Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
Best product for the value...
2/8/2012

Customer review by ClintonMom

5.0 stars by ClintonMom

I have paid large sums of money for creams that fade dark spots. I developed dark spots after having my first child from hormonal changes. After using this product for only a week, I no longer had dark spots on my face. Great texture and easy to use. I have very oily skin, so even I can use it.

Was this review helpful? (143) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClintonMom
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far I'm very impressed with the effectiveness.
11/4/2012

Customer review by cullysnana610

5.0 stars by cullysnana610

I've used another product for years and it was effective, but I noticed that Nadinola had a higher percentage of the active ingredient Hydroquinone(responsible for the actual fading), so I gave it a tryl I have to admit that I have almost immediately noticed a difference. It only took a few days to see the difference, where it usually took a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (92) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cullysnana610
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/29/2011

Customer review by Shaee

4.0 stars by Shaee

I have tried everything for wrinkles and age/sun spots. This product has one of the ingredients that Retin A has and works even better!! You have to use it consistantly and you will see smaller pores and brown spots fade. For an over the counter product it is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (124) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shaee
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST fade cream!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by jeepjulie

5.0 stars by jeepjulie

I have been using this now for about three months. I noticed HUGE results after just a week! I had red splotchy acne marks that would NOT go away! Besides typical skin uneven tones that I really didn't even consider until now that my skin looks SO smooth and even toned!! I can't even imagine how I went on all those years with my skin prior to Nadinola! Not only does it WORK so well at evening skin tone and removing discoloration it also is moisturizing, light weight, I have NO breakouts at ALL!! It smells great and its affordable!! 5 stars are not enough!! WOW!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jeepjulie
northern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nadine2012
1/2/2013

Customer review by Nadine1986

5.0 stars by Nadine1986

I have noticed a difference on my skin. I particularly bought it even out my damaged skin; i have dark knuckles due to excessive sun exposure when I was growing up and a combination of hand washing garments. I immediately started using the product soon as I received it and it has now been 2 weeks, I am very happy with the results, I can see a significant difference, they are more of a light brown color and not black like before. I apply at least twice a day focusing on rubbing the cream on each knuckle. It gets a little oily but I try to rub it all in until absorbed. The smell does not bother me. This product shipped faster than advised and that's always a good thing when there's excellent customer service. P.s i still use sunscreen after use even though it says there is sunscreen in it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nadine1986
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beauty World's Greatest Secret
2/9/2014

Customer review by HappyWifeandMomof3

5.0 stars by HappyWifeandMomof3

Following pregnancy I was left with freckles and obvious "kitty cat markings" (Melasma) through the forehead. Clinique's fade cream did not work for me and I was considering laser procedures. But then I found the reviews for Nadinola and decided to purchase it online (begrudgingly, since the cost of shipping was as much as the product itself; unfortunately it wasn't available in stores). I noticed a marked difference after 2 weeks of using the product. And now, following 4 months (1/2 a jar) of everyday application, my freckles are gone and no one would ever know I had problems with Melasma. As an added bonus, it seems that my wrinkles have improved a great deal as well. I have no idea why Nadinola isn't a household name--it's easily the greatest miracle product I've ever used. I hope the manufacturer continues to keep the cost so incredibly low in order that everyone may continue to benefit from it's results.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyWifeandMomof3
Heber City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product.
3/16/2014

Customer review by ElCheapo4411544115

5.0 stars by ElCheapo4411544115

I am a medium brown black female. I have had a dark tan on my arms for greater than five years from continuous sun exposure over the years. I really didn't think I would ever be able to get rid of it, but it's gone now! I started using Nadinola toward the end of summer 2013. Around January of 2014, I noticed that my arms matched the natural shade of the rest of my body. I applied Nadinola to my arms no more than twice a day. I didn't use Nadinola faithfully everyday, but I did use it most days. This may be why it took so long to work. This summer, I'm going to keep covered up to avoid getting a deep tan again, but I'm also going to continue to use the product because now that I know that it works, I can use it to get rid of the tan on my hands. I stopped using Nadinola on my arms in January and it doesn't seem that my arms have darkened. I was concerned about this because it's my understanding that with the expensive department store products, you must continue to use the product for life or the problem will return. And I suspected that this might be the case with Nadinola since it's cheap in comparison to department store products, but so far, all is well:) I'm very happy with this product as it works, exceeded my expectations, and is affordable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElCheapo4411544115
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Highly recommended!!
3/19/2013

Customer review by Prona

4.0 stars by Prona

I decided to try this product reluctantly to get rid of my dark spots. My goodness, within a week, i was seeing a difference. After 2 weeks, my dark sports are almost gone and my skin looks beautiful. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prona
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It actually worked!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Wendsday

5.0 stars by Wendsday

I do recommend washing the skin surface first. Also I suggest on only putting on a light layer so it's not so greasy. I have olive/tan skin and i wanted to not only lighten my spots but my over all skin color. The first day I got it I decided to test it out and i had put it on one side of my face and i left it there untill the next day. After a couple of days of using it on my face I can see that the one side of my face is lighter than the other. Then I started putting it on my sun damaged arms where a larger areas were dark and I have noticed some improvement. I had larger pores on my face an i have see major reduction of size. I even put it on my under amrs and they have lightened as well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wendsday
Temple, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff
12/30/2012

Customer review by caln8iv

5.0 stars by caln8iv

This brand has more of the active fading ingredient thran any other brand. I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caln8iv
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/4/2014

Customer review by Greatforskin

5.0 stars by Greatforskin

I LOVE IT!!!! I had Dark Spots, About 2 week of using it this product it had faded the Dark Spots ... everyone who know me say I look fresh and Younger ... The only thing is that if you use this product every day it will dry your skin ... but it because it have to .. you will start seeing that your skin will start to peel off only on the area where you apply the cream ... when I start seeing that my skin got dry I stop using the Product until I sow that all the dead skin clear off and every night before I went to bed I will wash my face with St Ives (Blemish control )$4.87 and then Ill put a moisturizer cream .... That help me ... then I would try it again ... and now my face is clean ... I wish I could of take Pic. a Before and after ...

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greatforskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just switched from Ambi
5/12/2014

Customer review by Kathy1026

5.0 stars by Kathy1026

I live in Fairfax County Virginia and have a hard time finding beauty products for people of color. I used to use Ambi for Oily Skin regularly, but my local Walmart in Tysons Corner didn't carry it. Once the Merrifield Target stopped carrying Ambi products, I had to find something else. I decided on this because it has 3% hydroquinone versus the 2% most other products have. I saw an immediate difference. It's a bit thicker than Ambi, but once completely rubbed it, it's light on the skin. I don't find it too oily or heavy. I wish it were in a tube or something other than a glass jar because that will allow it have a longer shelf life. The instructions say to discard it if it's brown or tan in color, and because of the openness of the glass jar, this will more than likely happen sooner than later. I also just prefer non-glass jars because I'm a klutz with tile floors in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kathy1026
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, a cream that works!
8/1/2013

Customer review by HappyTam

5.0 stars by HappyTam

I have been using this product for almost a week, and have had dramatic results. I had a very large brown patch of melasma on my forehead, and it’s almost gone! Yay!!! I currently only use it on my brown spots, (2x a day) but once my spots are gone, I plan to use it on my entire face for a couple of days, to get an overall balanced complexion. However, the cream makes my skin a little oily, and I have experienced a couple of breakouts, but they quickly dry up within a day or so. I plan to use this product on my hands, arms, shoulders, and anywhere that I have discoloration. Overall, I could not be happier with this product, and would highly recommend it for anyone that has issues with age spots, brown spots, freckles, or any type of discoloration.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyTam
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems To Work
4/16/2014

Customer review by Bargainyes

4.0 stars by Bargainyes

I have olive complexion. 2 large dark spots from cystic hormonal acne approximately 3 months ago to present. Started using April 4th. The first 4 days became lighter. I experienced redness, but I have sensitive skin. Faithfully use 30+ sunscreen. Here a week later spots appear dark again. I will continue for @ least a month to give it a real chance. Tip:Exfoliate are 1st.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bargainyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This REALLY does work!!
3/4/2014

Customer review by wallyworld1234567

5.0 stars by wallyworld1234567

I have only used it for two weeks and I have REALLY noticed a difference in my skin. It smells bad (like hair relaxer). I have never had a product work like this one!!! I will put up with the smell as long as I see results like this! You have to be patient and put it on twice a day. I put mine on in the morning and before bed. Allow a little bit of time for it to soak into your skin. Try it, you will be amazed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallyworld1234567
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This really works!
10/16/2013

Customer review by iClick2Shop

5.0 stars by iClick2Shop

This fade cream actually does what it says. I was pleasantly stunned when I realized the dark spots on my face were actually fading. Saw results in a couple of weeks. Now I use it all over my face and neck for an even skin tone. I have spent a lot of money on skin care products that are supposed to fade spots and they did not. Imagine a $5 cream delivered! Thanks Nadinola...seriously!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iClick2Shop
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Cherie77

5.0 stars by Cherie77

I got spots on all my face because of hormonal treatment and facial hair removal creams use and nothing worked before Nadinola, nothing. I had to use it some weeks to see the results, but it was worth, in spite of my delicated type of skin, this product removed all the spots gradually without secondary effects. I really recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cherie77
Quito, Ecuador
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works pretty well
1/25/2014

Customer review by Sarahcos

3.0 stars by Sarahcos

I have tried several fade creams over the years. This one is probably the best and it costs far less than Clinique and Murad. It is working on my freckles and a scar on my leg. I had to stop using it on my hands and chest because I broke out in some kind of bumpy rash - but will resume in a less aggressive fashion. I have been using for 3 weeks and can definately see an improvement.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sarahcos
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent! Stitches scar gone!
2/14/2014

Customer review by littlediva87

5.0 stars by littlediva87

Drastic results occurs after 3 days of use! This product is a great moisturizer for those with dry skin. It removes acne scars and old scars from stitches. If you have oily/combination skin I would HIGHLY suggest adding a bit of astringent to decrease the moisture content of this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlediva87
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Liver spots" are fading
3/6/2014

Customer review by kathyerine

4.0 stars by kathyerine

I have not been using this daily but even so my spots are fading and pretty fast. I have used Porcelana and did not have much change.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kathyerine
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews