the way to go. I can wear this brace shopping, working out, etc., for several hours! Without it, maybe a "shaky and painful" two hours. Love my cheap (sorry, my VERY INEXPENSIVE) brace! You still need to ice your boo-boos and take your NSAIDS, but this brace will help TREMENDOUSLY!

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JiJiMac
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saver for my knee
7/5/2016

Customer review by teator

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by teator
by teator

I have dystonia and frequently have severe pain in my knee. This brace helps tremendously and makes walking easier. I wish I could buy a sleeve to wear under brace when worn for several hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adjustable hinge knee brace not worth the money
3/1/2016

Customer review by MrsBadger

2.0 stars 3/1/2016 by MrsBadger
by MrsBadger

One Size DOES NOT fit all! Even with the hinges in the large slot, it would not close around my upper knee, and the hinges were not in the right spot to give any support. I was just barely able to fasten the bottom straps, and even then it was too tight. I wound up giving it to my daughter, and it works for her. In the large slots. And she is slender. I would send it back but not only did and the matching wrist brace come with a no-return policy, the company charged an extra $20.00 fee, also non refundable. Not happy at all! I am out $50.00+ and have a product that doesn't help me at all!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBadger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great brace!
4/22/2016

Customer review by radmama

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by radmama
by radmama

My daughter had patellar subluxation. She had gotten one at Dr but not exactly helping. I ordered this brace & she loved it. Exactly what she needed to help with side support but still able to be active with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very good
7/1/2016

Customer review by Amflady

2.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Amflady
by Amflady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would hyperextend my knee before the hinges straightened out. Even when my leg is straight the hinges stay bent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amflady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for weak arthretic knees
3/21/2014

Customer review by bu8ddy

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by bu8ddy
by bu8ddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this brace for a friend awaiting a knee replacement. I bought this particular one because I have other friends , both of whom have bad knees, that swear by this one. They have told me they get at least three good hours a day when wearing it. My friend that I gifted it too, is thrilled with it. Not only that, but it's a great price, especially when you start to look at knee braces, as they can quickly become quite expensive. Delivery was on time. A win win all in all.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bu8ddy
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
10/17/2010

Customer review by Works4Pa

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Works4Pa
by Works4Pa

a very sturdy device that limits side to side motion as I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Works4Pa
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product
5/9/2011

Customer review by Emmyiii

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Emmyiii
by Emmyiii

This one is more comfortable than the one I got from my doctor and 1/5th the cost

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmyiii
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied.
11/30/2012

Customer review by gwander53

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by gwander53
by gwander53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this brace for use when I am working. I have to climb ladders and have to get down on the floor to work on HVAC equipment and then get back up. With a knee that doesn't support me if I step on it the wrong way I needed the support of a knee brace. I wear it at work with no problems and haven't had problems with my knee. it is not uncomfortable even after wearing it all day. The price was very reasonable. I compared it with others. I couldn't find another brace with the metal hinges and adjustable straps for less than $35. I great brace for the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwander53
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
4/27/2016

Customer review by Kelly

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly

The fit is a bit tight however they work very well and tabs stay together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't tighten it up enough to do any good.
1/27/2015

Customer review by Erik

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Erik
by Erik

I bought this brace because it had great reviews. Tried it out and I couldn't tighten it up enough to do any good....very loose on the top section. Supposedly one size fits most. Had to move the braces for L/XL but my leg measures 15" (you measure 3 inches above the knee. Pulled the strap around as much as I could and still hit the velcro patch and it was at least 1-2 inches too big. If you can't tighten it, it is worthless. They only put about a 2" piece of velcro on the strap and the brace...Horrible design. I guess they are trying to save money by only making one size. Also it claims to prevent the knee from hyper extending, I don't think it would, still too much backward movement in the hinge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erik
Would recommend to a friend? No
One size does NOT fit all
5/3/2013

Customer review by klisa2k

2.0 stars 5/3/2013 by klisa2k
by klisa2k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The description on website fails to mention the measurement should be taken 4" above the knee.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klisa2k
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good for me but may be for you!
9/18/2013

Customer review by gypsy2nc

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by gypsy2nc
by gypsy2nc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchased this one size fits all, which it doesn't. way too small and not enough support for a very bad knee. if you just have minimal pain and need light support, it may be good for you. it'a well constructed with additional support straps. i have returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypsy2nc
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Skier937

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Skier937
by Skier937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hurt my knee skiing, ordered and picked up this hinged knee brace the same day of the injury. Great product for the money ($20), helped protect my knee from further damage. After a MRI, brought a professional quality knee brace from orthopedic clinic for $400+ (more MCL & ACL protection and sports.) Still use this brace for lighter duty. Easy to put on and off. Will fit under loose jeans.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skier937
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok compared to others - sport auth - like
2/24/2013

Customer review by Hamd

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Hamd
by Hamd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

in term of the braces it is comparable to others that rank big in $$ and function, my personal problem with the product is that the belts that go under the knee are a bit large and cause discomfort when bending the knee, also Velcro taps are small, so if you try to tighten the belt, you end up with a big ending piece of the belt sticking out. I guess I could have return it and try a medium size instead of a large one. After all, this product still need improvement (not only this brand), as the braces still not locking your knee so it does not move sideways. Ahmed

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hamd
01803
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2011

Customer review by 1friendlycat

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by 1friendlycat
by 1friendlycat

We bought this item because my husband has trouble with with knees, he put it on to help stablize his legs and it works great. No slipping down, easy to put on with the velcro to adjust it to correct tightness. This is a very good product. We recommend it highly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1friendlycat
Big Bear Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item Works great
5/18/2013

Customer review by NotRobertsRealName

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by NotRobertsRealName
by NotRobertsRealName

Great Item was having tons of knee cap pain going up stairs, (Grinding bone on bone) alignment issues. Over 24 Hours pain was reduced from a 8.5 to a 1. ADDITIONAL TIP: Try wearing a soft PJ's UNDER the brace. Very comfortable. Night and Day without it.. Takes a bit of getting use to but great resistance and restrictions to bad alignment issues. Also helps going down stairs as it reduces the knee cap stress. also make sure it doesn't slip down from right position. Not a biggie issue but noticed it once, fixed straps. A+.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotRobertsRealName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money.
3/13/2014

Customer review by WeWildWillie

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by WeWildWillie
by WeWildWillie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The knee brace serves my needs well. It is a little difficult to keep in place so I am not sure how long I will be wearing it, but that is the fault of the way my knee is made and not the brace.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeWildWillie
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews