Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Blue Magic Coconut Oil Hari Conditioner, 12 oz
6/13/2016

Customer review by Elsie

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Elsie
by Elsie

6-13-2016 Blue Magic does a great job of DEEP conditioning DRY damaged hair. Put it on DRY HAIR split ends first leave it overnight for DEEP conditioning put a plastic shower hair cap or towel over hair twice a month max not daily. Shampoo Blue Magic off in morning. Does a great job of restoring sheen to DRY damaged hair, if you blow dry your hair DO NOT use HOT setting helps damage your hair more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Blue Magic!
9/19/2014

Customer review by Kateka22

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Kateka22
by Kateka22

I love this stuff. I have always had very curly/frizzy hair and never found a product that helped my hair stay hydrated and look nice. I had previously tried Dove, Pantene, Tresemme, Garnier Fructis, Suave, and other products that were not effective on my hair and just made it hard. One day I was at the store and thought "hmmm, I am mostly white but maybe I should try a hair product from the African-American Hair product section", and I am soooo glad I did! This might not be good for straight hair or thin hair, as it would weigh down the hair, but for anyone with wavy, thick, frizzy, kinky, or curly hair then this is the product for you! Also, it is way cheaper than mousse or leave in conditioners and more flexible than gel or hairspray. Additionally there are only like 3 ingredients, so there are no harmful sulfates or things like that in this product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kateka22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
12/15/2011

Customer review by ChapinFan

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by ChapinFan
by ChapinFan

I've been using VO5 on my hair for years ... the unscented VO5 because I could never stand the stink of regular VO5. That petroleum smell just didn't go away throughout the day. Now VO5 doesn't make the unscented kind anymore so I figured I'd try the coconut oil. YES! This stuff is every bit as good as VO5 ever thought of being - and it's a fraction of the price. A small tube of VO5 costs almost $6 and this huge jar of coconut oil costs less than $4. You only need a little bit so a jar will last probably a year. It adds shine to my hair and makes it soft. I've been coloring my hair for years so it's become dry and brittle - feels like straw. After drying my hair I put a little bit of this stuff on it and it looks terrific. Also helps beat the humidity here in FL. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChapinFan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells amazing
5/21/2016

Customer review by LcCccc

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by LcCccc
by LcCccc

Works great smells great

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LcCccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this conditionner
5/31/2012

Customer review by LADY1213

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by LADY1213
by LADY1213

I see a lot of bad reviews for this product.To me mine's smell like coconut.I don't understand why people are saying it foul smelly.Mine's not.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADY1213
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hair
6/28/2016

Customer review by sapphire2015

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by sapphire2015
by sapphire2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sapphire2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stuff
6/2/2014

Customer review by shopperforvalue44

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by shopperforvalue44
by shopperforvalue44

i been useing this for years, i love the smell of it. it works very well for me and my daughter i have natural curly hair and it makes my curls pop out very pretty.. and shines the way that i like it. i use a herbal oil with it i pour it into the hair grease and mix it. i do not have to use it often a little goes a long way and the price is just right

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperforvalue44
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
5/2/2016

Customer review by Neva

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Neva
by Neva

Works great daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vaseline with Coconut fragrance
12/31/2014

Customer review by JaguarPaw22

2.0 stars 12/31/2014 by JaguarPaw22
by JaguarPaw22

Tittle is miss leading. This says hair conditioner but its far from that. This stuff is either a) Hair Grease that smells like Coconut or b) just a generic brand of Vaseline. I bought this stuff and decided to try it. Took a week to come out. I didn't attempt to wash it anymore than twice in fear of striping my hair so I just toughed it out until it finally came out on its own. Since then I haven't use this junk in my hair what so ever, I gave it two stars because now don't have to restock on Vaseline. I keep it around only because no one wants it and I don't like wasting anything. I use this stuff on my elbows and feet at night. Under my eyes in the winter and of course on squeaky cabinets and anywhere else I would use Vaseline. I've had it for over a year and I still have more than half of the jar left. Hopefully someone will want it otherwise Its just going to get used like a generic brand of Vaseline.

Was this review helpful? (11) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaguarPaw22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
3/1/2012

Customer review by Kimberly5

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Kimberly5
by Kimberly5

I only gave it 4 stars because of the fragrance. I was hoping it would smell of coconut and didn't check to see if i had a perfume fragrance, it does. It kind of mildly stinks. (It's not too bad though.) For the value and how much you get in this little tub, it's worth it. It works well. However I'll probably be looking into getting some fragrance free organic coconut oil for my face and body. Just thought I'd put that out there. I realize it says hair conditioner but I figured I could also use it for other things as well, but I don't want to try it with the fragrance in it. Makes a good (CHEAP) deep conditioner. I left it in my hair for 4 hours yesterday while I did house work and it worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly5
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for hair growth
12/15/2014

Customer review by brownsugar233

4.0 stars 12/15/2014 by brownsugar233
by brownsugar233

Its great for my hair and gives moisture to my hair !

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brownsugar233
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
9/20/2015

Customer review by Roni

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Roni
by Roni

Great for my baby hair

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
11/21/2014

Customer review by Amayayoko1

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Amayayoko1
by Amayayoko1

This is my first time using this product and I love it. It smells great and works well. My scalp feels great after applying it. it doesn't leave a stinky smell after it dries up in my scalp like other products I've used.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amayayoko1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD FOR THE BALD
10/25/2015

Customer review by WCSjr

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by WCSjr
by WCSjr

Blue Magic will help to keep scalp dangery free and hair to grow. it's good for bald spot and oily scalp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WCSjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too hard to wash out
8/22/2014

Customer review by StarShopper316

2.0 stars 8/22/2014 by StarShopper316
by StarShopper316
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair was soft and nice after 3 shampoos to get it all out of my hair. It does say the main ingredient is petroleum, after all.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarShopper316
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lite
6/30/2015

Customer review by Deebeejo

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Deebeejo
by Deebeejo

Never thought they would have it so lite. Ideal for my curly hair without the heaviness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deebeejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/21/2014

Customer review by Tiffany1818

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Tiffany1818
by Tiffany1818
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great deal for the moisture it adds to hair and nails

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany1818
Cypress Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curly hair
9/13/2015

Customer review by Thankful

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Thankful
by Thankful

My daughter had naturally curly hair and is a Type 1 diabetic. Therefore her hair is super dry and thus frizzy as well. This is the only product we have found to control her frizz, moisturize her hair, and leave her curls looking awesome.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thankful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Petroleum
5/1/2014

Customer review by CaraMa

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by CaraMa
by CaraMa

Just a heads up that the first ingredient listed is petroleum (vaseline). This product is probably best suited for African American hair.

Was this review helpful? (21) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaraMa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Holly greasy machine
2/3/2014

Customer review by Hobbit35

2.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Hobbit35
by Hobbit35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved how my hair turned out after a week. I put this in my hair and it wouldn't wash out because it coats your hair like petroleum jelly so I looked like a greaser for a week but after all that my hair was smooth and to me feels super soft and less static.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hobbit35
Greeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews