Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The only toy Monkey likes!!!!
10/29/2010

Customer review by GottaLoveMeTheMost

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by GottaLoveMeTheMost
by GottaLoveMeTheMost

This the only cat toy our Monkey will play with. I have spent alot more for toys and they go to the wayside. I have to buy 4 or 5 at a time. She will drag,toss,pull,chase,stalk and sleep with this toy. I ususally get the one that has a gray rabbit foot looking toy with a bell on the end and she plays with it until it losses it bell and the pole and string is long go. But I don't mind that it doesn't last forever because it only cost $1.89 and I would buy them forever, but lately i have not seen them in our local (3 or 4) Walmarts. I just opened the last one I have in reserve and I'm worried! I hope they don't stop selling them it would be very bad. She has been playing with them since she was a kitten and she is now 7 years old, this toy keeps your young!!! Please Walmart don't stop selling them. I live in Suffolk Va if any reps. read this, please!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottaLoveMeTheMost
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap but effective
3/29/2009

Customer review by TwoCatsForMe

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by TwoCatsForMe
by TwoCatsForMe

the product I bought actually had strips of metallic plastic on the ends, but the feather one was available too. There was also one with a fuzzy rabbit's foot looking thingy and ribbons. I bought the first one 4 days ago and my 2 cats went so nuts over it that I bought an additional one yesterday. This is the first toy I've ever bought that they weren't bored with a day later. They absolutely love it! I ended up attatching one to their carrier (I leave it out- they like to sleep in it) just so they could still play with it when I am doing other things. There is a safety buckle on the elastic cord so if your cat gets tangled it can free itself. All in all a great toy. I'm wanting to say it was around a buck-fifty at my store, but the entertainment I've gotten from watching my cats play with it all this time is priceless!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoCatsForMe
greater Memphis area, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasts maybe a day
11/21/2009

Customer review by GaryMC1

2.0 stars 11/21/2009 by GaryMC1
by GaryMC1

My cat loves these things, she really does. However, with her, they have a lifespan of between 5 minutes and one day. I have had half a dozen of these, and they don't last. Now, I have a 18 month old tortie, and she has literally broken the string inside of 5 minutes. The last one, which I got out yesterday, I found she had actually chewed through the plastic handle part by this morning, and I threw it away. The clip holding the sections of string together is easily pulled apart, and after a while, it just wears. I would say that if you have an energetic cat who likes to chew, as many kittens and adolescents do, then this is not a toy for them. If you have an older cat who likes to play, but isn't into destroying their toys, it will probably be a good choice for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryMC1
West of Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
12/18/2009

Customer review by LoneWolf4120

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by LoneWolf4120
by LoneWolf4120

I loved this toy. I bought it for my 1 yr old tabby and he goes crazy! He can often be seen dragging it around the house when he wants to play. My 7 yr old persian/siamese who usually refrains from playing actually got in on the action!! It's a great product with a safety snap and bungy string to help prevent the line from breaking and fishing pole design. The only thing I found wrong was that the pole snaps in half easily at the bottom if you put too much weight on it. Overall an awesome product and cheap too! I picked this up at the local Walmart store for $1.28 before tax!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneWolf4120
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I have to purchase more of these toys
8/12/2011

Customer review by disappointedathome

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by disappointedathome
by disappointedathome

Pros, my cat loves them. My cat will only play with these teasers the product I bought actually had strips of metallic plastic on the ends, that one is her favorite one, but the feather one was available too and she liked that one. There was also one with a fuzzy rabbit's foot looking thingy and ribbons, she was not wild about the ribbons. Cons, they are not in the store to buy or purchase on line everything that I have read says there is a market and other people want to buy them the so sell them please in the store or online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointedathome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My cat's favorite toy
11/11/2010

Customer review by daydreamer4ever

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by daydreamer4ever
by daydreamer4ever

This is my 1 and 1/2 yr old tortie's favorite toy!! As mentioned in other reviews I will buy a few at a time because they have become more and more difficult to come across. She plays fetch with her "stick" (as we call it) and loves when we dangle it over the bed so she can jump super high to attack it. The first of the feathers do tend to come off rather easy for her, but the last couple then hang in there a long time. Please continue to carry this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daydreamer4ever
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Cats FAVORITE TOY!
10/6/2009

Customer review by GaGirl02

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by GaGirl02
by GaGirl02

I have 2 cats (sisters) and they are about 8 months old and this is their favorite toy. There are three different varieties of this toy, one with feathers, one with ribbons, and one with a furry foot thing. Each one has a bell on it too. Anytime I pick up this toy they hear the bell and come running. I have never seen them jump so high when trying to catch it! I would definitely recommend this product to all cat owners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGirl02
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days